If Allah(SWT) sent the Mahdi next year, would you follow him?

LIST OF SAHIH HADITH MENTIONING THE RETURN OF HZ ISA, muttawatir Hadith that complement what exists in the Quran regarding his return

Your argument that the Holy Qur'an tells us about Jesus's return has been thoroughly discussed and summarily refuted.

The Second Coming of Jesus was originally/first mentioned in the Bible, and the Islamic Hadith, later on, borrowed this biblical concept (just like many other Jeudo-Christian traditions)

Your argument that the Holy Qur'an tells us about Jesus's return has been thoroughly discussed and summarily refuted.

The Second Coming of Jesus is mentioned originally in the Bible, and the Islamic Hadith, later on, borrowed this biblical concept (just like many other Jeudo-Christian traditions)

I wonder if you opened the Quran and/or Hadiths...
I wonder if you know how Chains of narration work...

or is it a straw man argument?
I mean... did you catch any fish with such rhetoric?

I wonder if you opened the Quran and/or Hadiths...
I wonder if you know how Chains of narration work...

or is it a straw man argument?
I mean... did you catch any fish with such rhetoric?

Read the previous posts,
All of this has been discussed already

Yes, because they arent addressing question. Every school of thought believes in ahadeeth and accept the end times signs mentioned in Hadith. Some people belonging to these school of thoughts are ironically rejecting their own beliefs.

The question was just to see how people would react to said situation. And in the beginning most responses were on topic. We don't know the unseen and we aren't claiming anything. Just a proposed scenario. And maybe some observations around this topic.

People are too uncomfortable with normal discussions. Its okay to have difference of opinions. It's encouraged to provide sources supporting arguments though. I think discussion can be had without trouble and no reason for mods to lock every thread.
:tup::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup:

So...what you say by giving a pic or a 2 lines post make it "True"?

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...ld-you-follow-him.585692/page-7#post-11147550
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...ld-you-follow-him.585692/page-9#post-11149825
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...ld-you-follow-him.585692/page-9#post-11149861
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...ld-you-follow-him.585692/page-9#post-11149938
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...d-you-follow-him.585692/page-10#post-11150243
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/if-a...d-you-follow-him.585692/page-11#post-11150525

Yes, because they arent addressing question. Every school of thought believes in ahadeeth and accept the end times signs mentioned in Hadith. Some people belonging to these school of thoughts are ironically rejecting their own beliefs.

Not every school of thought is a blind follower of Ahadith.

There are those who question the authenticity of such Ahadith,
and then there are those also who believe in the death of Jesus, and yet also hold that reports of his second coming are genuine, but to be taken metaphorically.

The point is:
As the Holy Qur'an does not mention the second coming of Jesus, it is not an article of Islamic faith and therefore denying it based on reasonable and valid interpretation of Qur'an is acceptable.

Is it a religious discussion or not?
اسلام عليكم sister.
I may not be the most well informed with PDF rules, but isn't their a thread in Senior's Cafe " Is god responsible for my misery" that is essentially a response against atheism using scriptural references. And it is a sticky thread and featured.

بسم اللہ الرحمٰن الرحیم
The Quran is the highest authority, it is the absolute truth and it is Al Furqan, and sits in judgement of the Ahadith.
To keep this reply relatively short I'll only briefly address the mention of Hz Isa (Jesus, son of Mary) in the Quran.

Any Muslim will know the story of Hz Isa (a.s). He was sent to the Israelites. As was their defiantly disobedient nature they rejected him as the prophet and as the Messiah and tried to crucify him.
But they could not, as Allah says in the Quran.

And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of Allah ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but it was made to appear to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.
Rather, Allah raised him to Himself. And ever is Allah Exalted in Might and Wise.(An Nisa 4:157-158)

Now it is clear that Jesus was not killed rather raised unto Allah. But Quran also tells us that every soul must taste death, hence Jesus WILL return to live the rest of his life.

Now what is the condition today? The Jews have rejected Jesus and the Christians have taken him as a God. But Allah goes further on to say,

And there is none from the People of the Scripture but that he will surely believe in Jesus before his death. And on the Day of Resurrection he will be against them a witness.( An Nisa 4:159)
These are the clear verses of Quran that make it evident that Jesus, son of Mary, will return to this Earth as the Messiah, he will complete his remaining life and he will make clear the Truth for the Jews and the Christians. And then will his death approach.
سبحان الله
How beautiful and comprehensive is the Quran. Sadly this Ummah has abandoned and betrayed the Quran. Then there are those who have never picked up the Quran yet they have the courage to speak as they are the absolute authority on the subject.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم.
Here is another verse of the Glorious Quran that explicitly states that Allah raised Jesus upto him, and as previously mentioned it does not mean raised in status.

