Growing Lashkar e Jhangvi (LJ) influence in Pakistan

On the simple C/E matrix... is there any quantifiable advantage for India militarily engaging Pakistan.... ? It is zilch, absolutely Zero.....Everytime India engaged pakistan there was a quantifiable gain in question....Here I see none...

The super evil government in power in India as claimed by most pakistani members here.... all they are rated on in India is on their economic report card, control on inflation, FDI, economic reforms....

Militarily engaging pakistan in conventional scenario doesn't make any sense to me to say at the least....

Yes.... because the maximum threat comes from Pakistan.... not from Chinese theater.... China has deliberately propped up Pakistan as a threat for India on the other side to keep India indirectly engaged and this strategy has worked wonderfully for China....

As for as Infantry divisions and where they are deployed, I don't expect such naivety from you.... Please look up where the 5 Commands of India are located I can assure you 3 out of 5 are aimed towards Western theater... that is amount of threat you guys pack for India in the historical sense... You have deployed larger forces against India in three wars than the one faced by India on the eastern border....

As far as what gains were obtained in other conflict depends on a threat matrix and certain red lines that are crossed.... US wars are known to you and me are more about sustained effect of achieving certain goals, which are loosely defined to achieve multiple internal and external geo-political and economic interests, their outcomes and defination of winnning do not fit in the conventional historical definition of WW1 and WWII surrenders as seen since Korea. For KSA, it's mostly panic mode for royal family to avoid "arab spring roll"...

For India it is about safeguarding it's national interests, the only way India will engage Pakistan military is known to you very well.... Unilateral military aggression is not a trait for Indians... and wont be in our lifetimes...

Helllllllo.... nailed it.

The economic advantage will remain zilch, but the long term strategic one, both against Pakistan and against the Indian population is pretty promising. The former ensures that a massive defence budget remains a strain on Pakistan's fragile economy which unlike India it can barely sustain, and the latter ensures that there is a credible threat to show Indian progress against which in turn justifies spending on a large military force as compared to say a massive poor uplift program or otherwise.
Quite accurately though, the issue within the deeper Indian "think tank" if you will is that it is not about Pakistan but China..who since 62 have figured it out much better than India did that keeping a potential threat in check is to keep it engaged with someone smaller but potent enough to keep them bleeding. Helps especially if the said party is already interested in waging war or rather avenging history all the time.

As for the actual threat of war. Until those nukes stay, there will NEVER be a war between the two. The most that will ever happen are the heated borders and aerial intrusions. As I said, wars are a consequence of people having less to lose.. a desperation of sorts. When you have lots to lose you are much less inclined to risk it in a gamble as risky as war. Because even if you win it with a supposed victory ala WWI &II, there is no such guarantee that without actually occupying that land you won.. you will reap any benefits beyond prestige for a few years.

The only victors in any conflict are people like Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, BAe, AVIC, MiG and all the other military firms and contractors.

Part of the reason for this is that all these sectarian time bombs also need a political will diffuse them. Just like secular terrorism, religious terrorism cant be diffused without politicians taking the lead. Military has its role, but not without political cover.

LeJ is in alliance with PMLN in South Punjab. Just like a highly trained militant wing is patronized by MQM. So unless this political patronage is not eliminated and political will is not found to fight terror, this menace will grow, not die.

You are welcome to blame military for this too!

Indeed, that is very true. But hasn't time demonstrated again and again that political will can be bend by the military for its own purposes? Isn't then sectarianism and radicalization on the agenda of the military top brass? Secular terrorism isn't a Pakistani problem at the moment, it doesn't exist here.

I am not looking to blame military for everything, but don't expect me to praise them for a menace they have created themselves and have to fight it currently. Their short sighted policies in the past and irrational decisions led to this. So while I praise the army making sacrifices to secure our future and eradicate terrorism from this country, I also remember that its because of themselves in the first place that they need to make sacrifices now. Kinda like anxiety and cigarette!

IS will come to Pakistan and there is a mass of recruits waiting to join up from all classes of life. Including idiots who make their Graduate and PHds seem like pieces of paper when it comes to their intelligence.

Let me show you something.

‎الانفال میڈیا سنٹر‎ - Timeline | Facebook
Zarb E Momin EKO | Facebook

And yes, these are from this country itself and I have just began to scratch the surface. @Psychic Do have a look.

Indeed, that is very true. But hasn't time demonstrated again and again that political will can be bend by the military for its own purposes? Isn't then sectarianism and radicalization on the agenda of the military top brass? Secular terrorism isn't a Pakistani problem at the moment, it doesn't exist here.

I am not looking to blame military for everything, but don't expect me to praise them for a menace they have created themselves and have to fight it currently. Their short sighted policies in the past and irrational decisions led to this. So while I praise the army making sacrifices to secure our future and eradicate terrorism from this country, I also remember that its because of themselves in the first place that they need to make sacrifices now. Kinda like anxiety and cigarette!

