14-year-old schoolboy commits suicide in Peshawar over marriage refusal

Mainy apna teenage USA main co education main spend Kia h liken family or teaches ne Hume mentally strong Hona bhi seekha Rahe Thay. Hormones don't stay active like 24/7.
Admit it or not when kids are given enough of the attention by siblings and parents and teachers and are taught to deal with emotions. One can control this all.
We are lucky people to be Muslims. Hum to nimaz Se bhi Kam Le sakte. When kids are taught the basics of Islam and trust me they learn to overcome the teenage attraction. I agree that's very natural but we can't close our eyes and put them in a cage rather talking about the matter.
Well in our mid teens it sure feels like it

What is with this obsession of getting married so young and early?
The problem is not about getting married early...But here the problem is about a spoilt child who cant hear/ tolerate/ understand a NO

Mainy apna teenage USA main co education main spend Kia h liken family or teaches ne Hume mentally strong Hona bhi seekha Rahe Thay. Hormones don't stay active like 24/7.
Admit it or not when kids are given enough of the attention by siblings and parents and teachers and are taught to deal with emotions. One can control this all.
We are lucky people to be Muslims. Hum to nimaz Se bhi Kam Le sakte. When kids are taught the basics of Islam and trust me they learn to overcome the teenage attraction. I agree that's very natural but we can't close our eyes and put them in a cage rather talking about the matter.
There are a few problems actually....
1) Easy giving in of parents - parents let the child take full control of his wants as though he knows what is good for him...making him incapable of accepting rejection...

2) I dont understand why parents cant let the child be a child...He will eventually grow up and make his decisions but ANY scientist will tell you how much control a child has to know good from evil....hence why juvenile detentions and illegal child marriages (which includes young male children too)

When they can use words like a young child doesnt know what is good for him or make life changing decisions himself, how is it so that such "decisions" are ok when it comes to other things?

3) Abrupt jumping into a culture that isnt yours where stupid teenagers are eloping and movies where tumhara pyar kafi hai BS...

4) Making everything linked with child behaviour/ hormones/ psychology a taboo doesnt help

Yeah i can understand that mujh say kehtay hain kuch larkay yaar us say kaho kal kay lecture kay notes do :D
Itna larkiyaan nahe sharmati larkoan say kitna kuch larkay larkiyon say sharmatay hain :D
or sab say tkleaf day bat yara is ko overcome kernay koi tareka bhi nahi milta. yara ek confession hay par mazzak na urian pls jab bhi tum nay larkion ki pic lagi hoti hay mujhay tum say bat karney muskil honey lag jati hay par bad main adjust ho jata ha kay nahi bhi nichay to larka hi hay na :drag::help::hang2:

The problem is not about getting married early...But here the problem is about a spoilt child who cant hear/ tolerate/ understand a NO
Yep my he reminds me of my buddy who ended his life over a girl who didnt want him i still cant forget seeing his mom look at me with eyes full of tears that stare is etched in my memory forever

I am sorry to say I really feel very little sorrow for parents who fail to let kids behave like kids and let them get away with everything it is also why many nations are bringing up elite gunday who either think they deserve everything on a silver platter or can get away with everything !

Sure 1 out of a thousand spoilt kids dont end up on the spoilt list but the remaining 999 do ...which is enough to destroy a full nation!

Children shouldnt be thought of as adults and shouldnt be allowed to make their own major decisions...If a parent finds it is ok...then any punishment (through murder, accident or whatever) should also be borne as an adult and not a juvenile!

Next parents need to stop replacing lack of attention / lack of time by giving them gifts or gifts for every tantrum they throw

Telling a child a FIRM NO once in a while will go a long way, at least they wont kill themselves over a small NO

but without co education it will be hard for the children to adjust in our present world.
Bro, this assumption is misplaced. We have female family members and relatives, don't we? Who is stopping us from interacting with them?

What parents can do is to encourage some level of interaction between their male and female siblings. Parents can also explain the [do's and don'ts] to their siblings.

Co-education will foster boyfriend/girlfriend culture in the society. It is not practical for an Islamic society. Think about it.

i will no give you any one else's example i myself is facing that issue and bro it is not that easy to overcome believe me.
What issue are you two facing? Shyness?

that what psychiatrist are there for.to deal with extreme hormonal issues.normally hormone are controllable. don't behave like you don't know that these hormone will still be there either you study in co education or in all boy or girl school.
Bro,

These matters aren't so black and white. Psychiatrist taak baat pahaunche sei phele kaafi der ho jaati hai kuch cases mein.

