do you like to mix english words in urdu/hindi

• yes i do

Votes: 18 64.3%
  • no i dont

Votes: 7 25.0%
  • not often

Votes: 3 10.7%

• Total voters
Urdu is a mixed langauge itself, kahay ki purity? Urdu may ye khasiat he key you dosri zabano k alfaaz asaani se jazab kar leta he.
English is official langauge of Pakistan, it is a international langauge, iss liye urdu may angraizi key alfaaz mix karne may kohai qabahat nahi.

urdu is a mixed language mager bhai sahab, urdu is not like a language which you can make by yourself by mixing any language word every now and then

english is also a mixed language, it has many persian, french, roman words, can we speak the 'mixed' language by including a couple of urdu/pashto words infront of an english men?? no!

did you get the point now??

urdu is a mixed language mager bhai sahab, urdu is not like a language which you can make by yourself by mixing any language word every now and then

english is also a mixed language, it has many persian, french, roman words, can we speak the 'mixed' language by including a couple of urdu/pashto words infront of an english men?? no!

549774_568539899840718_647111608_n.jpg

I am getting your point, it is "ahle-e-zuban" i.e you people who can make changes in the urdu. But tell me are there any urdu words for airport,, university, hotel, mobile phone, domicile etc ?
Some people , usually modern mommy daddy A-level/O-level type, speak one sentence in english, when they are unable to proceed , they switch back to urdu and then again start in gramatically their incorrect english and so on....they are very annoying and leave very bad impression.

P.S: why you are leaving MQM and PTI? siasat sey toba kar liya?

I am getting your point, it is "ahle-e-zuban" i.e you people who can make changes in the urdu. But tell me are there any urdu words for airport,, university, hotel, mobile phone, domicile etc ?
Some people , usually modern mommy daddy A-level/O-level type, speak one sentence in english, when they are unable to proceed , they switch back to urdu and then again start in gramatically their incorrect english and so on....they are very annoying and leave very bad impression.

it is the human nature, the rulers language is always permoted and dominent across the world...since English are rulers (dominating the world), so we use sometimes to supress others...same was the case, when persian were ruler once upon a time, then urdu came into being ppl use to use it...
sanu kee, languge is something beyond human control and facing a continuous evolution...kal ko urdu ka naam koi 'engardu' kar day tuo hum ko tuo bhi aitraj naa ho ga...as language is simply a way of expression, but what I feel after this global village, communication and collaboration, we human are tending to use the words of any language in urdu when in the situation a language word is more inspiring and asthetical more lucractive...like on the subject of this discusion, my quick response was 'saanu key'. so this sanu kee I would be using even if I am using urdu with a friend...

After global villiage and techncological advancement, I belive we all human are converging to a common language with best beautiful words from the popular lanaguages. Darwin law of the best traits (something which would discard the worst one and select best one) as the words are borrowed from one language to other

airport -> hawai adda

university -> dars gah

as i said people need to speak proper urdu and not mix the english in it..

the word in english 'doctor' comes from persian word, dakhter, similarly there are many french words in english like communication -> communication, organisation -> organisation, my point is as there are so many french words in english, they dont mix other common french words like merci(thank you), bonjour(welcome) in english

mobile is a word which is universal, you can say mobile in every language, similarly you can say cricket, hockey football, baseball in every language whether be it german, spanish and french

but when you use the words like thank you in french it totally different from english, its merci in french, its gracias in spanish and its danke in german, similarly if you say thank you in urdu its called 'shukria' you cant just keep replacing english words with urdu words, urdu just like any language has exchanged lots of words from other language, it doesnt mean we start polluting urdu words with english words

What is the relationship between punjabi and urdu? Is urdu derived from punjabi or the punjabi that i hear is heavily mixed with urdu?....i

airport -> hawai adda

university -> dars gah

as i said people need to speak proper urdu and not mix the english in it..

the word in english 'doctor' comes from persian word, dakhter, similarly there are many french words in english like communication -> communication, organisation -> organisation, my point is as there are so many french words in english,

mobile is a word which is universal, you can say mobile in every language, similarly you can say cricket, hockey football, baseball in every language whether be it german, spanish and french

but when you use the words like thank you in french it totally different from english, its merci in french, its gracias in spanish and its danke in german, similarly if you say thank you in urdu its called 'shukria' you cant just keep replacing english words with urdu words, urdu just like any language has exchanged lots of words from other language, it doesnt mean we start polluting urdu words with english words

