What’s up lately with Pak-KSA relations ?

After their forefathers built the ties---now it is our turn to build the ties---.

Saudi royals do care---it is pakistan who has fckd up bad for the last 6-7 years---.

We were given enough chances to retain and take charge of the geographic area---. It is us who rejected them---.
Sir, You are right in that.

However, the last 6 years, we can’t blame Pakistan Alone, death of King Abdullah, came in Salman, initiated yemen conflict and then came in MBS, the fostering of USA to KSA grew to new heights, it is as if MBS is an ambassador of USA, Previous kings weren’t that tough with Pakistan in dealing, the current Prince is a clever one, either is dictated directly by US or himself plays with Pakistan tough, giving narrow path to Pakistan in getting along with their conditions.

Come to Trump, and last years of Obama, and the influence of Indian Congress, The relations between Pak and USA went very down, as if just like any other country. Zarb e azb hurt US the most, and the fencing of torkhum and the Fall of TTP. USA lost much of its interest in Pakistan, China jumped in, finally signed CPEC, this further hurt the ties between Pak and USA. The ever growing Pak China relation, an the USA-Ksa relations, are the reason why it is getting tough for Pak and KSA to get along now, one can simply call KSA as USA.

Had Pakistan entered Yemen, China might have withdrew from CPEC, ME wouldn’t have invested that amount in infrastructure as China has done just to repay for Yemen.

Just my thoughts.

I am more interested to see what happens of Pak-Iran relations, especially if we see a regime change in iran which is not going to happen anytime soon.

@Mangus Ortus Novem @aliyusuf

Basically SA & its leadership looks at its own interest (tbh anyone should or would). But the think is that they have trapped themselves with that one issue of Khishougi & are now being blackmailed through it. Anything contrary to US or Israel interest & there will be trouble. India obviously uses Israel to get what it wants.
In current scenario, it will be very difficult to have SA truly in Pak corner. So looking at those constraints, perhaps Pak state has decided to do what is best for it in current scenario. We will still play a bridge gap & at large a neutral role but have to look at Pak interest first.
Statement of IK in Malaysia was not an off the cuff or ill thought remark imo. It seemed done with & after deliberation. Probably we already got signals that we will not be getting what we wanted wrt the OIC thing (despite being promised earlier when we pulled out of Malaysia summit).
Slightly digressing but i feel like the FO particularly SMQ seem to be more pro or more like more pandering to the ME & Gulf (& probably & likely even to US, allies etc.). Maybe SMQ is still jockeying for PMship knowing these are traditionally the main power brokers and international establishment players when it comes to Pakistan.
Pak state as whole i think though will likely want its interests to be put first and maintain a more neutral & binding approach.
PM and FM aren’t on the same page, that is why Imran Khan is being negatively portrayed due to his stances and unthought conversations, speaking anything to foreign persons that comes in his mind.

Only PIA of bigots is MBS.
He's taking Saudi Arabia forward, like non have seen and that's causing millions of butts burning in Pakistan and west.
There's no cure for the jealousy, hate and bigotry... which is more then evident.
While, Imran Khan without doubt is doing all he can to hurt Pakistan, i'm not saying this actually it's the people in street.

That’s actually one good point, didn’t think of it.

Turkey, Malaysia and Iran have caused enough controversy and question OIC that the influence of KSA is soon to be questioned

It was bound to happen, Thing is a master slave relationship will not work for long in Islam or Islamic countries , KSA could get its leadership chair by doing things which leaders should rather than bullying the weak and blackmailing weak economies like Pakistan and force them to change their foreign Policies . KSA only survive this long before USA is their guardian cause they have Abandoned Allah's protection long time ago . Sooner or Later the flames of War will eventually reach the Land of Hijaz and those Royals will be drag out of their palaces and hanged, Remember the words of Prophet Muhammad , Woe to Arab ( Arab Khasaray mai hai ) .