Mention] when Allah said, "O Jesus, indeed I will take you(متوفىك) and raise you(ورافعك) to Myself(الى) and purify you from those who disbelieve and make those who follow you [in submission to Allah alone] superior to those who disbelieve until the Day of Resurrection. Then to Me is your return, and I will judge between you concerning that in which you used to differ.(3:55)
Here Allah clearly mentions TAKING, RAISING UP, TO HIMSELF
Now if someone is still hell-bent to deny that he was raised up, how will you interpret it? That Allah raised the status of Jesus to His status Nauzubillah.

And here is Quran (88:18) using the word to mean literal 'raising up' . And at the sky- how it is raised

LIST OF SAHIH HADITH MENTIONING THE RETURN OF HZ ISA, muttawatir Hadith that complement what exists in the Quran regarding his return

1) Hadith
(Chain)حَدَّثَنَا قُتَيْبَةُ بْنُ سَعِيدٍ، حَدَّثَنَا اللَّيْثُ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، عَنِ ابْنِ الْمُسَيَّبِ، أَنَّهُ سَمِعَ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ ـ رضى الله عنه ـ يَقُولُ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏
Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "By Him in Whose Hands my soul is, son of Mary (Jesus) will shortly descend amongst you people (Muslims) as a just ruler and will break the Cross and kill the pig and abolish the Jizya (a tax taken from the non-Muslims, who are in the protection, of the Muslim government). Then there will be Abu ndance of money and nobody will accept charitable gifts.

Sahih al-Bukhari 2222
In-book : Book 34, Hadith 169
USC-MSA web (English) : Vol. 3, Book 34, Hadith 425 (deprecated)

2) Hadith
(Chain)حَدَّثَنَا عَلِيُّ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ، حَدَّثَنَا سُفْيَانُ، حَدَّثَنَا الزُّهْرِيُّ، قَالَ أَخْبَرَنِي سَعِيدُ بْنُ الْمُسَيَّبِ، سَمِعَ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ ـ رضى الله عنه ـ عَنْ رَسُولِ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏
Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "The Hour will not be established until the son of Mary (i.e. Jesus) descends amongst you as a just ruler, he will break the cross, kill the pigs, and abolish the Jizya tax. Money will be in Abu ndance so that nobody will accept it (as charitable gifts).

Sahih al-Bukhari 2476
In-book : Book 46, Hadith 37
USC-MSA web (English) : Vol. 3, Book 43, Hadith 656 (deprecated)

3) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا إِسْحَاقُ، أَخْبَرَنَا يَعْقُوبُ بْنُ إِبْرَاهِيمَ، حَدَّثَنَا أَبِي، عَنْ صَالِحٍ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، أَنَّ سَعِيدَ بْنَ الْمُسَيَّبِ، سَمِعَ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ ـ رضى الله عنه ـ قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله
Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "By Him in Whose Hands my soul is, surely (Jesus,) the son of Mary will soon descend amongst you and will judge mankind justly (as a Just Ruler); he will break the Cross and kill the pigs and there will be no Jizya (i.e. taxation taken from non Muslims). Money will be in Abu ndance so that nobody will accept it, and a single prostration to Allah (in prayer) will be better than the whole world and whatever is in it." Abu Huraira added "If you wish, you can recite (this verse of the Holy Book): -- 'And there is none Of the people of the Scriptures (Jews and Christians) But must believe in him (1:e Jesus as an Apostle of Allah and a human being) Before his death. And on the Day of Judgment He will be a witness Against them." (4:159) (See Fath-ul-Bari, Page 302 Vol 7)

Sahih al-Bukhari 3448
In-book : Book 60, Hadith 118
USC-MSA web (English) : Vol. 4, Book 55, Hadith 657 (deprecated)

4) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا ابْنُ بُكَيْرٍ، حَدَّثَنَا اللَّيْثُ، عَنْ يُونُسَ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، عَنْ نَافِعٍ، مَوْلَى أَبِي قَتَادَةَ الأَنْصَارِيِّ أَنَّ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ، قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said "How will you be when the son of Mary (i.e. Jesus) descends amongst you and your imam is among you."

