Video surfaces of FIA officials thrashing female passengers at Islamabad airport

I know, very disgusting.
Also my post is actually with the traveller, not with the FIA official.

I re-read it and saw how unclear it was. lol

PS; I dont believe you.
And Force is not nessescery unless and until really needed.
a friend of mine who works there. He told me so many other things as wel which ain't right to share. But in short, these so called VICTIMS wrote an apology as well.

I am sure they have lots of Camera there, Airport authorities should release unedited video on social media from her arrival to incident so people and law enforcement guys can check who initiated this.

i will not say anything on one sided story. i condemn the violence though.

Yar I'm a patriotic person and the people who follow my posts on pdf know it very well but I must admit that on Pakistani airports, the passengers especially overseas Pakistanis have to face a lot of trouble. I have travelled across the world and my experience of Pakistani airports has not been very positive so far. First of all this porter thing needs to end. No where in the world except Pakistan ( and may be india too) are such porters on the airport and they really make life of the passengers horrible.

Once I landed on Lahore airport and as soon as I entered the Baggage Collection area, one porter approached me and offered his services but I politely declined by saying that I can manage myself but thanked him for asking. He was shamelessly persistent so I gave in but was the start of my troubles. My problem was that I had no cash with me; neither Pak Rs nor any other as I mostly use my debit / credit cards to pay. After 45 min of torturous wait I got my luggage which I think I would have got within 10 min myself and then after crossing into the arrivals area, he demanded Rs 5000 for his services... because according to him, he got my luggage "cleared" and paid a duty of Rs. 4500 on my behalf which was totally not required. I asked him to show me a receipt of payment, he hadn't any so I asked him get one but he won't get that either. Then he started requesting me and threatening me so I asked my driver, who came to receive me, to pay the porter Rs 1000 but my driver was smart and he offered him only Rs 100 and told him to be happy otherwise he will deal with him in the "other" language. Finally on my intervention, the matter got settled at Rs 400.

I am a frequent flyer in and out of islamabd... and i would tell u one thing ... i know staff is probably incompetent ... but the behaviour displayed by some (by no means all) overseas pakistanis and pak origin people is appaulling at best... they break queues ... misbehave with staff and fellow passengers as well... fights are common... i have in past requested fia to call armed ASF in past my self
So yeah i am bit apprehensive on taking sides here...

Lahore and karachi has alot better environement staff and generally people also behave

this so called "Ana ka masla" is the root cause of this problem. I think staff needs proper training, i have seen people fighting with the hospital staff and vice versa. Just cause of ANA ka baat ha

I am a frequent flyer in and out of islamabd... and i would tell u one thing ... i know staff is probably incompetent ... but the behaviour displayed by some (by no means all) overseas pakistanis and pak origin people is appaulling at best... they break queues ... misbehave with staff and fellow passengers as well... fights are common... i have in past requested fia to call armed ASF in past my self
So yeah i am bit apprehensive on taking sides here...

Lahore and karachi has alot better environement staff and generally people also behave
Partially true as most British Pakistanis originate from the rural Potwar areas of Mirpur and Northern Punjab. They use Islamabad airport to travel to their ancestral villages. Certain sections of this community have a disrespectful and rude attitude. British people who travel to Lahore and Karachi are much calmer and patient.

Yar I'm a patriotic person and the people who follow my posts on pdf know it very well but I must admit that on Pakistani airports, the passengers especially overseas Pakistanis have to face a lot of trouble. I have travelled across the world and my experience of Pakistani airports has not been very positive so far. First of all this porter thing needs to end. No where in the world except Pakistan ( and may be india too) are such porters on the airport and they really make life of the passengers horrible.

Once I landed on Lahore airport and as soon as I entered the Baggage Collection area, one porter approached me and offered his services but I politely declined by say that I can manage myself but thanks for asking. He was shamelessly persistent so I gave in but my problem was that I had no cash with me; neither Pak Rs nor any other as I mostly use my debit / credit cards to pay. And after 45 min of torturous wait I got my luggage which I think I would have got within 10 min myself and then after crossing into the arrivals area, he demanded Rs 5000 for his services... because according to him, he got my luggage "cleared" and paid a duty of Rs. 4500 on my behalf. I asked him to show me a receipt, he hadn't any so I asked him get one but he won't get that. Then he started requesting me so my driver arrived to pick me up, I asked him to pay the porter Rs 1000 but my driver was smart and he offered him only Rs 100 and told him to be happy otherwise he will deal with him in the language he understands. Finally on my intervention, the matter got settled at Rs 400.

We used to have.

About 20 years ago. Mumbai international especially.

