A Question for Pak Patriots: Why fight for Kashmir

To be concerned with Gujrat riots is not a matter of being Pakistan but simply human. I was saddened by what happened to Sikhs in 1984. What happened to minorities in Pakistan. Another thing is many Pakistani have relatives in India. We even have to send them money (in our family anyway) because Muslims in India are not doing well minus your tokens: Shahrukh, Salman, Premji etc. Stop diverting the topic.

I am not diverting the topic...Either you are not able to understand my point or do not want to understand it...

Our nationalism goes by nationhood....We do not care what is going on with Hindus of Pakistan...Your nationalism is religion..For you, You feel sensitive if Muslims are impacted in India That is primary that is exactly the problem for us wrt Pakistan...We do not like it..
For example Our problem with China is very political in nature...China articulate clearly about their concern of boundary issue...China never indulge in any internal affair of India.That is why, i can forsee a solution with China in near future

Before anyone goes ballistic, please hear me out. I am a patriotic Pakistani. I feel terrible about what is being done to Kashmiris by Indian brutal occupation.

That said, I would like to ask -- why should Pakistanis fight for Kashmir given the following situation:

1. Kashmiris prefer independence over Pakistan.
2. Sheikh Abdullah put in his fortunes with India.
3. 1965 war, Kashmiris did not provide much support.
4. Kashmiris seem unwilling or incapable of an Afghan, Vietnam type insurgency.
5. Even after India's annexation, I am hearing Kashmiris say we want freedom from Pakistan as well as India.
6. Kashmiris only want to use us to fight against India. The minute we liberate Kashmir, the Kashmiris will ask for Gilgit/Baltistan.
7. To retain the moral upper ground, we would have to give GB to an independent Kashmir
8. We did not get much rear support during the Kargil episode
9. Why should Pakistani mothers sacrifice their sons if Kashmirs don't appreciate Pakistan's sacrifices?
10. We could focus on our own development and avoid radicalization if we didn't have the Kashmiri issue.
11. Why fight for someone that has rejected us?

I am very happy to learn from folks here. Thanks.

Attn Bharatis: I don't want your input so don't bother responding.

past is past.look at the present.do you think they are fools and raise pakistani flags in the valley for fun? sorry but it's india who started this proxy when bangladesh was separated from us.pakistan wats to do the same against india.pakistan wants kashmir for two reasons.one is the local population which is muslim and the other is strategic importance of kashmir.if we take their kashmir,new delhi will be close enough.i think you understand what i am trying to say here.we are at war against india since our independence.this will continue,more people will die but support is on our side.with careful planning and with the introduction of third party(china), we can take entire kashmir from india.pakistan do lots of exercises with china,doing cpec,great friendship but no joint attack mechanism exist which is a failure of planning.we need strategy and we need china in this war.

Kashmiris are not weak and useless like Indian Muslims and not traitors as bangali nationalists were.

Kashmiris, once a docile and peaceful nation, has been changed forever. After 72 years of oppression, torture, mass rape, and denial of basic human rights, Kashmiris have lost all fear.

Kashmiris will gain their freedom from India, precisely because they have become a brave and courageous nation. A nation such as this cannot be defeated by bullets and Sanghi stainless steel swords.

The lion of Kashmir has awoken and it will roar in the face of India's fascist cowardice.

Freedom is coming, and Pakistanis/Kashmiris will be united together as we should have been all along.

Before anyone goes ballistic, please hear me out. I am a patriotic Pakistani. I feel terrible about what is being done to Kashmiris by Indian brutal occupation.

That said, I would like to ask -- why should Pakistanis fight for Kashmir given the following situation:

5. Even after India's annexation, I am hearing Kashmiris say we want freedom from Pakistan as well as India.
6. Kashmiris only want to use us to fight against India. The minute we liberate Kashmir, the Kashmiris will ask for Gilgit/Baltistan.
7. To retain the moral upper ground, we would have to give GB to an independent Kashmir
9. Why should Pakistani mothers sacrifice their sons if Kashmirs don't appreciate Pakistan's sacrifices?
10. We could focus on our own development and avoid radicalization if we didn't have the Kashmiri issue.

To put it straight and simple the founder of our nation advised us one thing in clear cut manner "Kashmir is jagular vein of Pakistan ". Now either you take him and his words seriously or you don't it all depends on your understanding and respect for him. I'm one of those who takes his actions and words seriously so I wont allow anyone to reach for my jagular vein so I will support and raise my voice for Kashmir.

is the administration of PDF is dumb enough or is aligned with those who are nowadays selling the idea of Kashmir is not important to Pakistan , and developing a narrative that the American and international establishments think of Kashmir ,why this thread is not being closed yet? @Dubious @Irfan Baloch @Horus @Oscar

Wrong Question.

