Business as usual in Karachi amid MQM’s mourning day call

e demographics of Karachi have changed significantly. Urdu Speaking Community which forms the core of MQM's support is no longer in the majority. Why do you think MQM is so deathly opposed to new census and updating electoral rolls? Its because they know they stand to loose electorally because of this.

As an Urdu Speaker myself and one of the earliest supporters of MQM during its very fledgling years I am not threatened by the demographic change. I DO worry about un-checked population growth in Karachi because of purely socio-economic reasons but not because people of other ethnicities may become the majority.

So long as there is rule of law, any Pakistani, in any part of Pakistan will be able to find his/her 'niche'. Also, at any rate, Urdu Speakers have the huge advantage of literacy and organization. For example, the whites are becoming minority in California but they still are in predominant place. If/when other ethnicities organize themselves and do 'good' for Karachi then ALL will benefit. There are only so many public-sector jobs and hence even the maligned 'quota system' doesn't factor much in a meritocratic society.

Having said all this, there really needs to be transparency in Pakistan with regard to internal policies: There should never be a doubt whether a 'son of the soil' like Imran Khan can get away with billions of $$ of damage to the economy while others are perceived to be different. And only sincere, NATIONAL level political parties can ensure that. And hence even more a case for "democracy" in a multi-ethnic country like Pakistan.

MQM shouldn't and am sure won't be trashed. Only requirement is to eliminate armed element out of them ( same holds good for other parties in country) and the unit/ sector commander ship goes to political people instead of criminals. I am convinced MQM can any day win atleast 15 out of 25 seats in very fair polls. People of Karachi are capable of producing and electing better representatives. Anyone who believes MQM will be trashed, lives in fools paradise.
Present leadership who work on terror principle through unit and sector commanders has lost grip. The most unfortunate part is that despite having huge willing majority they resorted to terror for zero opposition within community Mr Azeem Tariq, Dr Imran Farooq are the examples. They failed to comprehend that they are representing the educated and probably country's most socially and politically aware community which will show its response at the time of their choice which they have. Now they left a lot for MQM to think and mend itself. All those leaders who will realize this would raise MQM again.
Agreed , 90% !
Again I'm not on the cards with you on AZEEM TARIQ & IMRAN FAROOQ ?
Both looks fedraly planned ?
Where is kashisf the real suspected killer of IMRAN FAROOQ ?
why our dear intell can't get him or they killed him during interrogation ?
This question will be asked by the defending lawyer in the court of law even in England ?
Where if it happens all the dam chodri nisar story will be thrown over his stupid monkey face ?
But over all , I agree with you politics should be politics not dam cult war ?

so you have strength but you couldn't close Karachi?

after all same people vote for you right? you asked them to close but they didn't why?

secondly Qaum kay paisa maat barbaad karo either keep your resignations or resign and don't contest

@KURUMAYA

Even I didn't sit at home ... I did my work ... After my own business I always go out for my work in strikes too .......

This is a totally wrong perception tht all urdu speaking community supports and vote for MQM... I belong to an urdu speaking family in karachi... My grandfather migrated from India ... But we do NOT support MQM..neither do we vote for them.. my father and grandfather voted for MQM only ONCE....tht was the first and last time...when MQM came into being..i think. 1985.. Thts what i heard from my father... After tht..no one from my home has ever voted for MQM... To see whole URdu speaking community as voters of MQM is wrong.. Infact i hate Altaf more than any other leader ..because he has given a bad name to our comunity..and everyone labels us as MQM voters.... Yes..ther are people who support MQM in our community ofcourse, but not everyone.. This distinction should be clear in every ones mind...
Sure you don't support , & your family don't support MQM & yes we have a Urdu speaking president called mam-noora ?
But you can't deny the fact that , massive Karachi population supports MQM ?
NA -247 is just a moral slap to those who tells their jealous & anti MQM hate stories ?

And i suppose you understand the mentality of that certain general. People want to thank them, enough said. No need to either freak out or hype.

Are you a Pakistani, if you don't mind me asking?

The best part is there isn't much they can do about it. that's what i love about this situation.

:lol: Think Tanker, lol.
Sure just a stupid kid ?:triniti:

No doubt that this party has a lot of strength but party's repute is a myth that less Lyari seat all is their but they lost defense in last election. No body would dare to run a campaign in Azizabad but after Gabool's resignation despite having zero hope PTI went in a left a mark on MQMs repute and despite of best effort they couldn't touch five figures though went very close. Again they have miscalculated and tendered their resignations on Mr AH's order on a time once party is weak due to differences within leading to grouping, having highly reduced trademark armed capability and at the lowest of their times due to AH's cases in London. Now they may lose few more seats in by elections (if their resignations are accepted) which will totally finish their myth.
& what was the mark PTI sent in NA -246?
WHAT WAS THE DIFFERENCE OF THE VOTES BETWEEN PTI & MQM?lolzz
Come on hit better then that ?

bhai i am from karachi.

Nawa aaya sohnia .......
In Karachi :P

No doubt that this party has a lot of strength but party's repute is a myth that less Lyari seat all is their but they lost defense in last election. No body would dare to run a campaign in Azizabad but after Gabool's resignation despite having zero hope PTI went in a left a mark on MQMs repute and despite of best effort they couldn't touch five figures though went very close. Again they have miscalculated and tendered their resignations on Mr AH's order on a time once party is weak due to differences within leading to grouping, having highly reduced trademark armed capability and at the lowest of their times due to AH's cases in London. Now they may lose few more seats in by elections (if their resignations are accepted) which will totally finish their myth.

