Do Pakistani punjabis have love for Indian Punjabis and vice versa

Yes indeed there is . I have met many Indians from south and north among all of them the most welcoming and hospitable were indian Punjabi Sikhs and muslim. Same language plays a big role in bringing together two strangers. I have seen Indian Punjabi Sikh pilgrims also at very ease due to same reason when they come to nankana sahib annually.

No and the main reason is that there is no punjabi nationalism in pakistan. Unlike other provinces where ethnicity matters! Example is that literate punjabis speak english and urdu and punjabi is identified with illiteracy now. So the answer to your question is no.

Of course no doubt i like indian punjabis specially the sikhs.I feel no difference when i meet them our culture ,language and sense of humor is all same.They are way close to me than a pan eating bihari babu :)

No, i have no special love for them we are self sufficient in Punjabis :D we do not need foreigner Punjabis :P

YAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!! You rocksessssssss!!!!!!!
punk.gif
No need for any foreigners from dushman territory.

You Go boyy!!!!!!!

I must admit, i have lots of love and respect for fellow Indian punjabis (sikhs).

my 2 cents.... most often that not, whenever I meet punjabis from western Punjab, we get along just fine, better than if I meet people from Karachi or UP and I have been told about this mutual feeling from them too.
But then again there are I have met some rotten eggs though form a minority and mostly you can tell that they are not the educated lot or just madrassa educated. It so happens sometimes, that me and a fellow punjabi from the Pak would be in a jovial conversation and a fellow Punjabi from western Punjab too joins in, and he would try to communicate with me in the best of broken english while having a conversation with the other in Punjabi. And 10 out of 10 times these are the ones working low level jobs while the decent ones come from a more educated background.

Few things I found out talking to Pakistan Punjabis.... (not the madrassa or egoistically religious type) (All these are well before any of my exposure to PDF)
1. Many feel One Nation, Two Countries
2. Jeene Lahore nahi vekhya onney kakh ni vekhya
3. Loved Musharraf, hated Zardari, similar towards NS. And not many think highly of IK as a politician either
4. Not really any animosity towards Eastern Punjabis but not a fan of rightwings on this side of the border but then again who will!

As for me, I'm Punjabi (obviously), not Sikh, and in a group of Punjabis (Hindus, Sikhs, Muslims) we all get along just fine, without religion or politics coming into play. Hence to me defence.pk is a very fun to browse website. Now, if only, it was in Punjabi.......

Chup kar ke ijjat nal nikal ja pathli gali cho.

Older Punjabis (Indian or Pak) are great, the younger generation (especially here in the UK) have no such affinity and I have had mostly negative encounters with (young) Pakistanis- Punjabi or otherwise.

No and the main reason is that there is no punjabi nationalism in pakistan. Unlike other provinces where ethnicity matters! Example is that literate punjabis speak english and urdu and punjabi is identified with illiteracy now. So the answer to your question is no.
I think you are right..but feeling of Bengali nationalism has been there on both sides...but I don't get the feeling that even bengalis from both sides love each other.

We have significant population of Urdu speaking Muslims here in telangana...most of their homes get Telugu newspapers..they watch Telugu movies and serials as much as they watch Hindi ones.

One of my Muslim friends had been to Dubai once in search of a job..He told me there is a place there where all the daily telugu labourers gather in the morning before going to work...whenever he passed them(listening to them speaking Telugu) during jumma namaz,he would get a feeling of comfort and relief.

Even though he was a Urdu speaking Muslim ,he didn't get that feeling when he saw a UP Muslim or a Bihari Muslim....I believe it is very difficult to tell what makes a society or a group to develop that feeling of oneness or closeness.

It can't be language or religion alone.

I think you are right..but feeling of Bengali nationalism has been there on both sides...but I don't get the feeling that even bengalis from both sides love each other.

We have significant population of Urdu speaking Muslims here in telangana...most of their homes get Telugu newspapers..they watch Telugu movies and serials as much as they watch Hindi ones.

One of my Muslim friends had been to Dubai once in search of a job..He told me there is a place there where all the daily telugu labourers gather in the morning before going to work...whenever he passed them(listening to them speaking Telugu) during jumma namaz,he would get a feeling of comfort and relief.

Even though he was a Urdu speaking Muslim ,he didn't get that feeling when he saw a UP Muslim or a Bihari Muslim....I believe it is very difficult to tell what makes a society or a group to develop that feeling of oneness or closeness.

It can't be language or religion alone.
Beacuse there is only pakistani nationalism in punjab it automatically means that punjabis here dont identify indian punjabis as just punjabis rather as indians only so when this is the case there cant be love. However still we can see how sikhs are welcomed here every year, its not because of punjabi bhai bhai