Indian muslim :Javed Akhtar's Pakistan

Minority is completely happy with Pakistan otherwise they are free to move to India.

There are cases of minority moving to India and coming back to Pakistan because of the poor conditions of their families living in India.

Well, I would not say the same about Indian muslims.
Happy or not, it is their right to demand equality, and fight for it. There are enough people from majority community who help them.
Sadly, they dont have the option of going to pakistan, I wont suggest them.

I think Muslims in India are different type of Muslim, and unlike Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims. If you see the most of Muslim actors and scientists in India you will feel something different. They feel proud to have their identity of being Muslim, but they are not interested to act like a good Muslim. I don't like them.

who is a good muslim ??? are you a good muslim ??

Dawn's interviewing him in itself a big slap on his own claims that Pakistani media dont give importance to urdu poets from India.
The point Javed sahab was making is that people like Kaifi Azmi (Shabana Azmi's father), Ali Sardar Jafri and K. Abbas are stalwarts of Urdu literature, not to mention intellectual giants. Yet then, a country, where Urdu is national language, never properly recognized their contribution to Urdu, simply because they were Indians. During those days, when government media was the only media in Pakistan, not giving them air time while they were visiting Pakistan, merely reflected GoP's sentiments.

Just like that a$$ who was interviewing Javed sahab, you missed the point entirely.

and this is laughable that he is linking urdu to religion
If you find that amusing, then you should grab hold of Jinnah's speech on 24th March, 1948, at Dhaka University, East Pakistan. Heck, since you would probably never bother to check, here is a sneak peek.

Realising, however, that the statement that your prime minister made on the language controversy, on return from Karachi, left no room for agitation, in so far as it conceded the right of the people of this province to choose Bengali as their official language if they so wished, these persons changed their tactics. They started demanding that Bengali should be the State language of the Pakistan Centre and since they could not overlook the obvious claims of Urdu as the official language of a Muslim State they proceeded to demand that both Bengali and Urdu should be the State language of Pakistan. Make no mistake about it. There can be only one State language, if the component parts of this State are to march forward in unison, and that language, in my opinion, can only be Urdu.

Source

PS: It seems as if that a$$ of an interviewer, instead of interviewing Javed sahab, was practically interrogating him.

I think Muslims in India are different type of Muslim, and unlike Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims. If you see the most of Muslim actors and scientists in India you will feel something different. They feel proud to have their identity of being Muslim, but they are not interested to act like a good Muslim. I don't like them.

Muslim actors and scientists are upper class, and are by and large liberal in view.(Like those in pakistan )
You should interact with lower middle class and lower class Indian muslims, you wont see any difference between you and them.(If I understood your "good muslim" properly)

Minority is completely happy with Pakistan otherwise they are free to move to India.

There are cases of minority moving to India and coming back to Pakistan because of the poor conditions of their families living in India.

Being a muslim I am telling u , I feel much safer here in India than I would have been in Pakistan .
I knw there were riots in 90s and in 2001 in Gujarat .
But tht is now a past .
Now even extremists parties like BJP have stopped their Ram mandir yatra and all tht stuff .
We dont need any reservation to come to the top .
My dad and mom became a doctor in 1960s, so should every muslim have developed .
The muslims being a bit underdeveloped has not to do anything with discrimination but it's related with no belief in western education and a mindset regarding it

Sure my generation's muslim have shown lot of interest in education .
Prior the madaras which use to have almost thousand of students in my locality now hardly has 65 students .
This shows the difference .
Inshallah this generation will show lot of impact on development in muslims .
Some ppl have a belief tht muslims are mistreated while appointment of jobs . Indians are million times better than the US,Uk in this regard

And a post before u said muslims are not up to the mark of Pakistani counterparts .
India's 4th richest man is a muslim with a amount more than the total income of all the Pakistani millionaries :D

Muslims were treated as a minority, and were not given proper rights.

It is much better in India now compare to then, but still minority of the Muslims have to continue to appease the Hindu majority.

and the Hindus have to appease the muslim minority and the sikhs have to appease the hindus and vice versa.

Appeasement is mutual in india and that is the only way a diverse country like india has survived and will continue to survive . The problem with Pakistanis is that they see only the adjustments that muslims have to make accomodate the hindus but not the adjustments that people of all other religions have to make to accomodate each other in India . it is what the world calls ' bias' and pakistanis have it for obvious reasons as javed sahab pointed out.

