UK 'to end direct aid to 16 countries'

there NOTHING of flam. its very much related. Since the news mentioned India is the biggest recipient of UK aid and since we had been hearing many Indians about sources of this claim whenever we made it and since Indians always throw this uncalled for taunt that Pakistan is getting aid its very much relevant to remind you that next time before coming with this rant please check the facts about your aid getting

Taunts may be uncalled for, but as I mentioned earlier they aren't invalid simply because India receives aid too.

'facts about our aid getting'---> WHAT?

But others point out that nearly half a billion people in India are still desperately poor, and efforts to reduce global poverty will not progress without significant aid.

Oooops , This one isn't going to go down well on our dear little "Egoistically Jingoistic Bharti friends" :lol:

good move by Britain. but probably bad for those nations. China doesn't even need any type of aid, i believe.

Oooops , This one isn't going to go down well on our dear little "Egoistically Jingoistic Bharti friends" :lol:

True especially if the selective quoter is from a country with its economy down the drain and having less literacy rate, less HDI, less growth prospect, less Forex reserve, less percapita income, less international clout etc etc, and whose country has to literally beg for free oil.

Energy crisis: Pakistan to seek free oil from Kuwait – The Express Tribune

Yep anyone can troll.

They took from us for around 200 years .. so wat if they are giving something back to us....

Forget about Pakistan. Make sure that you people have enough food for your very own people.

YE loo bhai sab log.....we r voulentry giving up....Now shut up ur mouth....We India is a rich county with Poor People...Keep in mind...

NEW DELHI: India will prefer to voluntarily surrender the grant it receives from United Kingdom if the British government decided on cutting it, Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee told Rajya Sabha today.

He s aid during Question Hour that New Delhi has "made it clear" to the Cameron administration that "we will voluntarily surrender" aid should UK decide to cut it.

India's stand was made clear during the recent visit of British Prime Minister and UK government was asked to give it prior information on any decision to cut the aid. "We don't require the aid... we will voluntarily surrender it," he said.

The new government in the United Kingdom has commissioned a review of each of their bilateral aid programmes being implemented by the Department for International Development (DFID) with recipient countries globally to determine where UK resources are most needed.

"The status/findings of the review of the UK government has not yet been communicated," he said.

The UK aid is being received for health, education and poverty alleviation programmes in Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh.

Mukherjee said the external assistance forms just 0.4 per cent of India's GDP and its share in the total budgetary expenditure on developmental schemes has gone down to 2.5 per cent from 3.4 per cent.

"It is peanuts in our total development expenditure," he said.

The government, he said, has inbuilt appraisal mechanism to look into complaints about misuse or diversion of the grants from multilateral agencies or bilateral aid.

India to surrender aid if UK decides to cut it: Pranab - The Economic Times

if UK decides to cut aid India will surrender aid.

lolzz so India wants more aid and no decrease in aid.
Where is it mentioned that India seeks more aid?

Its simple ,UK is not doing some great service by paying us peanuts ,and that too having plans to further make cuts in it.

Mukherjee said the external assistance forms just 0.4 per cent of India's GDP and its share in the total budgetary expenditure on developmental schemes has gone down to 2.5 per cent from 3.4 per cent.

"It is peanuts in our total development expenditure," he said.

whats there of any balls in it ?
You"ll understand when you understand the saying:beggars are not choosers.

We are not desperate for their aid.

In fact,it would make more sense if it came as FDI .

Just like how India is 2nd largest investor for UK.

True especially if the selective quoter is from a country with its economy down the drain and having less literacy rate, less HDI, less growth prospect, less Forex reserve, less percapita income, less international clout etc etc, and whose country has to literally beg for free oil.

Energy crisis: Pakistan to seek free oil from Kuwait – The Express Tribune

Yep anyone can troll.

I was expecting you , sorry i am going to burst your little bubble.

Pakistan to get $2bn worth of oil from Kuwait
February 26, 2011 (2 days ago)
Mateen Haider-DawnNews | DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: Kuwait on Saturday has agreed to provide $2bn worth of oil on deferred payment to Pakistan.

The agreement between the two countries is expected to be signed in the next ten days.

Pakistan to get $2bn worth of oil from Kuwait | Buisness | DAWN.COM

We are Paying for it NOT getting it for free - btw by brining Pakistan into this discussion you have confirmed your Blind Jingoism.

Forget about Pakistan. Make sure that you people have enough food for your very own people.

We have enough food..not everyone can afford. So why blame us? Blame our fking incomptent gov't good for nothing salaas, bhenchods, aur kuch bhi kar sakte hai paisa kilye. Anyways thanks for your concern and rich country like you should share some of its wealth with the poor likes of us.