Mallu with a dream.Sanatani first akhand bharati second
kidar post kia ha? I think you quoted me in someone else post..check properly
Correct, but I think the point of the question is only between religious and nationalistic identity.
Oh bhi woo Dr jamil ne kaha tha Raja asim ne sirf uss ko quote kia hawut? dunno what you're trying to do but, bhai, who created this thread ?
inti bhi nahi pi
@ayesha.a this concerned citizen of Hindustan has made a certain claim about "MANY" Indian Muslims giving their religion a priority.....implying that they Love and Support Pakistan.
This is a serious allegation about your community....surely any patriotic Bharati would not support the enemy of Hindustan.
haan obviously, main kaunsa unke lavz aapke muh daal ke aapko gaali de raha tha ?Oh bhi woo Dr jamil ne kaha tha Raja asim ne sirf uss ko quote kia ha
1947 partitions just killed secularism. Allowing muslims to live in India even after giving away Pakistan and BD is the reason I hate Gandhi, Nehru and whoever else supported that move at that time.
Ayesha i already explained this in previous replies. Most of our nationalists are actually jingoists thats why their behaviour will be different than those white British or american or Canadian who adopted multiculturalism and real secularism thats why they will not object if British born Indian wave Indian flag during India vs England match in Lords. They also dont expect you to become totally westernised and adopt western culture and then you will be loyal to Britain or Canada. Thats beauty of their secularism. You will see that even British Muslim openly oppose foreign policies of Britain in Public because its constitution who give them this right and people respect this right but most Indian will say that British Muslim are not loyal to UK. What loyalty to land mean is also different for Indian or white british? Loyalty to Britain mean following their rule of laws, pay taxes, behave nicely without any racism or bigotry towards any group because of his colour/race or religion. Loyalty to Britain dont mean hating any country or its people and pleasing majority white BritishThat's an inconvenient question. Yes, it is true that to become a naturalized citizen of another country, they have to take an oath of allegiance to that country, and that country alone. But most people who obtain ciizenships in the west do so not due to any cultural affinity, but for economic reasons. Job prospect, salary etc. There is a saying that you can take an Indian out of India, but you cannot take India out of an Indian.
BTW you are sporting two different flags, so shouldn't you have an answer to that question yourself? What's your take?
I love that song!!!!!!!
I think you did not get it. You dont mind when a British or candian born Indian consider himself Indian first and feel loyalty towards India before Cnada but you feel pain when Indian Muslim or Kashmiri Indian cheers for Pakistan. Why ignore emotional attachment there? Canadian Indian would not be traitor for Canada if he support India over Canada but same is not true for Indian kashmiri lol
I think Hindu is not religion , Hindu can be Muslim or Christian, who ever lives in that region.
yes , Hinduism is way of life.Evert thing east to Indus river are Hindus.(or used to be)I think Hindu is not religion , Hindu can be Muslim or Christian, who ever lives in that region.
They are but history got re written in 1947.That analogy is flawed. The analogue to a British or Canadian born person considering himself to be Indian first, would be an Indian born considering himself to be British or Canadian first, due to her roots. An Indian muslim cheering for Pakistan would be akin to a British muslim cheering for Pakistan/Saudi/Indonesia/Yemen etc.
Either talk about nationhood, or about religion - they are not mutually exclusive, and they are not the same thing.
By that definition all Pakistanis living east of Indus are also hindu, right?
Map please...Boundaries are confusing....some map covers half of Afghanistan...yes , Hinduism is way of life.Evert thing east to Indus river are Hindus.(or used to be)
They are but history got re written in 1947.
Leave it bhai , kahi or troll kare.Map please...Boundaries are confusing....some map covers half of Afghanistan...
Why Muslim of India/Pakistan should be responsible for what Afghan or Arab invaders did to India or Hindus? Did they got our certificate of approval before doing any such anti-islamic things? Or we approved any forced conversions or destruction of temples for no reasons or looting their wealth..
Yes there are some flaws in our society no doubt about thatIts there
ohey yea muje kiss k post meain quote kar dia