Lt General Zubair Mahmood Hayat, tipped to be Pakistan Army chief, visits China

I also think tht Gen Ishfaq will be there, one way or the other... But CJCSC is a useless post anyway... So if .gen .hayat or Gen ashfaq gets the post of CJCSC..it will be useless anyway.... So, if Nawaz wants to have his choice anyway, its better tht he gives CJCSC post to Gen Ramday..it will still be less controversial than giving Gen .ramday the post of COAS..and one of Gen Ishfaq and Gen hayat can be COAS...

I dont agree with you in a way that, it is a make or break for Ramday sb,either he make it and become COAS but he cant become CJCSC if he wont become COAS.
Ramday getting any position will be controversial so either make it or break it.

Oh slightly off topic... But what do u make..of the pressconference of MQm London rabta committee today? Why were they again let to do pressconference and announce their re entry into politics, who still openly claim allegiance to altaf hussain, the man, who said Pak muradabad(God forbid)? Does anyone who still claims to be supporter of altaf be allowed to do politics again...in karachi? Theres another vid of altaf hussain where he says main kal bhi hindustani tha, aaj bhi hindustani hoon..why establishment/rangers let his supporters do pressconference in karachi? Why make them relevant again in karachi? Rangers should have stopped their pressconference in karachi by force.. Khuda khuda kar ke tu Altaf ka nasoor khatam hua tha.. He and his supporters should not be made relevant in karachi, again AT ALL... Their should be treason case against them, not pressconferences by them... I am really surprised today, how rangers allowed the pressconference... I fear...tht just like 92, altaf, his gangs, and even MQM Pakistan, who are more or less the same, are allowed to regroup in my city karachi(God forbid) .. May Allah have mercy on us karachiites...wehave alreadybeen facing the menace of MQM for over 30 years... Not any more...

I wud summarize it all in just two sentences like

"When U intend to do something then take two steps forward and if face resistance then take one step back. U r still one step ahead."

People sitting out there take calculated steps. They hit where it hurts more. Talking of MQM, then we shudnt just ignore how PSP is making the most of this MQM(s) fiasco and how statements of Altaf are paving way for the demise of MQM as a goon. Altaf still holds quite a ground in Urdu speaking community and cornering MQM just like that ll create 92 like situation. Also MQM has already been drained economically, manpower wise and has been denied assertion. Time aint ripe for total dislodging of them as they ll IN SHA ALLAH die their own death and no one will be able to point fingers at anyone else but themselves.

Nawaz dont like Gen Isfhaq Nadeem cause he is straight forward guy also there is rumor he was in circle of people who wanted Gen Raheel to take action against Nawaz in first Imran Khan Dharna

For Mian Sahab the safest bet will be Lt Gen Ramdey but again he is also very professional and equally qualified to be a chief. Also this time I hope that some one from Navy or Air Force to becomes CJSC as we had enough from army. @Farah Sohail

Gen Ramday is a safe bet for PML N ...but then his appointment will be controversial too... Likes of PTI will again say tht in Army too, PM appointed his "own man". Not to forget, Imran khan has been extremely vocal against Justice Ramday and had been accusing him to be the architect of systematic dhandli in 2013 elections.... But then, it can be another plus point for Nawaz, tht he can think..tht if Gen Ramday is appointed as COAS, then relations between army and PTI will become sour, as no chief would like his family to be accused, so Nawaz sharif can look to take advantage of tht.......So lets see, but he should be better advised not to appoint Gen Ramday...but u never know with Nawaz Sharif..
Regarding CJCSC..i dont think army will like this post to be given to airforce or navy..although its almost a useless post anyway...

I do not think so he'll be the next COAS but most certainly the CJCSC

I personally like 1 and the 3rd (from left to right)
57afffefb66cc.jpg

Rest two lacks in personality.
Then u don't have guts to judge kid... Appearance doesnt matter otherwise everyone wud chose from Hollywood not from military

I do not think so he'll be the next COAS but most certainly the CJCSC
I think he would be next COAS and there are lot of chances that this time CJCSC may be chosen from either Air Force or Navy

I think he would be next COAS and there lot of chances that this time CJCSC may be chosen from either Air Force or Navy
Yep I was with onr miltary folk about discussing cjcsc from other then from army
And Lt gen m hayet to be coas

If I am not mistaken, COAS is always selected from the Army not Air force or Navy.

Yes sir.. Its mean chief of army staff and its head of pak army and same ranks goes in for navel and air forces

Patwariezz may be go for Gen Ramday due to some political connection but whatever choice they will made Army Gen always remains faithful with the institution and Pakistan just like Gen Musharaf.
Ashfaq parvez kiyani .