Yes, we can learn to control our hormones but they can override our willpower at times. I suppose that I don't have to explain this fact to a man at least.

or sab say tkleaf day bat yara is ko overcome kernay koi tareka bhi nahi milta.:drag::help::hang2:
Jaisey larkoan say baat kartay ho waisey he karo without bro hugs and mindless swearing :D
Nahe khaye gi wo apko na complain karay gi teacher ko agar ap unsay koi baat kar lein is khoof ko utarein sar say

yara ek confession hay par mazzak na urian pls jab bhi tum nay larkion ki pic lagi hoti hay mujhay tum say bat karney muskil honey lag jati hay :drag::help::hang2:
Bhai tojhay koi bachi phobia hay :D
Darna band kar larkiyon say they like guys who are confident in themselves they dont like shy guys just be yourself around them the more confident you appear the more easy they will feel with you
nichay to larka hi hay na :drag::help::hang2:
ಠ_ಠ?

There are a few problems actually....
1) Easy giving in of parents - parents let the child take full control of his wants as though he knows what is good for him...making him incapable of accepting rejection...

2) I dont understand why parents cant let the child be a child...He will eventually grow up and make his decisions but ANY scientist will tell you how much control a child has to know good from evil....hence why juvenile detentions and illegal child marriages (which includes young male children too)

When they can use words like a young child doesnt know what is good for him or make life changing decisions himself, how is it so that such "decisions" are ok when it comes to other things?

3) Abrupt jumping into a culture that isnt yours where stupid teenagers are eloping and movies where tumhara pyar kafi hai BS...

4) Making everything linked with child behaviour/ hormones/ psychology a taboo doesnt help

Summed it up well sister.
Since I myself living abroad and when I talk about holding on to our values and exposure to this generation with our culture is needed. People on forum go crazy and believe since I'm not in Pakistan so I got no right to say it at all.
Kids in west have different religious beliefs and different culture values and we can't afford to buy it. It will lead us nowhere.

Jaisey larkoan say baat kartay ho waisey he karo without bro hugs and mindless swearing :D
Nahe khaye gi wo apko na complain karay gi teacher ko agar ap unsay koi baat kar lein is khoof ko utarein sar say

Bhai tojhay koi bachi phobia hay :D
Darna band kar larkiyon say they like guys who are confident in themselves they dont like shy guys just be yourself around them the more confident you appear the more easy they will feel with you

ಠ_ಠ?
sorry nichey matlab pic kay pichay jo betha hay yar. bohat hi galt matlab nikal yaeh to is bat ka bhi.:wacko:

I am sorry to say I really feel very little sorrow for parents who fail to let kids behave like kids and let them get away with everything it is also why many nations are bringing up elite gunday who either think they deserve everything on a silver platter or can get away with everything !

Sure 1 out of a thousand spoilt kids dont end up on the spoilt list but the remaining 999 do ...which is enough to destroy a full nation!

Children shouldnt be thought of as adults and shouldnt be allowed to make their own major decisions...If a parent finds it is ok...then any punishment (through murder, accident or whatever) should also be borne as an adult and not a juvenile!

Next parents need to stop replacing lack of attention / lack of time by giving them gifts or gifts for every tantrum they throw

Telling a child a FIRM NO once in a while will go a long way, at least they wont kill themselves over a small NO
But treating teens as kids is also very destructive parents should have a carrot and stick policy

A firm no resulted in me getting a job aged only 17 best decision of my life :D
NO,s actually help you get things on times and make right choices

sorry nichey matlab pic kay pichay jo betha hay yar. bohat hi galt matlab nikal yaeh to is bat ka bhi.:wacko:
Mazaak kiya tha ab wo bhe nahe samajh aya :D

Summed it up well sister.
Since I myself living abroad and when I talk about holding on to our values and exposure to this generation with our culture is needed. People on forum go crazy and believe since I'm not in Pakistan so I got no right to say it at all.
Kids in west have different religious beliefs and different culture values and we can't afford to buy it. It will lead us nowhere.
Actually psychologists in the west are also saying that saying NO to a child once in a while helps in development...
When the London riots happened a few years ago...it was the British PM who came out and said that the generation has been spoilt beyond belief and parents need to start being strict and not giving into their kids...Of course it was a time of turmoil so as usual no one listened to him.....well at least not until another out burst no one wants to acknowledge the flaw in it even some psychologists are playing with their choice of words...