Sahih al-Bukhari 3449
In-book : Book 60, Hadith 119
USC-MSA web (English) : Vol. 4, Book 55, Hadith 658 (deprecated)

5) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا قُتَيْبَةُ بْنُ سَعِيدٍ، حَدَّثَنَا لَيْثٌ،
وَحَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ رُمْحٍ، أَخْبَرَنَا اللَّيْثُ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، عَنِ ابْنِ الْمُسَيَّبِ، أَنَّهُ سَمِعَ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ، يَقُولُ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏
Abu Huraira reported that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said:

By Him in Whose hand is my life, the son of Mary (ﷺ) will soon descend among you as a just judge. He will break crosses, kill swine and abolish Jizya and the wealth will pour forth to such an extent that no one will accept it.

Sahih Muslim 155 a
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 296
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 287 (deprecated)

6) Hadith
(Chain)حَدَّثَنَا قُتَيْبَةُ بْنُ سَعِيدٍ، حَدَّثَنَا لَيْثٌ، عَنْ سَعِيدِ بْنِ أَبِي سَعِيدٍ، عَنْ عَطَاءِ بْنِ مِينَاءَ، عَنْ أَبِي هُرَيْرَةَ، أَنَّهُ قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏
‏ ‏
It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira that the Messenger or Allah (ﷺ) observed:

I swear by Allah that the son of Mary will certainly descend as a just judge and he would definitely break the cross, and kill swine and abolish Jizya and would leave the young she-camel and no one would endeavour to (collect Zakat on it). Spite, mutual hatred and jealousy against one another will certainly disappear and when he summons people to accept wealth, not even one would do so.

Sahih Muslim 155 c
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 298
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 289 (deprecated)

7) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنِي حَرْمَلَةُ بْنُ يَحْيَى، أَخْبَرَنَا ابْنُ وَهْبٍ، أَخْبَرَنِي يُونُسُ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، قَالَ أَخْبَرَنِي نَافِعٌ، مَوْلَى أَبِي قَتَادَةَ الأَنْصَارِيِّ أَنَّ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ، قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏

It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) observed:

What will be your state when the son of Mary descends amongst you and there will be an Imam amongst you?

Sahih Muslim 155 d
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 299
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 290 (deprecated)

8) Hadith
(Chain)
وَحَدَّثَنِي مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ حَاتِمٍ، حَدَّثَنَا يَعْقُوبُ بْنُ إِبْرَاهِيمَ، حَدَّثَنَا ابْنُ أَخِي ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، عَنْ عَمِّهِ، قَالَ أَخْبَرَنِي نَافِعٌ، مَوْلَى أَبِي قَتَادَةَ الأَنْصَارِيِّ أَنَّهُ سَمِعَ أَبَا هُرَيْرَةَ، يَقُولُ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم ‏

It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira that he heard the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) as saying:

What would you do when the son of Mary would descend and lead you?

Sahih Muslim 155 e
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 300
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 291 (deprecated)

9) Hadith
(Chain)
وَحَدَّثَنَا زُهَيْرُ بْنُ حَرْبٍ، حَدَّثَنِي الْوَلِيدُ بْنُ مُسْلِمٍ، حَدَّثَنَا ابْنُ أَبِي ذِئْبٍ، عَنِ ابْنِ شِهَابٍ، عَنْ نَافِعٍ، مَوْلَى أَبِي قَتَادَةَ عَنْ أَبِي هُرَيْرَةَ، أَنَّ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏‏

It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) observed:

What would you do when the son of Mary would descend amongst you and would lead you as one amongst you? Ibn Abi Dhi'b on the authority of Abu Huraira narrated: Your leader amongst you. Ibn Abi Dhi'b said: Do you know what the words:" He would lead as one amongst you" mean? I said: Explain these to me. He said: He would lead you according to the Book of your: Lord (hallowed be He and most exalted) and the Sunnah of your Apostle (ﷺ).

Sahih Muslim 155 f
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 301
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 292 (deprecated)

10) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا الْوَلِيدُ بْنُ شُجَاعٍ، وَهَارُونُ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ، وَحَجَّاجُ بْنُ الشَّاعِرِ، قَالُوا حَدَّثَنَا حَجَّاجٌ، - وَهُوَ ابْنُ مُحَمَّدٍ - عَنِ ابْنِ جُرَيْجٍ، قَالَ أَخْبَرَنِي أَبُو الزُّبَيْرِ، أَنَّهُ سَمِعَ جَابِرَ بْنَ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ، يَقُولُ سَمِعْتُ النَّبِيَّ صلى الله عليه وسلم يَقُولُ ‏

Jabir b. 'Abdullah reported:

I heard the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) say: A section of my people will not cease fighting for the Truth and will prevail till the Day of Resurrection. He said: Jesus son of Mary would then descend and their (Muslims') commander would invite him to come and lead them in prayer, but he would say: No, some amongst you are commanders over some (amongst you). This is the honour from Allah for this Ummah.

