Malala sets foot on home soil after five years

Do you believe she will have a strong following in Pakistan. Reading some of the comments here, it seems unlikely :(.

She would... People here are more nationalistic and probably have an issue with her going global with her agenda. ... So if you gauge Pakistan by opinions here... You are getting a skewed biased view.

I wish her well.

I still think she is a pawn of her daddy, other NGOs and foreign entities... She still needs to come of age and start thinking for herself... Maybe one day.

I will give up my Pakistan's Nationality the day she become Prime Minister of Pakistan .. Welcome home little kid, i hope you all the best in life , and i hope you truly win hearts of Pakistani people without the help of Western Media and noble Prizes . Allah Knows best, whatever her story is .. there will come a time when a liar will be exposed in front of the world , when your own body will testify against you .. I'll wait till that time about the real truth .
but until then we can name one town as Malala-bad .. very similar to Jalala-bad :o:

Does she have a strong following among the youth of Pakistan? I know there is another Pakistani student from Peshawar here in the U.K too, he is a survivor of APS attack. I find it interesting, perhaps a counter balance?
She doesnot but billio rani likes her

How? She's only 18 years old. Give her few years before she enter politics.
She killed her future by returning if i was her i wouldve waited few more years and contested on ppp ticket(only party that she likes)

ISLAMABAD: Youngest Nobel Prize laureate and education activist Malala Yousafzai arrived here on Thursday night more than five years after she survived a Taliban attack in Swat which necessitated her departure to the UK for medical treatment.

Ms Yousafzai — accompanied by her father Ziauddin, Farah Mohamed and Amirobyn Thompson — flew in aboard flight No EK-614.

Sources said Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi would receive the 20-year-old Malala at the PM Office where she would attend a special function to mark her achievements as an activist for girls education.

Due to security reasons, the sources said, her visit and her entire itinerary was being kept secret.

In December 2014, Ms Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi of India received the Nobel Peace Prize for risking their lives to fight for children’s rights.

Know more: In-depth coverage: Malala Yousufzai

Ms Yousafzai, who belongs to Swat, has been living in the UK since October 2012. She was shifted from Pakistan to a hospital in Birmingham in a precarious condition after she had sustained a bullet in her head in a targeted attack by the banned Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) in Swat. She was on her way home in a school van with other girls after taking an exam when the TTP men opened fire on them. Two other girls also sustained gunshot wounds.

The attack on the schoolgirls received widespread criticism at the national and international levels as Ms Yousafzai received sympathies and support from across the world.

Responding to the condemnation, the TTP denounced Malala Yousafzai, compelling her to stay back in the UK due to security concerns.

After her recovery, Ms Yousafzai announced launching a movement for the promotion of girls’ education. She visited a number of countries as official guest where she was warmly welcomed and given an official protocol and reception. During a visit to Canada last year, she was provided an opportunity to address the country’s parliament.

In April 2017, United Nations Secretary General Antonio Guterres selected Malala Yousafzai to be a UN messenger of peace, the highest honour bestowed by the UN chief on a global citizen.

Published in Dawn, March 29th, 2018
https://www.dawn.com/news/1398218/malala-sets-foot-on-home-soil-after-five-years
Unfortunately there is no longer room for progressive thought in Pakistan. She will be stifled in Pakistan.

Welcome home great child of Pakistan.

Yes, welcome home.
What really amazes me is the way she makes perfect impromptu speeches--as if a teleprompter is in front or reading from a script. Not even a rehearsed performance can be the cause. She is truly larger than life, especially considering her tender age. And her sweet words for Pakistan, her stand on the Myanmar atrocities, and her general love for humanity are indeed an asset to us all.
"What doesn't kill me makes me stronger." (F. Nietzsche) Indeed applies to Malala.

Lol it's kind of amusing seeing the manchildren in this thread as well as on other social media jealous of a child. Many have resorted to claiming that she's done nothing for a Pakistan and she's a Western puppet, my only question to all these basement dweller Zaid Hamid fans is what have you done for Pakistan ? Did you donate $700K to schools in Swat or did you take a bullet for advocating rights of others ?

Yes she's had her fair share of over exposure and enjoyed privilege to the brim. And I'm guessing you saints wouldn't do the same ? A nations worth can assumed by how they treat their achievers, we have two Nobel prize winners. One has his grave stone dessicated every other month and the other is supposedly a yahoodi agent. Politicians might've killed our country but society was the one to bury it.