Even in the west there are super rich who are incapable of accepting rejection, its just htat it is dismissed as teenage outbursts ...The white kid who shot black people in a black church ...he actually said that he wanted the people to get involved in such discrimination but he wasnt even labelled a terrorist....

The endless number of kids who shoot out of jealousy or other

Getting implants for super rich kids and then later on begging for sympathy when the implants decides to grow an infection?

What about that perv who wasnt called a pervert who harassed his sisters during that show of that family 13 and still growing or something? Even their director was later reported to have harassed the girls!

What is the risk of dying for teenagers 12–19 years? Each year from 1999 to 2006, the annual death rate for teenagers has averaged 49.5 deaths per 100,000 population. However, the risk of dying is not distributed evenly among all teenagers. Male teenagers are more likely to die than female teenagers at every single year of age from 12 to 19 years, and older teenagers are at higher risk of dying than younger teenagers. At age 12, for example, the death rate for males (20.2 deaths per 100,000) is 46 percent higher than the rate for females (13.8 deaths per 100,000). At age 19 the death rate for males (135.2 deaths per 100,000) is almost three times the rate for females (46.1 deaths per 100,000).

US states.png
cause of death.png

origin.png

http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/databriefs/db37.pdf

rates.png

USA Teen Death Rate

But treating teens as kids is also very destructive parents should have a carrot and stick policy

A firm no resulted in me getting a job aged only 17 best decision of my life :D
NO,s actually help you get things on times and make right choices
Well, like I said a NO once in a while is helpful but as human beings some parents may misuse it to make a habit to start with a NO :unsure:

Then you have natural bullying...or gun control needed badly but some gun mafia wont allow it:

(CNN)The fatal feud started with a squabble on Facebook, devolved into a planned brawl at a park, and ended with a 14-year-old girl dead.

Police in Alabama say a group of girls who quarreled on Facebook decided to take their grievances to a Birmingham park, where their fight was going to be videotaped and then posted online, CNN affiliate WBRC reported.

After the melee ensued, two teenage males pulled out guns and started shooting at the girls, CNN affiliate WIAT said. The shots killed 14-year-old Kierra'onna Rice and wounded two others.

Birmingham police arrested two suspects who were identified by witnesses. The names of the suspects, ages 17 and 19, have not been released.

WIAT said authorities believe one of the suspects was dating one of the girls who was fighting Kierra'onna.

CNN's Jennifer Moore contributed to this report.

14-year-old girl killed after planned videotaped fight - CNN.com

Actually psychologists in the west are also saying that saying NO to a child once in a while helps in development...
When the London riots happened a few years ago...it was the British PM who came out and said that the generation has been spoilt beyond belief and parents need to start being strict and not giving into their kids...Of course it was a time of turmoil so as usual no one listened to him.....well at least not until another out burst no one wants to acknowledge the flaw in it even some psychologists are playing with their choice of words...

Even in the west there are super rich who are incapable of accepting rejection, its just htat it is dismissed as teenage outbursts ...The white kid who shot black people in a black church ...he actually said that he wanted the people to get involved in such discrimination but he wasnt even labelled a terrorist....

Getting implants for super rich kids and then later on begging for sympathy when the implants decides to grow an infection?

What about that perv who wasnt called a pervert who harassed his sisters during that show of that family 13 and still growing or something? Even their director was later reported to have harassed the girls!

What is the risk of dying for teenagers 12–19 years? Each year from 1999 to 2006, the annual death rate for teenagers has averaged 49.5 deaths per 100,000 population. However, the risk of dying is not distributed evenly among all teenagers. Male teenagers are more likely to die than female teenagers at every single year of age from 12 to 19 years, and older teenagers are at higher risk of dying than younger teenagers. At age 12, for example, the death rate for males (20.2 deaths per 100,000) is 46 percent higher than the rate for females (13.8 deaths per 100,000). At age 19 the death rate for males (135.2 deaths per 100,000) is almost three times the rate for females (46.1 deaths per 100,000).

