I think it's about time our government got its act together. Okay, we never seem to be able to get our act together... but let's say we do Insha Allah. The fact of the matter is, the tribal regions should never have been tribal this long. I understand that this how it was because of the peculiar way in which Pakistan gained its independence. But to keep them like that is utter stupidity. These people gave their allegiance to an Islamic state, the state of Pakistan. As such, they are Pakistanis, just like the rest of us. We aren't superior to them nor are they superior to us. We've been independent for 60 years now, Masha Allah. We should have set about a policy to induct the tribal regions either into NWFP and give them normal representative democracy with full constitutional rights and laws, or made a separate province out of them. Not the way it is today. Especially now with Mushie Sahab and his army bombing the hell out of our own people. I say we pull out of there pronto, and never use the army on our own people again. The army HAS to be brought under parliament's control. We should abandon this concept of "tribal areas". Who ever heard of such a thing in any modern country? Bring these people into the fold of a modern democratic Pakistan, as a proper province. Allocate resources to them, build schools, build infrastructure, modernize them. We wouldn't be having any of this problem if we'd have done this 40 years ago!