Indian Elections: Who did you Vote

Who did you vote for

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
The ideology is still there, among the elders.......it won't die out easily because of the fact that they witnessed persecution at the hands of Congressi thugs when they were young and turned towards Marxism permanently........
But they lost power mainly due to the change of mind of the younger generation who witnessed practically no development for the past 35 years under the Left-Front govt........but somehow Bengalis stayed out of Hindutva ideology.....hence BJP never got foot-hold in Bengal.........
We don't want foreigners to be blackfaced during valentines day, couples beaten up in parks, people beaten up in pubs just in the name of 'preserving Hindu values'(whetever that means).......that doesn't mean we don't care about Hinduism, famous Hindu spiritual leaders like Ramakrishna Paramhansha, Swami Vivekananda etc. were all from Bengal........we just don't like people teaching us Hinduism when they themselves know nothing.....Bengalis simply don't like to be bossed around....
Therefore, If BJP cannot shrug off the Hindutva attitude by alienating itself from organisations like Siv Sena, Bajrang Dal etc., I think there is no chance of BJP making any progress here....

But yes, we(atleast I) support BJP govt. at the center after seeing how corrupt congressis ruining our country....and how Narendra Modi developed Gujarat......we support Modi's BJP.
'blackfaced during valentines day, couples beaten up in parks, people beaten up in pubs just in the name of 'preserving Hindu values'' - That's neither Hinduism nor Hindutva. Besides, they are exceptional incidents and one time incidents.

What I have observed is Bengalis in general are either apathetic or self blinded. Very few bengalis will take offense to the fact that West Bengal is now the most Islamist state in India, ahead of my home state(that's an achievement) There is an easy going attitude that is the reason here. It's not tolerance, only laziness.In 2013 alone according to Government records Bengal witnessed close to 150 riots - mostly Hindu victims. Swami Vivekananda is worshiped on a few days and his message of Hindu strength forgotten (I am sure most Bengalis won't even know about that aspect). Such self inflicting mentality has ended Bengal exactly where it was supposed to - no surprises there.

In my stay, I was considered a communal just for saying that we are persecuted! And that was not the fringe, but the general young educated college-mates! When the Akbar Owaisi speech came out, many of my Bengali friends started searching frantically for similar Hindu speech by Togadia. (the lack of intensity and even a bare lack of equivalence must have disappointed them)

Bengal will come back to its senses, I know, but for that there has to be a Direct Action Day first. Without that even in 47 Sarat Bose(I may be wrong) would have loved to join East Bengal and create an independent Bengal! After Jinnah's medicine, Bengali Hindus got the message and remembered it for about 20 years I guess.

Noakhali, Canning and Deganga has shown the way(the biggest riots in last couple of years).

Not trying to be rude - but I say what I see. No offense.

I hoped for BJP candidate in our constituency .But we dont have a BJP candidate .An early LDF turn BJP cant trust him.Even if I vote for him.
But Narendra Modi will be the next PM.

Are ghabrao nahi...I'm not a middle-aged balding pot-bellied guy looking to quench my hawass. Mujhse pyaar kiya toh pachtayega nahi.:laugh:
hehehe...
hawas ke pujari......:angry: ...aissi gandi gandi baate karte ho internet pe .....aur bolte ho ...I am nt looking to quench my hawas...:D:D
aur kisi ko kaise pata u are nt middle aged buddha,with bald head and u don't have a pot belly..after so many beer rounds per day....:partay::partay:

hehehe...
hawas ke pujari......:angry: ...aissi gandi gandi baate karte ho internet pe .....aur bolte ho ...I am nt looking to quench my hawas...:D:D
aur kisi ko kaise pata u are nt middle aged buddha,with bald head and u don't have a pot belly..after so many beer rounds per day....:partay::partay:

Aish!! phas gaya re baba! I do have a roundish belly these days from all the supplements I take to keep myself in 'high spirits'.:lol:

hehehe....
enjoy ur supplements and keep urself in high spirit...that is more important than achieving zero figure...:lol::lol:

chalo baad me baat karte hai.....
gotta go......

Everybody is MODI's fan in this forum

I remember when Elections were being held in Pakistan, Everybody in PDF was supporting PTI including myself. The result was in contrary to this fact.

Lets see ... yeah I too think that BJP is going to be the largest party if not the sole party in the parliament.

Wrong .If you compare AAP and PTI .then we can agree.
But BJP and Congress are two national parties that have strong hold among rich people and poor people.
This time if Modi form a government it is not due to his own image.But Congress failure.
Congress rule cause inflation ,corruption etc that is severly affect India.
Main reason is Congress has lost its cadre system ,a good method for flourishing parties roots in rural areas. Now Congress centred to a Gandhi Family .Early members from Gandhi family was average to excellent .But present generation is Rahul Gandhi ,and the whole world know that man is a dumb.
All these cause an opinion that is in favour for BJP

'blackfaced during valentines day, couples beaten up in parks, people beaten up in pubs just in the name of 'preserving Hindu values'' - That's neither Hinduism nor Hindutva. Besides, they are exceptional incidents and far far from regular.

