Modi's Article 370 remark: Is it time to end special status for J&K?

Should Article 370 be removed?

• Total voters
Just one doubt...how does one send a private message? Sorry, I'm not the most tech-savvy guy around...:meeting:

Click on a person's avatar. The when a small screen appears click start conversation.

Don't worry, I will send you a short PM. will follow on from there

LOL. As I said people are free to form their own prejudice.

I am not a Brahmin. I am a Nair from kerala.

I do withdraw my earlier assertion of you being a muslim. It is clear to me you are a Brahmin by name and have no real idea of Hinduism or History or Reality. The reality is, it is you who have demonstrated classic Narcissism by claiming you are a Brahmin without knowing anything about being a Brahmin or being a Hindu. :lol: But I do not expect you to understand your own contradictions.

BTW Naimittika Karmas are the karmas for those in Grahastha. They are for Samskara, Pitru kamra, Upakarma and Gayatri Japam.

Garbhadana, Pumsavana, Simantonnaya, Jatakarma, Namakaranam,Niskramana, Karna Vedana, Annaprasana, Chaula, Vidyarambha, Upanayan, Vedarambha, Keshantha, Samvartana, Vivaha and Anthyeshti, Preta Sraddham, Sapindikaranam, Sankramana Sraddham, Grahana Sraddham, Sodakumbham and Nandi Sraddham.

It's precisely because I've more than just a passing interest in History that I've challenged you on many issues. I never play the Brahmin card but I'm not apologetic for being born as one either. (But that is the great tragedy of the caste system. It's stripped many a dalit from turning into a Brahmin and vice versa.) And let's face it, we wouldn't be having this discussion in a Pak Defence Forum if we both weren't Nationalistic. But that has to be tempered with acknowledging one's own limitations/weaknesses as well.

Yeah, had a vague idea of naimittika Karmas as they derive from niyamita i.e set to a time or periodic.

Every party has great people. Its about who is given power to exercise his acumen.

An economist commenting on India's economy said that he has worked/studied with MMS and he just can't understand why MMS couldn't stop downfall of Indian growth rate. He also mentioned that may be he is not given enough power.

That's the major problem with Congress. Even people like MMS whom I deeply respect is now hated because he just cant act on his own.

BTW before 1990s, who were in power for most of the decades ?

This is my opinion. MMS is an excellent bureaucrat, but there is a difference between a book keeper and a person who can use his charisma to break down complex technicalities and articulate that to the masses in simple terms.

LOL. As I said people are free to form their own prejudice.

I am not a Brahmin. I am a Nair from kerala.

:eek::eek:

:eek:

Goddamnit. We are everywhere.

Maybe mods should start banning Nairs from Kerala joining this forum (me being the exception of course:laugh:)

1. There was a huge uproar and families demanded the security of the passengers. Indian govt. has to take many things in consideration. Also, it was a terrorist act which again helped India.
2.Move to borders was important. o you think you know about the pressure on Pakistan ? Diplomatic lines were going haywire to stop the war. Explained by many experts.
1000s of Crores of such move is better than same money earned by corrupt Congressis and
they stocking it in their Swiss count (VVIP chopper deal). Sometimes such moves are important. Countries like India need to show aggression so that world understand we mean business.
3. Ram mandir - Do you think govt. should have gone against Supreme Court ? Its not like UPA who doesn't give a jack about Supreme Court decision.
4.100s of Crores, seriously ? I can accept it if they bring lakhs of crores looted by Congress. Do you even know the scale of Coal Scam, 2G case, CWG scam, Chopper Gate ? 100s of Crores is peanuts.

1. Well, Where was the security when flight was inside India? Most shameful thing is it was he who decided to go along with those terrorists. Advani, later said that he did not even know about the plan. He was the home minister dude...Problem if that was Rahul Gandhi who went along with the terrorists...then? This is indeed shameful. But thing was Sonia Gandhi led congress did not even emotionalize this issue.
How about a operation? Like Isreal, Russia and other countries do?
LK Advani knew about my going to Kandahar with terrorists: Jaswant Singh - India - DNA
Today BJP doesnt even allow to talk with Pak, Where as when they were in power, They invited musharraf, who was treated as master mind of Kargil.
2. Corrupt congressis, fine...As If BJP is not corrupt. They contributed to their share when they were in power. They colluded with other parties even when they not in power. 2 of their president already faced corruption charges.
3. Ram Mandir was their slogan, Even when the matter was with court, their candidates slogan was we will build Ram Mandir.
4. No its not penuts, 2G, COal scam it was loss in money "Which country was supposed to get". Amount mentioend by media is loss in profit. Not which congress eaten.

1. There was a huge uproar and families demanded the security of the passengers. Indian govt. has to take many things in consideration. Also, it was a terrorist act which again helped India.
2.Move to borders was important. o you think you know about the pressure on Pakistan ? Diplomatic lines were going haywire to stop the war. Explained by many experts.
1000s of Crores of such move is better than same money earned by corrupt Congressis and
they stocking it in their Swiss count (VVIP chopper deal). Sometimes such moves are important. Countries like India need to show aggression so that world understand we mean business.
3. Ram mandir - Do you think govt. should have gone against Supreme Court ? Its not like UPA who doesn't give a jack about Supreme Court decision.
4.100s of Crores, seriously ? I can accept it if they bring lakhs of crores looted by Congress. Do you even know the scale of Coal Scam, 2G case, CWG scam, Chopper Gate ? 100s of Crores is peanuts.

bro what i am saying is congress paid for its misdeeds and BJP is no different all will come to know sooner then later

Every party has great people. Its about who is given power to exercise his acumen.