Dude this is also myth that nobody can campaign in Azizabad ... I saw all elections since 1988 ... All parties held rallies and corner meetings ... JI is used to become runner up in this constituency ... And PTI was touched 5 figures in 2013 ...........

Nawa aaya sohnia .......
In Karachi :P

Dude this is also myth that nobody can campaign in Azizabad ... I saw all elections since 1988 ... All parties held rallies and corner meetings ... JI is used to become runner up in this constituency ... And PTI was touched 5 figures in 2013 ...........
1988 was a different era.
My bad, I meant to say 6 figures.

Peoples can only vote for them , & you will see they will ?
main tu nahi daita MQM ko 8-)

Who was who ?
Its not rangers to decide ?
Its court which only can decide ?
so we can't bring a uniform target killer to kill a un-uniform one ?
Its what I think ? & I don't give a dam what MQM thinks ?lolzz
hum khush hain bhai rangers say tumhain Q AAG lagi hay :whistle:
they are doing what MQM deserve

:enjoy: for rangers

& what was the mark PTI sent in NA -246?
WHAT WAS THE DIFFERENCE OF THE VOTES BETWEEN PTI & MQM?lolzz
Come on hit better then that ?

Election 2008
Sufyan Yousaf got around 186933 MQM
Suhail Ansari 6741 PPP

Election 2013
Nabeel Gabool got around 137874 MQM
Amir Sharjeel 31875 PTI

Election 2015
Kunwar Naveed got around 95644 MQM
Imran Ismael. 24821 PTI
And don't forget some 9000 votes by JI candidate which went against MQM
There wasn't any doubt that MQM will win but the question was what margin. A party that got around 186 K votes in one elections fails to get 6 figures in an election for honour. باقی پرسن ٹیج وغیرہ کھمبا نوچنے والی بات ہے۔

So brother have a look at results and check trend

main tu nahi daita MQM ko 8-)

hum khush hain bhai rangers say tumhain Q AAG lagi hay :whistle:
they are doing what MQM deserve

:enjoy: for rangers
Kids like you can have their dam little fun time but they can't think a peacefully ,immidiede ,political solution to Karachi ?
Rangers can't stay whole dam life in Karachi ?

Election 2008
Sufyan Yousaf got around 186933 MQM
Suhail Ansari 6741 PPP

Election 2013
Nabeel Gabool got around 137874 MQM
Amir Sharjeel 31875 PTI

Election 2015
Kunwar Naveed got around 95644 MQM
Imran Ismael. 24821 PTI
There wasn't any doubt that MQM will win but the question was what margin. A party that got around 186 K votes in one elections fails to get 6 figures in an election for honour. باقی پرسن ٹیج وغیرہ کھمبا نوچنے والی بات ہے۔

So brother have a look at results and check trend
Its not the dam turn around still the percentage of votes in favour of MQM is to high ?
Its not every time peoples will vote in a bye election same as they do in the general elections ?
Just be fair & say that was a bye election ?

Kids like you can have their dam little fun time but they can't think a peacefully ,immidiede ,political solution to Karachi ?
Rangers can't stay whole dam life in Karachi ?
bhai poori zindagi rahy chahy rangers hum khush hain ap NAACCHHOO :chilli:

Agreed , 90% !
Again I'm not on the cards with you on AZEEM TARIQ & IMRAN FAROOQ ?
Both looks fedraly planned ?
Where is kashisf the real suspected killer of IMRAN FAROOQ ?
why our dear intell can't get him or they killed him during interrogation ?
This question will be asked by the defending lawyer in the court of law even in England ?
Where if it happens all the dam chodri nisar story will be thrown over his stupid monkey face ?
But over all , I agree with you politics should be politics not dam cult war ?
I wish in Imran Farooq case MQM gets clean chit but it seems to be a difficult preposition, if not impossible. Let us see how case proceeds, culprits must be brought to day light and punished appropriately. Those who are innocent must be evicted.

first when bhai said ALL karachi closed.

if you want political way out. lay down your ASKARI wing should surrender and remove Altaf.

then Karachi will accept MQM all of karachi
All in your post I got two things.
First get rid from Altaf
Second militant wing, alright from now we concentrate above two things, if you really wanna debate on these topics I open a new thread and we discuss there.

bhai poori zindagi rahy chahy ramgers hum khush hain ap NAACCHHOO :chilli:
Reported for off topic !
I wish in Imran Farooq case MQM gets clean chit but it seems to be a difficult preposition, if not impossible. Let us see how case proceeds, culprits must be brought to day light and punished appropriately. Those who are innocent must be evicted.
Sure we only can hope that but imagine in a British court of law , all the so called killers sitting in our LEAS custudy & just repeating what ever been said to them ?
No it won't last there ?
Then there were 2 killers ?
One isn't alive or in custody why not ?
The defending lawyer cab simply put on LEAs hub & can request for the production of the killer in the Pakistani custudoy to appear in British court ?
Then what if the suspected killer tells ,another torture story that ,his counterpart been killed because to sell the version if the LEAs ?
Man its all just ,another stagged exercise , which wont result as the hopes of few anti MQM lobby ?