Hope for India

The sense of self righteousness is going to tank them. The success in the delhi assembly has gotten to their heads. And it is quite evident from the interviews that a arrogance has started to seep in already.

This is what I have been saying from day one. AAP & it's hierarchy may have all the good intentions.. but many are brand new to this power game & it's a sort of lottery & tasting the power for the first time. They could be easily swayed from their real goal. Arrogance & complacency has started to creep into the party. They did really well in Delhi due to the fact that most of their honchos are local to Delhi & whatever the movement against corruption they ran, was mainly in Delhi. Winning in Delhi is one thing & to replicate the same in rest of India is altogether a different ball game. It requires huge resources, logistics & foot on the ground. Can AAP do a Delhi in rest of India? I think not...

They are chickening out and in hesitation clinching onto desperate measures. I mean what's up with the written guarantee on those 16-17 demands saala koi fankha bech raha hai koi. you promised a clean and corruption free govt and here is a chance grab it with both aands !!!!

It's a case of two extremes. Before Delhi elections majority of the people underestimated AAP's strength.. & now everyone is overestimating their power. Reality could be apparent only after 2014 general elections..

They are chickening out and in hesitation clinching onto desperate measures. I mean what's up with the written guarantee on those 16-17 demands saala koi fankha bech raha hai koi. you promised a clean and corruption free govt and here is a chance grab it with both aands !!!!

It's just a gimmick to wriggle out of responsibility. Had they won more than 35 seats... reality would have been something else. Way they are carrying on... sounds like they want to spend all their life sitting in opposition.. 'cause they lack bottle to form govt & don't believe in practicing what they preach!

It's Gen (Rtd) V K Singh not just VK Singh, please show some respect to the man who served the nation his whole life. It was a really pathetic move on the part of AAP member Gopal Rai to have a hissy fit during his speech. It was immature and little arrogant ion the part of AAP.
Delhi can't be run from Jantar Mantar so please kindly grow a pair and form a govt. and stop hopping around.

Retired General V K Singh used the platform meant to fight for Jan Lokpal Bill to drive his won agenda to belittle Kejriwal....Gopal Rai is associated with Jan Lokpal Bill movement since very beginning ...
If Gopal rai was wrong to interrupt ...then Retired General V K Singh was all the more wrong to start it in first place.

Retired Gen V K singh has been rebuked by Supreme court for his rash statements ....He is also pleading J & K assembly to drop privilege motion against him ...

Retired General V K Singh similarly tried to sabotage career of current Army chief ...

Retired General V K Singh is embroiled in numerous controversies ...

at some point of time he was quite cosy with BJP leaders ...now he has turned to anna ...Inconsistency is hallmark feature of his actions and thoughts and speech ...

seems the General you rever so much is not all that good you suppose so ....

Love is blind....and I think you are in love with Retired General V K Singh !!!

You seem quite naive and novice to politics of Congress ...

have you forgotten how Congress got PMs changed during Third front rule and how it withdraw support at will ?

Do you think Congres will continue to support AAP when it goes after Sheila Dikshit once corruption investigations unravell ....?

How the hell can AAP ensure that Congress will not make mockery of Democracy by gaining moral high ground by supporting AAP government in one hand and by not letting it work with its perpetual threat of withdrawing support ?

Truth is that you hate AAP to the core ....you must be a congressman !!!

So AAP will take outside support from CON bcoz if they cant they must go for reelection
if they go reelection their chance of forming govt zero:bunny: so they dont go
Everybody wants power why not AAP'ians :woot:
Then BJP prove AAP are CON Bteam :rofl: and awam feels AAP betrayed us
and 2014 272 mark for BJP IS CONFIRM:yahoo::yahoo:

Retired General V K Singh used the platform meant to fight for Jan Lokpal Bill to drive his won agenda to belittle Kejriwal....Gopal Rai is associated with Jan Lokpal Bill movement since very beginning ...
If Gopal rai was wrong to interrupt ...then Retired General V K Singh was all the more wrong to start it in first place.

Retired Gen V K singh has been rebuked by Supreme court for his rash statements ....He is also pleading J & K assembly to drop privilege motion against him ...

Retired General V K Singh similarly tried to sabotage career for current Army chief ...

seems the General you rever so much is not all that good you suppose so ....

Love is blind....and I think you are in love with Retired General V K Singh !!!

I don't care what the Gen said or did I just made a point, respect the soilders at least on a defence forum. And as far as your personal dig at me goes, if we can avoid it that would be best.

You seem quite naive and novice to politics of Congress ...

have you forgotten how Congress got PMs changed during Third front rule and how it withdraw support at will ?

Do you think Congres will continue to support AAP when it goes after Sheila Dikshit once corruption investigations unravell ....?

How the hell can AAP ensure that Congress will not make mockery of Democracy by gaining moral high ground by supporting AAP government in one hand and by not letting it work with its perpetual threat of withdrawing support ?

Truth is that you hate AAP to the core ....you must be a congressman !!!
Well if Congress withdraw the support after investigations starts AAP would come across as a martyr and would gain sympathy votes.

