Lack of Urdu is reason for Moral Decadence

Do you Agree?

• Total voters
True that! Urdu speakers mannerism resembles quite a lot with that of the English. It takes a fine hour of arguing to get into a physical fight.:blah:

I think this language renders the benefit of doubt many folds than any local one.

One keeps on guessing should I lose my marbles now or wait for something more harsh to come out of the opponents mouth.

And on the other hand a simple Punjabi phrase like "teno Nazar nae Aanda" could even put a kid in a rage. :pissed:

Wah kya khoob andaz may biyan kia hy mayra muddah bai nay .... Subhan ALLAH.

Why are you being so sensitive? Did I anywhere mention Punjabi as a degenerate people and language? I am from KPK ....... a Hindko speaker, so I must be belittling my own language and people if I say Urdu needs to be taught properly? Come on ...... quit being so touchy. I enjoy talking in Punjabi with people from Punjab, though my accent is not perfect but they still do ask me where are you from? Urdu is popular and rich in its literature, it has all the attributes that I mentioned, if its hard for you to digest that, and you feel that I am somehow ridiculing and belittling Punjabi .... to bai ja kay Isphagol ka chilka kha lay ..... pani may daboo kay nai .....seedhi phaki.

"lack of Urdu is reason for moral decadence" says it all about your mindset.

are you a local Hindko ? i have heard that local Hindko people were Dardics who either got punjabiisd or pashtunised by time.

I am not interested in history of this region. Today's Pakistan is my country so I am interested in current day Pakistan and its people. What happened in this region in past hardly interests me, except for visiting those archaeological sites.

"lack of Urdu is reason for moral decadence" says it all about your mindset.

Again you are being sensitive and too touchy. Why would you take this personally and directed at Punjab only?

Yeah, but you think I care about those losers? They are the ones that have to construct an identity for themselves. Urdu might be a foreign language to you but my elders spoke Urdu, Farsi and Arabic. They were taught all of these languages in madrassas.

Urdu was "imposed" in to what today Pakistan is by British, that's fact and will not change even if your elders "knew" Urdu.

Okay. Now English is imposed by those British as well. Jalan kis baat Ki? I don't understand your point?

For example? The accent, the emotions and the politeness ....... don't they overwhelm the obscenities (if they exist)?

Obscenities are invented, and not taught, what I advocate is teaching Urdu as Urdu. Its literature, its poetry and the work of great writers and poets ..... Urdu has produced. The pure Urdu can teach you manners and politeness which unfortunately are fast vanishing.

The language you speak is display of your mentality, expression of your emotions, your feelings, your thoughts, your character. Its not a tool, its a blessing ..... without it you are speechless.

we can say that about any other tool.
Without fire we are dead.
Without electricity we are living in stone ages
etc etc.

Language is a tool to display your mentality, expression or your emotions, your feelings, your thoughts, your character.

I don't really know how it's a blessing as every human society on earth has language.

May be I haven't been clear and made a mistake, the title should have been "One of the reasons". And thank you finally someone understands the link .... I am trying to promote.

Global phenomena is brought and borrowed, imposed in some cases, what could have prevented that? Sticking to your own ideals and values. And Urdu has that capability to groom a thorough, soft spoken, articulate, well mannered gentleman.

I honestly believe all humans are on a subconscious level interconnected and influenced by each other.

Now as far as mannerism is concerned. This cannot be alone explained by language alone since even the weather plays a role in this. Our problems rose from the sudden exposure of media in the early 2000s which nobody was ready for and the state had little legislation for.

Urdu is a military style language which places more importance on the order of things rather than the things. Its an evolving language and carries an edge over other languages in some regards. The language came about due to need and thus as its said Necessity is the mother of all inventions.

The state is on auto correct and hopefully media can be better used once we get there.

Again you are being sensitive and too touchy. Why would you take this personally and directed at Punjab only?

When you will say that not speaking "adopted" language is reason of moral decadence, and make it bench mark of culture and morality than you are simply saying that me and my elders who was not speaking or don't speak this bhaiya language were/are uncultured, lacks morality.

@halupridol "we Bhaiyas are so glorious "
In a way u actually r,,,indeed.:)
Probably first time in history most nonbhaya ppl of subcontinent r speaking hindi/urdu,,,in India,south n northeast r also slowly learning the language,,while Pakistan has undergone complete bhayyafication.
All without firing a bullet

Okay. Now English is imposed by those British as well. Jalan kis baat Ki? I don't understand your point?

Jalan is baat ki keh, I am not saying that because people don't speak English that's why they are uncultured and lacks morality. But wanna be bhyaia like you will not understand it.

