China factor significant in India’s water war game

Your comments show the level of rationale you have. Instead of teaching you I am going to tell you something. IWT survived two wars but it is still clinging on. Now if India abrogates it the world will question India but will blame Pakistan. India will simply say Pakistan is exporting terrorism. No one can legally force India to stay in the treaty as per the Vienna convention (read more). China can't hurt India as far as rivers are concerned. Thank god India is gifted with sufficient water and rains.

Pakistan is the most unfortunate country, anyway.
so do the world really got it this time?? or you are also watching zee news and believing it. india is exporting terrorism into pakistan is the counter narrative. and you got no proofs of pakistan involvement in Uri. and the best part is that the world recognize kashmir as a dispute.
china is already planning to utilize all water of brahamputra. they have consulted even pakistani scientist on various issues.
india can't break the treaty unilaterally. you will lose the case. pakistan got monsoon and rains too.

Paaji kadhe hass bhi leya karo....
On topic: anything specific this time? Look India cannot and will not stop water, we will just make the deal 50-50 from 80-20 right now in favour of Pakistan, we will just increase our catchment area thats it....no need to worry, also gentlemen G and J thought that our relations would be like America and Canada....
Aisa thodi karenge aap ke saath...:enjoy:
-------------------------------------------

Sir jee, then this must yeld Satluj, Ravi Bejas also. Pakistan must get 50% of those rivers also.....

so do the world really got it this time?? or you are also watching zee news and believing it. india is exporting terrorism into pakistan is the counter narrative. and you got no proofs of pakistan involvement in Uri. and the best part is that the world recognize kashmir as a dispute.
china is already planning to utilize all water of brahamputra. they have consulted even pakistani scientist on various issues.
india can't break the treaty unilaterally. you will lose the case. pakistan got monsoon and rains too.
Yes, no proof of Pakistan government's direct involvement. But all the captured scums show that they are Pakistanis. So Pakistan is exporting terror. India exporting terrorism ? That is a counter-narrative which is counter-productive. Let china block all it can and India will block all it can. Whoever blocks loser will be Pakistan. Monsoon and rains ? Pakistan is a country which cannot entirely rely on monsoon for agriculture given the extreme weather, inconsistencies and unreliability. Your agriculture is at our mercy.

-------------------------------------------

Sir jee, then this must yels Satluj, Ravi Bejas also. Pakistan must get 50% of those rivers also.....
bhai saab paani koi rok sakta hai?
India can just hold the water from 3 rivers allocated to it, but cannot stop those rivers from entering pakistan, can we?
since we cannot stop 3 rivers allocated to us, pakistan definitely gets water from the 3 rivers allocated to India......that's why we are reviewing the treaty, because we are not able to use the waters from the other 3 rivers allocated to pakistan......you see if we stop the water from flowing, it may end up flooding indian punjab.......waise bhaijaan we have given you ample time to build dams and canal systems, you dont even have big dams for saving water during summer days......so in the end India will use all the 6 rivers and then let pakistan use all the 6 rivers, because it flows downwards.....dont worry aap log befikar rahe.

Do you like to make a fool out of yourselves by such comments. India has 5100 dams and Pakistan has 163 dams as per this source:-
http://www.icold-cigb.org/GB/World_register/general_synthesis.asp?IDA=206

:D A country which cannot even construct their own dams talks about being consultant to China. Try to manufacture scooter engines and request the Chinese to employ your engineers in CPEC first which I have heard have all Chinese employees may be they will learn.

China dams are run of the river based. Means the flow continues once the dams are filled. The Brahmaputra has a flow of 20,000 cubic metres per sec. 3 times of Indus. North East India has flood problem and not drought. It has plenty of water. Some of the tributaries of Brahmaputra like Subansiri, Lohit, Kameng, Teesta are huge which contribute to the flow of Brahmaputra. North East India has numerous rivers with no shortage of water. Brahmaputra, the mighty river will flow. The course of Barhmaputra in China is through mountainous terrain and not suitable for agriculture so huge reservoirs is unlikely to be constructed.

