Malala sets foot on home soil after five years

Pakistan should be careful with presence of foreign agents in northern areas.
She should be no means be allowed to chase any political ambitions.

• The enemy invariably attacks on two occasions:
    when they're ready.
    when you're not.

12 tribes of Israel or more well known as the Bani Israel.
Yusafzai tribe)

The Verdict
For the West, Malala fits the image of Pakistan but Edhi does not

SHARE TWEET EMAIL
24383-cover-1413198828-250-640x480.jpg

In this moment, Malala deserves the peace prize but so does Abdus Satter Edhi.

Let me begin by saying that I like Malala Yousafzai – she is courageous, authentic and has great conviction. But a couple of questions keep dwelling in my mind; why does the West like her so much? What is her appeal to them? And along with these questions dwells the answer as well, which is quite simple; the West is courting her because she represents a side of Pakistan and Islam that suits them.

By suggesting this, I am not trying to imply that Malala doesn’t deserve her accolades; she represents hope, valour, defiance and the image of a strong girl hailing from third world Pakistan.

She fought her battle with strength, no doubt, but does the west propagate her for that reason alone or is there something else?

Since the announcement of the shared Noble Prize for Peace by Malala and Kailash Satyarthi, I have read countless articles, social media updates, Facebook squabbles, tweets and drawing room discussions on, “why Malala and why not Edhi?”.

My humble opinion: Abdul Sattar Edhi is the most deserving Pakistani for this award, he should have been given the Noble Peace Prize decades ago, much before Barack Obama and Yasser Arafat. However, we must appreciate the veracity that this is a political award and is not always awarded to the most deserving of candidates.

The Nobel Peace Prize is more image-driven rather than personality-driven, and currently it is more about what the west wants to see and project about Pakistan rather than anything else. At the risk of playing the devil’s advocate, should the award not be awarded on the impact of what the recipient may have done for their country rather than what the West perceives it to be?

The fact remains that, by comparing Edhi and Malala, we not only simplify and belittle her cause and treacherous journey – which by all accounts is tremendous – but also play into the dangerous game presented to us by the West where the media continually implies that eastern societies thrive on the oppression of women and female children. Rampant, heinous and vulgar it may sound, yes, but for the most part, it is true.

What is it that the West likes about Malala that they do not like about Edhi?

It’s the image – the image she represents.

Malala epitomises the image of Pakistan that the West likes; an oppressed poster girl child who stood against all odds to change the system and raised a voice to fight for her rights and the rights of young girls like herself against her oppressors.

On the flip side, who is Edhi? What does he stand for? What are his achievements? What is it that his image can do for the west? How is his persona going to represent humanity and human rights in the third world? What impact will it have on the people viewing Islam and Pakistan from the outside?

Edhi’s contribution to strife-ridden Pakistan is immeasurable, and the impact of his charity to the rest of the world is unfathomable. Tattered, poor and violent, Edhi’s Pakistan has catered to billions of victims; orphans, injured, hungry, homeless, abandoned, abused, dead and raped, for more than half a century, all because of a man named Edhi. When no one is there he is, and at times he’s the only one there, but his bearded, topi-pajama-kurta image and dark spot on his forehead does not fit the image of the Pakistan that the West wants to project. The only white bearded man the West likes is Santa Clause – the rest don’t matter.

Today, as I discussed the same with a friend, she quoted an interesting incident. For the past many years, she has been nominating Edhi for the award of CNN Heroes, and yes, all the people winning that award in the past years have been very deserving, but so is Edhi.

If the West were watching us so closely, if they so want to make a difference in our part of the world, how is it that Edhi has never been recognised at an international, global level? How has he not been given grants, aid, charity and awards for his lifelong tireless commitment to God’s humanity? What does he need to do differently to get the recognition we all want for him?

In this moment, Malala deserves the peace prize, as did Rosa Parks a few decades ago, but so does Edhi. His image may not be right for the West, his gender may be wrong, but his humanity is godliness – a godliness that must be rewarded in this world before it becomes nothing more than just a chapter in Pakistan’s history.

My message to Pakistanis would be, please don't compare Malala to Mr. Edhi, because Malala is still a child, she still has a long road ahead of her, she has achieved fame and has done some fantastic work, but frankly it is unfair to compare her to Edhi, Mr. Edhi was a selfless champion of the poor and destitute, everyone know's of Edhi especially because of his Ambulances.

