Kya Dilli Kya Lahore

He is preying on you insecurities coconut girl.

Thought someone as intelligent as you would have got it by now.

Can you post some more pics of those Bunda girlz from India, they really made me feel insecure about myself!. Post some more pics of Bunda people, especially men!

Bonda coconut girl. Not bunda.

In Punjabi bund is something else.

2 minutes ago some INDIAN claimed that they can USE SINDH as part of their national anthem, bcoz even though SINDH is not part of India but many Sindhi Hindus are.. Then by the same logic, why can't we use URDU? Over 10 million Urdu speakers from Bihar, U.P. and other places moved to Pakistan. We can say even though Bihar, U.P. is not part of Pakistan, but many people from those places are Pakistani and very proud Pakistanis. Even the owners and administrators of this forum are muhajirs. What a flawed logic from Indians.

and jixed Before the advent of Islam, the majority of people in the region of Pakistan practiced Buddhism, Zoroastrianism (and its derivatives like Mithraism, Saurism, Manichaeism, etc.), Animism (nature worship) including Greek/Hellenic Paganism, Shamanism and other deities.

2nd Harappans ate beef, buried their dead, and had no "Hindu" temples/idols/deities so majority of punjabis were buddiusim ..

3rd Mauryan Ashoka introduced Buddhism.

Buddhism was later also propagated along with Zoroastrianism, Animism, Shamanism, and Hellenism under the Bactrians, Sakas/Scythians, Parthians, and Kushans for many centuries.

The pre-Muslim ancestors of most Pakistanis never called themselves "Hindu" nor practised any religion similar to present-day "Hinduism". Thus, the pre-Muslim ancestors of most Pakistanis had nothing to do with so-called "Hinduism".

The fact is there is barely any trace of "Hindu" past in Pakistan region yet there are plentiful of Buddhist and other non-"Hindu" archeological remains in Pakistan region.
When Muslims invaded Pakistan region the majority of its people were Buddhists (as testified in Chachnama), so much so that the word for idol became "budh".

The word/term Hindu/Hinduism is a recent construct. It were the Muslim invaders (Ghorids) who for the first time in history imposed the foreign term Hindu on the many different, unrelated peoples and religions of south Asia. The term Hinduism was given by the British colonialists. Not a single pre-Muslim/British era Vedic, Brahman, Buddhist, Jain, or any other South Asian scripture/inscription mentions the word Hindu/Hinduism. Similarly, Sanata Dharma was a term invented in the 19th century AD by Gangetic Brahmans in their desperate attempt to replace the Muslim/British term Hindu/Hinduism.

and jixed Before the advent of Islam, the majority of people in the region of Pakistan practiced Buddhism, Zoroastrianism (and its derivatives like Mithraism, Saurism, Manichaeism, etc.), Animism (nature worship) including Greek/Hellenic Paganism, Shamanism and other deities.

2nd Harappans ate beef, buried their dead, and had no "Hindu" temples/idols/deities so majority of punjabis were buddiusim ..

Buddhism was later also propagated along with Zoroastrianism, Animism, Shamanism, and Hellenism under the Bactrians, Sakas/Scythians, Parthians, and Kushans for many centuries.

The pre-Muslim ancestors of most Pakistanis never called themselves "Hindu" nor practised any religion similar to present-day "Hinduism". Thus, the pre-Muslim ancestors of most Pakistanis had nothing to do with so-called "Hinduism".

The fact is there is barely any trace of "Hindu" past in Pakistan region yet there are plentiful of Buddhist and other non-"Hindu" archeological remains in Pakistan region.
When Muslims invaded Pakistan region the majority of its people were Buddhists (as testified in Chachnama), so much so that the word for idol became "budh".

The word/term Hindu/Hinduism is a recent construct. It were the Muslim invaders (Ghorids) who for the first time in history imposed the foreign term Hindu on the many different, unrelated peoples and religions of south Asia. The term Hinduism was given by the British colonialists. Not a single pre-Muslim/British era Vedic, Brahman, Buddhist, Jain, or any other South Asian scripture/inscription mentions the word Hindu/Hinduism. Similarly, Sanata Dharma was a term invented in the 19th century AD by Gangetic Brahmans in their desperate attempt to replace the Muslim/British term Hindu/Hinduism.

Thanks for the informative post.! Now that makes sense

you need to understand that each city has particular needs and a traditional construction character. People in Pakistan generally avoid living in highrise multi-story apartment buildings. A city like Lahore doesn't have many highrises because owning a separate house is sought more than an apartment in a highrise. This trend though has picked up of-late in Karachi because of expanding city and problem of space. The highrises are coming up and would be constructed according to the needs.