What I have observed is Bengalis in general are either apathetic or self blinded. Very few bengalis will take offense to the fact that West Bengal is now the most Islamist state in India, ahead of my home state(that's an achievement) There is an easy going attitude that is the reason here. It's not tolerance, only laziness.In 2013 alone according to Government records Bengal witnessed close to 150 riots - mostly Hindu victims. Swami Vivekananda is worshiped on a few days and his message of Hindu strength forgotten (I am sure most Bengalis won't even know about that aspect). Such self inflicting mentality has ended Bengal exactly where it was supposed to - no surprises there.

In my stay, I was considered a communal just for saying that we are persecuted! And that was not the fringe, but the general young educated college-mates! When the Akbar Owaisi speech came out, many of my Bengali friends started searching frantically for similar Hindu speech by Togadia. (the lack of intensity and even a bare lack of equivalence must have disappointed them)

Bengal will come back to its senses, I know, but for that there has to be a Direct Action Day first. Without that even in 47 Sarat Bose(I may be wrong) would have loved to join East Bengal and create an independent Bengal! After Jinnah's medicine, Bengali Hindus got the message and remembered it for about 20 years I guess.

Noakhali, Canning and Deganga has shown the way(the biggest riots in last couple of years).

Not trying to be rude - but I say what I see. No offense.
Direct action day toh daily ho raha hai...baas pseudo secular media nahi dikha rahi hai mere dost!:pissed:Assam jisme muslim na ke barabar the ab illegal bangladeshi muslim majority ban chuka hai?Bata sakte ho kaise?Jaake hamare bodo bhaiyo se puch lo,pata chal jayega kaise unhe maar kar unke ghar chine ja rahe hain:cray:

Everybody is MODI's fan in this forum

I remember when Elections were being held in Pakistan, Everybody in PDF was supporting PTI including myself. The result was in contrary to this fact.

Lets see ... yeah I too think that BJP is going to be the largest party if not the sole party in the parliament.

You can not compare BJP to PTI.. The right comparision of PTI would have been with AAP.

But anyways, I am an ardent Narendra Modi fan and since I am not able to vote for him, I have pleged that I will compensate that by getting at least 100+ votes for him..
To make that happen, I am calling people, telling everyone possible via social media even via PDF that he is the last chance country has. Otherwise our coutry will countinue to rot & suffer like it has for last 60 years. He is needed if we want loot of our lands to stop. He is needed if we want a strong India. I don't care what sickulars have to say about him. They try to mallign him by projecting him as anti-Muslims but let me tell the haters/ looters of the country that he will do much better things for Muslim community once in power than any of you appeasing parties who are desperately going upside down fighting for a pie of Muslim votes. Funny thing is they will forget them as soon as the election results are announced. We need to change this politics and come out and vote..

People who are watching this thread, make sure you vote. Don't waste it like Bangaloreans!! Vote for whoever convinces you the most but do vote!!!

Wrong .If you compare AAP and PTI .then we can agree.
But BJP and Congress are two national parties that have strong hold among rich people and poor people.
This time if Modi form a government it is not due to his own image.But Congress failure.
Congress rule cause inflation ,corruption etc that is severly affect India.
Main reason is Congress has lost its cadre system ,a good method for flourishing parties roots in rural areas. Now Congress centred to a Gandhi Family .Early members from Gandhi family was average to excellent .But present generation is Rahul Gandhi ,and the whole world know that man is a dumb.
All these cause an opinion that is in favour for BJP
Aapne toh bechare pappu ki bejati kar di:devil:...ap pappu ro raha hai kone me baith kar:cry::cry::cry:

is that Modi guy getting majority votes? i guess its same situation like ours there.....just two political parties taking their turns one by one.....here its PMLN and PPP ...there BJP and Congress!

Thats true,But out of 66 years of Indian Independence cong+ has ruled for 58 years ,Bjp for 6 years and others for 4 years .

Congress = system ,people blame it for most problems that why its facing a rout .

In Pakistan on the other hand ,Democratic process starts in 1967 with Former minister in Ayubs cabinat,Zulfikar forming PPP .

PPP was in Power from 1971-1977 ,1989-91,93-96 and 2008-13 which means 16 years
PMLN was even shorter than this 91-93(IJI),96-99,and 2013-14 which means 6 years

Your most strong political party is Pakistan Army which ruled over 30+ years .