Why Imran khan making Raheel Sharif controversial?

Some people on twitter posted Pic of Aleem khan(PTIs candidate for by polls) poster for his political campaign... On aleem khans poster, together with his own photo, and tht of Imran khan's.... Theres a big picture of Gen raheel Sharif in the centre.... aleem khan and imran'pic are on the side..while Gen Raheel sharifs photo in the centre?.. What is Aleem khan and Imran khan trying to prove? Why are they making Gen Raheel Sharif controversial.. It was ok....tht imran praised Raheel Sharif in his press conference today...but to use his picture in their political campaign..is totally wrong...as if he is a party to this.....why giving the impression tht Gen Raheel sharif is on their side?..... Aready journalists on twitter have started to severely criticise this... While no fault of Gen Raheel Sharif..but it will only make him controversial.. I dont understand the motive of PTI behind all this...

If Gen Raheel is somehow made controversial...it will only make him lose focus...as PML n will use it against Gen Raheel Sharif ..we all know how PML n is expert in giving a spin to everything... Till today..they talk abt dharna and umppire ki ungli... This move of PTI was certainly not needed........I think ISPR should take notice of all this and remove all such posters...

Well I frankly hope Gen. Raheel goes one step further and sponsors IK and PTI. Before any of you complain we have history of this. Did Gen.Musharaf not support MQM while wearing the uniform and help it take power in Karachi? If MQM could get the Chief's support this is nothing in comparison.

Aur Karachi mein tou har jaga AH k Posters utar kar Rana Raheel Sb k poster lag rhe hain :D

so there is Iqbal, Quaid, General, IK....seems like a mixed posters...whats the prob?

You are not getting my point... Iqbal and Quaid are founding fathers.... While Gen Raheel is CURRENT COAS... Who is doing a wonderful job for the country right now...while staying neutral and apolitical... This is exactly the reason...he can go afterr anyone he wants..because he is generally seen as apolitical himself....... You know how much PMl n has defamed Gen Zaheer for dharna... No one exactly knows for sure...whether he was in any way responsible for the dharna... I think ..he was not... But look at PML n...how they keep bringing Gen Zaheer and dharna every now and then... Even Mushahidullah gave interview to bbc regd tht... Do we want the same to happen with Gen Raheel Sharif and create another controversy...which might make him lose his focus... Because if in any way..(true or not) Gen Raheel is seen as Pro PTI... Then how will PML n react to it? And he wont be able to go after their ministers..if they are involved in any wrongdoing....PML n is an expert in giving a spin to everything related to PTI What exactly was the need for his big pic..tht too in the centre fir tht poster at all? I am just trying to understand this... If you are on twitter.. Just read the comments over there, esp journalists

You are not getting my point... Iqbal and Quaid are founding fathers.... While Gen Raheel is CURRENT COAS... Who is doing a wonderful job for the country right now...while staying neutral and apolitical... This is exactly the reason...he can go afterr anyone he wants..because he is generally seen as apolitical himself....... You know how much PMl n has defamed Gen Zaheer for dharna... No one exactly knows for sure...whether he was in any way responsible for the dharna... I think ..he was not... But look at PML n...how they keep bringing Gen Zaheer and dharna every now and then... Even Mushahidullah gave interview to bbc regd tht... Do we want the same to happen with Gen Raheel Sharif and create another controversy...which might make him lose his focus... Because if ink any way..(true or not) he is seen as Pro PTI... Then how will PML n react to it? And he wont be able to go after their ministers..if they are involved in any wrongdoing.... What exactly was the need for his big pic..tht too in the centre fir tht poster at all? I am just trying to understand this
Was Gen. Zaheer in any poster? Nope they still dragged him in...When one wants to cause chaos they dont need reason!

Karachi is putting up Gen. Raheel Sahrif kay posters - replacing Altafs....does that make Gen Raheel political?

Was Gen. Zaheer in any poster? Nope they still dragged him in...When one wants to cause chaos they dont need reason!

Karachi is putting up Gen. Raheel Sahrif kay posters - replacing Altafs....does that make Gen Raheel political?

