Malala sets foot on home soil after five years

Stop nitpicking minor things. You're clearly biased against her.

And what authority do you have to say whether someone is Muslim or not? Worry about your own self and how you live you life.
I am sorry but the points I raised are not minor things to a Muslim. I am pointing out the obvious.

I am not questioning her faith per sey, I am questioning her actions. And I am questioning the motives of the WEST for championing her beyond reason.

I am sympathetic to her ordeal as in what she went through. She has every right to education and a decent way of living. She can contribute to the cause of 'education for Pakistani children' in meaningful ways.

But why she needs the WEST to champion her cause? She doesn't have faith in Pakistani people? They are politically grooming her and want to create another Benazir Bhutto for Pakistan.

We should not encourage another Western stooge to run for office in our country.

If Malala stay away from politics and respect the sensitivities of the people in her writings whom she claims to represent - all good.

Ahmadis are not Muslims by the way. As a Muslim, it is my responsibility to address any misconceptions and/or propaganda in regards to my faith. Islam didn't spread in "politically correct" ways - immense sacrifices were rendered for it.

You can live five times over and still not achieve what she has achieved. Bhai tum jaisay ko koi gulli mohallay mein pochta nahi hai aur chalay hain Nobel laureate pe ungli othanay. Aukat yaad rakh apni. :partay:

Tere se mehngi aukat hai tere jese mere office me Roz line laga k khary hoty Hain job Lene k liye pehle Apne gireban me Dekh phir dosron k baray me soochien

You shouldn't be allowed to reproduce, for the betterment of Pakistan.

Hotshot, have you even read the book? Or you just believe everything you see on the internet?

Don't send your sister here I you want me not to reproduce kid

@TheLahoriGuy

Why she co-authored a book with a British (jew) in which sensitivities of Pakistani audience were not taken into consideration? As a Muslim, you never reference beloved Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in ordinary way and neither you attempt to promote Ahamdis as Muslims in your writings.

Nobel Peace Prize is a political award from record-setting hypocrites on Earth. There are people who refused to receive this prize.

Pakistani authorities dispatched her to UK to receive best possible medical treatment for her injuries. She should have come back afterwards but she decided to stay there, study there (got admission in the British Oxford University without much effort), encash overwhelming levels of fame to her advantage and now she wants to become another Benazir Bhutto of Pakistan. Not surprisingly, she is studying "political science."

There are scores of Pakistani who deserve equal level of international recognition for their sacrifices/humanitarian accomplishments but nope.

She can have a good life in UK and should stay there; we don't need her 'political' services here in Pakistan.

In-fact, many are pointing a finger at Western hypocrisy for championing Malala but ignoring other heroes of Pakistan because they do not fit into their political narratives somehow.

Didn't know talking and working with Jews is a sin, in fact I see no reason for animosity towards non-israeli Jews anyway. They haven't done anything to contribute to the Palestinian conflict. Maybe it's just your inner Al Bakistani speaking. Next up we are going to equate all Hindus to Modi.
And what sensitivities are you talking about ? Ahmedis are not Muslims from my POV but they certainly are humans and it is an issue that needs to be addressed within Pakistan.

As for the rest of your rant, ofcourse she was being held up so high because she fit the western narrative. Although if you oppose the narrative of having educated girls and being anti Taliban then I don't know what to say. And yes I'm sure there's thousands of children that deserve the same treatment as her but what can we do huh ? Hold the Nobel Committee hostage and have them all recieve the prize ? We are responsible for our children, if they aren't being recognized internationally then we can do it on a local level.

Why is everyone so hyped up about Malala??? She is famous around the world and remmeber there is no such thing as bad marketing

You can live five times over and still not achieve what she has achieved. Bhai tum jaisay ko koi gulli mohallay mein pochta nahi hai aur chalay hain Nobel laureate pe ungli othanay. Aukat yaad rakh apni. :partay:
Obama is a nobel peace prize winner too so by that logic u would worship him too?

Also imran khan kay balls lick karnay wala bhaiiyya should be the last to tell people about auqat. Pehlay imran kay balls kay saaey say tau nikal aa.

I am sorry but the points I raised are not minor things to a Muslim. I am pointing out the obvious.

I am not questioning her faith per sey, I am questioning her actions. And I am questioning the motives of the WEST for championing her beyond reason.

I am sympathetic to her ordeal as in what she went through. She has every right to education and a decent way of living. She can contribute to the cause of 'education for Pakistani children' in meaningful ways.

