Air India plane makes emergency landing in Nawabshah

@Gogo

Looks like we are now attracting trolls from Youtube and TOIlet news

Go back there, we don't want your troll kind here.

Air India planes leave for New Dehli

July 09, 2012 - Updated 1642 PKT
From Web Edition

[Air India planes leave for New Dehli]

ShareThisNew 0 0 Email0

KARACHI: The Air India plane that made emergency in Nawabshah earlier today after developing some technical fault has also left for New Dehli, Geo News reported.

Earlier, a relief plane departed with all the stranded passengers.

Hours after an Air India plane with 128 people onboard made an emergency landing at Nawabshah airport, a relief plane from India reached there to bring the passengers back.

A team of engineers also arrived to rectify the technical glitch that forced the emergency landing of the plane at 3:37am.

The pilot of the Air India flight AI940, which was on its way from Abu Dhabi to New Delhi, detected a problem with the plane's hydraulic system while it was flying over Pakistani air space. He then contacted the Pakistani authorities and sought permission for an emergency landing.

All 122 passengers and six crew members on board the Airbus 319 aircraft are safe, according to officials.

The pilot was granted permission to land the aircraft at the Nawabshah Airport in Sindh province, southern Pakistan.

"The aircraft was flying over Pakistani air space when the pilot saw a warning light in the cockpit and sought permission to land at the nearest airport which was Nawabshah," an Air India spokesperson said in New Delhi.

As per reports, all three hydraulic systems of the Airbus 319 had failed - one of the rarest of rare incidents in modern jets like the A-320 family of jets - forcing the pilot to land the plane manually.

The stranded passengers were offered lounge facilities by the airport officials but the pilot decided against de-boarding, apparently over security concerns. Moreover, the facilities available at the airport are also limited.

AI940 was originally scheduled to arrive at the Indira Gandhi International Airport at 5:15am.

Thank You Pakistan:smitten:

Time to show our legendary hospitality.
Sindi Biryani for everyone :D

Hard Luck this time..
I will start praying for some technical fault plus emergency land during my next Dubai trip by Indian Air-lines ...woh kehte hai na Dunia umeed pe Qayam hai :enjoy:

Hey false flagger bug off. you are making derogatory remarks(sarcasm). Shut up. And it's routine practice all over the world. There are are standards which every country follows including India & Pakistan.

Don't Jump to Conclusions based on assumptions . Assumption is the mother of all f***-ups

Thank You Pakistan:smitten:

Hard Luck this time..
I will start praying for some technical fault plus emergency land during my next Dubai trip by Indian Air-lines ...woh kehte hai na Dunia umeed pe Qayam hai :enjoy:
:eek: no please go direct we are already in mess aik or plane crash no way baba :lol:

This airport is a disgrace-

Its actually not... Have you ever visited Nawabshah airport? I am not saying this "its a class", its quite fine considering city of Nawabshah.. Often times used as alternative to Karachi airport (I mean when Karachi's airspace is fully occupied)

Anyways, I am really feeling for the passengers of the aircraft for being remained on-board throughout the time - It is usually extremely hot in Nawabshah. Good to know everybody reached home safe and sound.

It already had faults, we wouldn't even have been blamed if we'd downed it

Joking before anyone takes it seriously

This airport is a disgrace-

AP BHI IS KI BATOON MAIN A GAY ?
o bhai its domestic air port with weekly three flights what you think in world domestic airports are huge ? its so much man .

There was lot of embarasment to Indian Airlines. They even didn't had international card and thanks to PIA which paid for the fuel. We should thank to PIA and Pakistan for their nice guester but at the same time should ask IA that why the hell they did not had Intenational card. This was 7th Emergency landing by IA in the last 6th Months.. Why there are technical glitches?? These question have to be asked..

Meanwhile again thanks a lot to Pakistan...

lolz its nawabshah today morning :D

air_india_jul9.jpg

air_india_jul9b.jpg

air_india_jul9c.jpg

air_india_jul9d.jpg

air_india_jul9e.jpg

air_india_jul9g.jpg

air_india_jul9h.jpg