Expensive gifts sent by MS PM NS were returned by COAS wife

9 Lakh for one ambulance?
7 Lakh ke mehran hogye hay....KKF and Chippa type carry dabba ambulances, maybe but not the type of ambulances used by 1122 and Aman Foundation, which are actually ambulances....

vehicles are cheap in japan and ambulances if I'm not wrong are exempt from duties or have minimal duties....
Small imported car costs around 12 lakh from Japan....Ambulance is not the same thing, unless donated and financed by the JICA.

Everybody is celebrating this so i'd like to know how returning gifts sent by the wife of prime minister is in anyway good thing? If anything, it is little bit rude and unappreciative of her to do so.

Maybe we're looking at this from an ultra-cynical point of view. Exchange of gifts, particularly at such a level, demonstrates professional courtesy and god-will. It's meant to generate an atmosphere of trust and friendship and given the rocky relationship our army and govt has always been entangled in, such gestures only enhance the prospects of developing a healthy-working relationship between the two.

This army chief is one the best in pak history without any shadow of doubt his love and patriotism cant be explained in words proud to be pakistani atlease i can say today we need dignity people like raheel in every aspect of life

I wonder where were you when Raheel sharif scored himself a nice $30-60m jet? Oh and he even took his wife with him in there to UK :)

Now I will brb, make random Twitter account and claim I sent akhleious $2 shall that she refused because $2 can help heatstroke patients or buy vitamins for pervaiz khattack

Yes after 3 years Raheel Shareef will take it to his ancestral city and get a new runway for that too..

Even if I take it on the face value
6000x3=18000*100=1,800,000 PKR
18 lakh main aaj kaal 3 marlay kay ghar nahi banta...."How many hospitals and senitation system".....WoW we have no short supplies of Idiots here.
The real and equipped are so rear to come out for sale, took some time but within range of 5~600$ 1995/1998 models Toyota, but mainly here ambulance are Nissan Carvan more cheaper than Toyota.
This one is around 4500$ 1998 model, make it ambulance what a need is bed in Pakistan.
image.jpg

Mian sahib se koi tender hi dilwa dou:agree:

u are obviously not aware of vehicle duties....

here is an old ambulance for sale within mentioned price :

Toyota HIACE VAN AMBULANCE, N/A - Japan Partner
It's still expensive as it 1988 model, dealer offer is USD 6000, Nissan are more cheaper and could by around $4000 15/20 years old.

Even if I take it on the face value
6000x3=18000*100=1,800,000 PKR
18 lakh main aaj kaal 3 marlay kay ghar nahi banta...."How many hospitals and senitation system".....WoW we have no short supplies of Idiots here.

Where did Mrs. Sharif get so much money to send such a hge bribe? Knowing Sharifs and their brand of politics and also knowing Pakistani society, this was not a good will gesture. It was a bribe.

You can only think of a plot of land at the very least. You are a typical Nooni Toon.

In this money, a lot of improvement can be made in any public hospital.

We certainly have idiots here who make themselves complete fools everyday defending Nooras. And if you thought this was the best they could have offered, they come back next day to prove they are not done yet. Their capacity of idiocy has no limit.

If true then i think this news was purposely leaked, as Sharif family has a bad reputation of offering expensive gifts to COAS's, if one should believe the whole offer of BMW to Gen. Janjua story.

Looks like a PR work for Army Chief... Building up his incorruptible image.

BTW exchange of gifts at higher levels is rather common. Surprisingly shawls were sent via courier not given personally.

1,800,000 PKR
Mind you the Tweet says $ not Rs! So your 1.8 million is in $$$$$
He said the 133-bed hospital would be built at an estimated cost of $10 million in two years to provide modern health facilities to the people of upper Sindh and adjoining areas of Balochistan. It will offer outpatient treatment, emergency, diagnostics and surgery facilities and specialised services in its mother and child healthcare centre and intensive care units.
US starts constructing hospital in Jacobabad - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
And you say close to $2 million is not enough to build a small one?
Or even fix a small village's sanitation?? Cut down on your biryani! :enjoy:

Before laughing at someone kindly do look in the mirror and the attitude you have no wonder you see no wrong with this :tsk:

Typical nooni....

Not all hospitals are ENORMOUS not all VILLAGE sanitation system is big....Of course for you greedy people no amount of money is EVER enough in service for the people of Pakistan! :tsk:
I clearly stated:
(Not talking about city that would require ALOT more)

If you enjoy selective reading it isnt my fault:

9 Lakh for one ambulance?
7 Lakh ke mehran hogye hay....KKF and Chippa type carry dabba ambulances, maybe but not the type of ambulances used by 1122 and Aman Foundation, which are actually ambulances....
Complains and more complains....Karachi is lacking everything and snobbish ka idher nihari mein doob ker bhi payt nai bhar raha :o:
They are asking for donations so lets not start what your govt has destroyed!

I wonder where were you when Raheel sharif scored himself a nice $30-60m jet? Oh and he even took his wife with him in there to UK :)
I dont know where I was please explain this too :enjoy:
Which is just a summary ....Not to forget how they even deprived Rescue which mind you would be useful if anyone (human beings) would need help...

Mind you the Tweet says $ not Rs! So your 1.8 million is in $$$$$
I think you need a basic course on algebra
Let me give you a breakdown
6000$*3=18000$
1$=100PKR
18000$*100PKR/$=1,800,000 PKR
so 18000$=1,800,000 PKR.

And you say close to $2 million is not enough to build a small one?
Or even fix a small village's sanitation?? Cut down on your biryani! :enjoy:
From you previous ignorance its 1.8 Million Rupees, not $. Now please offer Punjab government your services that you can build a senitation system for a whole village in 2 Million PKR. They will be more than glad to hire your services-though you'd probably go bankrupt after first tender-