World high speed railway speed survey 2013

dont cheat yourselves
the railway system of india as a whole is running in reds

It is running in reds coz govt didn't want to increase the tariffs. I can assure you that each and every rail run in the country is running way beyond capacity. The demand for rail rickets is such that i need to book my rail tickets a month in advance to have any chance for getting a seat confirmed.

who is going to pay the shortfall? the japanese?

How do you know there would be a shortfall?HSR is a good competition to Airways in routes with length less than 1000kms,and there are a good consumer base for airlines in India

You can plan $3 trillions or more! why dont you do that?

and you people still cant see the problem with cheerleading india when all the media are howling about the rupees in the last month! what a democracy!

Yeah,continue to live in Denial

Back in 2009,It was decided to spend US$34.4 billion on building metros (subways and not monorails) and 21 cities would have them by 2019.

We have upgraded nearly all of our airports to modern glass and steel terminals

We are currently engaged in these projects-and we could find funds for them

GIFT City

1352100150_Gift-City-4.png

delhi mumbai industrial corridor

dont cheat yourselves

seriously dude??:omghaha:

India’s rail passengers face fare hike as federal deficit swells

RAJESH KUMAR SINGH AND NIDHI VERMA
NEW DELHI — REUTERS
Last updated Wednesday, Jan. 09 2013, 4:51 PM EST

link

cheerleading indians! hahaha!

pathetic chinese troll!!

GAMEK_035575361.jpg

Indian megaprojects

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1259909

Name of The Project:- Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor(DMIC)

Cost of the project:- More than $100 billion/ Rs 4lac crore

Time Duration:- 2010-2018(phase 1) and the rest of the phases will extend upto 2030

The proposed Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor will create new parameters for development

At a glance, Dholera appears like any ordinary Indian town. But if everything goes according to plan, this town will become the first developed city on the proposed Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) by 2018. “It will be a smart city with all facilities,” says Amitabh Kant, CEO, Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corporation.

Dholera, which is 120km from Ahmedabad, is to be developed as a heavy engineering zone and will be bigger than Singapore in size. It is being planned as a self-sustainable eco city with modern infrastructure. Once developed, it will cater to a population of 20 lakh and create eight lakh jobs.

“We have studied the development of several cities across the world before taking up the project,” says Kant. “Countries across the world have created new cities but India hasn’t created a city after Chandigarh.” The land acquisition for creating the 900-sq.km city is going at full speed. The villages in the vicinity will be part of the upcoming city.

Kant has set aside the existing pattern of developing cities where housing is at one place and shopping, schools and other facilities are at different locations. “In Dholera, the housing, schooling and shopping will exist together,” he says. Most of the development would be vertical rather than horizontal to create space and save energy.

Apart from Dholera, there will be six cities a la Singapore along the corridor. All of them will be self-sustainable in water, electricity and power. They will have their own gas-based power plants and an industrial waste recycling facility. The cities will utilise all their waste, based on Japan’s Kitakyushu model. In Maharashtra, a new city will be developed near Dighi port spread across 350sq.km. The other cities will come up in Rajasthan, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

All roofs in the cities will have rainwater harvesting system and solar panels. Solid waste will be recycled in a special plant and converted into household items. A consortium of four Japanese companies—Toshiba, Mitsubishi, Hitachi and JGC— has started work on developing recycling units in Haryana, Gujarat, Maharashtra and Rajasthan.

The cost of developing Dholera is 150,000 crore, with the government making an initial investment of 13,000 crore. “Thirty per cent of the total cost will be borne by the government while the rest will be public -private partnership,” says Kant.

The corridor is a mega infrastructure project of $90 billion with financial and technical aid from Japan. It covers 1,483km between India’s political capital and business capital. The idea behind the corridor is to create world-class industrial regions and investment zones to augment the industrial output of the country. “Once [it is] developed, India’s industrial production and exports will be doubled,” says Anand Sharma, minister for commerce and industries. “Approximately 18 crore people will benefit from the corridor.”

