BD Government to seek Evidence from Pakistan and USA - War Crime 1971

Here is a compilation of Death tolls by a variety of sources (he gives links, so you can always check). His figure is a million and a quarter after averaging everything.
Twentieth Century Atlas - Death Tolls

Official Bangladeshi count is 3 million dead.
Here is another source (STATISTICS OF PAKISTAN'S DEMOCIDE) from a US University website which again says 3 million dead.

Stop threatening Bangladesh, for heavens sake.

You know what they say about statistics. 3 million did not die during the war. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman got his zeros mixed up and came up with the larger figure. The actual figure is around 300000. My father was a doctor during the war and he says no way did 3 million die.

Munshi Bhai,
In Karachi Air Port Sheik Mujib claimed that 1 lac people died then in London he changed the figure to 3 lacs and after reaching to Delhi he raised it to 3 millions. Certainly dada whispered him that eternal hate against W Pakistanis by forthcoming BD generations had to require a level cruelty that would replicate the one of Holohoax. My question to all, why didn’t AL GOVT in its previous two tenures publish the gazette of 71s dead, although it had all times to hand 5 lac certificates to Muktijuddhas and prepare RAZAKAR's lists? And what does CIA fact sheet tell about the figure? Please see if you find anything but nothing, zip, zilch. And a challenge to the entire RAWAMY criminals... If you can produce a gazette of more than 50,000's dead then you would have my head, if not then would you commit yours?

Munshi Bhai,
In Karachi Air Port Sheik Mujib claimed that 1 lac people died then in London he changed the figure to 3 lacs and after reaching to Delhi he raised it to 3 millions.

I do not know your source for that. But I do realize if what you say is true, then it completely makes sense. You see Sheikh Mujib was arrested in the darkness of the night(cause Pakistan army did not have the courage to arrest him infront of Bengali mass in the daylight!in fact the brave SSG officer who was in charge, disobeyed Rao Forman Ali's order to go arrest Mujib with couple of military personnel, according to the highly decorated officer's biography. He wanted a whole platoon of commandos! to fight one or two security night guards while whole pakistan military in eastern wing would be guarding them with tanks in the night!!! In the so called disciplined Pakistan Army, a regular major shows the courage of disobeying his General; probably he was even more scared of something else...) but coming to the point, sheikh mujib was in jail in Mianwali even in the month of December. How would he know how many died in the 9 months war if he was in Pakistan all this time?!!!!!! then he goes to London, hears some news, and then he comes to India and Bangladesh and learns the truth. There, you have a possible explanation for your hypothesis :cheers:

Oh Mr Munshi, you know what they say about Israel? That Israel is the victim!:rofl: We know who are these people advocating for Israel. but who are your "they"?

Blaming only Pakistan is not right.

I am not blaming pakistan or the innocent non-racist pakistanis who exist in the population of pakistan. we were pakistan till 25th of march 1971. blame is on the pakistan army in '71 and west pakistani politicians, specifically zulfiqar ali bhutto.

Munshi Bhai,
In Karachi Air Port Sheik Mujib claimed that 1 lac people died then in London he changed the figure to 3 lacs and after reaching to Delhi he raised it to 3 millions. Certainly dada whispered him that eternal hate against W Pakistanis by forthcoming BD generations had to require a level cruelty that would replicate the one of Holohoax. My question to all, why didn’t AL GOVT in its previous two tenures publish the gazette of 71s dead, although it had all times to hand 5 lac certificates to Muktijuddhas and prepare RAZAKAR's lists? And what does CIA fact sheet tell about the figure? Please see if you find anything but nothing, zip, zilch. And a challenge to the entire RAWAMY criminals... If you can produce a gazette of more than 50,000's dead then you would have my head, if not then would you commit yours?

Why not your Jamat/BNP govt publish 50000 of the dead even though they ruled the country in longest terms. 50000 is a small number to you???

Getting rich by fictional Banijjik scheme is easier than working way to acquire wealth and BNP/JI leaders, especially JIs haven't explored that avenue due to their ideological Jazbabatis. Just look at how Holohoax Banijjay has helped 3% people of U.S to possess 48% of its wealth and compare Muktijuddha Banik's fast acquiring wealth with them to figure out the motive of the so-called 'War criminal's trial'. And conniving Commies have learned it first to teach their spoiled Rawamy-students on how to get rich by pounding on fictional dead numbers. BNP/JI led GOB doesn't do any business with dead bodies thus it hasn't spent time on finding dead names, period. BTW, not 50,000 but why W Pakistani army had killed a single person immorally would have been the most logical question to start with and that would have opened the whole Pandora box of 71s saga. But alas! ALers are only seeking the trial of Jamaaties not even Muslim Leaguers, Nezame Islamis or Khilaphaties. It seems like their almost non-existence in politics is the cause behind it,isn't it?

Well you had been bashing Muktijuddahs for ever. Its very hard for us to assess your comments if we dont know your real standing in 1971. Was you or any of your familly sided with Pakistan? Did you participate in the war? Were you or your familly a victim of 1971 by Muktijuddas or Indian army? Please clear this so that I could comment.

I think Bangladesh should move on. The chapter of 1971 should be closed as soon as possible if Bangladesh wishes to move on.

My questions would be:

1. Is Bangladesh willing to prosecute Mujib for his role in killings that happened when he was in power (1971-74 period).