Only PIA is MBS.
He's taking Saudi Arabia forward, like non have seen.
Simple jealousy among the haters and bigots, who are carrying forward Indian cold start.
Imran Khan without doubt is doing all he can to hurt Pakistan, i'm not saying this actually it's the people in street.
Sir, I generally play deaf in front of people of streets, full of emotions, unaffected by changes but have to spread words and rumors and make a hype of nothing, full of hatred and bias, wannabe think tank, and then these same people chant

“Jiye bhutto/sher sher/altaf bhai”

Having no knowledge of things, everyone in Pakistan wants to become an analyst with some gutka or naswar in mouth, having no sense of common sense. These same people then spend on unnecessary things...

As for your claim, IK heading wrong direction, come on man, no one is 100% right and wrong, Be it Nawaz or Zardari or bhutto himself. Some have bads that overwhelm the good and vice versa. And there are some, who act good till their term, hurt the economy secretly (awam is jahil and have no interest in audits of national treasury) so that the next term gets the long term blame and then there are those who work for long term, get cursed and blamed by these same illiterate emotional bunch, just to cry after a decade that “so and so was actually a good person, KAASH”

It was bound to happen, Thing is a master slave relationship will not work for long in Islam or Islamic countries , KSA could get its leadership chair by doing things which leaders should rather than bullying the weak and blackmailing weak economies like Pakistan and force them to change their foreign Policies . KSA only survive this long before USA is their guardian cause they have Abandoned Allah's protection long time ago . Sooner or Later the flames of War will eventually reach the Land of Hijaz and those Royals will be drag out of their palaces and hanged, Remember the words of Prophet Muhammad , Woe to Arab ( Arab Khasaray mai hai ) .
Yes, “bound to happen”, prime example is the current Pak and USA relations, the interests Pak had with USA are diminished to almost none, and now we are coming face to face, chest to chest with in front of them with nothing to force us to bow. This is the eventuality of pak and middle east relations if no table talk happens to boost brotherly and historic cooperation

Oye Shahzade,

Read the Game of Chicken once again... you shall find all your answers.

@Reddington dug up some extra validations too...

Paks just don't know how to fill the Hole in the Soul...the day we figure that one out... would be the day...

Just have a look at the map of Eurasia!

GCC/ME including Iran are our strategic partners and we need to develop even better relationships with them...

Mangus
Went through reddigton’s share, quite matching pieces.

After their forefathers built the ties---now it is our turn to build the ties---.

Saudi royals do care---it is pakistan who has fckd up bad for the last 6-7 years---.

We were given enough chances to retain and take charge of the geographic area---. It is us who rejected them---.

Nah they don't and they don't give a hoot about anyone else either. Generations get worse that's what the Prophet(saws) said as well.
It was a two way rejection, Pakistan did it, they've done it many fold since.
Anyway, Pakistan has other alliances to build.

Nah they don't and they don't give a hoot about anyone else either. Generations get worse that's what the Prophet(saws) said as well.
It was a two way rejection, Pakistan did it, they've done it many fold since.
Anyway, Pakistan has other alliances to build.
Productive Alliances to build *

Sir, You are right in that.

However, the last 6 years, we can’t blame Pakistan Alone, death of King Abdullah, came in Salman, initiated yemen conflict and then came in MBS, the fostering of USA to KSA grew to new heights, it is as if MBS is an ambassador of USA, Previous kings weren’t that tough with Pakistan in dealing, the current Prince is a clever one, either is dictated directly by US or himself plays with Pakistan tough, giving narrow path to Pakistan in getting along with their conditions.

Come to Trump, and last years of Obama, and the influence of Indian Congress, The relations between Pak and USA went very down, as if just like any other country. Zarb e azb hurt US the most, and the fencing of torkhum and the Fall of TTP. USA lost much of its interest in Pakistan, China jumped in, finally signed CPEC, this further hurt the ties between Pak and USA. The ever growing Pak China relation, an the USA-Ksa relations, are the reason why it is getting tough for Pak and KSA to get along now, one can simply call KSA as USA.

Had Pakistan entered Yemen, China might have withdrew from CPEC, ME wouldn’t have invested that amount in infrastructure as China has done just to repay for Yemen.

Just my thoughts.

I am more interested to see what happens of Pak-Iran relations, especially if we see a regime change in iran which is not going to happen anytime soon.