It would be an insult to compare a child just beginning her journey into public service with someone like Edhi. To quote the man himself:

"I don't care about it. The Nobel Prize doesn't mean anything to me. I want these people, I want humanity.

Its much more secure then 5 years ago but you are dealing with enemy who love to be in news. Now days they try to target high profile events only.
TTP AND NAWAZ CRIPPLED AT SAME TIME
SIMILARITY-- COINCIDENCE

I have dreamed of returning to Pakistan for the past five years," said a visibly emotional Malala Yousafzai in her speech at the Prime Minister House in Islamabad on Thursday.

BUT WHO WAS STOPPING YOU?........ LA LA LAND ...THE CIA TRAINING PROGRAMME????

Oye sharam karo

Ek 17 saal ki larki pe larr rahe ho.

Lakh di

Illegal too
AFTER LIVING 4/5 YEARS IN US,UK AND EUROPE ,SHE IS STILL 17?

Mines are equal opportunity weapons.
When in doubt, empty your magazine.

I probably earn more in a week than what you earn in a month sala patwari... nikal khota khor kuttay ki nasal :partay:

Hahahaha bas baton me hi kama skta hai
Pinky peerni ki nasal k bsdk

She is a better human then you could ever be, I see a lot of pissed off Islamist males in Pakistan having seizures at the mere mention of her name.

Neither you know her personally nor you know me personally so shut the f**k up
Thanks

It's my personal matter weather I like or hate her if you love her keep it to your self I didn't ask for your opinion on her nor on my comments

Oye sharam karo

Ek 17 saal ki larki pe larr rahe ho.

Lakh di

Illegal too
I ain't started this fight I gave my opinion but looks like that opinion hurt many here deeply inside

They need to learn to respect the opinions of others and stay calm

And you believed that seriously ???
Why aren't the other girls in the van which also got seriously injured aren't treated like Malala why aren't they studying in Oxford why weren't they offered nationality

A 12 year old Malala doing charity for a school and opened a school and the terrorists asked who Malala was they shot her in the head from say 10 feet the bullet slipped though the neck to the shoulder

What a great story are we watching a Disney movie here

Well said.

I also want to know why only malala was given that importance while there were other girls too working for same cause and got shot too?

Well said.

I also want to know why only malala was given that importance while there were other girls too working for same cause and got shot too?

The other two girls who were shot with Malala
621510-ChrisCorkNew-1382546526.JPG

They were just two ordinary schoolgirls in the wrong place at the wrong time but got caught up in the ‘Malala Effect’.
By CHRIS CORK
Oct.24,2013

As the dust settles after the brouhaha surrounding Malala Yousufzai and the Nobel Prize that she did not win, two other figures come dimly into view. Three girls were shot in the back of that school van. Malala was the most severely wounded and the prime target, but Kainat Riaz and Shazia Ramzan were hit as well. Their wounds were treated locally; they made a good physical recovery and their families, like that of Malala before she was shot, became the subject of threats by the Taliban.

Behind the scenes and very quietly wheels began to turn. Kainat and Shazia were obviously at risk; and the government of Pakistan was no more likely to protect them effectively than it had Malala when she was merely moderately famous locally rather than the global icon she has become. With little fuss and fanfare, both girls received an offer of a full scholarship from a prestigious school in the UK, The Atlantic College. Malala received the same offer but probably because of her proximity to her ongoing treatment and rehabilitation resources in Birmingham, she decided to decline it.

kainat-and.jpg

Thus, it is that Kainat and Shazia are now settling into an educational environment unlike any they have experienced before. The Atlantic College is regarded as liberal and progressive, radical even by some, and places student participation in community service at the core of its ethos. It could not be much more different from Mingora and the Swat Valley if it tried.

There have been no million-dollar book deals for Kainat and Shazia, no nominations for anything remotely prestigious prize-wise and they do not find their every word hung on and analysed — neither do they find themselves at the heart of a concerted campaign of vilification and hate-mongering in Pakistan for which they are doubtless quietly grateful. They were just two ordinary schoolgirls who were in the wrong place at the wrong time but got caught up in the ‘Malala Effect’.

