1971, a story of fear, loss and hope

Not all Pakistanis look the same just like not all Indians look the same. There are Pakistanis who have a closer connection to Iran and there are those who don't. You're right about Bangladeshis being closer to Indians than Pakistanis, but again, there are Indians who are nothing like Bangladeshis.

I'd be brutally honest and hope he and others don't take offense.

But the people you are quoting are born in 2000s... They don't have the understanding.. And most likely haven't read and researched the 71 conflict. And try to find solace in nonsensical things like race etc.

Race, ethnicity and language are secondary when it comes to a state...

Not all Pakistanis look the same just like not all Indians look the same. There are Pakistanis who have a closer connection to Iran and there are those who don't. You're right about Bangladeshis being closer to Indians than Pakistanis, but again, there are Indians who are nothing like Bangladeshis.

I meant all that when I said we gave the push. Although I wouldn't say we crafted the situation. There were reasons for a division. We just fanned the flames when it started to involve us.

Let's suppose I agree.

Pray tell me what forced Indian army to wear lungis and start fighting and attacking Pak territory covertly in the March of 1970?

Id like to raise 2 points here.:

If 2 Nation Theory gas been defeated... Why is Pakistan still a nation.. And so KS Bangladesh... Why did Bangladesh not join India?

2nd) The only thing drilled was Indra herself... Rather she was roasted by her own body guards.. Taking a dump on her and the hypocrisy of India.

Dil behlanay ko ghalib yeh khayal bhi acha hai.

Awami league isnt the only culprit here.. PPP and Yahya are almost equally responsible for 71.

Bhutto more so.. He was as greedy as Mujib..

Because a third non Islamic nation emerged from the ashes of two nation theory.

The subcontinent which was suppose to form a Hindu Republic of India and Islamic republic of Pakistan as per two nation theory.
Eventually formed three nation, A secular Republic of India, an Islamic republic of Pakistan and a People's republic of Bangladesh.

But in my opinion two nation theory did not fail in 1971. The two nation theory which claims , Hindus and Muslims of the subcontinent can not coexist in a single nation, fails everyday, Hindu and Muslims live together any where in any of our 3 countries.

Whatever, good riddance to Bangladesh.

Too much poverty and backwardness would have come into our country.

lol how did you defeat two nation theory? Did Bangladesh reunite with India? No it did not. So two nation theory is still valid. Two nation theory just took a different form.

"The two-nation theory is the ideology that the primary identity and unifying denominator of Muslims in the Indian subcontinent is their religion, rather than their language or ethnicity"

Creation of BD proved it wrong

Because a third non Islamic nation emerged from the ashes of two nation theory.

The subcontinent which was suppose to form a Hindu Republic of India and Islamic republic of Pakistan as per two nation theory.
Eventually formed three nation, A secular Republic of India, an Islamic republic of Pakistan and a People's republic of Bangladesh.

But in my opinion two nation theory did not fail in 1971. The two nation theory which claims , Hindus and Muslims of the subcontinent can not coexist in a single nation, fails everyday, Hindu and Muslims live together any where in any of our 3 countries.

If you believe Bangladesh is somehow a non Islamic country or even secular in the true sense of the word.. I got nothing more to say.

Princely state of Hyderabad was a 87% hindu majority area ruled by Muslim Nizam.It was a land locked state with Indian landmass surrounding from all side.Moreover Hindu majority there agitated to join India.And India was not willing to allow a muslim ruled state inside it's abdomen.So Hyderabad was illegally and forcefully taken by India.

What about the crimes committed by Nizam's army especially the Razakars.

The Razakars – who numbered up to 200,000 at the height of the conflict – swore to uphold Islamic domination in Hyderabad and the Deccan plateau[9]:8 in the face of growing public opinion amongst the majority Hindu population favouring the accession of Hyderabad into the Indian Union. According to an account by Mohammed Hyder, a civil servant in Osmanabad district, a variety of armed militant groups, including Razakars and Deendars and ethnic militias of Pathans and Arabs claimed to be defending the Islamic faith and made claims on the land. "From the beginning of 1948 the Razakars had extended their activities from Hyderabad city into the towns and rural areas, murdering Hindus, abducting women, pillaging houses and fields, and looting non-Muslim property in a widespread reign of terror."[24][25] "Some women became victims of rape and kidnapping by Razakars. Thousands went to jail and braved the cruelties perpetuated by the oppressive administration. Due to the activities of the Razakars, thousands of Hindus had to flee from the state and take shelter in various camps”.[