View attachment 295792 View attachment 295793

View attachment 295794

View attachment 295795
USA Teen Death Rate

Well, like I said a NO once in a while is helpful but as human beings some parents may misuse it to make a habit to start with a NO :unsure:
Reason
1)Bullying(biggest reason for shy types)
2)Over Girls(really stupid reason)
3)Home abuse
4)Financial mess ups(blew dads money on drugs or situations like that)
5)Depression(feeling so hopeless about your future you find death a better alternate)

I am not sure why people highlight cases in countries they call 3rd world but fail to see their stat points the same thing...So either calling another country 3rd world didnt help or its a case of pot calling kettle black :unsure:

Youth Suicide Statistics

• Suicide is the SECOND leading cause of death for ages 10-24. (2013 CDC WISQARS)
  • Suicide is the SECOND leading cause of death for college-age youth and ages 12-18. (2013 CDC WISQARS)
  • More teenagers and young adults die from suicide than from cancer, heart disease, AIDS, birth defects, stroke, pneumonia, influenza, and chronic lung disease, COMBINED.
  • Each day in our nation there are an average of over 5,400 attempts by young people grades 7-12.
  • Four out of Five teens who attempt suicide have given clear warning signs
  • The Youth Risk Behavioral Surveillance System (YRBS) is a survey, conducted by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, that includes national, state, and local school-based representative samples of 9th through 12th grade students. The purpose is to monitor priority health risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death, disability, and social problems among youth in the United States.
  • The surveys are conducted every two years to determine the prevalence of these health risk behaviors. Behaviors that contribute to unhealthy lifestyles and those that indicate possible depression and/or suicidal ideation are included. Click here for the full report
Youth Suicide Statistics - Parent Resource Program

The link for the full report is legit: YRBSS | Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System | Data | Adolescent and School Health | CDC

Exactly how bad has it gone:

At least 28,000 children and teens were killed by guns over an 11-year-period

By Kate Murphy and Jordan Rubio | News21
Aug. 16, 2014

For every U.S. soldier killed in Afghanistan during 11 years of war, at least 13 children were shot and killed in America.

More than 450 kids didn’t make it to kindergarten.

Another 2,700 or more were killed by a firearm before they could sit behind the wheel of a car.

Every day, on average, seven children were shot dead.

A News21 investigation of child and youth deaths in America between 2002 and 2012 found that at least 28,000 children and teens 19-years-old and younger were killed with guns. Teenagers between the ages of 15 and 19 made up over two-thirds of all youth gun deaths in America.

The News21 findings are compiled in the most complete database to date from records obtained from 49 state health departments and FBI Supplementary Homicide Reports.

“It’s an unacceptable number and it should be regardless of where you stand on gun-owning ideology,” said Colette Martin, a member of Parents Against Gun Violence. “The numbers are that high and we are as a country ignoring them.”

Share this story
  • Every four hours, a child is killed by a gun in the U.S. See the hidden victims of gun violence #gunwars

Most of those killed by firearms, 62 percent, were murdered and the majority of victims were black children and teens. Suicides resulted in 25 percent of the firearm deaths of young people: The majority of them were white. More than 1,100 children and teens were killed by a gun that accidentally discharged.

At least 28,000 children and teens were killed by guns over an 11-year-period | GUN WARS: A News21 Investigation

Surprisingly you dont hear of each one in the news :undecided:

View attachment 295792 View attachment 295793

View attachment 295794

View attachment 295795
USA Teen Death Rate

Then you have natural bullying...or gun control needed badly but some gun mafia wont allow it:

(CNN)The fatal feud started with a squabble on Facebook, devolved into a planned brawl at a park, and ended with a 14-year-old girl dead.

Police in Alabama say a group of girls who quarreled on Facebook decided to take their grievances to a Birmingham park, where their fight was going to be videotaped and then posted online, CNN affiliate WBRC reported.

After the melee ensued, two teenage males pulled out guns and started shooting at the girls, CNN affiliate WIAT said. The shots killed 14-year-old Kierra'onna Rice and wounded two others.

Birmingham police arrested two suspects who were identified by witnesses. The names of the suspects, ages 17 and 19, have not been released.

WIAT said authorities believe one of the suspects was dating one of the girls who was fighting Kierra'onna.

CNN's Jennifer Moore contributed to this report.

14-year-old girl killed after planned videotaped fight - CNN.com
As a teen you look at things differently than you do in your 20,s its so weird like i used to almost feel inferior to folks with better things than me in my mid teens but now at 22 i dont give a damn