Recently, the three young women were reunited when Malala was at Edinburgh University to receive an honorary Masters degree. This is the first time that the ‘other two’ have been closely identified in public with Malala’s campaign of global education for all. They were in Edinburgh to support the Carnegie UK Trust to launch a Global Citizenship Commission which is tasked with no lesser burden than how best to update the UN 1948 Declaration of Human Rights to bring it into line with 21st century realities. Not quite a regular day out for three teenagers … anywhere.

So were Kainat and Shazia part of the conspiracy as well? Was the plan that they would just be lightly wounded and then follow Malala to the West where they could be footsoldiers for her? And their places at the Atlantic College were arranged in some secrecy were they not? Very suspicious.

Clearly, it is time to get those critical pens dipped in vitriol and begin the process of shredding the characters and motivations of Kainat and Shazia. After all, they are beneficiaries of the Malala Effect. Attending an upscale school where liberal values and attitudes are actively promoted, likewise secularism. They will spend their days in a co-educational environment, possibly go swimming and may even enjoy some minor celebrity of their own.

Obviously, all this runs counter to their culture of birth. Utterly condemnable, of course, and they must be exposed for the CIA agents that they undoubtedly are. The two are an absolute disgrace and the sooner we see a jolly good table-thumping oration to that effect delivered by some cranky misogynist on an evening chat show the better. And make sure you get on to Twitter as well, and Facebook. The more vile the comment, the better.

I sometimes wonder to myself if Malala cries into her pillow at night after another day reading of and seeing herself presented as a villainess. Would your daughter cry if vilified thus? Think about it, Dear Reader.

They were just two ordinary schoolgirls in the wrong place at the wrong time but got caught up in the ‘Malala Effect’.
By CHRIS CORK
Oct.24,2013

As the dust settles after the brouhaha surrounding Malala Yousufzai and the Nobel Prize that she did not win, two other figures come dimly into view. Three girls were shot in the back of that school van. Malala was the most severely wounded and the prime target, but Kainat Riaz and Shazia Ramzan were hit as well. Their wounds were treated locally; they made a good physical recovery and their families, like that of Malala before she was shot, became the subject of threats by the Taliban.

Behind the scenes and very quietly wheels began to turn. Kainat and Shazia were obviously at risk; and the government of Pakistan was no more likely to protect them effectively than it had Malala when she was merely moderately famous locally rather than the global icon she has become. With little fuss and fanfare, both girls received an offer of a full scholarship from a prestigious school in the UK, The Atlantic College. Malala received the same offer but probably because of her proximity to her ongoing treatment and rehabilitation resources in Birmingham, she decided to decline it.

kainat-and.jpg

Thus, it is that Kainat and Shazia are now settling into an educational environment unlike any they have experienced before. The Atlantic College is regarded as liberal and progressive, radical even by some, and places student participation in community service at the core of its ethos. It could not be much more different from Mingora and the Swat Valley if it tried.

There have been no million-dollar book deals for Kainat and Shazia, no nominations for anything remotely prestigious prize-wise and they do not find their every word hung on and analysed — neither do they find themselves at the heart of a concerted campaign of vilification and hate-mongering in Pakistan for which they are doubtless quietly grateful. They were just two ordinary schoolgirls who were in the wrong place at the wrong time but got caught up in the ‘Malala Effect’.

Recently, the three young women were reunited when Malala was at Edinburgh University to receive an honorary Masters degree. This is the first time that the ‘other two’ have been closely identified in public with Malala’s campaign of global education for all. They were in Edinburgh to support the Carnegie UK Trust to launch a Global Citizenship Commission which is tasked with no lesser burden than how best to update the UN 1948 Declaration of Human Rights to bring it into line with 21st century realities. Not quite a regular day out for three teenagers … anywhere.

So were Kainat and Shazia part of the conspiracy as well? Was the plan that they would just be lightly wounded and then follow Malala to the West where they could be footsoldiers for her? And their places at the Atlantic College were arranged in some secrecy were they not? Very suspicious.

Clearly, it is time to get those critical pens dipped in vitriol and begin the process of shredding the characters and motivations of Kainat and Shazia. After all, they are beneficiaries of the Malala Effect. Attending an upscale school where liberal values and attitudes are actively promoted, likewise secularism. They will spend their days in a co-educational environment, possibly go swimming and may even enjoy some minor celebrity of their own.

