‘Jinnah’s Pakistan’ has no room for Hindus

Can you then explain who are Syeds, Mirzas,Sheikhs, Pathans,Ansaris etc etc in addition to the ashraf-ajlaf divide.

Denial is not good.

That's not castes lol. I am a Syed. A Syed is anyone that belongs to the family of the Prophet(S). I'm a Naqvi, a Naqvi belongs to the family of Imam Ali Naqi. A Siddiqui is someone who belongs to the family of Hazrat Abu Bakr Siddique. Similarly, there are many people that are the descendants of noble people in history. It's not the caste system for heaven's sake. A Siddiqui has the same rights as me in Pakistan. It's not like some Muslims are banished from doing things like Hindu Dalits are in India. I don't hold rights over any other Muslim, unlike the Vaisya & Brahmins over Shudhras. I might be respected/reverence from certain other people of being a descendant of a noble Islamic figure, but I'm not proud about it, because I don't see it as an accomplishment, & this is a dying thought in Pakistan anyways. Even with this reverence, every Muslim has the same right as every other Muslim, whereas every Hindu does not have the same right as every other Hindu.

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha wikipedia and that is narrating about Hindu practice in South Asian aka India. we do not have any ashraf or whatever it is.

we all Muslims are allowed in every Mosque to pray irrespective of our Blood line :)))))))))))) We have no untouchability unlike Hindus specially that of India

Yes, a Muslim can marry another Muslim, regardless of what social status they have. Every Muslim has the same right as every other Muslim in Islam, there is no caste system in Islam.

There is no caste system within Islam or amongst Muslims. A Muslim is a Muslim. Period.

Aapko bahot bhari ghalatfehmi hai mere bhai. These days it has gotten way worse among Mulsims (and ironically only in Pakistan) than it is among Hindus. Believe it or not, I am yet to find a Pakistani Muslim ( quite strangely, not Indian Muslims), who does not express his "caste" when you ask where he/she comes from. Arabs in Michigan do not even know what a caste is. And Indian Muslims already know it does not mean $#|% so they don't even talk about it. But Pakistani Muslims - Yes I speak it very loudly - Pakistani Muslims in the US are any time more obsessed with 'their castes' than anyone else!!!

If I could PM you, I would give you such sparkling examples my brother... but trust me - it is there and too evident in the US at least.

At a party in Chicago, we were talking about regions and stuff, and one eloquent Pakistani went on to say that if Muslims took any evil from Hindus then it is caste system - as if it were forced upon (He was the most anti Hindu/Indian person I met at that party).

Aha they are clans /tribes and NONE of them practice Untouchability . All of them can pray under one roof at one mosque perform Hajj at one Place, eat at one place, in one plate unlike Hindus who practice untouchability.

so dont play these old tricks on us. cast based inhuman system is gift of Hinduism not Islam

you people make mountain out of molehill !! untouchability is only in extremely backward areas!! majority of India (atleast major cities like Delhi, Bombay, bangalore etc) has negligible caste practice !! its not that you all dont know but you are simply trying to sattisfy yourself !!

"so what they are ahead of us, look at them they have poverty, caste system etc etc " again iam saying you guys are making mountain out of molehill !!
real picture is completely different !!

Aha they are clans /tribes and NONE of them practice Untouchability . All of them can pray under one roof at one mosque perform Hajj at one Place, eat at one place, in one plate unlike Hindus who practice untouchability.

so dont play these old tricks on us. cast based inhuman system is gift of Hinduism not Islam

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha wikipedia and that is narrating about Hindu practice in South Asian aka India. we do not have any ashraf or whatever it is.

we all Muslims are allowed in every Mosque to pray irrespective of our Blood line :)))))))))))) We have no untouchability unlike Hindus specially that of India

No one is playing tricks on you. You just need to stop being in denial. Perhaps in FATA this might not be prevalent - but our Bihari bhaiya thanking you ought to know this.

These are all castes in the Muslim hierarchy and correct me if I'm wrong
- Syeds are considered the highest because they claim they are descended from Mohammed's sister Fatima ?

And Ashrafs are considered of noble birth while the Ajlafs are commoners.

You dont fool anyone.

http://stateless.freehosting.net/Caste%20in%20Indian%20Muslim%20Society.htm

http://www.anti-caste.org/muslim_question/caste/bhatty_article.html

http://www.rediff.com/news/2003/mar/06bihar.htm

i agree with u as far as no untouchability among muslims but pakistan is also not 100% free from caste system even among muslims.

