How many actual sanghis are present on this forum ?

Are you a member of the RSS ?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Is she well ? Didn't she approach the police or the courts ?
They subjected her to so much trauma baapu heart patient hai, mar jayenge type lol

that they decided to call it off, just awful, just like in the movies.. not good.

both doing fine last I heard, moved on with other people, no further tragedies ensued #silverlining

@KhanBaba2 see he wants Islamic banking, Islamic marriage, Islamic divorce, Islamic land laws

Firstly, what really do you find wrong with them ? Even the Western divorce system has been inspired by the Islamic one.

Secondly, I spoke for adaptations - a mixture of them and modern socialist experiment results.

friendship with terrorists

Did I say speak to Asiya Andrabi and Hafiz Saeed ?

Firstly, what really do you find wrong with them ? Even the Western divorce system has been inspired by the Islamic one.

They are Islamic. I have nothing to do with that BS just as I have nothing to do with socialist BS

Did I say speak to Asiya Andrabi and Hafiz Saeed ?

You spoke of friendship with Pakistan which supports Asiya Andrabis and Hafiz Saeeds of the world

They are Islamic. I have nothing to do with that BS

How are they BS ?

About just the land reference I posted this on another thread :

If this system would have inspired the Indian legal system ( like how indirectly the Islamic marriage system has ) then the land disputes in Indian courts which are a majority of the total 30+ million pending disputes ( some pending for decades ), could have been resolved easily or would have never existed.​

And I am speaking about being inspired by it or in other words adapting it, not speaking of implementing as is.

just as I have nothing to do with socialist BS

In the same other thread I posted this :

Also, this particular Islamic welfare state law is similar to the modern communist land usage particularly in the USSR. Found this :
The first Soviet Land Code affirmed the nationalization of land and abolished private ownership of land, minerals under the soil, water, and forests. Article 27 of the 1922 Land Code forbade the purchase, sale, bequeathing, or mortgaging of land. The 1922 Land Code did allow land leasing from the state until 1928

Again, what is wrong in it ? Go back to the same land dispute pending cases in India currently.

You spoke of friendship with Pakistan which supports Asiya Andrabis and Hafiz Saeeds of the world

To the Pakistani Establishment, Asiya and Saeed are tools who probably are expendable.

Again beating about the bush

1 Which laws made the things I listed illegal?

2 If M's are progressive and not the demons that I supposedly learnt in Sanghi School of Hatred why oppose UCC and Population control bill

Your intitial assertion was

I am simply asking you to disprove "WhatsApp University" with actual facts based on Indian Laws.

The fact of the matter is that you can't do that so you are beating about the bush

The problem is the the question originates because of a prejudicial understanding of Islam and Muslims.

It is kind of the same if I was to say that we have a problem with Hindus in India and the culture of abandonment of wife (Exhibit A - Narendra Modi). Should we then put Narendra Modi in jail because he abandoned his wife?

But no one wants to become that rare person in that just like no one wants to be the rare person in plane hijackings, Ghettoization is partly triggered by that instinctual feeling to not end up like that rare one as the video posted above demonstrates.
That's part of the human condition, people to a large extent tend to self segregate too, this can be seen across the world. There are other extraneous factors too, unpleasant ones like bigotry and discrimination, but even in their absence, a lot would still prefer to graze among their own herd.. nature.

Here though, our similarities can tip the balance and win over our differences. It's tougher for societies in the west with the racial wrench thrown in their works too, but here ? Like in the cow belt, we're the most similar, UP/Bihar are prime examples. Only religion is holding us back.

Agreed but the percentage has declined since independence. "Communal" Owaisi have pointed out the issue but was shut up by "We don't see religion of soldiers, you are communalising Army". I simply mean that government needs to acknowledge the problem(s) and put some efforts.
"We don't see religion of soldiers, you are communalising Army"

happen to agree with that a 100%

forces mein quota nahi chalega

they are all volunteers, what could the government possibly do ?

is type ke ads kar saktey hain bas

musalmano ko bhi full join karna chahiye, koi ni rok raha

The problem is the the question originates because of a prejudicial understanding of Islam and Muslims.

