Business as usual in Karachi amid MQM’s mourning day call

Its not the dam turn around still the percentage of votes in favour of MQM is to high ?
Its not every time peoples will vote in a bye election same as they do in the general elections ?
Just be fair & say that was a bye election ?

Brother I myself witnessed MQMs effort in 2015 by election, it was much more than any of general election. Actually it was matter of prestige because everyone knew PTI will lose. Despite being by election votes against MQM were almost same ie around 35 K but their votes reduced by around 42 K.

As an non urdu speaking I still continue my sympathies for MQM. Love Karachi and be like karachiets:tup; mein Karachi se hoon wo Karachi se hai DO something for Karachi before say I'm karachiet.

Reported for off topic !

Sure we only can hope that but imagine in a British court of law , all the so called killers sitting in our LEAS custudy & just repeating what ever been said to them ?
No it won't last there ?
Then there were 2 killers ?
One isn't alive or in custody why not ?
The defending lawyer cab simply put on LEAs hub & can request for the production of the killer in the Pakistani custudoy to appear in British court ?
Then what if the suspected killer tells ,another torture story that ,his counterpart been killed because to sell the version if the LEAs ?
Man its all just ,another stagged exercise , which wont result as the hopes of few anti MQM lobby ?

Yes the guys have been interviewed/ interrogated by Scotland Yard , alive suspects DNA samples were taken and unfortunately those matched with ones taken from site. Telephone call records also go against them only hope could be MI-6

If you read the entire report you wouldn't be asking this.
In the encounter these target killers had fired back at the Rangers, Rangers has proof that they have killed this and this person, if they were innocent why would they fire at the Rangers? please do answer....They were just karkuns, right? why hiding in the first place?
“These terrorists were involved in the killing of MQM legal aid committee’s member Advocate Hasnain Bukhari and reports suggest that they were hiding in safe houses under party directives. Same like the killer of Waqas Shah, who died during a raid on the MQM Nine Nero headquarters, Asif Ali was at large after the incident and he was arrested by Rangers from Shahdadpur,” the paramilitary force said in a statement.

In a separate statement, Rangers came up with details of charges against the deceased MQM workers killed in the ‘encounter’.

“All four terrorists were also involved in extortion in Korangi Industrial Area and part of Raees Mama’s hit-men team,” it said.

I really do not like getting into these political arguments any more, but I just had to say something in response to your post. What I would like to say is, it is the Rangers who said that the guys fired at them.........there's nobody on the other side to say that the Rangers are lying and that we were in custody of the Rangers for the past 2 months.

Think about it.

6 figures :what: How...????

Issi liye tau bola hai ... Kyun k PTI walon ko munazzam ya bazabta hi samajh aata hai :P
First I am not a PTI wala, I am yet to vote for PTI, I write what I feel correct anyone can differ.
By 6 figure I meant 100,000 votes , which was a psychological figure in a situation once they managed 137 K votes in 2013 general elections for a defector of PPP and their own candidate got 186 K votes in 2008 general election.

I really do not like getting into these political arguments any more, but I just had to say something in response to your post. What I would like to say is, it is the Rangers who said that the guys fired at them.........there's nobody on the other side to say that the Rangers are lying and that we were in custody of the Rangers for the past 2 months.

Think about it.
Well, it's not about politicize or not it's about what you observing So please do keep share what you observing.

First I am not a PTI wala, I am yet to vote for PTI, I write what I feel correct anyone can differ.
By 6 figure I meant 100,000 votes , which was a psychological figure in a situation once they managed 137 K votes in 2013 general elections for a defector of PPP and their own candidate got 186 K votes in 2008 general election.

O accha ... You are talking about MQM's vote which were decreased from 137K to 95K ... First you should understand that this was a by election ... Normally people do their jobs on election day ... Everybody can't come from his job and cast his vote ... 2ndly you know that procedure was much tightened ... And many people couldn't cast their vote due slow voting and voting was closed at sharp 5 pm ... ECP refused to extend voting time ......