When you will say that not speaking "adopted" language is reason of moral decadence, and make it bench mark of culture and morality than you are simply saying that me and my elders who was not speaking or don't speak this bhaiya language were/are uncultured, lacks morality.

You misunderstood my post and took it to whole new level. I am not addressing our Elders they were people of moral courage and content with their lives. I am addressing rampant declining values ...... people getting too touchy and quarrelsome. My point was if pure Urdu remained a mode of communication the road rages and fighting between people over trivial matters would go down. Now I cannot be polite to a non Punjabi speaker by speaking Punjabi, different versions of Punjabi have their own accent, something which may be normal for a Punjabi speaking person, may be taken as rude by non Punjabi. I know the Hindko that we speak is harsh in addressing people. Tu Tarak .... Urdu on other hand is App Janab.

I don't really know how it's a blessing as every human society on earth has language.

Remove the language ....... and see if you find it to be a blessing?

I honestly believe all humans are on a subconscious level interconnected and influenced by each other.

Whites don't feel for us, we don't feel for them. The geographical proximity and commonalities play major role in establishing interconnection. The more geographically dispersed humans are the more alien they are to each other.

Internet world is a parallel world, without physical connection and most of the times totally different from real world.

Language in well established cultures is a key pillar, its the means of promotion, and recording.

Now as far as mannerism is concerned. This cannot be alone explained by language alone since even the weather plays a role in this. Our problems rose from the sudden exposure of media in the early 2000s which nobody was ready for and the state had little legislation for.

Urdu is a military style language which places more importance on the order of things rather than the things. Its an evolving language and carries an edge over other languages in some regards. The language came about due to need and thus as its said Necessity is the mother of all inventions.

The state is on auto correct and hopefully media can be better used once we get there.

Evolution of Urdu should have happened strictly within our cultural bounds, but what we see today is mutated form, borrowed mainly from bollywood tapori language. Urdu can help with Adab adaab, and as @Mentee mentioned it would sometime for people to go total nuts, because they would find it hard in Urdu to insult the opponent, like really rudely.

Gosh so it all boils down to this. Broiler p ban lga do masla khatam zubaan chaahay jo b bolo :coffee:

Broiler badnam hui ......... bakray k liay. Mayra aik dangar doctor dost hy, baqol uss kay koi muzaika nai agar broiler khor broiler khaty rahy.

Logo may badtameezi bahrti ja rai hy ..... aur Urdu ko yeh talismati karishma hasil hay k wo toofan e badtameezi ko rok lay. App App kar kay larna mushkil hy bai ....... oey ja oey peep peep ..... bohat asan hy.

Whites don't feel for us, we don't feel for them. The geographical proximity and commonalities play major role in establishing interconnection. The more geographically dispersed humans are the more alien they are to each other.

Internet world is a parallel world, without physical connection and most of the times totally different from real world.

Language in well established cultures is a key pillar, its the means of promotion, and recording.

I merely meant that humans are all connected to each other at some electromagnetic frequency. That is why it is said that even a ill thought is dangerous because there is actually a chemical and electrical discharge behind it. Different debate though.

Evolution of Urdu should have happened strictly within our cultural bounds, but what we see today is mutated form, borrowed mainly from bollywood tapori language. Urdu can help with Adab adaab, and as @Mentee mentioned it would sometime for people to go total nuts, because they would find it hard in Urdu to insult the opponent, like really rudely.

Urdu has constraints. It is still a young language. It is evolving and what you will see that Urdu is becoming more Pakistani and Pakistani simply because of time.

Now either you can go for standardizing Urdu now or 20 years from now depends on how important one may feel about this. I wont comment on Adab or politeness because it varies from culture to culture and language simply adopts.

The ruling elite has never spoken the language of their subjects in Pakistan. Jinnah was lucky. But Benazir IK Bilawal barely speak/spoke the national language in a qualified manner. Which is ok. No harm in that. People need to be more accepting of other's limitations.

Logo may badtameezi bahrti ja rai hy ..... aur Urdu ko yeh talismati karishma hasil hay k wo toofan e badtameezi ko rok lay. App App kar kay larna mushkil hy bai ....... oey ja oey peep peep ..... bohat asan hy.
The problem lies with the ill gotten wealth. Haram kha kha k new generation likes to squeal and shout like pigs. Built in issues generate ho rhy hain .

That is why it is said that even a ill thought is dangerous because there is actually a chemical and electrical discharge behind it. Different debate though.
Right on spot! The continuous self accountability both of brain and brawn don't let the negative energy spread around you . Whenever I have some ahm ahm ghyr munasib thoughts I usually get out of that place to take a walk