11,000 Sindhi, Sikh migrants in Indore to get citizenship

@Srinivas I tagged you in a Post on Page number 13 of this thread. You were the one who started lecturing me that Hinduism and Sikhism are same etc etc. I respect you, so I told you; Iignoring what you are saying. However, had to answer thr Hindututvadi Fanatic, as their is limit to everything. The post in which I've tagged you, show's why Sikhism and Hinduism are not same religion. I challenge, all those were trying to prove that to Counter it. :)

Almost every one agrees 1984 Sikh riots are a shameful and unfortunate incident. The justice delayed is like another shame for Indian Judiciary.

Regarding Psuedo secularism, Some vote bank politics are involved and not all the things portrayed in media are true, some incidents are used to raise the anxiety levels of the general public.

This country is meant for equality and tolerance and it will stay like that !!

The classification of Sikhs as Dharmic people is absolutely correct, This religion is built based on pure warrior ethics to defend the most volatile land in Bharat i.e Punjab from Foreign invaders !!

Sikhs are selfless, reliable and are fierce with good morals ....... a correct material for warrior-hood !!

Sikhs do not discriminate !!

There are very few religions who are built around warrior based ethics and selfless service to all.

@DARIUS My comments in this thread were only in context to Secularism.

Guru Nanak Dev Ji said: before becoming a Muslim, a Hindu, a Sikh or a Christian, let’s become a Human first. I am not a Religious Fanatic, if Constitution of India Labels Sikhs as Hindu or even Muslim; Personally it doesn't bother me.

Sikh 'Bharat Mata Do Gaal Di Haar Hai' and have always protected Bharat Mata with Courage and Valour. I don't even need to mention there Sacrifice, yet they have faced most discrimination.

In ever other thread on Khalistan, 84 riots or Greater Punjab threads, I always mention 'India is Khalistan, Sikhs Land of Pure. Even after what happened in 84, we are still better being with Mother India'. Further, I've defended India proudly.

I have problem with Secularism, as in India it is practicality Pesudo Secularism. To prove my point, I've mentioned about Article 25 of India's Constitution and Seperate Marriage Act. When their is already a Special Marriage Act, what was the need for Special Marriage act for the Special Community, only for them? Trash me for this, but for me this is a Discrimination.

The Parliament from where Country is being runed is Pesudo Secular. Instead of Clearing Bills etc which are going to help common Indian, they wanted Debate on Gaza Andy Parliament was halted.

Why debate on Gaza was needed? Why the same people didn't debate on Plight of Yazidis in Iraq?

The Prime Minister of India say's that the Special Community has First Right on India's Resources. Why not everyone has equal right on it, after all India is a Secular Country?

The Home Minster says that People of Special Community should not be Arrested?

The Chief Minister of Particular states withdraws complaints, cases filed against the Special Community?

A political party does a Candlelight Vigil for Gaza? For what?

A Techi from Special Community Dies in fight, news are reported: Hindu Extremist Killed a Techy of Special Community?

In heat of Argument, a Hindu Politician forces the person of Special Community eat the stale Chappati. It becomes National Issue : Ek Hindutvadi nay Rozedar Bhai Zakie ka Roza Tudwa Diya.

However, when people of the Special Community, while observing Roza, Kill three people, burnt their Shops and Houses, doesn't makes to National Debates?
The news are reported as : People of one Community Killed, people of other Community???

Bombs explodes in House- Offices of the Political Party - that don't even makes headlines?

I have been told that Political Parties are Pesudo Seculars - don't Mix Secularism with Politics.

Indira Gandhi Propped up Bhindrawale for Political Benificts. It engulfed Punjab into Terrorism and led to Killing of Hundreds of Innocents, who had nothing to do with Pesudo Secularism.

Who were the victims of Pesudo Secularism - Common People???

People of Special Community died in 2001 riots, every one shout their throat out and call Modi Terrorist, Butcher etc.

However, no one talks about the Dirty Dance which happened in Streets of Delhi and North India in 84, nor the expodus of Kashmir Pandits. Are they less human then the Special Community? Are these people less humans then the Special Community.

I can carry on with it....