The corridor project incorporates nine mega industrial zones of 250sq.km, a high speed freight line, three ports, six airports, a six-lane intersection-free expressway connecting the two metros and a 4,000MW power plant. Several industrial estates and hubs with top-of-the-line infrastructure will be developed along the corridor. Funds for the projects will come from the Centre apart from Japanese loans, investment by Japanese firms and Japan depository receipts issued by Indian companies.

The rail freight corridor will start from Tughlakabad near Delhi and reach Vasai Road in Mumbai with nine junctions on the way. About 150 kilometres on the both sides of the corridor will be specified as investment region. In all, there will be 11 investment regions and 13 industrial areas. Out of the lot, six investment regions and industrial areas will be taken up for development in the first phase.

The first phase of the corridor, which includes development of the new cities, is scheduled to be completed by 2018. Minister of State for Telecommunication Sachin Pilot is excited about the project. His constituency, Ajmer, has been selected as one of the industrial areas and investment zones. “DMIC is a big step by our government to change the lives of people of Rajasthan,” he says.

Six gas-based power plants—two in Gujarat and Maharashtra and one each in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan—will be established. One solar power plant will come up in Rajasthan. In the first phase, two greenfield airports will come up in Gujarat and Rajasthan. The sites are being selected.

Maharashtra and Gujarat account for the largest share of the corridor. “The DMIC project will boost Maharashtra’s industrial output by 120,000 billion over the next three decades,” says Kshatrapati Shivaji, CEO, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation. The project would also create 23 lakh additional jobs over the same period.” The MIDC is acquiring 70,000 hectares to accommodate the DMIC initiatives and steps are also being taken to ensure water allocation and superior road and rail connections to and from every DMIC hub.

On August 11, a delegation representing Japan’s Hyogo prefectural government visited Ahmedabad and other places through which the corridor passes. “The delegation was in the city to analyse educational policies, economic and trading environment, infrastructure and transportation in the city,” said I.P. Gautam, municipal commissioner, Ahmedabad.

The Gujarat government has already acquired the land for the project while the other governments are in the process of acquisition. Since 70 per cent of the project will depend on private investment, lots of concerns may come up regarding the approvals. “We are de-risking the project and putting it up for investment,” says Kant. “It is tough but many countries in the world have done it. It is our turn to do it.”

Name of The Project:- Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor(DMIC)

Cost of the project:- More than $100 billion/ Rs 4lac crore

Time Duration:- 2010-2018(phase 1) and the rest of the phases will extend upto 2030

Current Status:- Land acquisition is progressing well,Project will be financed by central govt(30%) and also japan's govt will fund the project,Manesar region is shaping well with lot of industries including two big plants of Maruti Suzuki coming up, Dholera is in final stages of receiving all the clearances, many industries have shown interest in Remran & jodhpur region of Rajasthan

SSCI thread:-DMIC

Project Thread:-DMIC

The proposed Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor will create new parameters for development

At a glance, Dholera appears like any ordinary Indian town. But if everything goes according to plan, this town will become the first developed city on the proposed Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) by 2018. “It will be a smart city with all facilities,” says Amitabh Kant, CEO, Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corporation.

Dholera, which is 120km from Ahmedabad, is to be developed as a heavy engineering zone and will be bigger than Singapore in size. It is being planned as a self-sustainable eco city with modern infrastructure. Once developed, it will cater to a population of 20 lakh and create eight lakh jobs.

“We have studied the development of several cities across the world before taking up the project,” says Kant. “Countries across the world have created new cities but India hasn’t created a city after Chandigarh.” The land acquisition for creating the 900-sq.km city is going at full speed. The villages in the vicinity will be part of the upcoming city.