In spite of the overwhelming Hindu majority, Hindus were severely under-represented in government, police and the military. Of 1765 officers in the State Army, 1268 were Muslims, 421 were Hindus, and 121 others were Christians, Parsis and Sikhs. Of the officials drawing a salary between Rs.600–1200 per month, 59 were Muslims, 5 were Hindus and 38 were of other religions. The Nizam and his nobles, who were mostly Muslims, owned 40% of the total land in the state

Whatever !
Focus on your Cooontry and build a better one,I'll come there when its developed enough :P

LOL your economy is not better than Pakistan's.

Pakistan has a much higher nominal GDP than Bangladesh's. :lol:

Please don't compare your country to Pakistan.

Pakistan is light years ahead of Bangladesh in many sectors like manufacturing and services.

Don't post crap here.

just check GDP figures they are very close ,

Given the rapid development and projections by experts BD will over take Pak in percapita GDP in 2 years

i am not here to hurt feeling of inferiority ridden bengalis.
So According to you,Bengalis are inferior while Pakistanis like you are much superior. Even Najam Sethi once said to TV channel,how the West Pakistani Polititcans discriminated and mocked the East Pakistanis.

If you believe Bangladesh is somehow a non Islamic country or even secular in the true sense of the word.. I got nothing more to say.

Firstly Bangladesh is not an Islamic country, read their constitution , just like Turkey is not a Islamic country. There is difference a Muslim country and an Islamic country.

Secondly, She is called Bangladesh and not East Pakistan, by default defeating the two nation theory, for she is the third nation of the subcontinent.

I meant all that when I said we gave the push. Although I wouldn't say we crafted the situation. There were reasons for a division. We just fanned the flames when it started to involve us.

I have been to Pakistan over 30 times in my life and have lived in London UK all my life. I have seen 1000s of Pakistanis, indians and bengladeshis. The vast vast majority of Pakistanis have no racial links to india or bangladesh whatsoever. Pakistanis are completely different to the 2. In fact Pakistan has more in common racially with Iran than the other 2. It would have been far more easier for Pakistan to create a nation with Iran/Turkey than bangladesh. If that didn't happen then the creation of bangladesh was always inevitable.

Half of Pakistan??????????????????.....:lol:.........bangladesh is 6× smaller than Pakistan since when does 1/2=1/6?????.........:lol:
Oh boy I was talking about the population :sick:. We're bengalis not the 56% in joint Pakistan?
And for the rest hey man, let's talk about the provincial Indian election under British Empire. All India Muslim league was formed in dhaka, Bengal was it's strong hold and only it got support in punjab in 1946 election.
And Pakistan movement started long before 1946.
What is the result of 1937 election provincial elections?
Here see the result https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_provincial_elections,_1937
All India Muslim league won only a single seat in punjab. In Bengal they won 37 seats. 36 seat was won by krishak praja party of a.k Fazlul Haque.
So in reality 37+36 total 73 seat won by Pakistan movement idea?
Later Muslim league got 73 seats in 1946 because Muslim league managed the able Sunday pirs ( who are called berelvi in Bangladesh) and got such support.
But from the beginning all the concept of Pakistan was born in Dhaka isn't that?
Not 1000s of kms away from us. They are also the same race as us. bengalis are not.
Sorry mate it's my limitation that I can't make you understand easily.
I was not talking about the west Pakistan, I was talking about the pakistan movement, some independent Muslim states for Indian Muslim.
And I respect your feeling but for me current Pakistan is west Pakistan;the western part of joint Pakistan bigger in size but lesser in population.
So if we decided to separate we could do it in another way, we could establish a different family like single families separated from joint family.
But do they hate each other after separation? They don't.
But it looks lots of hatred between the two country folks only because of misunderstanding and false propaganda. Hatred between such peopels who's forefathers fought together a died together for same goal and the gold is freedom of indian Muslims.
Indipendant state(s) for muslims who were once ruler and later became oppressed brutally.
So here Pakistan( both side or maybe more than 2)concept was not racial , but pure religious as the main element of forming a nation is religion, not language of other things.
Thank you.