Yes, no proof of Pakistan government's direct involvement. But all the captured scums show that they are Pakistanis. So Pakistan is exporting terror. India exporting terrorism ? That is a counter-narrative which is counter-productive. Let china block all it can and India will block all it can. Whoever blocks loser will be Pakistan. Monsoon and rains ? Pakistan is a country which cannot entirely rely on monsoon for agriculture given the extreme weather, inconsistencies and unreliability. Your agriculture is at our mercy.
pakistan had dozen more rivers other than indian rivers. some originating from pakistan azad kashmir and few from KPK and 1 the kabul comes from afghanistan but it too originate from chitral in pakistan. under international convention we have already have the right to use 17MAN of kabul water. half of which goes from chitral. secondly you cannot control all of this water.
now about terrorism we have a lot of your army and raw terrorists scums caught too. you can't show the names and bodies of uri attackers just because they were from IOK.

Do you like to make a fool out of yourselves by such comments. India has 5100 dams and Pakistan has 163 dams as per this source:-
http://www.icold-cigb.org/GB/World_register/general_synthesis.asp?IDA=206

:D A country which cannot even construct their own dams talks about being consultant to China. Try to manufacture scooter engines and request the Chinese to employ your engineers in CPEC first which I have heard have all Chinese employees may be they will learn.

China dams are run of the river based. Means the flow continues once the dams are filled. The Brahmaputra has a flow of 20,000 cubic metres per sec. 3 times of Indus. North East India has flood problem and not drought. It has plenty of water. Some of the tributaries of Brahmaputra like Subansiri, Lohit, Kameng, Teesta are huge which contribute to the flow of Brahmaputra. North East India has numerous rivers with no shortage of water. Brahmaputra, the mighty river will flow. The course of Barhmaputra in China is through mountainous terrain and not suitable for agriculture so huge reservoirs is unlikely to be constructed.
Dams and experts opinion are different things.Pakistan is already working on different projects in kashmir. the number of dams in pakistan are less because it doesn't count small projects which are present every where in pakistan. our terrain is mostly mountaneous where not many dams can be built but we have a good canal system. we utilize rivers water for agriculture mostly. for example we use 100 percent of our kabul river quota before even it reaches punjab. Pakistanis engineers are already working in different CPEC projects mostly energy projects in sindh as my friends are working there so i am sure about it too.
just like china india can't make big reservoir in kashmiri mountains.
you can't leave indus water treaty unilaterally. its quite simple. if it was any option modi would have already done that.

Dams and experts opinion are different things.Pakistan is already working on different projects in kashmir. Pakistanis engineers are already working in different CPEC projects mostly energy projects in sindh as my friends are working there so i am sure about it too.
just like china india can't make big reservoir in kashmiri mountains.
you can't leave indus water treaty unilaterally. its quite simple. if it was any option modi would have already done that.
Series of run of the river dams in combination will have capacity to block the river and cause damage in dry seasons and floods as there are provisions to store water to flush out the silt in the treaty. Pakal dul, Sawalkot, Bursar, Kishan Ganga, Baghlihar II, Wullar barrage dams are on the pipeline. Each of these dams will block the water till they are filled. Most importantly attacks your rivers as it hits Pakistan's agriculture and economy. Pakistan is already the 3rd most water stressed country as per the IMF. The situation is precarious even now when India is harnessing only 3000MW while potential is 18000MW.

Pakistan should stop terrorism and its dirty games. India does not Indus waters so much both for water and electricity. It has other rivers and plenty of coal and other projects to fulfill its power requirements. If Pakistan maintains peace, India will allow the waters to flow other wise consequences can be severe as glaciers are retreating and rains are unpredictable with Pakistan a semi arid country.

India does not depend on Indus. If at all China Dams the Indus only Pakistan will be further affected. As for Brahmaputra, significant water of Brahmaputra is from mighty tributaries like Teesta, Subansiri, Lohit, Dibang etc. The immense flow of Brahmaputra is due to high rainfall in North Eastern India which is far from water scarce. So China is not so significant here. Siang is only a major tributary of the Brahmaputra from China.

Pakistan is the most unfortunate country in the world with its lifeline with its biggest enemy. Not only Indus basin waters but pakistan may lose Kabul river also if India helps with the exploitation of Kabul river.

Waiting for your PM to show some balls and dare to do it, but then, wait for the obliteration of your dams from Pakistan. We are more than happy to take part in Ghazwa-e-Hind with our heart and soul.

Just airstrike the damns holding the water

I think our missiles would do the job more efficiently or we can use our drones without putting our pilots at risk.

pakistan had already planned to bomb indian dams and canals in case this happen.
If Pakistan bombs Indian dams then only and only Pakistan will suffer. Use logic and come for friendship with India and all of the lives will prosper.

