CHINA PROVIDED Z10 HELICOPTER TO PAKISTAN

6-29-2012_56509_l.jpg

Beast machines look at the firepower nice addtion
fn-6 on wing tip?

巴基斯坦是中国的盟友,虽然这并没有明确的军事同盟条约。Z-10是中国现役的国产先进武装直升机,希望巴基斯坦朋友能够真正掌握它用好它,这并非说是想通过巴基斯坦检验其真正作战效果,目前Z -10更加适合巴基斯坦国内严峻的反恐形势。这和对抗印度也扯不上关系,正如某些朋友指出的那样,如果是为了帮助巴基斯坦对抗印度威胁,那赠送也不会是三架了,至少后面要加个零的。中国不像某些天天喜欢制造对抗挑起冲突的流氓国家,没心情去整那么多阴谋,同在阳光下,应该阳光些!

I don't want to even respond to him. Ultra-nationalists will find every little thing to get offended about, there isn't even any reason to even insult him.
No sir , you don't trust Chinese weapon. that's very obvious. You will see WZ-10 a great achievement in Its service in IA, mark my word.

I trust Chinese weapons very much, they just happen to be specific. I trust Chinese tanks, jets (big fan of the J-10b, which I had hoped Pakistan would buy -same with the FC-31-), heavy weapons such as artillery...etc. What I don't have faith in is Chinese engines. There is a reason why the JF-17 and indeed the prototypes of the two Chinese fighters use Russian engines as test beds. With reports of China's Wz-10's engine being underpowered, I'm sure you understand why there is suspicion.

Look, my views are not meant to insult Chinese engineering, it's simple a worry. I'm pretty sure Chinese engineers already know all the problems with their engines, which is why they're continuing to develop these powerplants.

I trust Chinese weapons very much, they just happen to be specific. I trust Chinese tanks, jets (big fan of the J-10b, which I had hoped Pakistan would buy -same with the FC-31-), heavy weapons such as artillery...etc. What I don't have faith in is Chinese engines. There is a reason why the JF-17 and indeed the prototypes of the two Chinese fighters use Russian engines as test beds. With reports of China's Wz-10's engine being underpowered, I'm sure you understand why there is suspicion.

Look, my views are not meant to insult Chinese engineering, it's simple a worry. I'm pretty sure Chinese engineers already know all the problems with their engines, which is why they're continuing to develop these powerplants.

WZ-10 was to be powered by Pratts, when the US intervened and forced Canada to cancel the contract, the Chinese had no other option but to develop an engine using whatever know how they gathered from WZ-8

直升机的动力系统我认为不是问题,只能说有些事情目前不能披露,Z10的性能巴基斯坦用熟了以后自然能有一个比较清晰的认识,包括对动力系统光电系统等等。军事装备不是时装模特,不需要把什么都摆在外面来炫耀的。中国出口军事装备一直都是十分谨慎的,Z10目前除了中国仅有巴基斯坦装备的有了,我们对Z10的性能是有信心的!

FYI, China had start to mass produce the single crystal blade, means the production volume of Indigenous engine will increase sharply in year 2015. Give some time, China is a gold mine for PAF to explore. Definitely China and Pakistan will cooperate closely in the future. As a friend,you need to put confidence in China.

Single crystal blade means more powerful engine.

FYI, China had start to mass produce the single crystal blade, means the production volume of Indigenous engine will increase sharply in year 2015. Give some time, China is a gold mine for PAF to explore. Definitely China and Pakistan will cooperate closely in the future. As a friend,you need to put confidence in China.

Single crystal blade means more powerful engine.
I have confidence that China will get it right, no matter how much time it takes, I'm just simply pointing out Pakistan's interest. If what you say is true, and China can guarantee a powerful and reliable domestic engine, Pakistan's airforce will get a major boost, but it's a wait and see situation for the PAF.

Not PAF its PAA (Pakistan Army Aviation)

to janab is se bara kya ho ga humary liye . halki awaz main LAZZAT E GHUM BARDHA DEJEYEE wali ghazal or black lebal ki bottle or sath main spicy kabab janab . zindgi main or kya hai . to kab ki dawat hai Z-10 ki party after all 30 saal baad new combat helicopters liyee hain

Es Haseena kay pehlay deedar kay sath hi kertay hain full tunar party :D ...

WZ-10 was to be powered by Pratts, when the US intervened and forced Canada to cancel the contract, the Chinese had no other option but to develop an engine using whatever know how they gathered from WZ-8

You know, i was pondering over the same thing....USA might restrict defense supplies and components to China, but sooner than later Europe will allow. They need that massive market....and they have no beef with them. Rolls-Royce, SNECMA, Eurojet, Turbomecca can provide power plants equal or better than American ones. They might do it discretely, like the recent sales of German Marine Diesels for Chinese Naval vessels......but one day they'll realize that sanctions don't mean anything. Business is business. They can do JVs with the Chinese.....Airbus already has a production facility in China, and soon they'll expand more to serve the ASEAN region.

Yeah, I was explaining this exact point you made to some other member
Since Airbus is developing a helicopter for Civilian AND military market in china, an engine join venture is not so far fetched.
Hopefully they would get on with that soon. A deal for Rolls-Royce Turbomeca RTM322 licence production would be perfect.
US would soon start to suffer losses with their usual sanction business.

Yeah, I was explaining this exact point you made to some other member
Since Airbus is developing a helicopter for Civilian AND military market in china, an engine join venture is not so far fetched.
Hopefully they would get on with that soon. A deal for Rolls-Royce Turbomeca RTM322 licence production would be perfect.
US would soon start to suffer losses with their usual sanction business.

US is really b/w a rock and a hard place.... Because they know that 20 years from now China would be something they cannot challenge in the air or the sea in that far east region, so they cannot allow military equipment even if they wanted, because China would simply be using their technology against USA. Europe on the other hand doesn't have these issues. They are already chipping in for the Chinese Development Bank........and soon they'll offer industrial partnerships as well. I mean, what can America do in Aerospace and Defense, that Europeans can't? A continent with 300 years of industrial might is all you need. American doesn't come in the picture....because it is not needed. Same is the case with India....members here rejoicing that USA is offering joint engine development and bla bla, well, they will only offer as much as they would want.....beyond a certain point they won't (what if in the next 10-20 years, Indians don't work up to the expectations of Americans?). That is precisely India chose the European Rafale and kept the Typhoon on stand by, because with Europeans you get a lot more than the jets.....something Americans aren't exactly known for.