Why doesn't Delhi have so many highrises or some of the other Indian cities. Probably the same reason as I explained above.

You are right. There are no high-rise buildings in Lahore. I would like to elaborate from my side as well. Lahore is a cultural city. We don't need mordern stupid glass buildings cuz that is like ruining the city and making it into like the rest of the world. Our typical traditional brick construction and handmade art on rickshaws, trucks, tiles, carpets, etc is different and it creates character. I'm happy to see public transportation like BRT construction and Metro Rail surverys being done in Lahore. Maybe this would make the city more organized and livelier.

You are right. There are no high-rise buildings in Lahore. I would like to elaborate from my side as well. Lahore is a cultural city. We don't need mordern stupid glass buildings cuz that is like ruining the city and making it into like the rest of the world. Our typical traditional brick construction and handmade art on rickshaws, trucks, tiles, carpets, etc is different and it creates character. I'm happy to see public transportation like BRT construction and Metro Rail surverys being done in Lahore. Maybe this would make the city more livelier.

Please don't be happy too soon.

BRT is a pile of steaming potty.

Take it from a suffering Puneite.

umm.... I am confused what r u trying to say ? :undecided: No punjabi on this forum or real life ever claims that they r pathans or vice versa. Pakistan is diverse and we are all proud of what we are. In 99% percent of your posts, you either bring Pashtuns, Iranians or people from Kalash. None of those people are even distantly related to SOUTH INDIANS. Seriously, do you guyz feel that inferior? It is evident from your posts that you suffer from inferiority complex.

You have a short memory, I didn't post those pictures making peculiar claims.

Urdu is called the Ganga-Jamuni tehzeeb not Indus valley tehzeeb . There are more native urdu speakers in India than in pakistan . I am not against the use of urdu by pakistanis but Urdu is first an Indian language and then an adopted pakistani language .:agree:

Aur aap hi bata do aakhir ye likha kya hai ?

The word Ordu is a Turkish word which means Army or Lashkar. It was a Lashkari language used by warriors. The locals who embraced Islam, many from CP, UP etc adopted it and converted it into a beautiful language of expression. There was no and there is no Ganga jamuna Tehzib in history as Indians after losing the cradle of Indus Valley Civilization tried to create one but failed. There is only one Tehzeeb in history and that is Indus Valley Tehzeeb which is now a Muslim Tehzeeb. We created Urdu and brought it here with us. Muslims living in India use it to maintain their separate identity because their identity is increasingly being threatened by the majority Hindus.

The translation is as follows:

The symbol of four provinces is emblem of F-16

Mardan F-16 Naswar

Wholesales and Retailers

W-9 Walay

Please don't be happy too soon.

BRT is a pile of steaming potty.

Take it from a suffering Puneite.

Son BRT is the start. Watch what happens next. Underground metro is expected to arrive in a few years. Chinese and Japanese companies have already made plans and inshallah once Punjab government has enough cap space in its budget, construction will be expected.

You overtaken even Zaid Hamid. :rofl::rofl:

Son BRT is the start. Watch what happens next. Underground metro is expected to arrive in a few years. Chinese and Japanese companies have already made plans and inshallah once Punjab government has enough cap space in its budget, construction will be expected.

Metro is all well and good. Even Pune is getting one. But fight the BRT if you can.

No better way to screw up a perfectly good wide road.

Btw, why are you calling me son? How old are you? 60?

The word Ordu is a Turkish word which means Army or Lashkar. It was a Lashkari language used by warriors. The locals who embraced Islam, many from CP, UP etc adopted it and converted it into a beautiful language of expression. There was no and there is no Ganga jamuna Tehzib in history as Indians after losing the cradle of Indus Valley Civilization tried to create one but failed. There is only one Tehzeeb in history and that is Indus Valley Tehzeeb which is now a Muslim Tehzeeb. We created Urdu and brought it here with us. Muslims living in India use it to maintain their separate identity because their identity is increasingly being threatened by the majority Hindus.

The translation is as follows:

The symbol of four provinces is emblem of F-16

Mardan F-16 Naswar

Wholesales and Retailers

W-9 Walay

Its from Uttar Pradesh based on Khariboli(Kauravi) dialect of Western Uttar Pradesh mixed with Persian and Turkish. From Ganga valley, not from Indus valley.

He is preying on you insecurities coconut girl.

Thought someone as intelligent as you would have got it by now.

Coconut girl need to eat almonds instead of applying almond oil in the hair.

Its from Uttar Pradesh based on Khariboli(Kauravi) dialect of Western Uttar Pradesh mixed with Persian and Turkish. From Ganga valley, not from Indus valley.

Coconut girl need to eat almonds instead of applying almond oil in the hair.

You will never agree to anything. :)