Turkey's Erdogan says Hagia Sophia becomes mosque after court ruling

Thank Allah we converted this to a Masjid.
It is a pity. You forget the great mosque of Cordoba my friend or so many hundreds of mosques in spain which were converted. If you get a chance visit it - you will understand Iqbal's message of his Masjid'e Qurtaba. I read him poem when i visited and sat down. You cannot feel but get overwhelmed by the echos of the past.

Sorry - I disagree with Erdogan's steps. @Imran Khan

The weak can cry and sob all day long. Makes zero difference to this universe. The universe doesn't stop. In this world nothing is given to you on a silver platter. You plot and even walk over dead bodies to take what is yours. If these are harsh words welcome to the real world.

All this sentimental BS about honouring the Christian brothers is just that. There are no Christian, Jewish or Hindu brothers. These Christian, Jewish and Hindu backstabbers have walked over millions of dead bodies to appease their Gods. They did in the name of Jesus, Yahweh and Krishna. They will do it again and again.

It is good to see a strong leader wake up and take bold steps.

The weak can cry and sob all day long. Makes zero difference to this universe. The universe doesn't stop. In this world nothing is given to you on a silver platter. You plot and even walk over dead bodies to take what is yours. If these are harsh words welcome to the real world.

All this sentimental BS about honouring the Christian brothers is just that. There are no Christian, Jewish or Hindu brothers. These Christian, Jewish and Hindu backstabbers have walked over millions of dead bodies to appease their Gods.
You sound exactly like ISIS

If supporting my people and land makes me ISIS you can multiply that by another million times. I will wear this badge with pride.

Fvck the sentimental weak-minded cowards. Their time is up. We will take what is ours. Do something if you can. We will do everything necessary to secure our interests.

It is a pity. You forget the great mosque of Cordoba my friend or so many hundreds of mosques in spain which were converted. If you get a chance visit it - you will understand Iqbal's message of his Masjid'e Qurtaba. I read him poem when i visited and sat down. You cannot feel but get overwhelmed by the echos of the past.

Would you be able to share the poem in English if you have it.

If supporting my people and land makes me ISIS you can multiply that by another million times. I will wear this badge with pride.

Fvck the sentimental weak-minded cowards. Their time is up. We will take what is ours. Do something if you can.
What exactly is it that is yours?

Babri mosque was functional and in use. The rampage against it included acts of massacre of civilians by saffron terrorists. The legal battle to reinstall a temple there made a mockery of modern legal practice by having Lord Ram appear as a plaintiff.

How does this civilised recategorisation of hagia sofia even compare?

Ayasofya was more analgous to Somnath, which also was a den of corruption and lies. In both cases those houses of worship lost their right to continue on due to their negative political activities.

I agree that Erdogan will lose the next election. We are going to transition to a new political climate within nationalist sensitivities.

But the Ayasofya struggle did not come out with Akp, it will not disappear with it. The fathers of this struggle were invoking as Ayasofya in their poems when Erdoğan was a vitamin in the orange. This struggle belongs to both Arif Nihat Asya and Nihal Atsız. It is the struggle of both Peyami Safa and Necip Fazıl Kısakürek. Those with different ambitions must wait another 5 centuries, or they can only do this by giving their country a bloodbath..

Ever since 1453, not a single Muslim scholar criticized conversion of Ayasofya to a masjid, furthermore they recognized Mehmet el Fatih as the one praised by prophet Muhammad saws in the famous hadith.

How can the greatest leader of the greatest army commit a mistake of this level? It simply does not follow.

Houses of worship which are used for political means, organizing armies, and as seats of a state, are fair game.

In this same way, Muslim conquerors who demolished Hindu temples only did so when they were used for political activities, illicit activities, or organizing resistance against the ruler.

Generally masajid are not allowed to be used for this purpose by Muslims, but that stipulation does not apply to Christians.

Now what happened to these pawns of Russians and Orthodox defenders, they cry so much for Ayasofya, did they remember how many Turks, Circassians, Tatars, Azeris, and other Muslims were killed by Russians, Armenians, Greeks, Serbs, and Bulgarians?

I understand what you said, but it does not follow with the rest of Allama Iqbal's thought.

He famously said in Tarana e Milli, "Pura Jahan he hamara -The whole world is ours."

Allama Iqbal always praised the revival and spread of Islam. He was a great lover of Muslim ascendancy.

Against forum rules. Please change your strategy.

Would you be able to share the poem in English if you have it.

http://iqbalurdu.blogspot.com/2011/04/bal-e-jibril-124-masjid-e-qurtaba.html?m=1

What exactly is it that is yours?

What does Quran say of "Khalifat al Ard?"

imaan ka adna darja ye hai ke ghalat ko dil main ghalat samjho .

christian also worship same god they are ahle kitab a book our god give to them . i dont know why people became blind in religion suddenly .

Bhai ji you are 100% correct. In my opinion it was best left as a museum as I had visited it as a museum and enjoyed my experience.

Having said that there is a political context to it all. Mehmed II converted it into a mosque in 1453 as a display of power. Attaturk converted it to a museum in his own show of power. Today the Western world tries to tell Turkey what to do with the building as thier own display of power. Erdogan has converted it into a mosque again in his own show of power. Ye saab siyasi game hai.

I only support his decision because I support Turkey taking a stand to foreign interference. Personally I think it's best left as a museum.

Having said that I suspect it will be in the same model as the blue mosque across the road. Museum and tourist attraction apart from at jamat time when only people are allowed to pray. Only an idiot would damage thier national heritage. Even the Ottomans only removed the faces from the mosaics and everything else remains in tact, thousands of years old.

I must say it is a strong move by Erdogan. Congrats to Turkish people. It is a clear sign Turkey is moving away from Western camp.
It's not like we're gonna cooperate with Russia, is it? Both Russia and China have always been our eternal enemies. We are not moving away from the western camp; we just have some differences with some other members and that's all. Our relations with the West has been always like this but because of that we are stronger than what we were back in the 70-80s so you hear about Turkey a lot on news feeds these days

I am not 100% sure, but I think it is haram for us to convert churches and synagogues into mosques, as we are thought to respect Christians and Jews.
That is true but Hagia Sophia was not a worshipping place of any religion for a long time it was a museum so converting it into a mosque is permitted.