An economist commenting on India's economy said that he has worked/studied with MMS and he just can't understand why MMS couldn't stop downfall of Indian growth rate. He also mentioned that may be he is not given enough power.

That's the major problem with Congress. Even people like MMS whom I deeply respect is now hated because he just cant act on his own.

BTW before 1990s, who were in power for most of the decades ?

I know your argument will be that congress 'ruined' the economy? Ask the people of the times who flocked the streets cheering when banks were nationalized. Ask the BJP that till 1998 opposed all open market initiatives. If the congress went ahead with socialstic policies lemme tell you that it was with the full backing of the people and the opposition parties too. Is hamam mein sab nange hain.

Absolutely. Congress & BJP are bed-fellows in issues like these. If a society with a clear economic rift between classes is introduced to unbridled capitalism, it can only spell disaster in the long run. Countries like South Africa and Angola are prime examples. Our socialistic mores have ensured that development & prosperity, though slow, have also been inclusive and uniform across India's social and economic groupings.

This is my opinion. MMS is an excellent bureaucrat, but there is a difference between a book keeper and a person who can use his charisma to break down complex technicalities and articulate that to the masses in simple terms.

:eek::eek:

:eek:

Goddamnit. We are everywhere.

Maybe mods should start banning Nairs from Kerala joining this forum (me being the exception of course:laugh:)

No-it's a difference in political philosophy that even the BJP has plentifully subscriabed to. When in power you hold key ministries and 'divide' the others among partners- Railway for Mamta, telecom for DMK. You keep track of your ministries, as far as others are concerned 'don't ask don't tell'. That' how DMK does corruption, congress doesn't do anything and congress tsakes the full blame. That was the case under BJP too. If I'm not wrong Shibu Soren, legendary corrupt, murderer was coal minister under BJP. They needed his support so 'don't ask don't tell'.

I wanted to talk about this point as well. Tomorrow if BJP needs SP BSP support to form government and they indulge in corruption, blame will never be shared by BJP. They will still talk about how clean they are.
Morover, It is very clear from the snoop gate and all those arrested in false encounter cases, Anti-Modi IAS IPS officers that Gujarat is highly abusing its power. It is having a very weak lokayukta. Very weak opposition party ideally best place to be corrupt.

I demand the immediate removal of Mr.Brijesh Mishra from the post of National Security Adviser and Secretary to the Prime Minister for the following reasons:

(a) He has a daughter, named Jyotsna who resides in Italy and is married to an Italian national. This Italian has close connections with Quattrocchi. Mishra can hold some other posts, but not these two. Mr.Mishra also reveals secrets of investigations of the CBI to Ms.Sonia Gandhi directly and through Mr.Natwar Singh.

(b) Mr.Mishra’s son resides in New York, and is in trouble with the US law. On Mishra’s intervention in his official capacity, Mishra’s son has been dealt leniently by the US law enforcement authority. This has compromised Mr.Mishra. Recently, in Washington Mr.Mishra gave the names of those Ministers of the Vajpayee Government who opposed sending of Indian troops to Iraq.

(c) Mr.Mishra is a heavy drinker of alchohol, and is generally out of his senses after 6 PM during foreign trips. He is thus a national security risk, and requires to be sacked.

I have filed a complaint with the CBI seeking an investigation on the CVC report to the Prime Minister that six Ministers are engaged in corrupt activities. If the CBI fails to act, I shall go to Court.
-DR. SubraManyan Swami

God knows what kind of government NDA had given to us :) Words from your own legend subramanyan swami. Perhaps swami made me feel than NDA rulers mostly filled with drunker s.

If Morarji was the brain of the Janata, Charan Singh was the spinal cord of the party. We needed both Janatha to be strong.Since both men were strict disciplinarians other less strict and more corrupt Janatha leaders saw personal advantage in dividing the two. Atal Behari Vajpayee was, for example, feeling insecure with Morarji for asking him to give up alcoholic drinks. On one occasion, when the Japanese Foreign Minister gave a dinner party in the Japanese Embassy in New Delhi, Vajpayee had became quite drunk in that party. I had been also invited to that dinner, and was horrified to see our Foreign Minister drunk. Morarji came to know of this through the Intelligence Bureau, so he asked me for confirmation, which I gladly gave. Morarji then called Vajpayee in my presence, and gave him big firing. Vajpayee had no answer except to giggle like a school girl caught stealing. But naturally he felt humiliated. To keep Morarji in check, Vajpayee began poisoning Charan Singh's mind. It was he who first put the idea of becoming PM in Charan Singh's mind. Like a typical trouble maker, Vajpayee could carry tales to Morarji about Charan Singh, and vice versa. The 'credit' thus of laying the foundation for the break up of Janata Party and the fall of its government, really goes to Vajpayee and not to Charan Singh as is popularly thought. The split came in 1979, and Charan Singh became PM with Indira Gandhi's help. I stayed in Janata with Morarji. Vajpayee ditched Charan Singh at the last minute, and decided to stay in the Janata Party. A year later, he ditched Morarji, and left the Janata to form the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and become its President.

-SubraManyan Swami
Know your Swamy: Know your Subramanian Swamy

@Guynextdoor2
check this Know your Swamy This guy has collected "Perls of Swami".

Thing is BJP presence in internet (because of RSS) so strong today, People like swami and vajpayee are being worshipped.

None of the post above shows Dr. Subramanian Swamy in poor light. On the contrary it shows him as an outspoken critic.

Vajpayee had his moments of weakness and his moments of glory. That is normal in human history. Are you looking for a PM like Sri. Ramchandra Ji ?

I m not defending any idiot smartha.i love my caste and our traditions and respect those of others. But idiots belong to the same caste regardless of their birth caste.