Sahih Muslim 156
In-book : Book 1, Hadith 302
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 1, Hadith 293 (deprecated)

11) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا أَبُو خَيْثَمَةَ، زُهَيْرُ بْنُ حَرْبٍ وَإِسْحَاقُ بْنُ إِبْرَاهِيمَ وَابْنُ أَبِي عُمَرَ الْمَكِّيُّ - وَاللَّفْظُ لِزُهَيْرٍ - قَالَ إِسْحَاقُ أَخْبَرَنَا وَقَالَ الآخَرَانِ، حَدَّثَنَا سُفْيَانُ بْنُ عُيَيْنَةَ، عَنْ فُرَاتٍ، الْقَزَّازِ عَنْ أَبِي الطُّفَيْلِ، عَنْ حُذَيْفَةَ بْنِ أَسِيدٍ الْغِفَارِيِّ، قَالَ اطَّلَعَ النَّبِيُّ صلى الله عليه وسلم
Hudhaifa b. Usaid al-Ghifari reported:

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) came to us all of a sudden as we were (busy in a discussion). He said: What do you discuss about? They (the Companions) said. We are discussing about the Last Hour. Thereupon he said: It will not come until you see ten signs before and (in this connection) he made a mention of the smoke, Dajjal, the beast, the rising of the sun from the west, the descent of Jesus son of Mary (Allah be pleased with him), the Gog and Magog, and land-slides in three places, one in the east, one in the west and one in Arabia at the end of which fire would burn forth from the Yemen, and would drive people to the place of their assembly.

Sahih Muslim 2901 a
In-book : Book 54, Hadith 51
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 41, Hadith 6931 (deprecated)

12) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا عُبَيْدُ اللَّهِ بْنُ مُعَاذٍ الْعَنْبَرِيُّ، حَدَّثَنَا أَبِي، حَدَّثَنَا شُعْبَةُ، عَنْ فُرَاتٍ الْقَزَّازِ، عَنْ أَبِي الطُّفَيْلِ، عَنْ أَبِي سَرِيحَةَ، حُذَيْفَةَ بْنِ أَسِيدٍ قَالَ كَانَ النَّبِيُّ صلى الله عليه وسلم

Hudhaifa b. Usaid reported:

Allah's Apostle (ﷺ) was in an apartment and we were beneath that, that he peeped in and said to us: What are you discussing about? We said: (We are discussing about the Last) Hour. Thereupon he said: The Last Hour would not come until the ten signs appear: land-sliding in the east, and land-sliding in the west, and land-sliding in the peninsula of Arabia, the smoke, the Dajjal, the beast of the earth, Gog and Magog, the rising of the sun from the west and the fire which would emit from the lower part of 'Adan. Shu'ba said that 'Abd al-'Aziz b. Rufai' reported on the authority of Abu Tufail who reported on the authority of Abu Sariha a hadith like this that Allah's Apostle (ﷺ) did not make a mention of (the tenth sign) but he said that out of the ten one was the descent of Jesus Christ, son of Mary (peace be upon him), and in another version it is the blowing of the violent gale which would drive the people to the ocean.

Sahih Muslim 2901 b
In-book : Book 54, Hadith 52
USC-MSA web (English) : Book 41, Hadith 6932 (deprecated)

13) Hadith
(Chain)
حَدَّثَنَا مُسَدَّدٌ، وَهَنَّادٌ، - الْمَعْنَى - قَالَ مُسَدَّدٌ حَدَّثَنَا أَبُو الأَحْوَصِ، حَدَّثَنَا فُرَاتٌ الْقَزَّازُ، عَنْ عَامِرِ بْنِ وَاثِلَةَ، - وَقَالَ هَنَّادٌ عَنْ أَبِي الطُّفَيْلِ، - عَنْ حُذَيْفَةَ بْنِ أَسِيدٍ الْغِفَارِيِّ، قَالَ كُنَّا قُعُودًا نَتَحَدَّثُ فِي ظِلِّ غُرْفَةٍ لِرَسُولِ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم

