AKUH doctor 'sacked' over sending FB friend request to Sharmeen Obaid's sister

I hope this stupid doctor's wife has at least 4-5 brothers/cousins who can sort him out the usual "desi" way.

aaaarghhhhhhh......:D

aapka reply parh k mein ab chup hi rehta hoon :p: warna bahut kuch bolnay ko dil kar raha tha :mad:
:lol:.......I guess the "tharkiness" got the better of the good doctor, having a good think about it, I think he should certainly have been reprimanded however the punishment given is too severe.Kudos Signalian bro

The doctor did act unethically here but firing him was a bit harsh dont you think?
@django @The Sandman @Hell hound @Well.wisher @Moonlight @Divergent @Arsalan @Mugwop
Agreed, how is he going to put bread on the table for those 4 kids of his.

Ah, the bit** at it again. Dragging Pakistan good name in her personal and family matter. How much $$ she got on this occasion from her forigen sponsors?

Characters like her needs to humiliated.
So women should tolerate harassment and violence in the name of PATRIOTISM!!!!!!!!!

Please don't bring shallow nationalistic jingoism into this debate. It was this stupid creepy doctor who dragged Pakistan's name in the mud.

On the contrary, Pakistan's image may have improved by the prompt action of the hospital to fire this shameless stalker.

I can't understand such a liberal person acting so weirdly upon a simple friend request on facebook which can be ignored with a single click if not desired and even accepting does not result in dating and courtship automatically. Furthermore Ms Oscar winner instead of holding a quality discussion with her sister takes the issue to Twitter, bashes Pakistan, uses her influence on idiotic administration of AKUH to fire the doctor.... wow and I'm surprised people are supporting her....simple unbelievable.
Maybe their is more to this story than is currently being revealed,I have a feeling more things will come out,,,,,,,,,,,BTW Sharmeen is a well known con woman.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/400532...-promise-of-rs3m-plastic-surgery-acid-victim/

So women should tolerate harassment and violence in the name of PATRIOTISM!!!!!!!!!

Please don't bring shallow nationalistic jingoism into this debate. It was this stupid creepy doctor who dragged Pakistan's name in the mud.

On the contrary, Pakistan's image may have improved by the prompt action of the hospital to fire this shameless stalker.

Haha. Mate. What some creepy doc trying to add a woman on his FB got to do with the state of Pakistan?

By all means, she can express her anger or what not by targeting that INDIVIDUAL. doc didn't add her sis "in the name of Pakistan " neither did state instigated him to contact her on FB. Keep Pakistan OUT of the diatribes.

She is a maggot, got track record of bringing Pakistan good name in bad repute on forigen soil, full of herself when she mentioned her family and how the doc messed with wrong people, she needs to be put in her place.

Haha. Mate. What some creepy doc trying to add a woman on his FB got to do with the state of Pakistan?

By all means, she can express her anger or what not by targeting that INDIVIDUAL. doc didn't add her sis "in the name of Pakistan " neither did state instigated him to contact her on FB. Keep Pakistan OUT of the diatribes.

She is a maggot, got track record of bringing Pakistan good name in bad repute on forigen soil, full of herself when she mentioned her family and how the doc messed with wrong people, she needs to be put in her place.
You brought up the issue of Pakistan's image, not me. This creep harassed his patient and got punished for it promptly. Case closed.

I hope the doctor's wife (and her family) deals with him so that every "Captain Casanova" in the country learns a lesson.

Fruits of embracing Feminism.

When a society looses its sense of social activity and prioritizes Feminist narrative over others......

This has nothing do with feminism lad. And you knew your country well you'd realize hat sometimes going by the feminist narrative is a good thing.

Since when is sending someone a friend request on Facebook "harassment" and since when does it make someone a "shameless stalker". No ones talking about anyone dragging the countries name in to mud. This whole incident is just some stupid woman wanting her two minutes of attention.

You brought up the issue of Pakistan's image, not me. This creep harassed his patient and got punished for it promptly. Case closed.

I hope the doctor's wife (and her family) deals with him so that every "Captain Casanova" in the country learns a lesson.

Cute! I didn't bring Pakistan, neither you, she did. I would strongly recommend you to go back and check her tweet.

I guess she didn't meet Mr Harvey Weinstein when she was making her "oscar" winning documentaries. He would have taught her the meaning of "boundaries".

The scums like her draw their salary by bad mouthing Pakistan. It's their bread and butter.

Since when is sending someone a friend request on Facebook "harassment" and since when does it make someone a "shameless stalker".
He was not "someone", he was the doctor treating that woman. He should have known how to maintain a professional relationship with his patients. It is definitely harassment if a doctor sends friend requests to his patient.

There are responsibilities one has to carry in a work environment. He messed up and paid for it.

ziada tar bibio say mayri ainway v nai banti, q k mostly mujay akal say paidal lagti hain.

ditto ... ditto ... ditto .... x infinity ditto ... kaho kuch aur samajti kuch aur ... dass daffa aik cheez to muktalif tareekay say samjhao, phir bhi sui aik he jagga atki hoti hai ...

Cute! I didn't bring Pakistan, neither you, she did. I would strongly recommend you to go back and check her tweet.

I guess she didn't meet Mr Harvey Weinstein when she was making her "oscar" winning documentaries. He would have taught her the meaning of "boundaries".

The scums like her draw their salary by bad mouthing Pakistan. It's their bread and butter.
It doesn't matter what she said about Pakistan. It's called freedom of speech. We should get used to it. Nobody, including me and you, is the fore bearer of Pakistan's image.

However, the doctor had a responsibility which he blatantly disregarded and consequently, paid the price. You can criticise Sharmeen for her so-called "bad mouthing" of Pakistan but this has nothing to do with what that shameless creep doctor was doing.

It was the doctor's fault because he was responsible for professional conduct by virtue of his job description. Sharmeen does not hold any responsibility since she does not hold any seat of authority.

We Pakistanis should all be gays and lesbians because of this reason... :sarcastic::sarcastic:

It doesn't matter what she said about Pakistan. It's called freedom of speech. We should get used to it. Nobody, including me and you, is the fore bearer of Pakistan's image.

However, the doctor had a responsibility which he blatantly disregarded and consequently, paid the price. You can criticise Sharmeen for her so-called "bad mouthing" of Pakistan but this has nothing to do with what that shameless creep doctor was doing.

It was the doctor's fault because he was responsible for professional conduct by virtue of his job description. Sharmeen does not hold any responsibility since she does not hold any seat of authority.

Excuse me. Freedom of speech doesn't entitle you to bring a irrelevant person or entity into discussion and start bad mouthing. It's called defamation and there are relevant laws to deal with such individuals.

I don't know about you. I am citizen of Pakistan and it's my responsibility in my individual capacity to be the torch bearer of my country and it's image.

I think you are very much stuck up with your preconceived ideas. Read my posts again. I don't give a sh** to the doc, crucify him by all means, but as soon as she brought up Pakistan into this, she showed her mental degradation and her itch to appease her forigen audience. She needs to be sorted proper in my opinion.

good work getting rid of the doctor.
With the amount of requests Pakistani Tharak awam send to girls on fb
this needs to be stopped
WTF..? srsly? What is wrong with Pakistani girls? have you ever studied in university? I have found girls THERKIER than boys,, and you should stand for all gays and lesbians in Pakistan, lolz because that's where it would be heading.... :sarcastic: