GDP per capita of every district in South Asia

Name one province of pakistan having 100% literacy?
If pakistan is soo prosperous, why pakistani's coming to India for treatment?
Name one educational pakistani institution considered world class?
Name one company in pakistan considered as world class company?
Name one city in pakistan which does not have load shedding in a week?
How many big dams pakistan already have/constructed after independence?
How many europeans/US tourists flows in pakistan, if pakistan is prosperous vs India?
How many 5 star hotels pakistan have in karachi/lahore/islamabad?
What is the present status of railway for common man transportation and how
far it developed after independence?
What is the present status of steel mills, where common people also work?
What is FDI of pakistan, so that common people also benefit?
Does well settled pakistani's abroad willing to settle back to pakistan?
How many pakistan talented students can get campus selection in MNC's?
What is the present status of pakistani export, where common people also depends on?
What happened to aparel industry of pakistan, when bangladesh doing better than pakistan?
What is the current status of pakistan foreign exchange reserve?

You can simply compare above matters with India and see where pakistan stands !

India is richer than Pakistan off course because of there are more rich in India than Pakistan. The GDP of Mararshtra alone is bigger than GDP of entire Pakistan.

But then India is also more poorer than Pakistan. The poors in UP alone is more than all poors of Pakistan. India has 1.3 billion population. So numbers will always be big like top universities, top institutes etc. but same thing will also apply in negative things. The visibility of poverty is much more in India than Pakistan and you cannot hide away by posting above questions.

On December 2014, the total NRI deposits in Kerala banks were Rs 1.05 lakh crore which increased to Rs 1.48 lakh crore(Around 22 billion dollars) in December 2016, according to data collected by the State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBC). A year ago, the figure stood at Rs 1.28 lakh crore.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/sta...see-growth-in-time-of-depression-1597345.html

Kerala bank deposits in a year from NRI's equivalent to total remittance figure of pakistan in a year.

@LoveIcon @snow lake @Syed.Ali.Haider @Taimoor Khan @Pluralist @damm1t @The Accountant @rohailmalhi @Mage @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @El Sidd @F-22Raptor @Path-Finder

What a coincidence....

Bhaddiya hai
very good
sada suhaagan raho

The GDP of Mararshtra alone is bigger than GDP of entire Pakistan.
But ever looked at the other side of this coin. India alone has more starving then all of Black Africa. And India alone has more defecating in the open then all of Asia combined. Thank god you guys don't get to eat much. At least that keeps the stink down.

lol why did you tag me?

The Indian space program is way behind USA's, Russia's, and China's. lol :lol:
He is an insecure kid, he keeps on tagging everyone who has ever been rude to him. Be kind, give him a tight hug, he will never tag you again :D

This map looks way off in some places. An exact source would be nice, I see the bottom of the image quote a few different sources, but I've found nothing. How is it that mazar e sharif and a few cities in Afghanistan supposedly have a higher GDP per capita than Lahore!?

I would say with a high degree of certainty that Lahore, Karachi, Islamabad and a few other cities easily make the top bracket of GDP per capita by that measure. Also, comparing across regions like this works, but using that to compare India and Pakistan is completely different. We have larger provinces, fewer and more sparse but very populated cities, Maharashtra and Rajasthan combined have a population almost equal to all of Pakistan.

But ever looked at the other side of this coin. India alone has more starving then all of Black Africa. And India alone has more defecating in the open then all of Asia combined. Thank god you guys don't get to eat much. At least that keeps the stink down.

Memo to COW: Continuous Offensive Wing (formerly Research and Analysis Wing):

The following action programme is to be taken up immediately:
  1. Feed the border districts more.
  2. Fit large exhaust fans facing west.
  3. Transfer all cattle beyond their productive life to those districts.
  4. Feed them even more.
  5. Fit more fans.
Just found a secret weapon to depopulate our pesky neighbours, and send them running for life into the mountains.

Thread #1759 on GDP per capita. Compare it with better countries. Massive population is a curse when resources are limited.

But changed economic policies can I believe.
The moment our reliance on oil goes down due to electric vehicles I think it will completely change the way of economics.

What's your view on this

There is a hard limit to growth....for China it was 10-12% for India it is 8%....the difference is due to the authoritative Chinese govt and the 22 point difference in average IQ between the two populations (partly genetic, partly due to nutrition, partly due to hygiene,partly due to vaccination and parasitic load)

even if we grow at breakneck speed , we won't become a developed country for another 30 years..........that is if we grow at breakneck speed in the first place (8%)....for that we need more rationality and scientific mindset, less of spirituality,religion,superstition, belief in ghosts, belief in yogic supernatural powers, belief in astrology

We have to see what growth Modi achieves in the last 2 years of the first term...that would become more or less our benchmark for the next 30 years.

This map looks way off in some places. An exact source would be nice, I see the bottom of the image quote a few different sources, but I've found nothing. How is it that mazar e sharif and a few cities in Afghanistan supposedly have a higher GDP per capita than Lahore!?

I would say with a high degree of certainty that Lahore, Karachi, Islamabad and a few other cities easily make the top bracket of GDP per capita by that measure. Also, comparing across regions like this works, but using that to compare India and Pakistan is completely different. We have larger provinces, fewer and more sparse but very populated cities, Maharashtra and Rajasthan combined have a population almost equal to all of Pakistan.

@Kaptaan already explained the discrepancy... I have added the world bank website link to the original post

There is a hard limit to growth....for China it was 10-12% for India it is 8%....the difference is due to the authoritative Chinese govt and the 22 point difference in average IQ between the two populations (partly genetic, partly due to nutrition, partly due to hygiene,partly due to vaccination and parasitic load)

even if we grow at breakneck speed , we won't become a developed country for another 30 years..........that is if we grow at breakneck speed in the first place (8%)....for that we need more rationality and scientific mindset, less of spirituality,religion,superstition, belief in ghosts, belief in yogic supernatural powers, belief in astrology

We have to see what growth Modi achieves in the last 2 years of the first term...that would become more or less our benchmark for the next 30 years.

@Kaptaan already explained the discrepancy... I have added the world bank website link to the original post
Chinese are a smart bunch. They have developed their country, even though they are still a developing country.

Rather than smart I call it a race of more practical person's
That's why they are developing fast