Hudhaifah b. Asid al-Ansari said :

We were sitting in the shade of the chamber of the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) discussing (something) and when we mentioned the last hour, our voices rose high. The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: The last hour will not come or happen until there appear ten signs before it : the rising of the sun in its place of setting, the coming forth of the beast, the coming forth of Gog and Magog, the Dajjal (Antichrist), (the descent of) Jesus son of Mary, the smoke, and three collapses of the earth: one in the west, one in the east, and one in the Arabian Peninsula. The last of that will be the emergence of a fire from Yemen, from the lowest part of Aden, and drive mankind to their place of assembly.

Sahih (Al-Albani)

Sunan Abi Dawud 4311
In-book : Book 39, Hadith 21
English translation : Book 38, Hadith 4297

(Few excluded due to lenght)
Jazak Allah
WHAT THE QURAN AND HADITH SAY ABOUT THE RETURN OF JESUS(all in one place- kindly read above quotes)

Tafsir Ibn Kathir
explains Quran (4:157-159) in the same way.
It says,
Ibn Jarir recorded that Ibn `Abbas commented,

﴿وَإِن مِّنْ أَهْلِ الْكِتَـبِ إِلاَّ لَيُؤْمِنَنَّ بِهِ قَبْلَ مَوْتِهِ﴾

(And there is none of the People of the Scripture, but must believe in him, before his death.) before the death of `Isa, son of Maryam, peace be upon him. Al-`Awfi reported similar from Ibn `Abbas. Abu Malik commented;

﴿إِلاَّ لَيُؤْمِنَنَّ بِهِ قَبْلَ مَوْتِهِ﴾

(but must believe in him, before his death.) "This occurs after `Isa returns and before he dies, as then, all of the People of the Scriptures will believe in him.''

Tafsir Ibn Abbas explains these verses exactly the same way affirming the return of Jesus.
Tafsir Jalalyn explains similarly of Jesus Being Raised and his second return. Although he mentions(4:159) could be understood both ways.
Above Hadith 3 also gives the same meaning for (4:159).

Finally there is one more Quranic Verse I knew I was forgetting. الله اكبر
It leaves absolutely NO DOUBT.

Quran (43:57) mentions The Son of Mary , and Allah says,
Az-Zukhruf (43:61)
وَإِنَّهُۥ لَعِلْمٌ لِّلسَّاعَةِ فَلَا تَمْتَرُنَّ بِهَا وَٱتَّبِعُونِۚ هَٰذَا صِرَٰطٌ مُّسْتَقِيمٌ
English - Sahih International
And indeed, Jesus will be [a sign for] knowledge of the Hour, so be not in doubt of it, and follow Me. This is a straight path.
English - Tafsir Jalalayn
And indeed he, that is, Jesus, is a portent of the Hour -- [the arrival of] it is known by the sending down of him -- so do not doubt it but, say to them: `Follow me, in the affirmation of [God's] Oneness. This, to which I command you, is a straight path'.

Tafsir Ibn Kathir
And he (`Isa) shall be a known sign for (the coming of) the Hour.) The correct view concerning this phrase is that it refers to his descent before the Day of Resurrection, as Allah says:

﴿وَإِن مِّنْ أَهْلِ الْكِتَـبِ إِلاَّ لَيُؤْمِنَنَّ بِهِ قَبْلَ مَوْتِهِ﴾

(And there is none of the People of the Scripture but must believe in him before his death) (4:159). -- meaning before the death of `Isa, peace be upon him --

﴿وَيَوْمَ الْقِيَـمَةِ يَكُونُ عَلَيْهِمْ شَهِيداً﴾

And on the Day of Resurrection, he will be a witness against them )4:159(. This meaning has the support from an alternate recitation of the Aya0t؛ (وَإِنَّهُ لَعَلَمٌ لِلسَّاعَةِ) (And he shall be a known sign for (the coming of) the Hour.) means, evidence that the Hour will surely come. Mujahid said:

﴿وَإِنَّهُ لَعِلْمٌ لِّلسَّاعَةِ﴾

(And he shall be a sign for (the coming of) the Hour.) means, sign and "One of the signs of the Hour will be the appearance of `Isa son of Maryam before the Day of Resurrection. '' Something similar was also narrated from Abu Hurayrah, Ibn `Abbas, `Abu Al-`Aliyah, Abu Malik, `Ikrimah, Al-Hasan, Qatadah, Ad-Dahhak and others. Many Mutawatir Hadiths report that the Messenger of Allah said that `Isa will descend before the Day of Resurrection as a just ruler and fair judge.