Kant has set aside the existing pattern of developing cities where housing is at one place and shopping, schools and other facilities are at different locations. “In Dholera, the housing, schooling and shopping will exist together,” he says. Most of the development would be vertical rather than horizontal to create space and save energy.

Apart from Dholera, there will be six cities a la Singapore along the corridor. All of them will be self-sustainable in water, electricity and power. They will have their own gas-based power plants and an industrial waste recycling facility. The cities will utilise all their waste, based on Japan’s Kitakyushu model. In Maharashtra, a new city will be developed near Dighi port spread across 350sq.km. The other cities will come up in Rajasthan, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

All roofs in the cities will have rainwater harvesting system and solar panels. Solid waste will be recycled in a special plant and converted into household items. A consortium of four Japanese companies—Toshiba, Mitsubishi, Hitachi and JGC— has started work on developing recycling units in Haryana, Gujarat, Maharashtra and Rajasthan.

The cost of developing Dholera is 150,000 crore, with the government making an initial investment of 13,000 crore. “Thirty per cent of the total cost will be borne by the government while the rest will be public -private partnership,” says Kant.

The corridor is a mega infrastructure project of $90 billion with financial and technical aid from Japan. It covers 1,483km between India’s political capital and business capital. The idea behind the corridor is to create world-class industrial regions and investment zones to augment the industrial output of the country. “Once [it is] developed, India’s industrial production and exports will be doubled,” says Anand Sharma, minister for commerce and industries. “Approximately 18 crore people will benefit from the corridor.”

The corridor project incorporates nine mega industrial zones of 250sq.km, a high speed freight line, three ports, six airports, a six-lane intersection-free expressway connecting the two metros and a 4,000MW power plant. Several industrial estates and hubs with top-of-the-line infrastructure will be developed along the corridor. Funds for the projects will come from the Centre apart from Japanese loans, investment by Japanese firms and Japan depository receipts issued by Indian companies.

The rail freight corridor will start from Tughlakabad near Delhi and reach Vasai Road in Mumbai with nine junctions on the way. About 150 kilometres on the both sides of the corridor will be specified as investment region. In all, there will be 11 investment regions and 13 industrial areas. Out of the lot, six investment regions and industrial areas will be taken up for development in the first phase.

The first phase of the corridor, which includes development of the new cities, is scheduled to be completed by 2018. Minister of State for Telecommunication Sachin Pilot is excited about the project. His constituency, Ajmer, has been selected as one of the industrial areas and investment zones. “DMIC is a big step by our government to change the lives of people of Rajasthan,” he says.

Six gas-based power plants—two in Gujarat and Maharashtra and one each in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan—will be established. One solar power plant will come up in Rajasthan. In the first phase, two greenfield airports will come up in Gujarat and Rajasthan. The sites are being selected.

Maharashtra and Gujarat account for the largest share of the corridor. “The DMIC project will boost Maharashtra’s industrial output by 120,000 billion over the next three decades,” says Kshatrapati Shivaji, CEO, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation. The project would also create 23 lakh additional jobs over the same period.” The MIDC is acquiring 70,000 hectares to accommodate the DMIC initiatives and steps are also being taken to ensure water allocation and superior road and rail connections to and from every DMIC hub.

On August 11, a delegation representing Japan’s Hyogo prefectural government visited Ahmedabad and other places through which the corridor passes. “The delegation was in the city to analyse educational policies, economic and trading environment, infrastructure and transportation in the city,” said I.P. Gautam, municipal commissioner, Ahmedabad.

The Gujarat government has already acquired the land for the project while the other governments are in the process of acquisition. Since 70 per cent of the project will depend on private investment, lots of concerns may come up regarding the approvals. “We are de-risking the project and putting it up for investment,” says Kant. “It is tough but many countries in the world have done it. It is our turn to do it.”

