Aman ka Tamasha

Can there be peace between India and Pakistan without solution to Kashmir dispute?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Don't know what you want to ask ?
Look kashmir is the core issue.
The talks are the only solution people keep repeating that... Then there are people like you and me who says that what had happened in last 70 years that gives you this hope that this time we would struck the charm?
We cannot simply fight... If we are on equal footing I would be of opinion to have all out war once and for all and have the final solution . But that is not possible.
India now gets the taste of proxy terrorism and the afghans peers are with them. In this senerio is there anything else to engage them, if not for kashmir but to pressure the. Into stopping the proxy terrorism .
If we are pushed by the international community and fatf to finally crack down on the proxies that hurt Indian interest, don't you think that it is a good opertunity to engage india as ask for vice verca .
India has been in a dilusional state where they think they are some sort of super power. And they don't want to talk kashmir .
But getting a settlement would be like opening a new door for the prosperity of South Asia.
Without engagement you are only loosing and India knows that .
We have not been able to force them to stop proxy terrorism.
We are removing everything from our soil yet get no recognition of Indian lobbying.
Had we been on good footing we can have a solution to kashmir that is acceptable to both ie kashmir to Pakistan and jammu to India. But we are not and hence the solution usually discussed is to develop two kashmir with their own pm under India and Pakistan and line of control is declared the border.
As a Pakistan I don't want to give up.
But frankly enough is enough . Settling of kashmir issue is very important now .

And the new government has done countless offers but no process has started yet , don't know why are you trying to give the impression that some talks are going on ?
Conflict resolution is the only way out of the quagmire subcontinent is suffering from.
Conflict resolution is the only way we can progress. Sadly new generation in India and Pakistan are too much filled with nationalism that they are simply not ready to talk and discuss.
Though not expecting results but talks are not the wrong way...

We have a principle stand. we dont negotiate with terrorists.

Dividing Kashmir will not settle kashmiris problems. Only a UN plebiscite would be acceptable to pakistani state.

the struggle will continue regardless you are tired or have had enough.

We have a principle stand. we dont negotiate with terrorists.

Dividing Kashmir will not settle kashmiris problems. Only a UN plebiscite would be acceptable to pakistani state.

the struggle will continue regardless you are tired or have had enough.
Nothing is impossible.
But for that you have to wait quite a long time .
Dividing kashmir was the ideal senerio which would not have zero chance in present circumstances .
So no worries about that.
You have lost too much for kashmir.
Time to Atleast run what you have and solve the issue of kashmir on table .
We can only hope for a senerio where if they expect us to take one step back then they are ready too to take one step back themselevs.
You can not be enemy forever .
India has a clear policy, they have broken you into half but you are not tamed .
Which is quite a shock for them.
But now they want to break further, without realising that had India not done bangaldesh, they would not have this big of a kashmir problem .
We India and Pakistan are loosing in this game. It didn't hurt them much but it hurt us.

You can learn to say We for india and Pakistan for a change if you are serious about solving kashmir.
that would go a long way in solving the crisis.
we are practically at war if you understand warfare.

solve the issue of kashmir on table .

pakistan has offered everything already.

anything more would basically mean forgoing independant foreign policy.

Nothing is impossible.
But for that you have to wait quite a long time .
Dividing kashmir was the ideal senerio which would not have zero chance in present circumstances .
So no worries about that.
You have lost too much for kashmir.
Time to Atleast run what you have and solve the issue of kashmir on table .
We can only hope for a senerio where if they expect us to take one step back then they are ready too to take one step back themselevs.
You can not be enemy forever .
India has a clear policy, they have broken you into half but you are not tamed .
Which is quite a shock for them.
But now they want to break further, without realising that had India not done bangaldesh, they would not have this big of a kashmir problem .

When did india break Pakistan in half?

I always thought Kashmir is a deflection from the actual causes of disturbance among people of subcontinent/southasia.

Philosophically speaking, everything that begins eventually comes to an end at some point as well. So this issue will reach its end and then we shall find some other issue to fight, the pattern repeats.