Kashmiris did help in 65 war. Currently there are 700k troops in Kashmir, they can’t even help themselves. Kashmiris are seeking freedom now because they are tired of game, they know Pakistan situation is weak, and they can see Freedom to be the only viability solutions that India and foreign powers likely Force India to accept.

Once occupation is over, Kashmir accession to Pakistan can be arranged ;) . Given Pakistani politician don’t screw up.

Kashmirs first fight for themselves and i am pro republic of Kashmir .

since you are asking these questions from patriotism point of view, the simple ans to all these questions is that we fight for it because we believe that Kashmir BELONGS to Pakistan, period

@SkyWolf

Kashmir may choose to stay Independent and Pakistan's stance is that Kashmir's future will be decided by Kashmiris. On giving Gilgit Baltistan, let people of Gilgit Baltistan speak for themselves as well. Its India who is hiding from it, Paksitan wants this to happen.

I am a Pakistani and I totally agree to your questions . I would like to kno from senior members here too

But bhai phir Azad Kashmir and GB bhi dedo ge to Kashmiris if they want a separate country
1. Fair enough.. it's their right and we want their freedom from Indian oppression. If they don't want to join Pakistan, we have no problem.
2. If someone has made a mistake in the past, but his children/ grand children are regretting his decision, then it is no more an excuse to not support Kashmiris. Besides that, one man can't decide the fate of millions of Kashmiris.
3. Again history... gone is gone.. we must look into the current affairs in Kashmir... They are being killed while holding our flag.. can we ignore them?
4. They are.. problem with them is that the occupying force is not coming from several thousands kilometers.. The occupying force is just next door and there is no shortage of supplies..
5. As I said, if they want, they should be allowed to live in a separate state.
6. This is your assumption.
7. Assumption.
8. We were not in the cities.. We were on top of mountains. What kind of support you were expecting from them?
9. Where are you getting this from that Kashmiris don't appreciate Pakistani efforts?
10. Simple.. They now hold our flag, and radicalization is not due to Kashmir.. it's due to Russian invasion of Afghanistan.
11. Assumption.

But bhai phir Azad Kashmir and GB bhi dedo ge to Kashmiris if they want a separate country
US was working for Free Kashmir policy. Pakistan realized it may lose GB in US game plan. So ISI derailed CIA plan. For Pakistan Azad Kashmir is negotiable with J&K but GB I don’t think so.

So, I noticed that some people have asked that this thread be closed. Some are charging that I am Indian! Are we really this weak that we can have a discussion? I admit I was insensitive in my 'devil's advocate' approach but the question is worth asking. If you look at this thread, A dozen people have given a dozen different answers. We can also see that some people have not fully thought through what 'merger' with Pakistan means. If we are going to put our entire fate and future on Kashmir, perhaps it would be beneficial to understand our reasoning.

Here is a summary of answers:
1. Because we are Muslims
2. It's okay for Kashmir to be independent but they deserve freedom from India.
3. It's not okay for them to keep GB; They must integrate with Pakistan.
4. Because of Partition's perfidy by India
5. To further invade India due to proximity to Delhi
6. To take revenge for Bangladesh
7. Because of the abuse being suffered by our brethren in IOK

I believe some reasons are good and some are not and this is worth discussion.

past is past.look at the present.do you think they are fools and raise pakistani flags in the valley for fun? sorry but it's india who started this proxy when bangladesh was separated from us.pakistan wats to do the same against india.pakistan wants kashmir for two reasons.one is the local population which is muslim and the other is strategic importance of kashmir.if we take their kashmir,new delhi will be close enough.i think you understand what i am trying to say here.we are at war against india since our independence.this will continue,more people will die but support is on our side.with careful planning and with the introduction of third party(china), we can take entire kashmir from india.pakistan do lots of exercises with china,doing cpec,great friendship but no joint attack mechanism exist which is a failure of planning.we need strategy and we need china in this war.

Wars are not going to be won by depending on others. China has zero interest in engaging in a nuclear war on behalf of Pakistan. They did not jump in for 1971 the way Russia did for India. They have a stratagem: When two tigers fight, it is best just to watch.

Also, me personally -- i have zero interest in Delhi or any land in the rest of South Asia. I would much rather build the Indus-logic country that we have.

Modi failed economic plan now diverted toward Kashmir. Now all office will be taken overy RSS top boys. Kashmir will filled with Modi lovers. Modi has huge plan to alienate the Kashmiri and confiscate there land.
If you remember when a journalist ask about Muslims death in Gujrat this your PM replied " agar koi kutta meri car ka samna ajai tu ma kia karon " ........... he called dog to Muslims of India.

Modi toh khabees hai. There is no doubt about that. He is a certified Haramzada.