Manesar- maruti suzuki plant

marutiimgfactory.jpg

NEW DELHI — REUTERS

link

India hasn't increased a single rupee in fares since 2004 untill recently thats the reason for reds. It is der in the link you provided. Kindly read it. Why don't you go to irctc.co.in and try to check the ticket availability of any train you wish and you will get all your answers

NEW DELHI — REUTERS
k[/url]

Have you still saw the crowd in the pic u have shared?? Fare hike is not going to affect the Indian Railways in anyway and deficit will also get reduced considerably .

So the ranking is
1. China
2. France
3. Spain
4. Japan
5. Taiwan
6. Turkey
7. Russia
8. USA
9. Morocco

who is not in the list?
India! Average speed 80 km/h!!!
so-hot-031.png

We've been bl00dy poodle-faking since 1947 sitting on our fat a$$es while the world zoomed ahead. Even Morocco is way ahead of us. But hey, our worthy politicians and bureaucrats hold the world's record in increasing their ill-gotten wealth with blinding speed and efficiency!

Way to go! :tup:

India hasn't increased a single rupee in fares since 2004 untill recently thats the reason for reds. It is der in the link you provided. Kindly read it. Why don't you go to irctc.co.in and try to check the ticket availability of any train you wish and you will get all your answers

if the fare hasnt been raised since 2004 there must be a reason for it and the immediate answer to that is your general population cant afford the hikes

Have you still saw the crowd in the pic u have shared?? Fare hike is not going to affect the Indian Railways in anyway and deficit will also get reduced considerably .

as long as you have an antiquated railway system and still you have a deficit how can you cope with additional and enormous amount of infrastructure investments like HSR where there are much fewer affordable passengers

how do you power your HSR when the whole cheerleading india's power supply is so deficient?

if the fare hasnt been raised since 2004 there must be a reason for it and the immediate answer to that is your general population cant afford the hikes

The immediate answer in congress. They raised indirect taxes and dint raise train prices to please the people but it backfired and now they had no option.

Believe me, Even if the train prices are doubled overnight. The trains will still be running at more than 90% of the capacity. There are a lot of people who are going my Buses just because they couldn't get a confirmed ticket.

Delhi metro

project cost till 2016=$19 billion

del1.jpg

Now for Mumbai-Ahmedabad route of 500 km, cost would be Rs 370 billion (US$ 8.04 billion),Oh but then,India cannot 'afford' an HSR :lol:

dont cheat yourselves

"Indian Railways earns about 70% of its revenues from the freight traffic (Rs. 686.2 billion from freight and Rs. 304.6 billion from passengers in 2011–12). Most of its profits come from movement of freight. It makes a loss on passenger traffic. It deliberately keeps its passenger fares low and cross-subsidies the loss-making passenger traffic with the profit-making freight traffic."

Indian Railways - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

10 years ago, no one in metro-cities would have thought they would get posh Korean and Brazilian metro in their cities! But it was true...

Anyways, you won't take it! So leave it!

The immediate answer in congress. They raised indirect taxes and dint raise train prices to please the people but it backfired and now they had no option.

Believe me, Even if the train prices are doubled overnight. The trains will still be running at more than 90% of the capacity. There are a lot of people who are going my Buses just because they couldn't get a confirmed ticket.

the case is if there is a fare hike for reduction of the railway's deficits, then where does the fare hike cut into the daily earnings of your people? food, fuel, educations unless you people can get a corresponding hike in your income!

as long as you have an antiquated railway system and still you have a deficit how can you cope with additional and enormous amount of infrastructure investments like HSR where there are much fewer affordable passengers

how do you power your HSR where the whole cheerleading india's power supply is so deficient?

How you are predicting only fewer passengers are affordable?? your question will be answered in real once the project is implemented. The charges in Indian buses are almost three times the train charges, everyone knows still how indian buses are crowded. So definitely there is no doubt for adequate passengers, only we need to think about adequate trains.

Power crisis not only the problem for India, almost every country in the world is facing even for china too. Thats a different problem and that needs to addressed.