The OP asked whether peace is possible between India-Pakistan without Kashmir. The immediate question that struck me after reading it was, whether peace is certain if Kashmir issue solved or comes to an end.

Let me phrase the best case scenario where issue is solved and whole of Jammu and Kashmir is added to Pakistan's map.

What changes happens after that (in political, geopolitical, economical, religious sense etc? Do people become friends/brother and sister, giving up all animosity and establish a long standing peaceful relation.

Huge population, malnutrition, depleting natural resources, economically backward sections, natural calamities among other things won't contribute to tension and possiblity of war or disputes!!!!!!

India-US don't have boundaries with each, US - China don't have boundaries with each other either, they seem to be at a bit distant from peace.

There should be a thread for discussing what the possible solutions for this supposed K issue is/are and what the future challenges are we likely to face in path of peace and progress.

I want to ask PDF Pakistanis what do they make of the continued insistence of the Pakistani government towards peace with India while India imposes terrorism as means of foreign policy to extend her hegemonic designs in the region.

Road to Peace goes through Kashmir and not through TAPI and IPI.
I bet, even after the resolution of Kashmir, there will be no peace between Pakistan and India. Kashmir is simply not the main cause, Ghazwa e Hind and Khand Bharat are.

You can learn to say We for india and Pakistan for a change if you are serious about solving kashmir.
that would go a long way in solving the crisis.
we are practically at war if you understand warfare.

pakistan has offered everything already.

anything more would basically mean forgoing independant foreign policy.
I don't understand warfare much.
But every problem of South Asia originates from kashmir .
There are many ways of solving kashmir issue. I am sad, the usual way of somehow forcing Indians into referendum isn't going to work now . May be in few decades it would, can't tell .
Pakistans challenges are huge.

I am talking about what could be done, not what I want . Ofcourse I want referendum and kashmir issue solved as per the wishes of kashmiris.
Never took you for the hardliner, always think you belong tothe Liberals that exist and influence our media a lot.
Ofcourse, we cannot clap with a single hand. If we need meaningful dialog we have to come with an open mind and forgive our past for a while . But don't see that happening. Right now in India Hindu raj is at its finest glory . And its is more about Hindu and Muslim, Hindu beings always right and cheated by the bad Muslims.
So didn't see that happening .
It is also duty of both Pakistanis and Indians to also remove kashmiri from this quagmire. And open roots for trade and prosperity .
About 90 percent of terrorism stops if you make a deal with India. Dealing with Afghanistan is another matter though.
Just look at Sikhs.
They looted us, they killed millions of Muslims . They raped our women and kidnapped other women into forced conversion or marragies.
Wounds are too big to heal.
But after 70 years Pakistani nation is ready to welcome them with open arms to visit their gurdwara . Time has if not healed but lessened the pain.
You have to take a start somewhere.

I bet, even after the resolution of Kashmir, there will be no peace between Pakistan and India. Kashmir is simply not the main cause, Ghazwa e Hind and Khand Bharat are.

After that it will be polytheists versus monotheists.

After that it will be atheists versus theists.

The eternal Flame of Mahabharata.

why dont you let kashmiris live peacefully and stop bringing doomsday scenarios of every religion.

your Profile says positive but rarely i see that. must be all boring over at your never been banned world

I don't understand warfare much.
But every problem of South Asia originates from kashmir .
There are many ways of solving kashmir issue. I am sad, the usual way of somehow forcing Indians into referendum isn't going to work now . May be in few decades it would, can't tell .
Pakistans challenges are huge.

