Biggest caste survey: One in four Indians admit to practising untouchability

What I have heard that stereotyping India and funding research about caste system, superstitions, poverty and slums is the favorite timepass in many Western countries and thus these things pop up time to time.

If you want to counter evidence (made according to scientific principles) like this, you need to bring prove to support your accusations...

You telling me western countries don't do stereotyping of India? We all know problems exists in India but its their passion to exaggerate it and take pleasure out of it. You better read some British dailies regularly, you will understand what I mean.

42,000 is very small for a billion population and in a diverse country like India the credibility of these types of surveys can be hardly trusted.

One can get a good picture with that number if the origins of the participants and their backrounds are chosen wisely.

This method is standards procedure everywhere and does not come from nowhere. Its been tested and tested and used in almost every field over decades.

If you think something is wrong, you gonna have to support your claims with evidence and not blunt accusations or conspiracy theories like some others here....

Yeh bhen ka Lauda @Koov, Apei hi ke paise se, aur hum apne hi par gaaliyan dega? Yeh kaunsa neeti hai?Bolo?

No idea what that means.... but I dont give a **** anyways... keep barking.. you must be feeling so strong now as the latest Internet hero

You telling me western countries don't do stereotyping of India? We all know problems exists in India but its their passion to exaggerate it and take pleasure out of it. You better read some British dailies regularly, you will understand what I mean.

I am not talking about the opinion of some British boulevard magazines but about this specific survey.

If you think that a scientific piece of work is wrong you have to bring in proper arguments and not the kind of stuff you are writing.

This survey was done by academics and they produced empirical data... and not a Daily Mail article written by a 3rd grade journalist.

One can get a good picture with that number if the origins of the participants and their backrounds are chosen wisely.

This method is standards procedure everywhere and does not come from nowhere. Its been tested and tested and used in almost every field over decades.

If you think something is wrong, you gonna have to support your claims with evidence and not blunt accusations or conspiracy theories like some others here....
I am not proposing any conspiracy theory. I had only doubted it's credibility.

Koovie tera to Sab kuch chod ke rakh denge!
Kuch bol
Bhosidike,
you dont even consider responsibility.
Lets see.

I am not talking about the opinion of some British boulevard magazines but about this specific survey.

If you think that a scientific piece of work is wrong you have to bring in proper arguments and not the kind of stuff you are writing.

This survey was done by academics and they produced empirical data... and not a Daily Mail article written by a 3rd grade journalist.

What I have heard they fund different NGOs in India especially for such kind of research about caste system, slums, poverty, superstition and different social problems in India. I am not denying that such problem don't exist but these western countries also have agenda by stereotyping India. Infact, you talk foreigners, it seems they had been fed with exaggerated propaganda regarding many social problems of India and extremely difficult to convince them.

I am not proposing any conspiracy theory. I had only doubted it's credibility.
Ask him to stand in court, this Bastard will back off!
Just like his theories!
No idea what that means.... but I dont give a **** anyways... keep barking.. you must be feeling so strong now as the latest Internet hero
You are being Sonia Gandhi/Redundant and only useful when there is a question of right/wrong in bible.for which you are already too apologetic!

You know what you are,THIS IS HINDU RESURGENCE,ANYONE WHO COMES IN THE PATH WILL GO TO OBLIVION, We had enough of you Abrahamic Religions!
This is our land(HINDU)! and we will establish our Religion and RULE!
Anyone against it is ready to go or stay!
Why should we Tolerate Secularism for a minority?

Embrace Islam, statue worshiping BrahminBrahmin, only way out of your caste system...
So you are suggesting, in order to avoid caste system, I must fall into the bloody trap of Islamic sectarianism i.e 'out of the frying pan into the fire' :o: :fie:

.....that's one good aspect of Bengalis.........
@ Bangladeshis, you guys converted and separated for no reason.....:p:

Actually people converted because there is nothing in Hinduism. Some superior Hindus can feel proud of it but nothing for mass people. There is always a low perception on lower caste Hindus. Even we Muslims differ upper caste Hindus from lower castes.