@Mangus Ortus Novem @aliyusuf

PM and FM aren’t on the same page, that is why Imran Khan is being negatively portrayed due to his stances and unthought conversations, speaking anything to foreign persons that comes in his mind.
Pakistan have made a mistake for not helping out in Yemen, but after that it has tried to make amends but the Saudi's very systematically have willfully shifted away from Pakistan. Not that it wasn't a tough call for Pakistan at the time in Yemen ... with the Zarb-e-Asb going in full swing at that time ... China also didn't want a confrontational situation between Pakistan and Iran ... so they too discouraged Pakistan from helping out in Yemen. Current situation is way more severe for Pakistan then Yemen was for KSA. Siding with India is a far bigger sin than Pakistan shying away from conflict in Yemen.

Iran and Pakistan share common border. So normal relations bodes well for both nations. But we should not put too much stock on their support because they too have been duplicitous in the past. Turkey, Malaysia and the Central Asian states have far more in common with us than the Arabs.

That is my humble opinion.

Pakistan, Saudi Arabia agree to remain in close contact over regional issues
By Our Correspondent
Published: February 8, 2020
TWEET EMAIL
2152813-qureshisauidfmappx-1581169436-487-640x480.jpg

FM Qureshi in telephonic conversation with his Saudi counterpart reaffirms strategic importance of bilateral ties. PHOTO: APP/FILE

KARACHI: Pakistan and Saudi Arabia will maintain close contact on recent regional developments including US-Iran tensions and President Trump’s Middle East ‘peace plan’, the Foreign Office said on Saturday.

The understanding was reached during a telephonic conversation between Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi and his Saudi counterpart Faisal bin Farhan, FO spokesperson Aisha Farooqui said in statement.

Tensions have increased between Tehran and Washington since the United States killed top Iranian military commander Qassem Soleimani in a drone strike in Baghdad on January 3, prompting the Islamic Republic to retaliate with a missile strike against a US base in Iraq.
President Trump has also proposed the creation of a Palestinian state with a capital on the outskirts of Jerusalem and termed the proposal “deal of the century”. The plan was out rightly rejected by both Iran and Palestine.

Saudi Arabia blocks Iran from OIC meeting

“The two foreign ministers reaffirmed the strategic importance of the Pakistan-Saudi Arabia relationship and reiterated the shared resolve to deepen bilateral cooperation in diverse fields,” read today’s FO statement.

Foreign Minister Qureshi, during the conversation, also appreciated Saudi Arabia’s steadfast support for the Kashmir cause, including as a key member of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) Contact Group on Jammu and Kashmir.

“Views were exchanged on working together to advance the Kashmir cause, including from the OIC platform,” Farooqui maintained.

Iran suggests forming new bloc with Pakistan, Turkey, Russia & China

Earlier this month, Saudi Arabia had barred an Iranian delegation from an OIC meeting in Jeddah, where Trump’s Middle East plan was to be discussed, indicating bitterness in the bilateral relations between the two regional rivals.

On Wednesday, Iranian Ambassador to Pakistan Mohammad Ali Hosseini suggested that countries such as Iran, Pakistan, Turkey, Russia and China have the potential to form a new alliance for a better future in the region.

Read more: iran , Latest , Middle East

KSA is currenty being ruled by naive millenials which is certainly destined to be shortlived. Have patience. Things will be back to normal sooner than you might imagine.

Next time you are free to support Zaradari /Nawaz Shareef.:angry:
Dear Shahzaz, kindly go through this below
Sir, I generally play deaf in front of people of streets, full of emotions, unaffected by changes but have to spread words and rumors and make a hype of nothing, full of hatred and bias, wannabe think tank, and then these same people chant

“Jiye bhutto/sher sher/altaf bhai”

systematically have willfully shifted away from Pakistan.

China also didn't want a confrontational situation between Pakistan and Iran ... so they too discouraged Pakistan from helping out in Yemen.
Ahh, the word that i was trying to recall earlier while posting, you did it.

And the China didn’t want a confrontation situation, is reference to why i referred to possible early withdrawal from CPEC which was at Phase 1 at that time and thus diminishing the last hope of Foreign investment for infrastructure and energy.

