Hindu girl forced to convert, held in Pak madrassa

If it's about belief in Islam... I agree :agree: but if it's about conversion to Islam ...

History defies your words :tup: and a picture speaks 1000 words :angry:

Idiotic comment of the year !

And I though that my comment is the Idiotic comment in the entire history ! :bunny:

did you put forceful conversion in google...

What did you got ???:eek:

And I though that my comment is the Idiotic comment in the entire history ! :bunny:

Your Pathetic level of Thinking and the Low grade school you attended.:D

The point Webby raised wasn't that such incidents don't occur, its just that according to actualities involved in becoming a Muslim (a process called "Accepting Islam"), fundamentally requires acceptance of the Muslim that "There is no deity but Allah, Muhammad is the messenger of Allah". How can you force acceptance of this statement upon anyone?

Forced conversions happen in other religions through some rituals, however in Islam, it just won't count.

The point Webby raised wasn't that such incidents don't occur, its just that according to actualities involved in becoming a Muslim (a process called "Accepting Islam"), fundamentally requires acceptance of the Muslim that "There is no deity but Allah, Muhammad is the messenger of Allah". How can you force acceptance of this statement upon anyone?

Forced conversions happen in other religions through some rituals, however in Islam, it just won't count.

inspite of this theoretical requirement you can not deny HISTORY........

From WIKIPAEDIA-

In August 2006 two journalists, Steve Centanni and Olaf Wiig, were kidnapped by Holy Jihad Brigades in Gaza City, and were apparently forced to convert to Islam at gunpoint. The Palestinian news service Ramattan and Fox News reported that they were released unharmed shortly after the release of a new video.[35] In the video, both journalists, wearing beige robes, read statements saying that they had converted to Islam, with Centanni stating "Islam is not just meant for some people; it is the true religion for all people at all times."[35] After being freed, Steve Centanni stated, "We were forced to convert to Islam at gunpoint, and don't get me wrong here, I have the highest respect for Islam, and learned a lot of very good things about it, but it was something we felt we had to do, because they had the guns, and we didn't know what the hell was going on."[35]

and

In Pakistan, Hindus have been forcefully converted to Islam ever since its foundation. Around 20 to 25 Hindu girls are abducted every month and converted to Islam forcibly.[45] Sikhs in Pakistan, concentrated in the Lahore area, also have been constantly under a threat to convert to Islam[46]. As jizya was legalized by the Government of Pakistan in 2009, the Taliban have been kidnapping minority communities to claim this tax[47], while officials use a significantly pro-Islam constitution to encourage conversions[48].

While conversion to Islam is among its most supported tenets, conversion from Islam to another religion, apostasy, is considered to be a sin.

Asim, I very much agree with you that you cannot make anyone accept anything whatsoever, unless one wants it in his/her own heart.

But let us consider a scenario, where a girl is kidnapped, and faces threat to her life unless she gives in to the conversion, and then she is let free. What happens next? The girl says she was forcibly converted, the Imam (let's say a corrupt one) says she is was not forced but now she is refusing Islam.

Whose words will command greater respect and trust? The girl's or the Imam's?
Next comes Ridda (a law in its own kind, that I have heard of), the girl for her being an apostate shall be beheaded by none other but the Imam. Once she is made aware of this law, what makes you think the girl will ever in her life dare declare that she wants to go back to her previous faith?

As per my understanding, the Imam's words will be weighed more than the girl's. So she is left with two choices - live as a Muslim, at least she will be alive. Or, she can say she was forced, which the Imam will certainly call a lie (At least to protect himself from allegations of corruption), and she will be declared an apostate - we all know what happens after that.

I am not endorsing the news in question, as I have not found any other source. But I sure am proffering this scenario to all those, who say that she is still not a Muslim, and may live a normal Hindu/Christian/Whatever life after that incident with no threat from the society whatsoever.
In the eyes of Allah (SWA), she is indeed an innocent human being, but here on Earth, people around her will be delivering the immediate effects on her life.

No one can be forced to accept Islam. If he / she is forced, then the conversion didn't take place and he / she is still from the same religion(Hindu, Christian, etc).

I remember a similar case from Quetta. The daughter of our neighbor was first reported as abducted and forcefully converted to Islam (she was Hindu) and kept in some where in internal Baluchistan. Later, she appeared in front of court and told the truth.
She fell in love with the "Suzuki wala" who used to pick and drop her from her school, got converted to Islam and married him. She even refused to go back to her parents not even to visit.

hhmmm nice story(read fishy)...but THERE MUST BE SOMETHING SHE WAS ASHAMED OF........or......HIDING(coz very few can lie to their parents)....:what:

probbly love related issue .. same ol same ol ...

forced conversions is wrong by the way but ...if its something love issue yeah apne bass main nahi hai ....

:disagree:

probbly love related issue .. same ol same ol ...

forced conversions is wrong by the way but ...if its something love issue yeah apne bass main nahi hai ....

:disagree:

:disagree:poor excuse...

chhodo yaar all crap....we all know the truth.....

:lol: Dont know why all the Indian members are talking about History, and the truth. :lol:

WTF are you guys on about? Forceful conversions in Islam cannot be done. Period. If you were forced to convert and you dont believe in it. You are not Muslim.

Does this have something to do with inside crap talks within the Hindu communities about evil Islam and forceful conversions along with rape to the Hindu women? :lol:

send me a copy of this book after purchasing from amazon :lol:

or tell us briefly what is written in this book? and also let us know the background of Author of this book

Forget that high level elaborated description...

For starters to know how it all started from the Sindh region of the subcontinent in 711AD ,u can read this one:

Sindhudesh - G. M. Syed

A BIRD'S EYE VIEW OF SINDH'S PAST, PRESENT and Future

:lol: Dont know why all the Indian members are talking about History, and the truth. :lol:

WTF are you guys on about? Forceful conversions in Islam cannot be done. Period. If you were forced to convert and you dont believe in it. You are not Muslim.

Does this have something to do with inside crap talks within the Hindu communities about evil Islam and forceful conversions along with rape to the Hindu women? :lol:

hhmmm easy mate....you are supposed to be better than rest....hhmmm only supposed.....:azn:

She is not really converted if she is forced to be converted. The conversion cannot be done with force.

The Truth

Do you think these fanatics care??? They have their own version of islam it seems..!!!

However nice to see there are people like ansar burney in your country.. which gives us hope that not everything is lost in pakistan.. we need to hear more such voices... cause fanatics are there in every country.. but the character of a country can be defined by the voices and the actions of people like Mr.Burney and yes only if it is publiced and heard and endorsed by the majoirity... which can be known only if an action is taken against these people... i hope he succeed in reigining in these fanatics..!!!