@levina You said you were not able to explain it to me, I think I wasn't able too. I have tried my best to explain my point of view. That is why I've taged you.

I always want India to prosper and have never thought Ill for it. However, when I look at above secularism, it gives me shiver and makes me believe, in long run it's going to burn entire India Like it burnt Punjab.

I wish in reality, India was secular the way you, @scorpionx, @Srinivas Seiko and other sees it.

Disclosure: My best friend hails from the Special Community. I have nothing against it. I just want everyone to be seen with equal eye and their should be ZERO, appeasement towards any community by everyone.

@Srinivas I tagged you in a Post on Page number 13 of this thread. You were the one who started lecturing me that Hinduism and Sikhism are same etc etc. I respect you, so I told you; Iignoring what you are saying. However, had to answer thr Hindututvadi Fanatic, as their is limit to everything. The post in which I've tagged you, show's why Sikhism and Hinduism are not same religion. I challenge, all those were trying to prove that to Counter it. :)

Sikini Fanatic , I have replied your post !!

Sikhism is not Hinduism Period :smokin:

I have myself mention at least more than 10 times that I don't have problem with labeling Sikhs as Hindus, Muslims, Jews anything.

However, few retards in this thread have giving religious color to it. Have to answer some, even the end result is Permanent Ban. :)

To being with, the Supreme Court of India doesn't agrees that Sikhs are Hindus. That is why Supreme Court of India has suggested the Changes to made in Constitution aka amendment in Article # 25.

Visit Google and learn about it. :lol:

Though, I wasn't debating here in Religious Terms, but only in context to Pesudo Secularism. However, some people see everything from lenses of Religion. :lol:

Sikhism formed in a location were Hinduism and islam were very dominant, so its not a surprise that Sikhism, islam and Hinduism have things in comman.

Ok now to move the discussion along.

Sikhism has the concept of 5k’s which are very important to the sikh faith, islam has the concept of the 5 pillars.

Both Sikhism and islam believe in one supream god.

If you look at the mool mantar it described god,

‘There exists but one God, who is called The True, The Creator, Free from fear and hate, Immortal, Not begotten, Self-Existent, Great and Compassionate.’

Now compare this to the Islamic decription of god,

"He is the One and only GOD. "The Absolute true GOD. "Never did He beget. Nor was He begotten. "None equals Him." (surah 112)
Also other text from the guru granth sahib has shown similarities with islam.
"In times of trouble, God is remembered by all
But none remembers Him during peace and happiness.
If God is remembered in good times of happiness
Why should trouble occur?" (guru granth sahib)
Now compare this with islam,

"When some trouble toucheth man,
He crieth unto his Lord,
Turning to Him in repentance:
But when He bestoweth
A favour upon him
As from Himself,
(Man) doth forget what he cried
And prayed for before,
And he doth set up
Rivals unto Allah."
[Al-Qur’an 39:8]

Islam mentions the concept of god being on his throne,
‘and His Throne (god) was over the waters - that He might try you, which of you is best in conduct...’ (surah 11:7)
Sikhism also has a simlar concept mentioned in the guru granth sahib,
The Lord Himself sits upon His Throne and administers justice. He beats and drives out the false-hearted. (guru granth sahib p89)

Islam has many names for god, many of those names are shared with Sikhism, one of them even includes ‘allah’

He is Allah, the Unknowable, the Inaccessible, All-powerful and Merciful Creator. (guru granth sahib p64)

Both Sikhism and islam strongly condem idol worshiping.

There are many other aspects of similarities that I could go into which need more time and detail to go into and understand. Apart from all those mentioned both religions believe in good conduct, treating everyone with respect, being kind hearted, doing good deeds.

You are free to believe you are alien's from Mars too. That is your problem. you become a laughing stock only when you share that opinion with others. There is no shoving down except an expose of your ridiculous claims. Feel free to correct me with facts, not foolish opinions. :lol:

Now Lord counter it, we'll move further. :lol:

Actually only trolls say Sikhsm and Islam is same while every hindu say sikhsm is sect of hinduism. There is difference IMO. Anyway didn't knew concept of god is same in Sikhsm and Islam.