Pakistan, Saudi Arabia agree to remain in close contact over regional issues
By Our Correspondent
Published: February 8, 2020
TWEET EMAIL
2152813-qureshisauidfmappx-1581169436-487-640x480.jpg

FM Qureshi in telephonic conversation with his Saudi counterpart reaffirms strategic importance of bilateral ties. PHOTO: APP/FILE

KARACHI: Pakistan and Saudi Arabia will maintain close contact on recent regional developments including US-Iran tensions and President Trump’s Middle East ‘peace plan’, the Foreign Office said on Saturday.

The understanding was reached during a telephonic conversation between Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi and his Saudi counterpart Faisal bin Farhan, FO spokesperson Aisha Farooqui said in statement.

Tensions have increased between Tehran and Washington since the United States killed top Iranian military commander Qassem Soleimani in a drone strike in Baghdad on January 3, prompting the Islamic Republic to retaliate with a missile strike against a US base in Iraq.
President Trump has also proposed the creation of a Palestinian state with a capital on the outskirts of Jerusalem and termed the proposal “deal of the century”. The plan was out rightly rejected by both Iran and Palestine.

Saudi Arabia blocks Iran from OIC meeting

“The two foreign ministers reaffirmed the strategic importance of the Pakistan-Saudi Arabia relationship and reiterated the shared resolve to deepen bilateral cooperation in diverse fields,” read today’s FO statement.

Foreign Minister Qureshi, during the conversation, also appreciated Saudi Arabia’s steadfast support for the Kashmir cause, including as a key member of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) Contact Group on Jammu and Kashmir.

“Views were exchanged on working together to advance the Kashmir cause, including from the OIC platform,” Farooqui maintained.

Iran suggests forming new bloc with Pakistan, Turkey, Russia & China

Earlier this month, Saudi Arabia had barred an Iranian delegation from an OIC meeting in Jeddah, where Trump’s Middle East plan was to be discussed, indicating bitterness in the bilateral relations between the two regional rivals.

On Wednesday, Iranian Ambassador to Pakistan Mohammad Ali Hosseini suggested that countries such as Iran, Pakistan, Turkey, Russia and China have the potential to form a new alliance for a better future in the region.

Read more: iran , Latest , Middle East
Speak of the devil, a news comes and i/we was right after all!!!

GREAT WORK EVERYONE, seldom do we see a thread going with flow and uninterrupted !!

We had a good conversation.

Stay away from these Arabs and the Persians. They are snakes who are getting irrelevant.

21st century caliphates of Islam will be in Türkiye, Pakistan and Malaysia.

Yes, “bound to happen”, prime example is the current Pak and USA relations, the interests Pak had with USA are diminished to almost none, and now we are coming face to face, chest to chest with in front of them with nothing to force us to bow. This is the eventuality of pak and middle east relations if no table talk happens to boost brotherly and historic cooperation

Went through reddigton’s share, quite matching pieces.

KSA has more ego and pride than they have Oil, we are and will always be Ajam ( 2nd class Humans ) to them, they won't even let you integrate into their culture to begin with, if it was up to them they would make Islam a Regional religion not a universal one . Their Pride and arrogance will be their downfall if its not already, because Allah does not like people who transgress their limits , those who took pride in them , those who believe to be superior to others etc . Only reason for Arabs to not get destroyed yet is that Dua of Prophet which he make before departing the world or else the Arabs are much worse than Jews in my opinion .

If you are familiar with the books of J.R.R Tolkien’s books and later on Movie adaptations of The hobbit and Lord of the rings, i would relate Arabs with dwarves, don’t play well with others, like to stay among themselves and keep secretive, some level of despise for others.

Stay away from these Arabs and the Persians. They are snakes who are getting irrelevant.

21st century caliphates of Islam will be in Türkiye, Pakistan and Malaysia.

:lol::lol::lol:

I am laughing on the possibility of Malaysia buying Tejas and later on the face you make and what comes of the tall claims of Malaysian Khilafat...

Come on Bro, grow up, don’t get attached so easily, try to understand politics.

I won’t comment anything further on our convo, the thread is going ahead very professionally.

:lol::lol::lol:

I am laughing on the possibility of Malaysia buying Tejas and later on the face you make and what comes of the tall claims of Malaysian Khilafat...

Come on Bro, grow up, don’t get attached so easily, try to understand politics.

I won’t comment anything further on our convo, the thread is going ahead very professionally.

Malaysia will not buy Tejas.