Let me show you something.

‎الانفال میڈیا سنٹر‎ - Timeline | Facebook
Zarb E Momin EKO | Facebook

And yes, these are from this country itself and I have just began to scratch the surface.
O really what is MQM ? as for LEJ they are getting their butts kicked that is why their capacity to attack has massively reduced in past few months and they are being hunted down

Oh bhai har jagah RAW nahi hai .. thoda bahut apne andar bhi dekho.

PS: can you identify the maulana on the right?
View attachment 227489

This is the real problem.

@Secur @Irfan Baloch
About PPP leadership having links with LEJ, there is no doubt despite the fact that many among PPP leadership are Shias.
Below is a picture of Ahmad Ludhyanvi( Head of ASWJ, which is political wing of banned Sipah e Sahaba and according to many, is Sipah e Sahaba with a different name) with Imtiaz Khokhar aka Taji Khokhar a known PPP supporter and notorius badmash and landgrabber of Rawalpindi. The relatives of Taji Khokhar contest for elections on PPP tickets in NA-52 and PP-6.
lud.png

Taji Khokhar is a personal friend of Zardari, who is a Shia. He is also famous for a golden AK-47 which was gifted to him by no one other than Zardari himself.
SSP and LEJ also provide their operatives to Taji for murders, land grabbings and in return, they get money.

That is just one case of PPP having links with sectarian outfits. I am sure that Faisal Abidi is right and there are many other cases like that as well.

Shias are now considered as a non-human in Pakistan. I wish the authorities would do something for saving those. Many Sunnis also feels bad about this situation. And whats the difference b/w Shia and Sunni; its just the fight of molvis. Sunnis have many problems like they used to change anything when ever they want and take the name of Islam and Ulama. Where as Shias never ever change anything at all.

See, IRAN, SYRIA, LEBANON & IRAQ, they are sounding weak. But they are not like other Sunni states. Pakistan was made by Quaid e Azam and he was a Muslim-Shia. Sunnis were against Pakistan and still to date they are....

Oh yeahyeahyeahyeah rigging zindabaad !!

I thought that excuse failed to work anywhere after the recent stunt at NA-246. Remind me of the outcome in the presence of security forces, CCTVs and a massive anti-MQM media campaign. And what happened in KPK where ten people won from different areas on the same party's ticket? Rigging, you say? :D

Even after all what has happened, no one checks propaganda sites of extremists.

It's too easy to ban youtube for these faggots but they can't ban a bunch of facebook pages I guess.

Banning of mere sites and pages is not the solution............................. Phenomenon is global now and solution cannot be something limited that would work for Pakistan.

ASWJ = Sipah sahaba

Another Secterian terrorist organisation..
Yes iknow. Lej bhi linked,aik dafa parha tha

I thought that excuse failed to work anywhere after the recent stunt at NA-246. Remind me of the outcome in the presence of security forces, CCTVs and a massive anti-MQM media campaign. And what happened in KPK where ten people won from different areas on the same party's ticket? Rigging, you say? :D
Yes iknow mqm enjoys suport in some parts of khi, does 1 constituency speak for all constituenciss. Rigging had happened in 2013 n ihad known this thing for a reason. But then forget it.

Banning of mere sites and pages is not the solution............................. Phenomenon is global now and solution cannot be something limited that would work for Pakistan.
Banning their propaganda is a part of the solution. When we can ban youtube, can't we ban a few FB pages?

Elaborate?
So mqm=defending with pistaaul?

start from 80's state sponsored jihadis from across the globe karachi was used like a motel ... millions of illegal afghans were housed in the city .. locals of karachi retaliated with their pistauls and still are doing the same ! this is the story of MQM and the sole reason for any symphaties they get from local karachis population

Very ridiculous stroy so from 70s or 80s uptil now mqm ws into terrorizing activities cuz they were fighting illegal afghans.
Like seriously u cant be serious. Such a joke.

And as far as iknow apmso was formed in 78 ,before the soviet war even began. Oh common with excuses

Very ridiculous stroy so from 70s or 80s uptil now mqm ws into terrorizing activities cuz they were fighting illegal afghans.
Like seriously u cant be serious. Such a joke.
And as far as iknow apmso was formed in 78 ,before the soviet war even began. Oh common with excuses

nope you drew the wrong conclusion here is what i said ::
state sponsored jihadis from across the globe karachi was used like a motel ... millions of illegal afghans were housed in the city .. locals of karachi retaliated with their pistauls

by above ^ i meant to explain unrest with the state in the 90's , pushtun > mohajir unrest and tensions, and unrest with the jihadis and jihadi sympathizers be it political or kashmiri or afghan or global

Dismantling terrorist organisations like TTP,LeJ,MQM,BLA/BRA is the need of the time,only then peace and prosperity can prevail...From the current operations against these organizations,i certainly think we are heading in the right direction..

We are not until we eliminate their leaders also eliminating low level terrorists will not eliminate the problem