Top 7 reasons why this Pakistani serial is a big hit in India

I request all the indians stop arguing with him.Urdu is Hindi .end of the argument
Never argue with a fool,for he drags you to his level and beats you with his experience
Simple answer if not all the anthem can you atleast read the words i highlighted in a previous reply?

It was Hindustani back then, not "pure Urdu" of todays Pakistan.

i dont think you know what pure urdu is, like all other indian friends here.

If you pick a work by Geesu Daraz or Mir Dard [ hundreds of years apart ], you will know what pure Urdu is

Precisely. The Quami Tarana is basically Persian as it's full of Persian loanwords. Which are the 'Urdu' words in that anthem?
The telugu language which was used to write bhagavatam and Mahabharatam are called samskrutha andhra.Those poems are better understood to a Sanskrit scholar rather than a simple Telugu speaker.But we still call them Telugu poems.similarly this Pakistan anthem seems to be a poem with loads of persian nouns with hindi pronouns and prepositions.Loan words don't make a language.In that case a malayali should be called a Sanskrit speaker.

Urdu was not native to all muslims of india rather was a binding force of the community. This was the language that every muslim spoke however it wasnt native to them. As india was a multi ethnic/lingual country this was one understood by all. In todays pakistan again urdu wasnt native to this region it was only chosen as it was understood by all and it would mean no one provincial language is being enforced on another. This was a remarkable decision by the quaid. So it wont be wrong to say that urdu was the successor to persian as being the language of muslims of india

I dont think you know anything about Punjab or its Muslim culture.

In Punjab, our religious language is Urdu. It and Persian are our religious languages for more than 400 years.

Kiddo, I know about Languages more than you and my books and teachers taught me well unlike yours with grudge. If you are unaware only then you should have gone and read literature from Baba Bulle Shah, Malik Muhammad Zaysi, Mirza Ghalib, Amir Khusrow, Omar Khayyam etc to understand the language difference. Also, read Mr Jinnah's clashes with people over Urdu language.

PS: I gave you quite references and historic evidences but it seems rather than you are interested of knowing, you are arguing. So, I will not be commenting further on this stupid discussion.

and Farsi was spoken by Hindus and Zoroastrians later Muslims.

Farsi was the language of Hazrat Ali Hajweri RA of Lahore. It was also the religious language of all Muslims in Punjab, Lahore back then.

He came to Lahore more than 1000 years ago to spread Islam among the local Punjabis

Urdu was not native to all muslims of india rather was a binding force of the community. This was the language that every muslim spoke however it wasnt native to them. As india was a multi ethnic/lingual country this was one understood by all. In todays pakistan again urdu wasnt native to this region it was only chosen as it was understood by all and it would mean no one provincial language is being enforced on another. This was a remarkable decision by the quaid. So it wont be wrong to say that urdu was the successor to persian as being the language of muslims of india

Communal divide on linguistic lines came during the British rule kid, before that Hindustani was the language for north Indian hindus as well as muslims, it was then that a conspicuous Urdu-Hindi divide appeared when Urdu was started to be written in nastaliq script and Hindi in devenagri. Urdu became the persianized version of hindustani while Hindi became its Sanskritized version.

Kiddo, I know about Languages more than you and my books and teachers taught me well unlike yours with grudge. If you are unaware only then you should have gone and read literature from Baba Bulle Shah, Malik Muhammad Zaysi, Mirza Ghalib, Amir Khusrow, Omar Khayyam etc to understand the language difference. Also, read Mr Jinnah's clashes with people over Urdu language.

PS: I gave you quite references and historic evidences but it seems rather than you are interested of knowing, you are arguing. So, I will not be commenting further on this stupid discussion.

Baba Bulleh Shah [ Hazrat Sayyid Abdullah Shah Qadiri RA ) studied Islam in two languages: Persian and Urdu. His teacher was a Hanafi Sunni jurist Hazrat Inyatullah Qadiri RA.

Farsi was the language of Hazrat Ali Hajweri RA of Lahore. It was also the religious language of all Muslims in Punjab, Lahore back then.

He came to Lahore more than 1000 years ago to spread Islam among the local Punjabis

Persian is an Iranian language belonging to the Indo-Iranian branch of the Indo-European family of languages. In general, Iranian languages are known from three periods, usually referred to as Old, Middle, and New (Modern) periods. These correspond to three eras in Iranian history; Old era being the period from sometime before Achaemenids, the Achaemenid era and sometime after Achaemenids (that is to 400–300 BC),

samajh agayi bhai? tum logo ko barbaad kar diya hai Education system ne Pakistan ke. I am not being offensive but this is ridiculous dude. You guys have seriously wrong information.

i dont think you know what pure urdu is, like all other indian friends here.