But why she needs the WEST to champion her cause? She doesn't have faith in Pakistani people? They are politically grooming her and want to create another Benazir Bhutto for Pakistan.

We should not encourage another Western stooge to run for office in our country.

If Malala stay away from politics and respect the sensitivities of the people in her writings whom she claims to represent - all good.

Ahmadis are not Muslims by the way. As a Muslim, it is my responsibility to address any misconceptions and/or propaganda in regards to my faith. Islam didn't spread in "politically correct" ways - immense sacrifices were rendered for it.
I had read her urdu bbc blogs that became her first claim to fame.

Her father is a baysharam beti bechnay wala. Malala was an 11 year old kid at that time. I forgot the name of that bbc journalist but one of the foreigner journos working for a foriegn intel agency wanted some local kid to write about swat valley when swat op raah e raast was taking place. Malalas father used to run some privately owned school chains. Anyways, he was brought into contact with that journo and he agreed to use his daughters name for those urdu blogs.

Malala was just 10-11 how would she be penning those blogs? Anyways, all the while when pakistani army was conducting anti ttp operation in swat and sacrificing our soldiers, malala used to write anti army bullshyt in those blogs.

At first she started to write with a pen name gul makai , her real name was never made public. It was later her shameless father who with his handlers revealed his daughters actual name.

Malalas father actually featured in two documentaries made by a western journolist and he was seen vomitting same venom against pakistani state and army that could be seen in his daughters blogs.

Anyways , i still recall watching the interview of mother of a shaheed soldier from swat op , his mother was crying so badly for losing her only son. And when u pick up malalas blog you will read her writing this " army yahan kuch nahi kar rahi woh paharon my bethay bakray zibah kar kay khatay rehtay hain aur kuch nahi kartay" sort of bullshyt

She's right to extent, if Pakistan would have started zarb-e-azb in 2001 instead of 2014 then thousands could have been saved. Imagine border fenced and terrorists killed in 2001. Afghanis deported by now.

Every operation was started once terrorists were fully established.

She's right to extent, if Pakistan would have started zarb-e-azb in 2001 instead of 2014 then thousands could have been saved. Imagine border fenced and terrorists killed in 2001. Afghanis deported by now.

U didnt get the point. Operation rah e raast or that 2009 operation underway tha. Have u watched op swats military startegy in recent powerplay war on terror series? This was one of the hardest ops cause it had to be conducted in the population centre thats the reason the operation stretched over months. Malala was not right , please tell me how is she right when our armymen were carrying out an op in swat suffering casualties stationed at some hardest positions on hillocks and shes accusing those soldiers of picnicing and eating barbecued bakras?

She wasnt complaining that army started op at this date or that. She was just saying rhose who were fighting in swat at that time were not fighting but instead picnicing in the foothills.

And btw in this whole malala blog scandal and taking the western journo to her father was done by a dawn news journo called irfan.

When this guy came in isi eyes he ran away from the country. Now he lives in usa,

U didnt get the point. Operation rah e raast or that 2009 operation underway tha. Have u watched op swats military startegy in recent powerplay war on terror series? This was one of the hardest ops cause it had to be conducted in the population centre thats the reason the operation stretched over months. Malala was not right , please tell me how is she right when our armymen were carrying out an op in swat suffering casualties stationed at some hardest positions on hillocks and shes accusing those soldiers of picnicing and eating barbecued bakras?

She wasnt complaining that army started op at this date or that. She was just saying rhose who were fighting in swat at that time were not fighting but instead picnicing in the foothills.

And btw in this whole malala blog scandal and taking the western journo to her father was done by a dawn news journo called irfan.

When this guy came in isi eyes he ran away from the country. Now he lives in usa,

I've heard army have started removing checkposts because of "Afghani" Tahaufuz Movement. If true then expect terrorists to strike back anytime and slowly spread terror to other parts of Pakistan. Meanwhile Afghan/India funded pashteens will start propaganda again against army.

This will be another failure of army if they allow terrorists to come back in the name of Afghani tahaufuz pashteen rights.

Army need to grow some balls and deport afghanis and fence border once for all. Kill every suspected TTA member. Otherwise expect more schools to get blown up in Swat and other areas of KP.