Obviously, all this runs counter to their culture of birth. Utterly condemnable, of course, and they must be exposed for the CIA agents that they undoubtedly are. The two are an absolute disgrace and the sooner we see a jolly good table-thumping oration to that effect delivered by some cranky misogynist on an evening chat show the better. And make sure you get on to Twitter as well, and Facebook. The more vile the comment, the better.

I sometimes wonder to myself if Malala cries into her pillow at night after another day reading of and seeing herself presented as a villainess. Would your daughter cry if vilified thus? Think about it, Dear Reader.

By CHRIS CORK
Oct.24,2013

kainat-and.jpg

Why it is not shown by other media outlets specially in Pakistan? Can you post there pics living an studying abroad??

Also even if event was true she is definately playing in western hands and her family making big money out of it. West only celebrate what make Pakistan look bad and help implement their agenda and they will give education to people which support their interest and help control peoples minds.

Stop nitpicking minor things. You're clearly biased against her.

And what authority do you have to say whether someone is Muslim or not? Worry about your own self and how you live you life.
Hating Malala, who they are 1. Extreme Mulla Tolla 2. Who hate any female chalanging the boundaries of superior MEN 3. Qabaeli who think what she doing against these culture 4. PTI ( don’t know the reason ) may be coz Sawat chapter has some problem with her.
Not least Taliban lover also hate her.

Who Malala is, us yet to be seen. One thing we can say for sure is her father used her for his political ambition. Her father is not Pro Pakistan, in her own book she says he wore a black arm band on independence day. He politicised Malala from a young age, but instead of giving her perspective raised her in his own political image. There is nothing noble in that. He then encouraged her to write anti Taliban articles for the BBC whilst living in a war zone. It was reckless and it led to her getting shot.

Now Malala has every right to be anti Taliban, the whole nation was and we suffered in a war against them. Her father however played fast and loose with her security. He didn't move to safety, instead stayed in Swat and used her to express his views.

They are not ordinary people, her father, mother and Malala met with Richard Holbrooke 2 years before she was shot. They were running in foreign political circles.

Then there is the peace prize. For what? Getting shot? Speaking about education? I've been speaking about the betterment of Pakistani society longer than Malala has been alive, where is my recognition? I'll take just the cash reward please.

I wish Malala Yusufzai all the best in life. She is a young woman from a very hard world, who's faced terrible things and has come out of the other side with a smile on her face and seems to be making the most of life.

I don't trust the people around her, especially her father. He's used his daughter for political ambition, got her shot in the process and is relentless because I think he is doing it again. He doesn't like Pakistan and is friends with nations who wish us ill.

Her future actions will be interesting to watch, especially any link to this new RAW funded pushtun tahafuz movement.

Who Malala is, us yet to be seen. One thing we can say for sure is her father used her for his political ambition. Her father is not Pro Pakistan, in her own book she says he wore a black arm band on independence day. He politicised Malala from a young age, but instead of giving her perspective raised her in his own political image. There is nothing noble in that. He then encouraged her to write anti Taliban articles for the BBC whilst living in a war zone. It was reckless and it led to her getting shot.

Now Malala has every right to be anti Taliban, the whole nation was and we suffered in a war against them. Her father however played fast and loose with her security. He didn't move to safety, instead stayed in Swat and used her to express his views.

They are not ordinary people, her father, mother and Malala met with Richard Holbrooke 2 years before she was shot. They were running in foreign political circles.

Then there is the peace prize. For what? Getting shot? Speaking about education? I've been speaking about the betterment of Pakistani society longer than Malala has been alive, where is my recognition? I'll take just the cash reward please.

I wish Malala Yusufzai all the best in life. She is a young woman from a very hard world, who's faced terrible things and has come out of the other side with a smile on her face and seems to be making the most of life.

I don't trust the people around her, especially her father. He's used his daughter for political ambition, got her shot in the process and is relentless because I think he is doing it again. He doesn't like Pakistan and is friends with nations who wish us ill.

Her future actions will be interesting to watch, especially any link to this new RAW funded pushtun tahafuz movement.
You are a crazy conspiracy theorist (!)
People like you are more of a threat to Pakistan than people like her father (!)

Well said.

Stop asking such questions(!) I mean how dare you (!).

People like you are more of a threat to Pakistan than people like her father (!)

Post reported.

Slander, the bastion of the scoundrel. I laid out fact. Find a single piece of what I said which is untrue. If you want I can lend you my own copy of I am Malala.