The whole porter scam was on in India till the 1990s - I can only talk about the Bombay International Airport. Now they have become extremely professional and don't trouble anyone. This Jan I landed in Bombay and after walking out of the Green Channel in Customs, a plain clothes man approached me and said he that he would like to check my bag as I had come out of the Green Channel and he was a Customs officer. I told him - "You are not in Uniform - show me some ID". The look on his face was priceless - he was zapped but quickly said - "Haan sir - barabar hai. He went and got his ID and his senior as well to verify his credentials." I said - "Now you can check my bag." - His senior said - "Nahin sir - aap jao."

I am sure there is more to the story then this as Pakistani have habbit of giving warning to staff , about their inner connections with big people and that special statemen "You will regret this later !!!!"

"Hamare Bhaiya Judge hain , wo abhi tum ko Job se nikal deinge"
"Hamare Uncle PIA ke Cheif of higher upper hain"
"Hamare chacha , PPP ke minister hain .... you will regret this !!!"

Highly unappropriate thing to ask from a Airline boarding official about Toilet paper

Deserves a proper slap​

Sometimes people who can't stand in lines or give out comments about their "Connection" deserve a little slap

While at Pakistani Airports
> Not obeying lines
> Giving impression of Greaterness by talking about connections with high upppers
> Talking about contacts with political parties
> Why should I stand in line , I am VIP
> VIP gets treated as "Sahab Ji" , it is no wonder political party members just breeze thru checkouts acompanied by a internal employee.
> I will carry 10 crates of Mangoes and 15 large bags of luggage and then negotiate with baggage handler staff why I am exempt
> People who stand in lines are ****yas as we VIP will come from side and then take the sun glasses off and demand our boarding pass is printed first. Let me weave my fingers thru my hair and adjust my sunglasses
> Open my bags , can't you see Stupid I have tripple Duct tapped it , and then poured two bottles of glue and chains over it !!! Stupid ... asking me to open my bag
> What my immigration card is missing a line of information , oh yar just add something in the missing blank just STAMP it man , its so hot here

After landing on International Airport of other country
> Every one in stright line
> Passport and document in exact order
> No attempt to cut lines
> Every one , memorizing in their heads how to answer the Immigration officer
> Officer wants to open my bags and do a random search , no problem. It is my duty to help with security of every one. I can take of my Chaddi if that helps officer
> Excuse me , my immigration card is not filled can i borrow your pen , I really don't want to get to immigration officer with my card not filled so unpolite

Relax guys the new Islamabad airport is months away from opening after over a decade of making with delays upon delays. Atleast this one will be much more clean and modern.

Let me clear what actually happened;
One day eariler, 2 British girls slapped an official when he asked them to stand in the que just like rest of the passengers. They didn't like that, because they were BRITISH(Pakistani born). So the staff was quite pissed already. The day this particular incident happened, this Norwegian lady went into the restroom. There were no toilet papers there. An FIA lady was there as wel. This lady started yelling at her, the FIA lady told her that if she has a problem she needs to compalin the concerned authority. But this lady grabbed the FIA lady from her throat, and was being aggressive. What happened next is on the video.

IF this has happened good thrashing by FIA staff .. she attacked first and learnt her lesson the hard way , no one should mess around with WARDI WALAS these spoilt brats learnt the lesson hard way !!

Watch from 21.30 till end
I guess Rauf Klasara is the only TV personality who has guts to challenge the system

Watch from 21.30 till end
I guess Rauf Klasara is the only TV personality who has guts to challenge the system
lol as i already said why looking at the video when she is beating(which is disgusting i admit it) but not when she was asking for toilet paper(she could have done something wrong cause) no one is an idiot who will just go and beat random person specially ladies and every one just watch like idiots

and dont say its cause of pakistan india is no difference

I travel through isb airport all the time. the older staff are crap for manners. the younger staff are better. the travellers behave badly as well. will jump queues, argue, assume everyone takes bribes etc. I have had one slight argument with an official but everyone else has been great. it is a poorly organised airport and staff do not understand customer service. this is the same for the who indo pak subcontinent. the airport officials are not there to serve us we are there to serve them and very lucky that they allow us to board. passengers shouldn't have attitude problems and officials should get better training in dealing with situations.

It is our authorities/agencies that through their corrupt and incompetent practices that have given room to people that they misbehave and dare to threaten with consequences. Interestingly the same 'rude' passengers are disciplined and well-behaved when they are in some other country´s airport.

lol as i already said why looking at the video when she is beating(which is disgusting i admit it) but not when she was asking for toilet paper(she could have done something wrong cause) no one is an idiot who will just go and beat random person specially ladies and every one just watch like idiots

and dont say its cause of pakistan india is no difference

Do you know what the acronym LOL stands for ?

yes, I agree both India and Pakistan need to improve and develop. But why compare your country with India on such disgusting matters. Please correct the flaws in your system and make us jealous by developing Pakistan into a better society.

One cannot grow economically or ethically if one keeps on comparing oneself with lesser beings.