Remember one thing MQM cannot get anti MQM vote ... There is always contested election between two mindsets ... 1) Pro MQM and 2) Anti MQM ... Anti MQM vote never been casted to MQM whether its PTI, PMLN, PPP or JI ... These voters can cast their vote any anti MQM candidate but not to MQM ........

And i suppose you understand the mentality of that certain general. People want to thank them, enough said. No need to either freak out or hype.

Are you a Pakistani, if you don't mind me asking?
The best part is there isn't much they can do about it. that's what i love about this situation.

:lol: Think Tanker, lol.

1) I understand the mentality of your general more than you for sure. BUT, I also personally know the mentality of Mushy, Zia, Baig and Kiyani.....so the point is, you want things to work professionally and respectfully for everyone involed. Gen. Raheel isn't the type of a man who seeks glory.

But these over glorifying items, can pump another general after Raheel's chest and head like Mushy. I just don't want Pakistan to go back to the "Presi-Gen" ditch its been in for like 50 years. That's why the country didn't grow and the military rule is absolutely devastating going forward. The country will lose the only chance of growth its got. No one's freaking out, its a professional and well calculated statement. There are plenty of scenario that have been run on situations like what if the military comes in, and none of the scenarios have any decent results for Pakistan. Also, remember, Gen. Raheel has given his guarantee to the Chinese (around the sit in time), that the military will not take the rule over again as the Chinese were concerned about their investments and what would happen when the shiit hits the fan. So its time we empower civilians and the civilian system as it is doing very good work.

2) No, I don't mind you asking. I am not a Pakistani :-)usflag:). But I've spent a lot of time in Pakistan and India, and have personally met Zia to Mushy and everyone in between, with all your political leaders pretty much (the one's that matter anyway). I have good wishes for Pakistan and I'd like for her to do well and become an economic power as it has the potential, labor and other things available. A system was missing and that's now started to work also.

Pakistanis are a friendly, brave, and a super hospitable nation. This crap from Taliban and all, has turned this nation's face and reputation in the wrong direction and I'd like to see it getting fixed and Pakistan opening up for tourism and for everyone else who wants to go visit, do business and even live there.

3) That's not true. People have realized the difference between the civil and the military rule. They have resisted Mushy to limits (where in Pakistan's history have you seen that) and they want to be ruled by civil people who can make a difference. The remainder will slowly change and adapt a more democratic, modern, peaceful and growth oriented approach.

O accha ... You are talking about MQM's vote which were decreased from 137K to 95K ... First you should understand that this was a by election ... Normally people do their jobs on election day ... Everybody can't come from his job and cast his vote ... 2ndly you know that procedure was much tightened ... And many people couldn't cast their vote due slow voting and voting was closed at sharp 5 pm ... ECP refused to extend voting time ......

Remember one thing MQM cannot get anti MQM vote ... There is always contested election between two mindsets ... 1) Pro MQM and 2) Anti MQM ... Anti MQM vote never been casted to MQM whether its PTI, PMLN, PPP or JI ... These voters can cast their vote any anti MQM candidate but not to MQM ........

brother why did MQM fail to close down karachi today even after appeal?

in the past when MQM said we would wish for Karachi to close before their press confrence finished Karachi was closed.

Bhai if ASKARI wing of MQM along with ALLLLLLLL PARTIES of karachi is removed then real votes will be reflected.

until then it is KHUAF of MQM nothing else.

Karachi has become better and more peaceful since operation in Karachi started. in 2010 it was crazy ANP & MQM were destroying Karachi.

now peace is returning

Think about it.

think about this also then

why is MQM always playing the mazloomiyat card? be it any target killer caught or confesses or JIT or BBC report or letter to INDIA or BHais call to india for help.

matlab extreme mazloom in saab harkatoun kay baad bhi ha?

itni gehri saazish against MQM why?

or maybe everyone except MQM, FACILITATORS FINANCIERS & ABATTOIRS ARE telling the truth and MQM is clrearly a terrorist party.

brother why did MQM fail to close down karachi today even after appeal?

in the past when MQM said we would wish for Karachi to close before their press confrence finished Karachi was closed.

