Kya Dilli Kya Lahore

How can you compare Delhi to Lahore?? Delhi especially the NCR area has the best infrastructure in all of India. Lahore is culturally rich but lags in that department.

Can i have some NCR area pictures?

Delhi metro

192.7 km length and 142 stations operational
190 km under construction

6223582232_bb51431298_b.jpg

16-06-huda-cc.jpg

6188462006_5aede50aae_b.jpg

DELHI_METRO_TRIAL_R_116560f.jpg

Delhi metro airport express

del1.jpg

6184748385_1f05144390_b.jpg

6185273054_cb0172f506_b.jpg

Delhi Airport terminal 3-its huuuuge

"Opened in 2010, Terminal 3, a state-of-the-art and integrated future terminal is the 8th largest passenger terminal. It occupies an area of 540,000 m2 (5,800,000 sq ft), with a capacity to handle 36 million passengers annually."

4798401408c41e881c90b.jpg

5558542251_085a5dc1f9_b.jpg

7639408370_04f2a2b188_b.jpg

New Atc for Delhi Airport under construction

47737100.png

Highways

1050462.jpg

IMG_1379.jpg

Beautiful+Dhaula+Kuan+Flyover+-+delhiphoto.jpg

gateway_of_6_lane_165_km_yamuna_expressway,_greater_noida_to_agra.jpg

Delhi BRTS

2657075001_bb511ae58d.jpg

4747484824_7fb0bf2eab_b.jpg

Buses

7750336192_1568d22624_b.jpg

Upcoming projects-Skyscrapers

Brys Buzz-81 floors

8107770238_ebac9a47b2_b.jpg

Supertech Supernova-80 floor

Supertech-supernova-tallest-SkyscraperNoida.jpg

Wave city centre-100 floor

Wave-City-Center.jpg

Buddh International Circuit

564229_358733900868864_1762570624_n.jpg

Delhi auto expo

delhi-auto-expo-2012-pictures-2012-1-6-2-19-14.jpg

The Auto Expo is a biennial automotive show held in New Delhi, India. It is Asia's largest[1] and the world's second-largest[2] motor show.

City Roads

img0100vc.jpg

road to airport

115wj.jpg

Escalator equipped Foot over Bridges for pedestrians to safely cross the road

DSC_0028.JPG

There are Lot of fans for this in PDF...lol

case%20qumbet%20delhi%20public%20toilet%2001b%20.jpg

Sidewalks with tactile tiles for guiding blind...and cycle lanes

3478821561_6fc9a98e42_b.jpg

dscn9286ln5.jpg

NCR by far has the Best infrastructure in South Asia

Rail based transport

It already have a superb Metro rail system
190 Km is operational...190 km is under construction...and another 100 km will be added before 2021
(phase IV)

It is also getting 100-200km of monorail network in a decade !!

It is planning a Regional Rapid Transit System ..... 150 km/hour highspeed commuter trains running on dedicated tracks at 10-minute intervals....
something like this

21944657.jpg

Delhi also have a BRTS system to augment the metro

Road Network

Delhi has excellent expressways like Yamuna expressway,Delhi Gurgaon expressway...
It also have excellent city roads

Airport

42822421.jpg

The airport master plan by 2025

Projects

There are a lot of major projects

Skyscrapers

Wave City centre noida-100 floors(site preparation)
Bryss Buzz-81 floor(proposed)
Supertech supernova 80 floor (site preparation)
Supertech North Eye 66 floor (under construction)

Really, I had the impression that Indians were smart people and would be good at geography. But thanks for letting us know the reality of India!! If this is how they teach English in Indian schools , then you can imagine how they would be teaching geography in Indian schools, just pathetic!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=onIcZZTGY9c

Now please don't go and try finding some videos on Pakistani education, because it is YOU GUYZ who made that statement that majority of Indians wont be able to point out where Lahore or Pakistan on the world map. Sad! If what you guyz say is true, it shows the sorry state of education in India, you guyz should invest more in education especially Geography.

Actually he was trying to point out the irrelevance of Pakistan to common Indians . But anyway

A country whose literacy rate is not even 50 % better not talk about education ;)

Honestly guys I have started feeling that it is not Pakistanis that are at fault always. Look at Indians in this thread that have started abusing in the thread. I like the movie and I am in favor of having friendly relationship with Pakistan. I see that a lot of Indians do not want it that way. I find it easier to convince a Pakistani than Indians. Hate is of no use, these guys are not bad, having good relationship with them will make this area heaven. Try to stop thinking in same way.

1965 mein hum Lahore pe Tiranga phehra ke aaye the. Zaid Hamid abhi bhi Lal Qile pe Pakistani parcham lehrane ka sapna paale hue hai. :lol::lol::lol:

0273.jpg
Many Thanks for spoiling the atmosphere by your stupid post.

Stupid movie, hope it flops hard. Delhi and Lahore are polar opposites of one another. Pakistan and India are polar opposites of one another (we probably have more in common with Venezuela or Philippines). These Bollywood directors/producers wannabe-Pakistanis (that made this movie) should move to Pakistan rather than embarrass us with this BS.

Another stupid post and for records I am not Punjabi but have many Punjabi and Sikh friends.

Yes it does and I watch them.. not even one Pakistani Television Drama or Movie shows we r SAME people... :angry: That is why we broke Bharat Mata and separated from you guyz :hitwall: So plz tell your Bollywood stop showing that we r same ppl! :angry:
By saying we are different will not make you one. I know you might be different from South Indians but thats same for North Indians. However by living together we benefited. Bigger and United country bigger the leverage at world. USA, Russia and China are all bigger.