Aapkoi bahot bhari ghalatfehmi hai mere bhai. These days it has gotten way worse among Mulsims (only in Pakistan) than it is among Hindus. Believe it or not, I am yet to find a Pakistani Muslim ( quite strangely, not Indian Muslims), who does not express his "caste" when you ask where he/she comes from. Arabs in Michigan do not even know what a caste is. And Indian Muslims already know it does not mean S#|% so they don't even talk about it. But Pakistani Muslims - Yes I speak it very loudly - Pakistani Muslims in the US are any time more obsessed with 'their castes' than anyone else!!!

If I could PM you, I could give you such sparkling examples my brother... but trust me - it is there and too evident in the US at least.

At a party in Chicago, we were talking about regions and stuff, and one eloquent Pakistani went on to say that if Muslims took any evil from Hindus then it is caste system - as if it were forced upon (He was the most anti Hindu/Indian person I met at that party).

It's not a caste!!! I'm a Syed, it's not a caste! People in my family marry non-Syed's all the time with no problems. I eat food, pray, do everything with non-Syeds as well. It's not a caste!

This is the definition of a Syed:

Sayyid (Arabic: سيد‎) (plural sādah Arabic: سادة‎) literally means Mister. As an honorific title, it denotes males accepted as descendants of the Islamic prophet Muhammad through his grandsons, Hasan ibn Ali and Husain ibn Ali, sons of the prophet's daughter Fatima Zahra and his son-in-law Ali ibn Abi Talib.

Daughters of sayyids are given the titles Sayyida, Alawiyah, Syarifah, or Sharifah. Children of a Sayyida mother but a non-Sayyid father cannot be attributed the title of Sayyid, however they may claim the title Mirza by maternal descent. Sayyids are by definition a branch of the tribe of Banu Hashim, a clan from the tribe of Quraish that traces its lineage to Adnan and thence to the Prophet Ismael.

Any thread that presents a subject matter even remotely important is derailed after the first couple of posts by this weird competition of whos country is more poor and more backward...Pakistan is a complete mess, minorities in Pakistan dont have the representation that a more accepting nation would provide them. The population of Pakistan is so large that even small percentages represent large minorities, we must do more to bring their issues to prominence.
Once again, i will never understand how proclaiming India's short comings will fix our own...if it was only that easy.

you people make mountain out of molehill !! untouchability is only in extremely backward areas!! majority of India (atleast major cities like Delhi, Bombay, bangalore etc) has negligible caste practice !! its not that you all dont know but you are simply trying to sattisfy yourself !!

"so what they are ahead of us, look at them they have poverty, caste system etc etc " again iam saying you guys are making mountain out of molehill !!
real picture is completely different !!

If you are saying a huge part of your country is a backward area, then I would agree with you. Step outside New Delhi, Bombay, Bangalore someday; & go into the heartland of Bihar, UP, Jharkhand & many other states to see the reality. I've been to these 3 states myself, you probably haven't.

Any thread that presents a subject matter even remotely important is derailed after the first couple of posts by this weird competition of whos country is more poor and more backward...Pakistan is a complete mess, minorities in Pakistan dont have the representation that a more accepting nation would provide them. The population of Pakistan is so large that even small percentages represent large minorities, we must do more to bring their issues to prominence.
Once again, i will never understand how proclaiming India's short comings will fix our own...if it was only that easy.

well said sir !!

Bravo friend. Finally a post that makes sense.

It's not a caste!!! I'm a Syed, it's not a caste! People in my family marry non-Syed's all the time with no problems. I eat food, pray, do everything with non-Syeds as well. It's not a caste!

:

dude u are not getting it. u are mixing caste system followed by hindus in ur responses.i know muslims of south asia don't practice caste system as strictly as hindus do but they do follow it in some way or other.

If you are saying a huge part of your country is a backward area, then I would agree with you. Step outside New Delhi, Bombay, Bangalore someday; & go into the heartland of Bihar, UP, Jharkhand & many other states to see the reality. I've been to these 3 states myself, you probably haven't.

UP , BIHAR, JHARKHAND, ORISSA are vey backward and are a century behind the whole nation !! with such large no. of states that india have and considering it got independence just 6 decades ago, it is doing extremely well !! we have developed some good cities such as mumbai, delhi, bangalore, pune, ahemdabad, chandigarh, chennai, calcutta etc which is a big achievemnet for us considering the condition we were in a couple of decades ago !!

Ask Zardari, he is there to give all rights.
Time is limited so hurry up with your wishes.