Lol it's kind of amusing seeing the manchildren in this thread as well as on other social media jealous of a child. Many have resorted to claiming that she's done nothing for a Pakistan and she's a Western puppet, my only question to all these basement dweller Zaid Hamid fans is what have you done for Pakistan ? Did you donate $700K to schools in Swat or did you take a bullet for advocating rights of others ?

Yes she's had her fair share of over exposure and enjoyed privilege to the brim. And I'm guessing you saints wouldn't do the same ? A nations worth can assumed by how they treat their achievers, we have two Nobel prize winners. One has his grave stone dessicated every other month and the other is supposedly a yahoodi agent. Politicians might've killed our country but society was the one to bury it.

Best post in this thread

@TheLahoriGuy

Why she co-authored a book with a British (jew) in which sensitivities of Pakistani audience were not taken into consideration? As a Muslim, you never reference beloved Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in ordinary way and neither you attempt to promote Ahamdis as Muslims in your writings.

Nobel Peace Prize is a political award from record-setting hypocrites on Earth. There are people who refused to receive this prize.

Pakistani authorities dispatched her to UK to receive best possible medical treatment for her injuries. She should have come back afterwards but she decided to stay there, study there (got admission in the British Oxford University without much effort), encash overwhelming levels of fame to her advantage and now she wants to become another Benazir Bhutto of Pakistan. Not surprisingly, she is studying "political science."

There are scores of Pakistani who deserve equal level of international recognition for their sacrifices/humanitarian accomplishments but nope.

She can have a good life in UK and should stay there; we don't need her 'political' services here in Pakistan.

In-fact, many are pointing a finger at Western hypocrisy for championing Malala but ignoring other heroes of Pakistan because they do not fit into their political narratives somehow.

Unfortunately there is no longer room for progressive thought in Pakistan. She will be stifled in Pakistan.

You don't jack sh*t about pakistan except from a nationalistic defence forum..

And you believed that seriously ???
Why aren't the other girls in the van which also got seriously injured aren't treated like Malala why aren't they studying in Oxford why weren't they offered nationality

A 12 year old Malala doing charity for a school and opened a school and the terrorists asked who Malala was they shot her in the head from say 10 feet the bullet slipped though the neck to the shoulder

What a great story are we watching a Disney movie here
You shouldn't be allowed to reproduce, for the betterment of Pakistan.

@TheLahoriGuy

Why she co-authored a book with an American (jew) in which beloved Holy Prophet (PBUH) was referenced like an ordinary man?

Nobel Peace Prize is a political award from record-setting hypocrites on Earth. There are people who refused to receive this prize.

Pakistani authorities dispatched her to UK to receive best possible medical treatment for her injuries. She should have come back afterwards but she decided to stay there, study there (got admission in the British Oxford University without much effort), encash overwhelming levels of fame to her advantage and now she wants to become another Benazir Bhutto of Pakistan. Not surprisingly, she is studying "political science."

There are scores of Pakistani who deserve equal level of international recognition for their sacrifices/humanitarian accomplishments but nope.

She can have a good life in UK and should stay there. We don't need her 'political' services.

In-fact, many are pointing a finger towards Western hypocrisy while highlighting Malala.
Hotshot, have you even read the book? Or you just believe everything you see on the internet?

Calm down Malala lover
You can live five times over and still not achieve what she has achieved. Bhai tum jaisay ko koi gulli mohallay mein pochta nahi hai aur chalay hain Nobel laureate pe ungli othanay. Aukat yaad rakh apni. :partay:

Hotshot, have you even read the book? Or you just believe everything you see on the internet?
I have its copy and my judgement is that its writing style is not in accordance with our values as in Muslims. Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) is not referenced in it with appropriate choice of words per the sensitivities of Pakistani audience (the prophet does not cut it). Additionally, the book makes an attempt to promote Ahamdis as Muslims when they are not.

Malala should have authored the book herself and worded it in accordance with the sensitivities of her nation. Her book might be OK for British audience but not for Pakistani audience. Not surprisingly, her book cast her in negative light in Pakistan.

I have its copy and my judgement is that its writing style is not in accordance with our values as in Muslims. Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) is not referenced in it with appropriate choice of words per the sensitivities of Pakistani audience (the prophet does not cut it). Additionally, the book makes an attempt to promote Ahamdis as Muslims when they are not.
Stop nitpicking minor things. You're clearly biased against her.

And what authority do you have to say whether someone is Muslim or not? Worry about your own self and how you live you life.

Drone strikes victims get shot down if they mention their struggles. Sadly one prick gets propped up and gets all the attention and we're supposed to feel sorry for her lol. Boo hoo.