2. Is Bangladesh willing to prosecute those razakars who killed civilians. After all their families now live in Bangladesh and are citizens of the country. They should also get justice.

The shortest possible way to move on would be to close the chapter as soon as possible. This is to be decided by Bangladesh on how to do it.

I think Bangladesh should move on. The chapter of 1971 should be closed as soon as possible if Bangladesh wishes to move on.

My questions would be:

1. Is Bangladesh willing to prosecute Mujib for his role in killings that happened when he was in power (1971-74 period).

2. Is Bangladesh willing to prosecute those razakars who killed civilians. After all their families now live in Bangladesh and are citizens of the country. They should also get justice.

The shortest possible way to move on would be to close the chapter as soon as possible. This is to be decided by Bangladesh on how to do it.

If only things were so easy. Everytime that an AL government comes to power we go through the same charade. If Sheikh Hasina is so interested in prosecuting war criminals then she should start with her daughter's father-in-law and move on from there. The AL does not care about war criminals it just wants to distract the public from their own misdeeds and failures. Now they are blaming the JCD for infiltrating the BCL and causing the student violence. The same way that the AL and Indian propaganda blamed all the atrocities on the Pakistan army in 1971 while ignoring those done by the Indian army and the Mujib Bahini.

Yes we must. But as I said not on the expense of criminals getting away with no punishment. Seriously, I don't see how any sane Muslim would try to oppose the trial of criminals, whether they were their own people or others.

Qaid-e-Azam actually started the rift in 1948 with the language issue, he was not sympathetic to us. He was also biased against Bengalis. He was one of the many Muslim league leaders who contributed to the creation of a Muslim land out of India. If he did not do his role somebody else would have. And he alone could not do anything. He was not even a founding member of muslim league was he? and historically, he is not the father of the nation of Bangladesh.

No one can say that Quaid-e-Azam was racist. He knew that the dispute of Bangla and Urdu can divide the country that’s why he visited East Pakistan in 1948. The whole Pakistan movement revolves around the Urdu and Hindi dispute and Bengali leadership had no issues with that so what would one assume if the dispute arises just after independence?

It’s good to see that you want brotherly relations with Pakistan. What I want to say that BD should resolve this issue with Pakistan without involvement of any other third country and in parallel we must develop a confederation/union to tackle the issues that we are encountering in this region.:cheers:

No one can say that Quaid-e-Azam was racist. He knew that the dispute of Bangla and Urdu can divide the country that’s why he visited East Pakistan in 1948. The whole Pakistan movement revolves around the Urdu and Hindi dispute and Bengali leadership had no issues with that so what would one assume if the dispute arises just after independence?

The dispute of Bangla and Urdu would have never divided anyone if it was dealt smartly like they have settled language issue in India and Canada.

Jinnah went to Bangladesh in 1948 to resolve the issue??!! Yet he added fuel on the fire by arrogantly declaring "Urdu and Urdu shall alone be the state language of Pakistan". That was highly unexpected from a politician of his stature. That statement lacked vision and knowledge about the culture and emotion of the people he was addressing to. In the process, he lost his place on the minds and heart of Bangladeshis within one year of independence. you are saying "No one can say that Quaid-e-Azam was racist" with such confidence that can only be applied to when we talk about divine prophets(peace be upon them). Jinnah after his naive comment(he reportedly added that issue in his speach at the suggestion of other political leaders) in 1948, tried to back it by labelling Bengali language "hindu"! [1][2] As a muslim with a sane mind, you tell me is someone right by labelling a damn language with a religion? well if you are trying to appreciate like saying Arabic is related to Islam in the sense that the Quran is originally bestowed upon us in Arabic, then that's not an issue. but no proper Muslim scholar would dare to brand even hebrew as "unislamic". But Jinnh branded Bengali with "Hindu religion":tsk: if that was just, then i dont know what is the definition of unjust.

[1]http://www.southasiaanalysis.org/%5Cpapers22%5Cpaper2199.html
[2]Sufia M. Uddin (2006). Constructing Bangladesh: Religion, Ethnicity, and Language in an Islamic Nation. UNC Press. pp. 3–16, 120–24. ISBN 0807830216.

It’s good to see that you want brotherly relations with Pakistan. What I want to say that BD should resolve this issue with Pakistan without involvement of any other third country and in parallel we must develop a confederation/union to tackle the issues that we are encountering in this region.:cheers:

I appreciate the fact that you acknowledge this issue should be resolved, unlike many other Pakistanis who think Bangladesh should forgive these criminals or sometimes even not recognizing there was any crime! People like Al Zakir duly work as their cheerleaders time to time:bunny: Too many high profile leaders and officers(such as late Tikka Khan who became PPP politician later, and other still living criminals) were involved in the atrocities to make it impossible to resolve by only dealing with Pakistan:disagree: Specially when the government of Pakistan is PPP or the Army then it's not possible and I dont see any others coming to power in Pakistan in next 50 years. Fortunately I can't see the future. Only Allah has the power for that.

If you were the leader of Pakistan, and I was the leader of Bangladesh, then there could have been a confederation:cheers: (even though the likelihood of that is near 0% considering public sentiment in Bangladesh) but with either your or our politicians, it would be no better than pre-71 situation. :oops: