If Allah(SWT) sent the Mahdi next year, would you follow him?

if a person doesnt want to go beyond the literal meanings of the Quranic verses then it is his choice. no one can force him do that. even in Quran it is said that some people only go after the literal meanings. ghamidi school of thought is creating doubt in everything related to islamic escatotology i.e. second coming of jesus, coming of mehdi and ghazwa e hind. i partly agree to only his ghazwa e hind part otherwise he seems to be totally wrong about second coming of jesus. he negates all the hadiths about second coming of jesus and the bible but quotes bible in one of his lecture regarding the age of hazrat Esa. if there is no second coming of hazrat esa then who will kill dajjal? then these people should also reject dajjal as it is not mentioned in quran. it is in hadiths only and in previous scriptures but then they do talk about dajjal. some scholars are tasked to create doubts in the minds of muslim masses even when somethings are very clear. i think such people think that when Quran was sent through the Prophet Muhammad SAW he only narrated it to his companions and they wrote the verses and thats all. they fail to understand that the first teacher of Quran was the Prophet Muhammad SAW himself and his instructions were in hadiths which many "learned" scholars dont consider correct so they go only for literal meaning of Quran hence misguiding the masses. actually scholars use Quran and hadiths for supporting their own agenda when it suits them. . there is plenty of debate about this issue of second coming of hazrat Esa between some educated scholars on youtube and if one listens to it it will become very clear in our minds that who is talking with logic and who is just trying to create doubts for his selfish agenda. but then the "patwari" attitude doesnt exist in politics only. it exists in religion as well even strongly. people are not ready to call sharifs as thieves even when it is so obvious how such people can change their views about something which is so obvious.

as far as muwatta imam malik is concerned it is not in sahai sitta it means it is not considered authentic by the early islamic scholars.

ghamidi quotes bible when it suits him but doesnt mentions about bible when it talks about second coming of hazrat Esa. this is called hypocrisy.

Bro

Plz correct me if I am wrong... isn’t Ghamidi a Qadyani?

What kind of threads I’m coming across in recent times?
What kind of weird question is that?

Please kindly refrain from sensitive issues to discuss on pdf. Surly, you can discuss religion & the connection it has with Pakistan’s constitution, other than that, create a Facebook or WhatsApp group and go discuss there.

What kind of threads I’m coming across in recent times?
What kind of weird question is that?

Please kindly refrain from sensitive issues to discuss on pdf. Surly, you can discuss religion & the connection it has with Pakistan’s constitution, other than that, create a Facebook or WhatsApp group and go discuss there.
Some folks are so fed up with life they want the universe to end next week
Khan sahab kiya ye hey tabdeeli :D ?

How is it "fard" ??

The Holy Qur'an makes no mention of any such Saviour/Messiah ..
Surah Namal talk about a person in future, but no name. He will rise for justice on this earth... I am sure someone will come..

Some folks are so fed up with life they want the universe to end next week
Khan sahab kiya ye hey tabdeeli :D ?
mehangai sa tang aa kar...qiamat ki duwaa... lolz
@django kahan gaya...

Surah Namal talk about a person in future, but no name. He will rise for justice on this earth... I am sure someone will come..

mehangai sa tang aa kar...qiamat ki duwaa... lolz
@django kahan gaya...

He left this community

Sometime we all go through tough time, but quitting is not solution. His next destination island, where i can find him under the sun?

He’s one of the oldest member & raised a very genuine. He decently involved management to tackle it down. But to be honest, initially, management really mishandled it. Later, as all the Pakistani members & even few Indian members seconded to his concerns. And webby banned that member. But it was too late.

Ps: I gotta ask for his permission before giving you his email. Django Bhai wala kudos.

He’s one of the oldest member & raised a very genuine. He decently involved management to tackle it down. But to be honest, initially, management really mishandled it. Later, as all the Pakistani members & even few Indian members seconded to his concerns. And webby banned that member. But it was too late.

Ps: I gotta ask for his permission before giving you his email. Django Bhai wala kudos.

What was the exact issue?

if a person doesnt want to go beyond the literal meanings of the Quranic verses then it is his choice. no one can force him do that. even in Quran it is said that some people only go after the literal meanings. ghamidi school of thought is creating doubt in everything related to islamic escatotology i.e. second coming of jesus, coming of mehdi and ghazwa e hind. i partly agree to only his ghazwa e hind part otherwise he seems to be totally wrong about second coming of jesus. he negates all the hadiths about second coming of jesus and the bible but quotes bible in one of his lecture regarding the age of hazrat Esa. if there is no second coming of hazrat esa then who will kill dajjal? then these people should also reject dajjal as it is not mentioned in quran. it is in hadiths only and in previous scriptures but then they do talk about dajjal. some scholars are tasked to create doubts in the minds of muslim masses even when somethings are very clear. i think such people think that when Quran was sent through the Prophet Muhammad SAW he only narrated it to his companions and they wrote the verses and thats all. they fail to understand that the first teacher of Quran was the Prophet Muhammad SAW himself and his instructions were in hadiths which many "learned" scholars dont consider correct so they go only for literal meaning of Quran hence misguiding the masses. actually scholars use Quran and hadiths for supporting their own agenda when it suits them. . there is plenty of debate about this issue of second coming of hazrat Esa between some educated scholars on youtube and if one listens to it it will become very clear in our minds that who is talking with logic and who is just trying to create doubts for his selfish agenda. but then the "patwari" attitude doesnt exist in politics only. it exists in religion as well even strongly. people are not ready to call sharifs as thieves even when it is so obvious how such people can change their views about something which is so obvious.

as far as muwatta imam malik is concerned it is not in sahai sitta it means it is not considered authentic by the early islamic scholars.

ghamidi quotes bible when it suits him but doesnt mentions about bible when it talks about second coming of hazrat Esa. this is called hypocrisy.

First off, I quite appreciate the way you have put forward your arguments. Each of us can always learn something by listening to another person's viewpoint, if we just learn to listen with an open mind.

I would like to point it to you that it's not just the Ghamidi school of thought that does not believe in the second coming of Jesus. Many before him, including Salafis (real Aslaf as well as their modern-day self-proclaimed followers), Grand Muftis of Al-Azhar (including Muhammad Shaltout), Sheikh Muhammad Abduh (Grand Mufti of Egypt), Allama Muhammad Asad (Religious advisor to Jinnah), Sir Syed Amed Khan, Allama Iqbal, Abdulkalam Azad, Ubaidullah Sindhi, besides others, have held exactly the same viewpoint.

As for the literal meaning of the Quranic verses, no doubt, the Holy Qur'an has concealed meanings and there may be more than one interpretations of some Quranic verses. But one should not insist that only a certain interpretation (that he himself follows) is correct and all others are incorrect. For example, verse 159 of chapter 4 does not mention the second coming of Jesus but some scholars have interpreted it (based on some Ahadith) to hint at such an event that is likely to take place near the end times (as per their understanding). However, by many of the Sahaba and Tabieen (as is noted in the earliest exegeses of the Holy Qur'an) this verse has not been interpreted to mean/prophesize the second coming of Jesus.

And as for Muwatta of Imam Malik, it may not be included in the Sihah Sitta but it is regarded as the first authentic Hadith collection/compilation nonetheless. As the name itself tells us, only those Ahadith were included in Muwatta that were many times agreed upon by the people of Medina. And the absence of even one Hadith in this regard means that the Muslims of second Hijri Medina were not unanimously agreed upon the dogma of 'the Second coming of Jesus'

Are you referring to verse 82; دَابَّةً مِّنَ الْأَرْضِ ?