Tere se mehngi aukat hai tere jese mere office me Roz line laga k khary hoty Hain job Lene k liye pehle Apne gireban me Dekh phir dosron k baray me soochien

Don't send your sister here I you want me not to reproduce kid
I probably earn more in a week than what you earn in a month sala patwari... nikal khota khor kuttay ki nasal :partay:

And you believed that seriously ???
Why aren't the other girls in the van which also got seriously injured aren't treated like Malala why aren't they studying in Oxford why weren't they offered nationality

A 12 year old Malala doing charity for a school and opened a school and the terrorists asked who Malala was they shot her in the head from say 10 feet the bullet slipped though the neck to the shoulder

What a great story are we watching a Disney movie here

She is a better human then you could ever be, I see a lot of pissed off Islamist males in Pakistan having seizures at the mere mention of her name.

12 tribes of Israel or more well known as the Bani Israel.
Yusafzai tribe)

The Verdict
For the West, Malala fits the image of Pakistan but Edhi does not

SHARE TWEET EMAIL
24383-cover-1413198828-250-640x480.jpg

In this moment, Malala deserves the peace prize but so does Abdus Satter Edhi.

Let me begin by saying that I like Malala Yousafzai – she is courageous, authentic and has great conviction. But a couple of questions keep dwelling in my mind; why does the West like her so much? What is her appeal to them? And along with these questions dwells the answer as well, which is quite simple; the West is courting her because she represents a side of Pakistan and Islam that suits them.

By suggesting this, I am not trying to imply that Malala doesn’t deserve her accolades; she represents hope, valour, defiance and the image of a strong girl hailing from third world Pakistan.

She fought her battle with strength, no doubt, but does the west propagate her for that reason alone or is there something else?

Since the announcement of the shared Noble Prize for Peace by Malala and Kailash Satyarthi, I have read countless articles, social media updates, Facebook squabbles, tweets and drawing room discussions on, “why Malala and why not Edhi?”.

My humble opinion: Abdul Sattar Edhi is the most deserving Pakistani for this award, he should have been given the Noble Peace Prize decades ago, much before Barack Obama and Yasser Arafat. However, we must appreciate the veracity that this is a political award and is not always awarded to the most deserving of candidates.

The Nobel Peace Prize is more image-driven rather than personality-driven, and currently it is more about what the west wants to see and project about Pakistan rather than anything else. At the risk of playing the devil’s advocate, should the award not be awarded on the impact of what the recipient may have done for their country rather than what the West perceives it to be?

The fact remains that, by comparing Edhi and Malala, we not only simplify and belittle her cause and treacherous journey – which by all accounts is tremendous – but also play into the dangerous game presented to us by the West where the media continually implies that eastern societies thrive on the oppression of women and female children. Rampant, heinous and vulgar it may sound, yes, but for the most part, it is true.

What is it that the West likes about Malala that they do not like about Edhi?

It’s the image – the image she represents.

Malala epitomises the image of Pakistan that the West likes; an oppressed poster girl child who stood against all odds to change the system and raised a voice to fight for her rights and the rights of young girls like herself against her oppressors.

On the flip side, who is Edhi? What does he stand for? What are his achievements? What is it that his image can do for the west? How is his persona going to represent humanity and human rights in the third world? What impact will it have on the people viewing Islam and Pakistan from the outside?

Edhi’s contribution to strife-ridden Pakistan is immeasurable, and the impact of his charity to the rest of the world is unfathomable. Tattered, poor and violent, Edhi’s Pakistan has catered to billions of victims; orphans, injured, hungry, homeless, abandoned, abused, dead and raped, for more than half a century, all because of a man named Edhi. When no one is there he is, and at times he’s the only one there, but his bearded, topi-pajama-kurta image and dark spot on his forehead does not fit the image of the Pakistan that the West wants to project. The only white bearded man the West likes is Santa Clause – the rest don’t matter.

Today, as I discussed the same with a friend, she quoted an interesting incident. For the past many years, she has been nominating Edhi for the award of CNN Heroes, and yes, all the people winning that award in the past years have been very deserving, but so is Edhi.

If the West were watching us so closely, if they so want to make a difference in our part of the world, how is it that Edhi has never been recognised at an international, global level? How has he not been given grants, aid, charity and awards for his lifelong tireless commitment to God’s humanity? What does he need to do differently to get the recognition we all want for him?

In this moment, Malala deserves the peace prize, as did Rosa Parks a few decades ago, but so does Edhi. His image may not be right for the West, his gender may be wrong, but his humanity is godliness – a godliness that must be rewarded in this world before it becomes nothing more than just a chapter in Pakistan’s history.

Pakistan should be careful with presence of foreign agents in northern areas.
She should be no means be allowed to chase any political ambitions.