Doctor is not Persian word, Persian word for Doctor is Tabib. Today's Farsi have lot's word of other languages specially french and Russian. It's happening with all languages.

it is the human nature, the rulers language is always permoted and dominent across the world...since English are rulers (dominating the world), so we use sometimes to supress others...same was the case, when persian were ruler once upon a time, then urdu came into being ppl use to use it...
sanu kee, languge is something beyond human control and facing a continuous evolution...kal ko urdu ka naam koi 'engardu' kar day tuo hum ko tuo bhi aitraj naa ho ga...as language is simply a way of expression, but what I feel after this global village, communication and collaboration, we human are tending to use the words of any language in urdu when in the situation a language word is more inspiring and asthetical more lucractive...like on the subject of this discusion, my quick response was 'saanu key'. so this sanu kee I would be using even if I am using urdu with a friend...

After global villiage and techncological advancement, I belive we all human are converging to a common language with best beautiful words from the popular lanaguages. Darwin law of the best traits (something which would discard the worst one and select best one) as the words are borrowed from one language to other

your point is valid and im not disputing it, but my original point was, that, we use our language with very common english words like

change araha he bhai pakistan me, instead of change, we can say, tabdili arahe he pakistan me, similarly, bhai chair peh betho na teacher arahe he class me instead of this we could have used ' bhai kursi peh beth jao na, ustani arahe he class me

similarly many people shove the entire english sentence while speaking urdu, urdu me baat kerte kerte woh english bolna shuru ker deta he, aur phir urdu me dobara baat kerna shuru ker deta he, yeh aik gher mohazzib baat he

Doctor is not Persian word, Persian word for Doctor is Tabib. Today's Farsi have lot's word of other languages specially french and Russian. It's happening with all languages.

Btw... while I was in UAE I learnt Tabib was actually arabic for doctor. That means Persians are importing things from Arabic?

beta urdu bol ab urdu

I appreciate you are changing and not resorting to attacking any ethnicity even though Luffy is trying to provoke you. But Altaf is just another person like Zardari, Nawaz Sharif or even Imran Khan. Try to begin to criticize his faults.

Any leader who goes into politics will be criticized, even I will be if I do and Altaf had like 3576 cases before the NRO, it is a record for any politician in Pakistan ever. I would also like to tell you that a police officer told me about 200 are from families of MQM workers themselves who say Altaf got their fathrs/brothers killed for various reasons. We need to be open to criticism. All these politicians have done is divide us and when someone see people defending Altaf's speech instead of calling for treason charges to be levelled at him we see all that is wrong with politics in Pakistan.

Everyone can think with mask of ethnicity on. If we refuse it we can end all problems in Pakistan and that should be the aim. To help Pakistan. Each of us has the ability to win people with love and respect.

I appreciate you are changing and not resorting to attacking any ethnicity even though Luffy is trying to provoke you. But Altaf is just another person like Zardari, Nawaz Sharif or even Imran Khan. Try to begin to criticize his faults.

Any leader who goes into politics will be criticized, even I will be if I do and Altaf had like 3576 cases before the NRO, it is a record for any politician in Pakistan ever. I would also like to tell you that a police officer told me about 200 are from families of MQM workers themselves who say Altaf got their fathrs/brothers killed for various reasons. We need to be open to criticism. All these politicians have done is divide us and when someone see people defending Altaf's speech instead of calling for treason charges to be levelled at him we see all that is wrong with politics in Pakistan.

Everyone can think with mask of ethnicity on. If we refuse it we can end all problems in Pakistan and that should be the aim. To help Pakistan. Each of us has the ability to win people with love and respect.

please dont bring politics into this innocent thread

thanks

Urdu word for CAR, BICYCLE, SUBMARINE, HELICOPTER, DRONE please......Thanx

@ashok321 You know sindhi? I know there are many sindhi hindus who migrated from Sindh during partition.