Exactly only Assam will get affected but not enough to dent agricultural output of India. More ever most of the rivers dont have single source but rain fed tributaries as well. India has rivers covering most part of the country except western desert rajasthan.
Assam will also not get affected.

India should understand one thing which is very very simple it cannot lie down Pakistan in any means Either resolve all issues including kashmir

If india solves issues pros and cons

1. Entire south east Asia will have long lasting peace
2. Entire Asia grow twice the faster and effects will be directly on common public which also grow
3 just imagine China India Pakistan Afghanistan Iran Russia turkey trade entire west economy will be destroyed in seconds

There are no cons no one looses

If india keep doing stupid things

1. War will be imminent Pakistan have no choice to destroy india and India destroy Pakistan
2 after nuke each other which water india is stopping it is not good or use able for anyone

No pros

India has to mature what is significant good for region get out of ego

India. Has circled itself whatever it do at the end haunt them if they stop water China stop their water so it will be war for india to fight against chin a for water at same time Pakistan attack india for Pak share of water in both ways looser will be india

India wanted to isolate Pakistan but geographicaly Pak can never be circled who ever wants to circle Pak it end up in trap

Better for india to mature and understand the geographical interest it has no option other than negotiating with regional players every one contribute with India but india has to get out of its ego first

Next super power is China so india has too many problems better of resolving them than resisting

Kashmir should be separate state Pak and India can negotiate two party system there so both countries has their representatives in kashmir parliment and free visas for Pak and Indian people is a good deal for Pak and India

Yes you are right but i

China blocks two main Indian rivers what will you do

Or even China don't than India flood itself

Dear in future every nation has to clean water of sea as few countries already doing it so you are not poisoning us but giving us new options

Anyway plz answer if China blocks your water what will u do
Please replace India with Pakistan an you solve the greatest puzzle.

If Pakistan bombs Indian dams then only and only Pakistan will suffer. Use logic and come for friendship with India and all of the lives will prosper.

Assam will also not get affected.

Please replace India with Pakistan an you solve the greatest puzzle.
No need for this resolve kashmir u get full peace unlimited peace for us all

The sanest thing Pakistan needs to do is to abandon the Kashmir dream. See, it is totally impossible to take back Kashmir. So, why waste time and resources on it ? Can't someone with common sense realize this ? Also occupied Kashmir is legally entitled to India. So Pakistan must vacate for long lasting peace. Since none of the above will happen you own people will think u are delusional.
Why don't you forget kashmir when people if kashmir don't want to be living with India why you are forcing and Kashmir is dispute you cannot say it is part of india whole world knows it only you guys are in delusion

Nothing is there in Kashmir to be resolved. Its a settled issue, but only thing is Pakis strengthen themselves by taking position on Kashmir but not by Lahore or Karachi....Leave Kashmir and people in Pak will sleep in peace for ever and prosper rather dreaming abt K illegitimately and lose their as well as their future generations in vain.

Pakistan can embark on a serious engineering challenge of glacier diversion and snow fall recover to store water in local dams..glacier diversion will have a heavily negative impact on Indian ecology...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_glaciers_of_Pakistan
Glacier diversion:o::rofl:
You think any country in this world has the power to divert the glacial flow in its incipient stage.:disagree:
Seems like whatever education you subscribe to is not teaching enough geology

Exactly only Assam will get affected but not enough to dent agricultural output of India. More ever most of the rivers dont have single source but rain fed tributaries as well. India has rivers covering most part of the country except western desert rajasthan.
I highly doubt Assam will be even mildly affected.Assam will use its required amount of water regardless of anything and the feeders rivers in Arunachal Pradesh are more than enough to sustain Assam.Only place that will bear the brunt is most likely to be Bangladesh.

Glacier diversion:o::rofl:
You think any country in this world has the power to divert the glacial flow in its incipient stage.:disagree:
Seems like whatever education you subscribe to is not teaching enough geology

I highly doubt Assam will be even mildly affected.Assam will use its required amount of water regardless of anything and the feeders rivers in Arunachal Pradesh are more than enough to sustain Assam.Only place that will bear the brunt is most likely to be Bangladesh.
Sir you are exaggerating their capability to a limit, they are not able to tame their water and they are dreaming of Chinese will do such a project for them,who dont give a damn to Pak.
Pak only goes with a begging bowl and negotiates even their lands. We need to worry only about the Chinese becoz the western front of India has already been leased to them.

India would be somewhat assaulted by the china over water but mostly indian rivers arise from the Himalayas which means china factor would less abide i guess .