I don't care what the Gen said or did I just made a point, respect the soilders at least on a defence forum. And as far as your personal dig at me goes, if we can avoid it that would be best.

LOL if you didn't notice i did yeild to your point and addressed General the way you wanted me to ...

Soldiers are to be respected everywhere ....I do .

But that does not mean worshipping their wrongdoings ...

anyway ...sorry for the personal remark , if you felt hurt ...it was supposed to be a friendly banter !!!

Well if Congress withdraw the support after investigations starts AAP would come across as a martyr and would gain sympathy votes.

That's the precise reason why i said that if AAP does form government with congress support - it will be political master-stroke ...

LOL if you didn't notice i did yeild to your point and addressed General the way you wanted me to ...

Soldiers are to be respected everywhere ....I do .

But that does not mean worshipping their wrongdoings ...

anyway ...sorry for the personal remark , if you felt hurt ...it was supposed to be a friendly banter !!!
who is worshipping anyone? you can disagree with what he says but he earned the title.
Nah I didn't felt hurt was just confused tujhe dirty details kaise pata chali :p:
chal mitti gair :cheers:

1290-rahul-gandhi_original-1%283%29.jpg

So AAP will take outside support from CON bcoz if they cant they must go for reelection
if they go reelection their chance of forming govt zero:bunny: so they dont go
Everybody wants power why not AAP'ians :woot:
Then BJP prove AAP are CON Bteam :rofl: and awam feels AAP betrayed us
and 2014 272 mark for BJP IS CONFIRM:yahoo::yahoo:

Haha ......... People here are getting used to the idea that Congress = corruption,

Congress and BJP are both corrupt and any party in the ruling will have some corruption charges framed against them not unusual thing in Indian politics.

Even before election there are lot of campaigns linking AAP to congress, did people listened to those campaigns??

On the contrary if they form the Govt. and give a corruption free governance just like Modi did in Gujarat, BJP campaigns against AAP will not stand, simple as that!!!

Fact is anti incumbency factor played a huge role, Sheila Dixit is a very good administrator and ruled Delhi for 15 years, this is an very good achievement.

Voting pattern in General elections is completely different from voting pattern of Assembly elections. Voters are intelligent ones and Generally they decide their votes before 6 months of elections

Haha ......... People here are getting used to the idea that Congress = corruption,

Congress and BJP are both corrupt and any party in the ruling will have some corruption charges framed against them not unusual thing in Indian politics.

Even before election there are lot of campaigns linking AAP to congress, did people listened to those campaigns??

On the contrary if they form the Govt. and give a corruption free governance just like Modi did in Gujarat, BJP campaigns against AAP will not stand, simple as that!!!

Fact is anti incumbency factor played a huge role, Sheila Dixit is a very good administrator and ruled Delhi for 15 years, this is an very good achievement.

if we give marks in corruption CON scores 90 and BJP 60.so dont use corrupt world blindly even usa score 20. so i'm talking abt 2014 elections so within 6months AAP wont prove any thing defiantly BJP exploit it.

and what i want say is in 6months just give some feel to the public who supported AAP they betrayed awam then BJP GAIN LOKSABHA SEATS FEW MORE

And what exactly will AAP do with all the votes it gets from LS elections ? it will go to complete waste as they will refuse to support either ..... hung assembly....third front....

They will not Deliver , Kejrival knows too well and is afraid of forming govt.the 700 liters of free water and 50% drop in electricity prises is down right impossible to achieve .. Its sad to see smart educated people fall for the same Socialists freebee's nonsense ...

why do you think it is impossible ...

Kejriwal had proven with numbers how electricty companies are looting people ...it is possible to reduce electricty fares ...

are you sad that smart educated people fall for socialist freebees nonsesne ....oryou are sad for smart educated people not falling for socialist freebees nonsesne of Congress ???

That's the precise reason why i said that if AAP does form government with congress support - it will be political master-stroke ...

So they plan on fighting Corruption with support of most the most corrupt party India...
AAP has reached here only on basis of its clean image even a tiny bit of stain could cause a severe damage to them and These People would be tasting power for the first time and many of them would be seriously prone to getting corrupted
Indian Politics is way too dirty field for anyone to remain clean even for a short period of time even though they might have noble intentions at the start thats the bitter truth we have to live with no escaping it
like if they manage to sin some seats in rural UP & Bihar you would be naive to think they haven't played any religious and caste card for that or have indulged in some dirty business to make it happen
Even if they are right now (which I highly doubt) complete angels but if you think they will remain so like that for a long time you'll be completely dissapointed

Voting pattern in General elections is completely different from voting pattern of Assembly elections. Voters are intelligent ones and Generally they decide their votes before 6 months of elections

Indeed we did see Sheila Dixit's efficient administration during Common wealth games when we became laughing stock in front of whole world ???

remember the bridge that collapsed even before it could be put to the good use ???

Now don't tell me that Shiela dikshit didn't build that bridge ....