Firstly Bangladesh is not an Islamic country, read their constitution , just like Turkey is not a Islamic country. There is difference a Muslim country and an Islamic country.

Secondly, She is called Bangladesh and not East Pakistan, by default defeating the two nation theory, for she is the third nation of the subcontinent.

The creation of bangladesh has strengthened the 2 nation theory to the 3 nation theory. The only way the TNT can fail is if bangladesh and Pakistan cease to exist. The TNT now includes that people of a different religion AND race cannot form a single nation together. The creation of Pakistan and bangladesh was as much Racial as it was Religious.

I have been to Pakistan over 30 times in my life and have lived in London UK all my life. I have seen 1000s of Pakistanis, indians and bengladeshis. The vast vast majority of Pakistanis have no racial links to india or bangladesh whatsoever. Pakistanis are completely different to the 2. In fact Pakistan has more in common racially with Iran than the other 2. It would have been far more easier for Pakistan to create a nation with Iran/Turkey than bangladesh. If that didn't happen then the creation of bangladesh was always inevitable.
I've had Pakistani neighbors, Pakistani friends and Pakistani teachers. Some of them are obviously of a different racial makeup. Others, I couldn't tell till they told me they were from Pakistan. There are differences, but we're a lot closer than you think. How could we not be, looking back at history.

Let's suppose I agree.

Pray tell me what forced Indian army to wear lungis and start fighting and attacking Pak territory covertly in the March of 1970?

Most of the sources I've read never attributed Indian involvement before 1971, till after the migration crisis. What source are you getting this from?

Oh boy I was talking about the population :sick:. We're bengalis not the 56% in joint Pakistan?
And for the rest hey man, let's talk about the provincial Indian election under British Empire. All India Muslim league was formed in dhaka, Bengal was it's strong hold and only it got support in punjab in 1946 election.
And Pakistan movement started long before 1946.
What is the result of 1937 election provincial elections?
Here see the result https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_provincial_elections,_1937
All India Muslim league won only a single seat in punjab. In Bengal they won 37 seats. 36 seat was won by krishak praja party of a.k Fazlul Haque.
So in reality 37+36 total 73 seat won by Pakistan movement idea?
Later Muslim league got 73 seats in 1946 because Muslim league managed the able Sunday pirs ( who are called berelvi in Bangladesh) and got such support.
But from the beginning all the concept of Pakistan was born in Dhaka isn't that?

Sorry mate it's my limitation that I can't make you understand easily.
I was not talking about the west Pakistan, I was talking about the pakistan movement, some independent Muslim states for Indian Muslim.
And I respect your feeling but for me current Pakistan is west Pakistan;the western part of joint Pakistan bigger in size but lesser in population.
So if we decided to separate we could do it in another way, we could establish a different family like single families separated from joint family.
But do they hate each other after separation? They don't.
But it looks lots of hatred between the two country folks only because of misunderstanding and false propaganda. Hatred between such peopels who's forefathers fought together a died together for same goal and the gold is freedom of indian Muslims.
Indipendant state(s) for muslims who were once ruler and later became oppressed brutally.
So here Pakistan( both side or maybe more than 2)concept was not racial , but pure religious as the main element of forming a nation is religion, not language of other things.
Thank you.

bangladesh was 56% of our population?????????? Those figures are irrelevant bacause bangladeshis were NEVER really a part of the REAL Pakistani people or race. The conjecture you have spouted is irrelevant in the modern context due to the fact that Pakistan is a safe space for a unique race of people. bangladeshis/indian Muslims have got nothing to do with it.

Id like to raise 2 points here.:

If 2 Nation Theory gas been defeated... Why is Pakistan still a nation.. And so KS Bangladesh... Why did Bangladesh not join India?

2nd) The only thing drilled was Indra herself... Rather she was roasted by her own body guards.. Taking a dump on her and the hypocrisy of India.

Dil behlanay ko ghalib yeh khayal bhi acha hai.

Awami league isnt the only culprit here.. PPP and Yahya are almost equally responsible for 71.

Bhutto more so.. He was as greedy as Mujib..

where i talked about Mujeeb and Bhutto? I said they dont belong to us, a alien territory and people thousand miles away surrounded by bharatis from all side..