If you pick a work by Geesu Daraz or Mir Dard [ hundreds of years apart ], you will know what pure Urdu is

Pure Urdu according to you is more persianized Urdu , the more persianized Urdu becomes the purer it will be .

This debate has gone way too long my point was proven that both languages are different with the anthem now let me finish by making both sides happy by giving an example in proper urdu
Aaj to aise lagta hai jaise aaftab ke aagay aik bhi sahaab nah aaya ho!!
And some poetry
Musalman ko musalman kar dia toofan e maghrib ne
Talatum haye darya hi se hai gohar ki seerabi

Now the poetry that is again pure urdu can you understand it(indians)
No you cant and that ends the debate

Communal divide on linguistic lines came during the British rule kid, before that Hindustani was the language for north Indian hindus as well as muslims, it was then that a conspicuous Urdu-Hindi divide appeared when Urdu was started to be written in nastaliq script and Hindi in devenagri. Urdu became the persianized version of hindustani while Hindi became its Sanskritized version.

Urdu started to be written in Nasta'liq script? Then what script was "hindustani" written as? And Nasta'liq came with the British?

Urdu can also be written in other arabic scripts [ which ones? if you know urdu cultural and religious significance, you would know ]

Something about Nasta'liq. It is just a common calligraphy style [ i dont think indian friends here would understand this point about urdu, as it is not their language, and they havnt studied urdu ]

In Punjab, Muslims knew Urdu for centuries as their religious language in religious schools: madrassahs, kulliyahs, jami'as, dar ul uloom, buyoot al hikma, maktabs etc. And they wrote in Nastal'iq style commonly, but not totally [ this is before the British ]

Actually, except that quwwat-e-akhuwwat part, the rest of vocabulary was pretty familiar.
Quwaat = power/strength
Akhuwat = unity

I request all the indians stop arguing with him.Urdu is Hindi .end of the argument
Never argue with a fool,for he drags you to his level and beats you with his experience

You probably can't even speak Hindi forget Urdu Dravidian.

That is general understanding but on study that is not totally true. Persian mixed with Devanagri was already there in form of Urdu. There was actually no divide but it was mainly 2 segregation because of script writing and usage of words in Devanagari or Persian by the percentages. From 1900-1950, Delhi, Punjab area used to learn everything in Nastaliq script so religious divide was not there as such. It was only happened after Pakistan chose it as National language.

Baba Bulleh Shah [ Hazrat Sayyid Abdullah Shah Qadiri RA ) studied Islam in two languages: Persian and Urdu. His teacher was a Hanafi Sunni jurist Hazrat Inyatullah Qadiri RA.
Dear, you can kill any man with your (ill) logic. Baba Bulleh Shah had Persian lineage and he had written in Punjabi. He never wrote in URDU. See this and identify Urdu:
Na maen momin vich maseet aan
Na maen vich kufar diyan reet aan
Na maen paakaan vich paleet aan
Na maen moosa na pharaun.

Bulleh! ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen andar ved kitaab aan,
Na vich bhangaan na sharaab aan
Na vich rindaan masat kharaab aan
Na vich jaagan na vich saun.

Bulleh! ki jaana maen kaun.

Na vich shaadi na ghamnaaki
Na maen vich paleeti paaki
Na maen aabi na maen khaki
Na maen aatish na maen paun

Bulleh!, ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen arabi na lahori
Na maen hindi shehar nagauri
Na hindu na turak peshawri
Na maen rehnda vich nadaun

Bulla, ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen bheth mazhab da paaya
Ne maen aadam havva jaaya
Na maen apna naam dharaaya
Na vich baitthan na vich bhaun

Bulleh , ki jaana maen kaun

Avval aakhir aap nu jaana
Na koi dooja hor pehchaana
Maethon hor na koi siyaana
Bulla! ooh khadda hai kaun

Bulla, ki jaana maen kaun

Urdu started to be written in Nasta'liq script? Then what script was "hindustani" written as? And Nasta'liq came with the British?

Urdu can also be written in other arabic scripts [ which ones? if you know urdu cultural and religious significance, you would know ]

Something about Nasta'liq. It is just a common calligraphy style [ i dont think indian friends here would understand this point about urdu, as it is not their language, and they havnt studied urdu ]

In Punjab, Muslims knew Urdu for centuries as their religious language in religious schools: madrassahs, kulliyahs, jami'as, dar ul uloom, buyoot al hikma, maktabs etc. And they wrote in Nastal'iq style commonly, but not totally [ this is before the British ]
So punjabis were always slaves.first Persian and then Urdu.Their language has no significance or legacy even among them.what a pity