Actually only trolls say Sikhsm and Islam is same while every hindu say sikhsm is sect of hinduism. There is difference IMO.

Bai, let me deal with my countrymen, if I luckly doesn't get ban, we'll debate. Waise bhi Bai ji, apse debate karne may dar lagta hai. :cry:

Sikini Fanatic , I have replied your post !!
You know I am falling for her. :smitten:

@Sidak - There are many Sikhs who consider themselves as Hindu(at least to some extent)*. No Sikh considers himself as part Islam. I don't want to impose their views on to you. You can certainly consider yourself as Sikh only and nothing else. That is YOUR BIRTHRIGHT. You can ignore anyone who says otherwise. Also your demand for a law regardless of faith is correct and righteous.

*While doing seva at the Golden temple this old sardar told me this. He looked old. Later I came to know he was only 44. :D

Almost every one agrees 1984 Sikh riots are a shameful and unfortunate incident. The justice delayed is like another shame for Indian Judiciary.

Regarding Psuedo secularism, Some vote bank politics are involved and not all the things portrayed in media are true, some incidents are used to raise the anxiety levels of the general public.

This country is meant for equality and tolerance and it will stay like that !!

The classification of Sikhs as Dharmic people is absolutely correct, This religion is built based on pure warrior ethics to defend the most volatile land in Bharat i.e Punjab from Foreign invaders !!

Sikhs are selfless, reliable and are fierce with good morals ....... a correct material for warrior-hood !!

Sikhs do not discriminate !!

There are very few religions who are built around warrior based ethics and selfless service to all.

I don't agree with the bolded part. I've mentioned the reasons on Page 13 post wherein I've tagged you. Mujhe, 84 riots etc, secularism say Kuch nahi Lena. Earlier, I was not debating on religious line, but now I am. :coffee:

I'm suggesting, in near future your Asmara and Nirmal Baba would be greater than Vishnu, Shiva, Ram Etc. :p:

Of course you would suggest that. You already think "guru" nanak is greater than all of them combined. ...and allah too. :P

Not copy pasted - was guiding the Hindutva Troll so that he can enlighten himself. :lol:

Exactly no difference between Shiva, Vishnu and Bhrama or Puttaphatri Said Baba or Nirmal Baba.. Hindus Worshiping them. :lol:

As a matter of fact Hindus have this concept of "SatChitAnanda" where we see no different in "guru" nanak, nirmal baba, a Dog or a Snake. Hindus see god in EVERYTHING.

LOL at you Narrow minded thinking and philosophy.

Guru Nanak said: before becoming a Hindu, a Muslim or a Sikh, become a better human. Not his way or Highway. He questioned the norms of his days and asked why do we need rituals for a happy life. He simplified things, be truthful, work honestly, share with others and be thankful for this living. Be thankful each and every day, every minute.

Your own posts shows "guru" Nanak is FAR more abusive about Hindu Gods and Muslim God than any other Modern day guru. So quite frankly he registers quite low on my list of "gurus". For a man to advice others to he "honest", he should have been a bit more "honest" to his believers and not gone around claiming Vishnu, Siva and Brahma is consumed by ego :lol:

Guru Nanak has been critical of the things Hindus and Muslims were doing at that time, getting distracted from their own religion. He asked them not to be knowledgeable, but action oriented. :whistle:

How noble of him to criticize others and call them names :lol: ........... his solution was "don't think" ....... leave that to me, just be good zombies and act. NICE :enjoy:

You know I am falling for her. :smitten:

@Sidak - There are many Sikhs who consider themselves as Hindu(at least to some extent)*. No Sikh considers himself as part Islam. I don't want to impose their views on to you. You can certainly consider yourself as Sikh only and nothing else. That is YOUR BIRTHRIGHT. You can ignore anyone who says otherwise. Also your demand for a law regardless of faith is correct and righteous.

*While doing seva at the Golden temple this old sardar told me this. He looked old. Later I came to know he was only 44. :D

No Sikh Does. A small fraction may actively engage in Hindu activities which I believe may be a consequence of the environment and company they live in. That is it. :angry: