Growing Lashkar e Jhangvi (LJ) influence in Pakistan

its own purposes? Isn't then sectarianism and radicalization on the agenda of the military top brass? Secular terror
‎الانفال میڈیا سنٹر‎ - Timeline | Facebook
Zarb E Momin EKO | Facebook

And yes, these are from this country itself and I have just began to scratch the surface. .

There are way more nutjobs then we think and these are on the same bloodthirsty level as any ISIS member. Many of them might be here on the forum, your facebook friends.. your family.

And they are ORGANIZED, and they are PLANNING. Holding regular meetings with the Taliban contacts, planning with them ways to find extremist elements in the army. Its happening and most people are WILLINGLY being ignorant of it because their own cousins or nephews are involved.

MQM workers are also under investigation for that. A nexus between LeJ and MQM can not be ruled out.

Most probably this terrorist strike was done with the help of RAW, whom Altaf Hussain begged for help, to release some pressure on MQM.

This is hilarious. You are rejecting your own investigators findings because what they found out doesn't quite go with the more preferred narration of RAW and MQM...don't you think your investigators would have jumped at the opportunity if they indeed found out Altaf of RAW was behind it?.

Yes iknow mqm enjoys suport in some parts of khi, does 1 constituency speak for all constituenciss. Rigging had happened in 2013 n ihad known this thing for a reason. But then forget it.

And the fact that you have conveniently skipped over the historical win in KPK should tell me what?

U had mentioned na 246 which is in khi. Isnt it?
Kpk may tau koi seat nahi hai , ap kya kehray hain??
List of Pakistan National Assembly seats - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Oh shut up! MQM started as a terrorist org. Its first confrontation was with local Pathans back in April 1984 in Banaras colony.

MQM politics was always based on ethnicity. It fought against other communities living in Karachi based on language. First it was pathans, then it was Sindhis.

Dont be such a biased prick. I still vividly remember wall chalking by MQM -

Sindhi Mohajir bhai bhai
Dhoti Naswaar kahan say ayee.

I m totally in favor of eliminating language based politics in Pakistan and no mercy for a party patronizing terrorism.

So true!!!! And apmso the predecessor of mqm had formed in 78. And even for a fraction of second we accept these lies, then how on earth anything justifies mqm's such reign of terror. Was that afghans and pushtoons rivalry that made mqm start bhatta khori culture, china cutting, boriii is a thing one can forget? And so much more.
And then baldiya factory??

Banning of mere sites and pages is not the solution............................. Phenomenon is global now and solution cannot be something limited that would work for Pakistan.

It is misleading argument that its global phenomenon. We have to see Pakistan first, our responsibility is limited to our country. When we see things in our perspective it will be easy to deal with them.

Why does every tom dick and harry put on Jinnah Cap and try to become decent. They're wolves in the disguise of sheep. They don't even agree with Jinnah's ideology.

This is Jinnah's Pakistan those who want to implement their barbaric agenda find a place in Sahara Desert side, kill and eat one another!

In 2008 general elections in our area LeJ guys approached provincial assembly candidate and offered conditional support if he solved their certain mosque related issue, he agreed and they supported him full. Although he lost. Now a days he is on PTI side.

If a candidate or a member makes relations with banned outfits why don't ECP take action and cancel membership?

LEJ is big threat for Peace here...Now, government should start big scale operation in Punjab and need to clear all terrorist of banned organisations.

It's always about the level of brainwashing and monetary incentive.............. if I ever told you about the rates for these people, you'd be shocked, for how less such a person can be hired to blow himself up......... the money is just ludicrously small........... I mean it's hilarious, that people would do the things they do, for such a small payment........

Better the indoctrination (brain washing), bigger the discount on suicide mission! :D

Elders are harder to brainwash three Phd, Graduates in hundred. Kids are like blank cheque for them. No religious organization is complete without kids factor. Cut their supply line. Why would we give our future in their hands.

Banning their propaganda is a part of the solution. When we can ban youtube, can't we ban a few FB pages?

Yes ban these and they will devise new methods, what is the percentage of Pakistanis that have facebook accounts (I don't have despite I use internet) ? Or how many Pakistanis visit youtube searching for terrorist videos? Majority of the people who we want to be saved from propaganda don't use either Facebook or youtube.......................... and lalay in the end it would be a global thing whether you, me or someone else here likes or not or whatever we wish to think for the time being.

It is misleading argument that its global phenomenon. We have to see Pakistan first, our responsibility is limited to our country. When we see things in our perspective it will be easy to deal with them.

Yes it is global, if you have not observed how people flocked from different countries to join ISIS then may be you are living at some island cut off from rest of the world. And yes it will be a global event no matter how much you wish to think about Pakistan or preserving Pakistan, and for goodness sake Pakistan in my lifetime never had a leader who could think and prioritize, banning of pages and internet won't help, because people you deny justice have no time for facebook and youtube.

And all these lashkars will keep feeding on misguided faulty policies, incompetence and impotence of the Pakistan's government.

LeJ as i see it represents one of the single greatest INTERNAL threats to Pakistan......they need to be sorted out one by one and reduced to dust

And the way to sort out LeJ is to wrap up the entire network including LeJ and ASWJ, and the Saudi-backed support network of abettors, facilitators and anti-shia radical madrassas in the country. Time to launch a decisive operation in Punjab.

LeJ as i see it represents one of the single greatest INTERNAL threats to Pakistan......they need to be sorted out one by one and reduced to dust

The death of Saif Usman kurd at hands of FC balochistan is testament to how much military establishment is serious in eradicating LEJ menace

I agree he was the main idiot behind Hazara killings and was eliminated but it seem LEJ now has a new leader in Baluchistan who is using old ways of firing. LEJ and Sipah e Sahaba and from Shia side Sipah e MUHAMMAD mostly used to kill each other by firing, TTP formation made this sectarian issue more brutal. Sipah e Sahaba and Sipah e MUHAMMAD have lost influence as militant outfits and have now entered politics, but these LEJ morons needs to be hunted down.