Its official , Pakistan Constitution is suspended

You are right about the malafide intentions, however, article six is not possible now. Court gave relaxation to go beyond 90 days (whether it is 1 day or 5 months, it doesn't matter). SC should have stuck to the 90 days deadline.

About small men in big offices, I think CEC chairman can't do jack by himself. It is the high command that has instructed him with an assurance that everything will be managed.

That was the criticism if the judgement initially as well, why give some leeway. But it was for admin measures.

As for the CEC, sunnay main aya hai he has been promised presidency as well. But, udhr Fazlu bhi mang raha hai, and then Zardari too. To is kay sath end main hand hi hona hai aur kuch nhn. Plan is for elections to be held next year. New president, new CJP. Phir to lut macha do.

....if SC restore pre 10 March status quo.
Or they restore Punjab and Kpk assemblies.
SC can't do anything if the institutions that implement its orders start ignoring them.

Suppose if tomorrow, SC says that EC has abrogated the constitution, and asks the authorities to put CEC in jail, but authorities challenge the ruling and brings their own interpretation of the constitution, SC will effectively become useless. Their cries and judgements will hold zero value when it comes to their implementation.

In this case as well, whether SC says that EC should hold the elections on 30 Apr, and EC says that it is not bound to obey SC's orders (Irfan Qadir has hinted about this by the way), and other institutions (including police, army etc) start saying that EC is right, nothing can be done.

Same happened in 1997, when the then Army Chief refused to provide security to the Supreme Court of Pakistan despite clear constitutional requirements. In the end, chief justice (along with a few others) had to resign.

Pakistan went from bringing down Indian jets and capturing their pilot to holding their own citizens under occupation and on the brink of bankruptcy :lol: :lol:

Everytime Sharif and Zardaris take control it all turns to shit.

From the mig-21 in a stoop dive, to the economy in a stoop dive, look how far we've come, eh?

That was the criticism if the judgement initially as well, why give some leeway. But it was for admin measures.

As for the CEC, sunnay main aya hai he has been promised presidency as well. But, udhr Fazlu bhi mang raha hai, and then Zardari too. To is kay sath end main hand hi hona hai aur kuch nhn. Plan is for elections to be held next year. New president, new CJP. Phir to lut macha do.
I think we don't have to wait for another year for the new CJP. He will be forced to resign soon (when authorities will excuse themselves from providing security to anti establishment judges).

Pakistan Army and Police has already excused from one constitutional requirement i.e. providing all the resources to EC to hold the elections. What is stopping them from telling CJP that they are on their own?

I think we don't have to wait for another year for the new CJP. He will be forced to resign soon (when authorities will excuse themselves from providing security to anti establishment judges).

Pakistan Army and Police has already excused from one constitutional requirement i.e. providing all the resources to EC to hold the elections. What is stopping them from telling CJP that they are on their own?

That is what is the most shocking.

Brazen violation of orders.

SC can only give an order, it cannot get it implemented agr baki sab begharti par utar aye hain.

Only things that can happen now is PSO's huddle up and force the COAS to do something, or people and lawyers come out in mass numbers.

Another important question, who will be in government until the next elections?

Does the constitution provide for it?

You have a whole government to run, development projects, posting transfers, budgeting, government plans, a caretaker government can do no such thing.

So basically 7 maheenay aisay hi zaya ho jayen gay with no planning or anything? Just like how it has been going on in the federal govt? Ad hoc measures and just day to day running of the country?

As nobody give damn to constitution. So, I declare myself CM of Occupied Punjab and Occupied KPK.

That is what is the most shocking.

Brazen violation of orders.

SC can only give an order, it cannot get it implemented agr baki sab begharti par utar aye hain.

Only things that can happen now is PSO's huddle up and force the COAS to do something, or people and lawyers come out in mass numbers.
Let me tell you what will happen if Army has decided to go against the SC. It will first ensure protection to the attackers on CJP and like minded judges. The protection is needed today because they know Imran Khan can give a call.

To maintain law and order, they just have to kill close to 100 people (including Imran Khan) to instill fear. Once that is done, CJP will resign and a new roshan era will begin.

Constitution suspended???

Martial law??
No ..it's called 🍌 banana doctorine

It simply means keep the constitution just don't follow it

The concept was coined by Musharraf creating a chief executive position but was really made amazing by Asim munir sahab

SC can't do anything if the institutions that implement its orders start ignoring them.

Suppose if tomorrow, SC says that EC has abrogated the constitution, and asks the authorities to put CEC in jail, but authorities challenge the ruling and brings their own interpretation of the constitution, SC will effectively become useless. Their cries and judgements will hold zero value when it comes to their implementation.

In this case as well, whether SC says that EC should hold the elections on 30 Apr, and EC says that it is not bound to obey SC's orders (Irfan Qadir has hinted about this by the way), and other institutions (including police, army etc) start saying that EC is right, nothing can be done.

Same happened in 1997, when the then Army Chief refused to provide security to the Supreme Court of Pakistan despite clear constitutional requirements. In the end, chief justice (along with a few others) had to resign.
Actually it can do a lot.
Supreme court can put the Pm and all cabinet in jail if it wants

It can also order the arrest of corps commanders and head but it's afraid and part of the problem

Are you kidding me? even 100k could topple the government. It's just a matter of organization.

IK mantra so far as been peaceful protests. The problem with that, peaceful protests mean very little to all powerful army generals. agreed if 100k took to the streets and administered mob justice against rogue generals and puppet politicians. Pakistan would be reborn

Let me tell you what will happen if Army has decided to go against the SC. It will first ensure protection to the attackers on CJP and like minded judges. The protection is needed today because they know Imran Khan can give a call.

To maintain law and order, they just have to kill close to 100 people (including Imran Khan) to instill fear. Once that is done, CJP will resign and a new roshan era will begin.

I personally think the country has changed now.

Media cannot be managed anymore, unless you shut off internet of the country.

People are more susceptible to coming out as well, AND if anything happens to the SC you can bet lawyers will be out, and we all know how violent and demanding they can get.

I really thought Bajwa was a duffer, but this new chap takes the crown for being King Moron.

No courts opened, no one else spoke. People who are relying on SC to take a stand, this should be ample guarantee for you.

They are ALL in this together. It’s truly IK vs the status quo, a mix of every agency, party, justice system, and military.

People are watching their country go to hell like baboons waiting for a messiah.
اپریل 9 2022 کو کورٹس سپریم تھیں اور 22 مارچ 2023 کو ٹپال دانے دار ھیں ۔۔۔ ۔۔۔ #داغدار_سپریم_کورٹ