Yes..they still dragged Gen Zaheer,... Imagine..what spin, they can give it to this, if they want.......
karachi has Gen raheels posters..but they are by ordinary citizens... They are not some political party's posters..tht too for an election campaign.. aleem khan is campaigning for elections and this poster is for election campaign...

Yes..they still dragged Gen Zaheer,... Imagine..what spin, they can give it to this, if they want.......
they would still with or without the poster as they did with Gen Zaheer - no posters still managed to drag....what does it show you? Poster or not niyat ho tou bus shuru ho jain gay!

aleem khan is campaigning for elections and this poster is for election campaign...
bt he isnt alone on it.....plus so what if he is pro Gen. Raheel....General Sahaab can take care of himself! Soo many people doa for him since he took over the operations and made them happen!

they would still with or without the poster as they did with Gen Zaheer - no posters still managed to drag....what does it show you? Poster or not niyat ho tou bus shuru ho jain gay!

bt he isnt alone on it.....plus so what if he is pro Gen. Raheel....General Sahaab can take care of himself! Soo many people doa for him since he took over the operations and made them happen!

Pml n ki neeyat ka tu sab ko pata hi hai... They love to create controversies related to military.. And now, if their ministers will come under radar, (nandipur is already a scandal) and some accountability starts against them... They can use this as a perfect opportunity and say oh..establishment aur pti humaray khilaf ek hain" this can only create problems for Gen Raheel...not help him..So all i am saying is...this controversy was certainly not needed

Edit: are u on twitter? If yes..search for gen raheel sharif and read the comments of journalists there....regarding this..

The general will not become controversial so easily. His actions have raised him beyond all this political nonsense.

But the poster (if true) shows a lack of maturity and using someone else to garner support.

I have posted the pic of tht poster here in one of my post here

Some people on twitter posted Pic of Aleem khan(PTIs candidate for by polls) poster for his political campaign... On aleem khans poster, together with his own photo, and tht of Imran khan's.... Theres a big picture of Gen raheel Sharif in the centre.... aleem khan and imran'pic are on the side..while Gen Raheel sharifs photo in the centre?.. What is Aleem khan and Imran khan trying to prove? Why are they making Gen Raheel Sharif controversial.. It was ok....tht imran praised Raheel Sharif in his press conference today...but to use his picture in their political campaign..is totally wrong...as if he is a party to this.....why giving the impression tht Gen Raheel sharif is on their side?..... Aready journalists on twitter have started to severely criticise this... While no fault of Gen Raheel Sharif..but it will only make him controversial.. I dont understand the motive of PTI behind all this...

If Gen Raheel is somehow made controversial...it will only make him lose focus...as PML n will use it against Gen Raheel Sharif ..we all know how PML n is expert in giving a spin to everything... Till today..they talk abt dharna and umppire ki ungli... This move of PTI was certainly not needed........I think ISPR should take notice of all this and remove all such posters...
Our people have saviors mentality. For thousand of years they remain under foreign rule so they always looks for a savior. Many posters here on PDF also have the same thinking. Raheel Sharif (Unfortunately for him) nowadays is the savior of Pakistan.

If there is such a poster, it should be removed and PTI needs not to make Raheel contro, the Trader unions already have done so, and if Raheel doesnot take out corrupt in Punjab, he is going to axe himself, noone's fault.

PTI has been orphaned post dharna, for them outsting nawaz sharif is priority no 1, no matter at what cost. Imran and his junta are smoking fire after badly failing in achiving anything significant on all fronts so you see the PTI fan club finding refuge in the pictures and persona of Gen Raheel.
Whats even more funny is that these are the same people who were discounting him in his run for the COAS.

All or most parties are doing it as a symbol to show that they concur with the direction of the military on a number of issues especially the fight against the terrorists. PTI candidates feel it more so as their party has come under fire for their past stands.
But Mr. Raheel Shreef should tell political parties to refrain painting him as their supporter.

Rana Raheel Sb
Corrections his maternal side they are Rana his father belongs to Arain caste.