Undermine civilization:The Hindu's Inbred Conservatism

So some crazy evangelicals want to teach us how to be civilized and modern, or a good Christian. How many such loonies have we seen?

as long as the dharmics are embroiled in caste system and internal divisions, i wouldnt be worried about their ''race'' (funny they call themselves a ''race'')
We belong to the human race...which race do you belong to.......humans will always rule this world..barbarians don't stand a chance

western book on Islam ....

Xyxmt Bhai,

"The Satanic Verses" is not a western book on Islam.

The author, Salman Rashdi, as you know, is Indian and was born and raised in Mumbai. His family orginally came from Pars (Iran) as they were fleeing some kind of persecution against their sect and they settled in the Kingdom of Awadh (Lakhnawi) about 200 years ago. The extended Rashdi family still exists, partly in Mumbai and partly in Karachi. They speak Hindustani/Urdu at home.

The book is not a "commentary on Islam". It is a work of pure Fiction on a number of small-time characters. The book clearly has interesting characters modeled on Amitabh Bachchan and Rekha and uses a lot of Bollywood masala. The one phrase in the book that is used repeatedly is "tak-dhina-dhin" by way of a flourish, very much like the Western "Tah-daaah".

To summarize, the book is not Western and it is not about Islam. Yes, it is written in English (original, with translations in many languages available). But then so if your post. And as is my response.

Why don't you read it? I assure you it is not as "wicked" as Imam Khomeini thought it to be. It is just another B-grade novel.

yup you are need to be corrected here.what you are saying is according to the upanishads.upanishads were written after the mahabharata.i would rather trust ancient text like vedas and bhagvadgita.
So i was partially correct.Anyway if u trust earlier text doesnt mean u shouldnt trust later.Its like saying i trust Ramayana but not Bhagavad geeta and mahabharat.

btw have you ever read bhagavada gita???
Yes....

I think u really have some serious comprehension problem aunty read my post again i clear said i m not here to teach u anything
Forget about my comprehension increase you knowledge base.

Anyways miss zakir naik part 2 sirf shlok raat lene se hi kuch nhi hoto matlab bhi pta hona chahiye
This zakir naik don't read glossary as claimed by sri sri ravishankar.This zakir naki2 came directly from hinduism.

Waise i do remember one idiom for this situation-
''Bhais ke aage been bajane se kuch nhi hota'':D
been bajani aayegi tabhi to bajaoge.

Ajtr,

Yesterday you wanted to open your preaching shop at Tirupathi and today you are selling us Hinduism..
Oh i dont sell religion its not my job.i just discuss it.

What's wrong with you? Also keep in mind, there are lots of books written on almost every religion including yours but I think this forum does not allow religion based discussions so don't know what you want to achieve..
There is nothing wrong in discussing hinduism and its inherited flaws.members section is for any kind of topic. but this thread has more to do with hindu society values that the religion per se.You people are crying hoarse and making it religios.same happened with tirupati thread.i was discussing constitutional validity of Govt.s decision you people dragged in religion.

Who is this guy?
His brain big Fart

So some crazy evangelicals want to teach us how to be civilized and modern, or a good Christian. How many such loonies have we seen?
When horse and dog can teach a man wafadaari and swami bhakti so why cant a evangelicalist teast hindus civilized and mordern values like dont litter or dont defactate in open,value human life etc etc.

There is nothing wrong in discussing hinduism and its inherited flaws.members section is for any kind of topic. but this thread has more to do with hindu society values that the religion per se.You people are crying hoarse and making it religios.same happened with tirupati thread.i was discussing constitutional validity of Govt.s decision you people dragged in religion.

If one wants to expose inherent flaws of religion then one should always start with his/her own religion which one probably knows the best.. Like for your case, Islam. There are plenty of flaws in what it preaches so why not you discuss that with open mind rather than day after day try to take dig at others..

Did you ever thought of discussing constitutional validity of Govt decision in case of Shah Bano case where secular judgement of supreme court was diluted and a law was enacted just to make some of the mullahs happy? Just because some idiots thought that by giving alimony to an old woman their religion will be threatened..

A fake name she tried to paddle for her identity.

Like she changes her flags every other day.

Really?? but that is not true because as per her own admission she recently learnt Urdu because her husband and family are pure Urdu speakers..

If one wants to expose inherent flaws of religion then one should always start with his/her own religion which one probably knows the best.. Like for your case, Islam. There are plenty of flaws in what it preaches so why not you discuss that with open mind rather than day after day try to take dig at others..
Thats what i'm doing isn't it?????Islam is not my first religion hinduism is.As for islam i'm still in learning stage.

Really?? but that is not true because as per her own admission she recently learnt Urdu because her husband and family are pure Urdu speakers..
he is peddling his D.F.I nonsense here.only reason is he is just desperate that he cant do anything here well he wasnt able to do anything on D.F.I too with in 3 days i was back again.So his mind goes astray on Pdf.

Now now, you are showing your true colors..
Whats wrong in saying the ultimate truth.that too him.

i'm sindhi shia and never went through the things Vinod is talking about...

^^ Abu Zolfiqar is a Shia???

Hinduism does allow worship of man gods in many forms.The two schools of thought are known as nirgam(idol worship of many gods) and sagam(idol less worship).somebody correct me if im wrong.

Murtis are symbols, not "idols" in the western sense. On the other hand, the entire creation (including Murtis!) is an expression of divinity.

Dharmic concepts are sometimes quite subtle.

I would say "shame on all south asians for allowing any outsider "..

When we are divided and fight amongst ourselves, that is what happens.

Its good to have a common enemy. Nothing unifies a people better.

Nothing unifies people better. Period.

thevilebritish.jpg

Basically wet dreams of a missionary.

Would be spinning in his grave to see the empty Churches in his own homeland today.

shame on all South Asians for allowing the white man in in the first place

Shame on us for allowing the Arab too.

She is just trying a bit of the newly learned taqiyya.

Not become an expert yet. There is still time for that. ;)
Atleast taqiyya is not like betray the god itself as hindus do..."muh main ram bagal main churi"..yeh kahawat aise hi nahi bani hai.

hindus betray their own gods.

i think you do this or else your muslim husband and his family will perade you every day and night if you do not do this like an imposition to prove that you have given up on the religion that your forefathers believed in
Tum log to mere fore fathers aur husband ke paon ki dhool ke barabar bhi nahi ho.

Now now, you are showing your true colors..
no i m showing you the mirror.