Bhai if ASKARI wing of MQM along with ALLLLLLLL PARTIES of karachi is removed then real votes will be reflected.

until then it is KHUAF of MQM nothing else.

Karachi has become better and more peaceful since operation in Karachi started. in 2010 it was crazy ANP & MQM were destroying Karachi.

now peace is returning

why is MQM always playing the mazloomiyat card? be it any target killer caught or confesses or JIT or BBC report or letter to INDIA or BHais call to india for help.

or maybe everyone except MQM, FACILITATORS FINANCIERS & ABATTOIRS ARE telling the truth and MQM is clrearly a terrorist party.
Who is doing the JIT REPORTS ?RANGERS ,ISI ,MI or their tea boys like police & FIA ?
BBC reports denied by BBc ?
Sure only mazlums left in Pakistan are Sharif brothers ?lolzz

Karachi mein Makhi mar jati thi tu yeh log teen din sog ka elaan ker daitay thay. Lol

Now let's see how many hides they are able to acquire during badi eid.

1) I understand the mentality of your general more than you for sure. BUT, I also personally know the mentality of Mushy, Zia, Baig and Kiyani.....so the point is, you want things to work professionally and respectfully for everyone involed. Gen. Raheel isn't the type of a man who seeks glory.

But these over glorifying items, can pump another general after Raheel's chest and head like Mushy. I just don't want Pakistan to go back to the "Presi-Gen" ditch its been in for like 50 years. That's why the country didn't grow and the military rule is absolutely devastating going forward. The country will lose the only chance of growth its got. No one's freaking out, its a professional and well calculated statement. There are plenty of scenario that have been run on situations like what if the military comes in, and none of the scenarios have any decent results for Pakistan. Also, remember, Gen. Raheel has given his guarantee to the Chinese (around the sit in time), that the military will not take the rule over again as the Chinese were concerned about their investments and what would happen when the shiit hits the fan. So its time we empower civilians and the civilian system as it is doing very good work.

2) No, I don't mind you asking. I am not a Pakistani :-)usflag:). But I've spent a lot of time in Pakistan and India, and have personally met Zia to Mushy and everyone in between, with all your political leaders pretty much (the one's that matter anyway). I have good wishes for Pakistan and I'd like for her to do well and become an economic power as it has the potential, labor and other things available. A system was missing and that's now started to work also.

Pakistanis are a friendly, brave, and a super hospitable nation. This crap from Taliban and all, has turned this nation's face and reputation in the wrong direction and I'd like to see it getting fixed and Pakistan opening up for tourism and for everyone else who wants to go visit, do business and even live there.

3) That's not true. People have realized the difference between the civil and the military rule. They have resisted Mushy to limits (where in Pakistan's history have you seen that) and they want to be ruled by civil people who can make a difference. The remainder will slowly change and adapt a more democratic, modern, peaceful and growth oriented approach.
Sorry but civil peoples only proved to be the thugs & military rule was far more heavnly if you are a Pakistani citizen , its the general perception & at least there is a force which can take the bull by its horns right now ?
No one is opposing the operation going on in Karachi or all over Pakistan , all of us Pakistanis at all level are with our armed forces & our great general raheel Sharif shb .
Just we want more fair & transparent process to be inducted into the our system ?
& we want to see our judiciary taking up its responsibility to give justice to the killers & criminals openly .
We are not in favour of going over borad to have a justice in a criminal way or extra judicial ?
Be it MQM, PPP, PMLn , PTI just no mercy but within the law .

I have told you many many times that my posts are based on my actual experience, I am born and bred in this city. I know for a fact that our LEAs have indulged in extrajudicial executions from Karachi to Baluchistan.

The only thing that anti-MQM folks have is Altaf Hussain's stupid, senseless bakwas and nothing else to build on. Take out Altaf Hussain and his speeches of the past 10 years and replace them with a proper politician and you would have nothing at all. Stop taking Altaf Hussain's BS for real!