It is kind of the same if I was to say that we have a problem with Hindus in India and the culture of abandonment of wife (Exhibit A - Narendra Modi). Should we then put Narendra Modi in jail because he abandoned his wife?
I am ready to admit that abandoning the wife is wrong.

I give you an open challenge to admit that the things I listed are wrong, are not demanded by common Muslims and should be made illegal

It's for the government to decide, I believe in results. End justifies the means, you may have a different soch. On another note, what about Muslim regiment (like Sikh regiments) or Muslim Rajput/Jat/Pathan regiment etc or simply organising recruiting fairs in Muslim villages? I don't know what's wrong with the quota if it achieves the ends?

So you admit they support terrorism but still you want to talk to them

You are going around in circles.

"We don't see religion of soldiers, you are communalising Army"

happen to agree with that a 100%

forces mein quota nahi chalega

I agree that the navy, air force and coast guards are not communal but the army should abolish units like Sikh Regiment, Maratha Regiment, Garhwal Rifles, Kumaon Regiment.

Look at their war cries. For example, "Badri Vishal Lal Ki Jai ( Victory to the Sons of Lord Badri Nath )".

And this I am saying from my POV as an anti-war person.

I am ready to admit that abandoning the wife is wrong.

I give you an open challenge to admit that the things I listed are wrong, are not demanded by common Muslims and should be made illegal

But if you still voted for a man that abandoned his wife, speaks volumes of your moral compass. How can you expect a man that cannot be faithful to his wife, will be faithful to his country??

Once again, the points raised by you originate from a position of prejudice, so it is difficult to have a meaningful dialog. Take the example of having more than two kids. You have already made up your mind that having more than two kids is a crime, and immoral. You also probably believe that this is the result of a Muslim conspiracy to overtake the population of Hindus. Such ridiculous assertions only exists within the minds of Sanghis. Therefore, it would be difficult to explain to a Sanghi that family planning and poverty have an inverse relationship.

It's for the government to decide, I believe in results. End justifies the means, you may have a different soch. On another note, what about Muslim regiment (like Sikh regiments) or Muslim Rajput/Jat/Pathan regiment etc or simply organising recruiting fairs in Muslim villages? I don't know what's wrong with the quota if it achieves the ends?
Quotas have their place, just not in the forces, those need to be 100% merit based.

I'm ok with organizing fairs and camps in muslim villages.

A Muslim only regiment might be difficult to get going. The JKLI is 50% Muslim according to Wiki.

Only the Sikhs have their own ? and there too, their commanders can still be from Madras or any other, and non sikhs aren't entirely barred.. Muslims should sign up for their local Jat and Rajput regiments in those areas but these regiments are not tribal in how they operate, it's just been a historically convenient naming of these groups.

bit out of my depth here tbh

@Joe Shearer knows a lot more about this.

we don't have a gun culture here like in the US, or even Pakistan.
Correct

The gun culture in Pakistan is pretty strong.

There are an estimated 20 million firearms in public ownership in Pakistan (both legal and illegal), of which 7 million are registered among the country's population of over 220 million.

The above are not .38 caliber revolvers. These are mostly 9mm and 7.62x25 caliber handguns, 308 and 7mm bolt action rifles, shotguns and a whole lot of chinese and russian 7.62x39 assault rifles.

Let the Sanghis come with their pellet guns, swords and sticks.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gun_law_in_Pakistan#:~:text=Ownership,population of over 220 million.

It isn't that; I'm trying to cut down my participation, and want to stick to defence and military topics. I just didn't answer your tags.

While I don't agree with him entirely, @jbgt90 had both good and bad things to say about guru dutt and ranjeet. Frankly, his judgement is better than mine.
As people , when we meet them most of these sanghis , they tend to be wonderful people . for instance i found a good friend in guru dutt, Vs doc , still is a close friend and i meet him ever time i am in pune . its just that some sanghis come a little unhinged posting online , probably due to the anonymous nature of the forum.