Firm owned by PM's adviser wins bid for construction of Mohmand Dam

. . . . .
Teri maa ko IK nay kitna choda kay tu haram ki aulaad ho kay bhee us ki gaand may ghussa rehta hai? Bharway teri aik jo post ho jaha tu tameez say baat karta dikhay. Tuj jai madarchod he hain jin ki mai baat kar raha tha. Lanti kanjar! Ab ja apni maa ko thora aur chuda apnay haraam khor IK say!
Such characters like @Syed1. Have free run here, see bro, he never contributes to any thread, to any topic in a positive way, he comes to the thread exposes his family in a very abusive way and vanishes, and still no moderator notices his activities.

Sadly they are playing politics at dam.
This is really sad. What other companies we have of such repute as deacon.
The company is exceptional and has carried out many project overseas and locally.
The other alternative is fwo...
If it is awarded to fwo ...
What would you say then, that government has awarded army to please them or Govt have awarded it to the army as a gift for winning them election blah blah ....
May Allah save Pakistan and give us some hidayat.
The biggest enemy of pakistan is Pakistanis.

I arrived to this discussion late, I missed a heck of a propaganda drive by all sides. :lol::lol::lol::lol: @Champion_Usmani earned his dehari today:D

Dams are more important than orange train, metro buses and brt
He really must get double bonus from his owner meriam nawaz today.
How can they be anti state, while oppowing each other is beyond me.

Sadly they are playing politics at dam.
This is really sad. What other companies of such repute as deacon we have.
The company is exceptional and has carried out many project overseas and locally.
The other alternative is fwo...
If it is awarded to fwo ...
What would you say then, that government has awarded army to please them or Govt have awarded it to the army as a gift for winning them election blah blah ....
May Allah save Pakistan and give me some hidayat.
The biggest enemy of pakistan is Pakistanis.

He really must get double bonus from his owner meriam nawaz today.
How can they be anti state, while oppowing each other is beyond me.

These stunted growth idiots are polluting this thread without thinking whats best for Pakistan, other than Descon Pakistani company, only other alternative apart from Chinese company is foreign companies, but the cost of the project will sky rocket,

Unfortunately from time to time the status quo goons have not built a single dam during thier terms.

Work on Mohmand dam to start in 2nd week of January

Listen

ISLAMABAD: Removing the legal, financial and technical snags, the Mohmand dam project is all set to kick start as early as second week of January.

Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) has been able to successfully realign this important project after a delay of decades, said the spokesman on Wednesday.

Following the transparent best practices in line with PPRA rules and PEC provisions, procurement process was initiated which included civil works, design, supply and installation of electrical and mechanical works and hydraulic steel structures.

International bidding for eligible firms or joint ventures (JVs) was invited for procurement in accordance with PPRA and PEC provisions for the project.

As many as 23 firms purchased the bids and two JVs submitted their bids.

Technical bids were opened on June 26 in presence of JVs.

The bids were evaluated by a consortium of consultants including NESPAK, SMEC (Australia) and ACE, wherein CGGC-DESCON was declared responsive.

Pre-award technical negotiations are underway and after finalisation of the evaluation process, the contractor is likely to be mobilised by another 10 weeks by mid March.

Meanwhile, WAPDA using its own capability will kick start the work as early as second week of January including ge0tech boring, establishment of seismic station, establishment of weather station and preparation of camp site for optimum utilization of low flow period from January to May.

This will substantially save both on time and cost.

Some speculative comments about the contract are baseless since the entire process has been undertaken with utmost transparency without any favour or fear.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/4...Feed:+com/YEor+(Latest+News+|+thenews.com.pk)

Typical PTI arrogance! You idiot, it doesn't matter when the bids were made - it is YOUR government that awarded the tender to a company which is run by the son of one of your ministers and still owned (majority shareholder) by your minister :hitwall: if there was only one bid, why not delay the decision and invite more bids? Why not declare the conflict of interest? Why can't you arrogant ba$tards for once recognise your hypocrisy??? :hitwall:

Imagine if this happened during NS or AZ times? That a major contract was awarded to a son of a sitting minister. PTI would have called a dharna/sit in! They would never have accepted it was the right thing to do. Yet the pujaris just can't see the wrong here. :hitwall:
Moron you have a huge opposition in parliament. Use it for what it is worth instead of bashing PTI government.

PTI and IK are no different then PPP and PMLN.One coin two sides.
Yet PTI government is faciliting institutions to arrest both corrupt Pmln and ppp leadership. While pmln and ppp protect each others corruption. You are the biggest liar around here.

@Syed1. Kindly mind your language or you will be banned till you can type properly!

@Jinn Baba

I
f you want us to take action against a member for his foul language, MAKE SURE YOU DONT SOUND THE SAME! Otherwise the same action will be taken against you too!

Moron you have a huge opposition in parliament. Use it for what it is worth instead of bashing PTI government.

Itna personal ku liya? Sachi baat buri lagi kya? Waisay I didn't know I had presence in parliament :ph34r: may be I'll keep drawing the salary and perks whilst failing to attend and claiming I've resigned :laughcry:

EDIT: having re-read my post, I just want to make clear that when I said "you" and "your", I was talking to the minister, not you.

@Syed1. Kindly mind your language or you will be banned till you can type properly!

@Jinn Baba

I
f you want us to take action against a member for his foul language, MAKE SURE YOU DONT SOUND THE SAME! Otherwise the same action will be taken against you too!

How many of his posts did I report before this warning was issued? This guy does nothing but abuse members. I'm done getting abused and staying quite.

When you report, it means it is our problem but if you try to resort it, you too become our problem!

MODS are not computer generated algorithm...
We have a life outside PDF and some of us cant come online others do other tasks ...

Yet PTI government is faciliting institutions to arrest both corrupt Pmln and ppp leadership. While pmln and ppp protect each others corruption. You are the biggest liar around here.
And what we have got from those arrests?
BABA JEE KA THULLA.
Zardari is kingpin of a whole province,and is running it as usual.
Nawaz is in jail,and would be coming out as usual.
Shabaz is in custody,but he hasn't been touched, is still MNA and is chairman of PAC.
These are merely gimmicks to keep them in their own shoes and clothes.
So,PTI and her supporters like you can use these arrests, to alleviate your inflated egos,we want them hanged and money recovered.