Subhan Allah everything from the Quran and Hadith fit perfectly and coherently. The reader will find the Truth to be evident Insha Allah. The blind will continue wandering blindly.

اسلام عليكم sister.
I may not be the most well informed with PDF rules, but isn't their a thread in Senior's Cafe " Is god responsible for my misery" that is essentially a response against atheism using scriptural references. And it is a sticky thread and featured.

And locked. :D

Finally there is one more Quranic Verse I knew I was forgetting. الله اكبر
It leaves absolutely NO DOUBT.
Quran (43:57) mentions The Son of Mary, and Allah says,
Az-Zukhruf (43:61)
وَإِنَّهُۥ لَعِلْمٌ لِّلسَّاعَةِ فَلَا تَمْتَرُنَّ بِهَا وَٱتَّبِعُونِۚ هَٰذَا صِرَٰطٌ مُّسْتَقِيمٌ
English - Sahih International
And indeed, Jesus will be [a sign for] knowledge of the Hour, so be not in doubt of it, and follow Me. This is a straight path..

Again, translation/interpretation based on Hadith
The verse 43:61 makes NO mention of Jesus.

وَإِنَّهُۥ means [And indeed, it surely (is)...] but "It/he" has been translated (rather interpreted) to mean/refer to 'Jesus' by many scholars, while others have maintained that the pronoun 'it' in this verse refers to the Qur'an.

وَإِنَّهُ لَعِلْمٌ لِّلسَّاعَةِ فَلَا تَمْتَرُنَّ بِهَا وَاتَّبِعُونِ هَٰذَا صِرَاطٌ مُّسْتَقِيمٌ

literal translation of the verse:
And indeed, it surely (is) a knowledge of the Hour. So (do) not (be) doubtful about it, and follow Me. This (is the)

"AND, BEHOLD, this [divine writ] is indeed a means to know [that] the Last Hour [is bound to come]; hence, have no doubt whatever about it, but follow Me: this [alone] is a straight way." (Muhammad Asad)

"This [Quran] gives knowledge of the Hour: do not doubt it. Follow Me for this is the right path;" (Abdel Haleem)

"And, behold, this (Qur'an) indeed gives knowledge of the oncoming Revolution. Hence, bear no doubt about it" and follow Me. This alone is the Straight Path. (Shabbir Ahmed)

"And certainly it [i.e., the Divine Book (contains)] a sure knowledge for the Hour. So have no doubt against that (Hour of Resurrection) and follow me. This is the Permanent Path" (Dr. Kamal Omer)

As for exegeses (Tafsir)/commentaries, those are based on Hadith mostly.

Nevertheless, authorities like Qatadah, Al-Hasan al-Basri and Sa’id ibn Jubayr (all of them quoted by Tabari, Baghawi and Ibn Kathir) relate the pronoun to the Qur’an.

And some other commentators have argued that it's the Prophet Jesus’s (peace be upon him) birth without a father and his making a bird out of clay and his raising the dead back to life (and not the second coming of Jesus) that has been presented as a proof of the possibility of Resurrection in this verse.

And as per some Shia sources, it may refer to Ali Ibn e Abi Talib A.S

Subhan Allah everything from the Quran and Hadith fit perfectly and coherently. The reader will find the Truth to be evident Insha Allah. The blind will continue wandering blindly.

Yes, the Qur'an is perfectly clear and coherent.
But the blind followers (of sources other than Qur'an) will continue following blindly.

There is nothing in the Holy Qur'an, nor in the sacred traditions of the Prophet (s.a.a.w), which endorses the correctness of the belief to the contentment of heart that Jesus (a.s) was taken up to heaven with his body and is alive there even now . . ." - Shaykh Muhammad Shaltut

OMG... 1400 years THAT such Discussion about Jesus is none existant in Islam... But A guy on PDF got the nerve to speak about it...

Why such behavior...why such waste of grey matter and Time...

Guys next time when you read a verse...read from the beginning...
start from Verse 43:57 and go on...

And please don't tell me this time that Son of Mary is someone else...

Guys next time when you read a verse...read from the beginning...
start from Verse 43:57 and go on...

And please don't tell me this time that Son of Mary is someone else...

Already explained in post# 192