What we do know for sure in that Indian muslims can go abroad and proudly call themselves indians without any fear of being frowned which many pakistanis cant do today . Many of them have to tell people that they are Indians to avoid discrimination .

They are much more comfortable with the Indian tag than with the Pakistani tag and for obvious reasons most of them thank god for getting that tag .

PS: It seems as if that a$$ of an interviewer, instead of interviewing Javed sahab, was practically interrogating him.

True! He was Owned by javed akhtar, In the starting of interview he was trying to be an extra - intellect but javed akhtars owned him with Fantastic reply's.

Nice Video shows the reality to all delusional minds!

thats where the problem lies with most of the pakistanis I interact with.....everything that they view is with an angle of religion....the brutality faced by sikhs were not just from the hindus but from every other sects including ,muslims in india..why do you think only hindus killed the sikhs ?? even christiand and buddhists were there..or if I put it better..I dont know who all were there.....and thats why javed akhtar in this video said, you have to understad the difference between communalism and religion...it was all planned by few leaders from a particular party...and as a matter of fact the one who inititaed this was himself a punjabi.

Very rightly said Indian Jatt.
I, though at a very young age, witnessed a completely inhuman act of savagery against a Sikh during those riots. However, I also saw that the crowd was always lead by some political activist (rather say criminals with political connections). The crowd mostly consisted of jobless goons who were good for nothing and basically came to rob the houses of slain Sikh people. The same crowd has time and again been fed and used by same politicians to threaten the mass belonging to their own area/religion/ethnicity. These lesser humans do not belong to any religion or community. They are the same people who committed all possible atrocities during the time of partition, and they are not Hindus, or Muslims, or Sikhs, or humans.

The only way to avoid replication of any such botch on our history is to educate the mass, and though it takes time, we are indeed walking in that direction.

True! He was Owned by javed akhtar, In the starting of interview he was trying to be an extra - intellect but javed akhtars owned him with Fantastic reply's.

Nice Video shows the reality to all delusional minds!

That's why they say, "Think before you speak".

I think Muslims in India are different type of Muslim, and unlike Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims. If you see the most of Muslim actors and scientists in India you will feel something different. They feel proud to have their identity of being Muslim, but they are not interested to act like a good Muslim. Good Muslims means, who are interested and sincere to do what Islam said to do. I don't like them.

*Facepalm*
We Indian muslims r million times better than Pakistani counterparts .
We dont support Mujahideens and terrorists who kill innocent people .
We dont consume opium and other drugs .
We dont keep on saying Jews should be killed .
We dont support blasphemy laws . (Not supported by Allah)
And many more ..

U cant generalize whole of Indian muslims comparing them to Actors .
I knw u were pointing to Sharukh khan who married a Hindu woman .

He acts like a pretentious , arrogant D**** bag without listening to the guest. Reminds me of Karan Thapar.

Everything indian is alien to us, it's unfathomable customs and it's culture, it is a vindication for the two nation theory.

“ It is extremely difficult to appreciate why our Hindu friends fail to understand the real nature of Islam and Hinduism. They are not religions in the strict sense of the word, but are, in fact, different and distinct social orders, and it is a dream that the Hindus and Muslims can ever evolve a common nationality, and this misconception of one Indian nation has troubles and will lead India to destruction if we fail to revise our notions in time. The Hindus and Muslims belong to two different religious philosophies, social customs, litterateurs. They neither intermarry nor interdine together and, indeed, they belong to two different civilizations which are based mainly on conflicting ideas and conceptions. Their aspect on life and of life are different. It is quite clear that Hindus and Mussalmans derive their inspiration from different sources of history. They have different epics, different heroes, and different episodes. Very often the hero of one is a foe of the other and, likewise, their victories and defeats overlap. To yoke together two such nations under a single state, one as a numerical minority and the other as a majority, must lead to growing discontent and final destruction of any fabric that may be so built for the government of such a state.

if he was pointing out srk i would say he is one of the perfect example for a good secular muslim.

I think Muslims in India are different type of Muslim, and unlike Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims. If you see the most of Muslim actors and scientists in India you will feel something different. They feel proud to have their identity of being Muslim, but they are not interested to act like a good Muslim. Good Muslims means, who are interested and sincere to do what Islam said to do. I don't like them.

I am surprised it is coming from muslims who drink phensydyl to get a high due to the non-availability of good booze.