I am talking about what could be done, not what I want . Ofcourse I want referendum and kashmir issue solved as per the wishes of kashmiris.
Never took you for the hardliner, always think you belong tothe Liberals that exist and influence our media a lot.
Ofcourse, we cannot clap with a single hand. If we need meaningful dialog we have to come with an open mind and forgive our past for a while . But don't see that happening. Right now in India Hindu raj is at its finest glory . And its is more about Hindu and Muslim, Hindu beings always right and cheated by the bad Muslims.
So didn't see that happening .
It is also duty of both Pakistanis and Indians to also remove kashmiri from this quagmire. And open roots for trade and prosperity .
About 90 percent of terrorism stops if you make a deal with India. Dealing with Afghanistan is another matter though.
Just look at Sikhs.
They looted us, they killed millions of Muslims . They raped our women and kidnapped other women into forced conversion or marragies.
Wounds are too big to heal.
But after 70 years Pakistani nation is ready to welcome them with open arms to visit their gurdwara . Time has if not healed but lessened the pain.
You have to take a start somewhere.

how about declaring war.

why be in perpetual state of Pessimismus

Please dear.
Don't argue that east pakistan was not Pakistan at all .
Accept it friend. when you have the capability to accept your failure only then can you succeed.

give him irrefutable proofs that two provinces can be 2500km apart.

goodluck.

Ironically he is surviving Brexit out on the Island

After that it will be polytheists versus monotheists.

After that it will be atheists versus theists.

The eternal Flame of Mahabharata.

why dont you let kashmiris live peacefully and stop bringing doomsday scenarios of every religion.

your Profile says positive but rarely i see that. must be all boring over at your never been banned world
You can request mods if you like.
If Kashmiris think that they will be happy with Pakistan, or after independence, then they should look at India, or Pakistan, and see how happy people have become after 1947.

how about declaring war.

why be in perpetual state of Pessimismus

give him irrefutable proofs that two provinces can be 2500km apart.

goodluck.

Ironically he is surviving Brexit out on the Island
Would love to. But if you give me the assurance of winning.
Is shert pe piya kheloon gi payar ki baazi
Jeetoon to tujhe paon haroon to main Teri
Lol
Also it would solve our population problem a lot . Lots of people would die.
Just like they did in black plague in Europe.
Those countries with decreased population start a renaissance that is still un pararrelled in this world .
And in world war 1 and world war 2 .
Those countries with decreased population developed themselves quite quickly.
The world is also craving for a new war.
It's has Been ages . War wants people to be at peace.. When at peace they want to be at war.

Would love to. But if you give me the assurance of winning.
Is shert pe piya kheloon gi payar ki baazi
Jeetoon to tujhe paon haroon to main Teri
Lol
Also it would solve our population problem a lot . Lots of people would die.
Just like they did in black plague in Europe.
Those countries with decreased population start a renaissance that is still un pararrelled in this world .
And in world war 1 and world war 2 .
Those countries with decreased population developed themselves quite quickly.
The world is also craving for a new war.
It's has Been ages . War wants people to be at peace.. When at peace they want to be at war.

why should man fight internal battles when he can take war to india.

na insaf de pa rahe ho na musalman ko saans lene de rahe ho. isse acha jang hi karlo shayad allah fazal karde warna to isse zyada pasti mujh jese charsi mawali ko bhi manzoor nahi bhai

Please dear.
Don't argue that east pakistan was not Pakistan at all .
Accept it friend. when you have the capability to accept your failure only then can you succeed.

Bangladesh is an ex colony of Pakistan. It is also 1/6 the size of Pakistan. Since when did 1/6=1/2?............:lol:.........are you getting your info from the same indian source which claimed that the iaf killed 300 terrorists in Balakot and shot down an F-16 in Feb. 2017?..........:lol:

PS Are Germany, Turkey, England, Spain, Belgium, JAPAN etc also broken nations as they lost their colonies?????.........:lol:

You can request mods if you like.
If Kashmiris think that they will be happy with Pakistan, or after independence, then they should look at India, or Pakistan, and see how happy people have become after 1947.
Their leaders are simply trolling them, or may be they are incapable of looking beyond their eye glasses, or may be their leaders like that way. Kashmiris could have followed a better path, a path that Tamils are following, or may be the guys from Hong Kong or may the path that Germans followed after WW2. But there many many even better paths then conventional ones. @Retired Troll