Tibetan leader to India: make Tibet 'core' issue

DOSattack

New Recruit

The leader of Tibet considers, India a key player on the issue of Tibet

Lol...............keep dreaming that they will help......khud bhi pito gay aur india ki bhi jaam kay pitai ho gi.....lol

That would be a quick and easy way to wreck the Sino-Indian relationship.

So go ahead, let's see some policy changes. :azn:

This is expected and it just means everything going as per the plan. So folks expect a brief war in next 2 years. It was on cards already and we are prepared for it this time tooo....

Hey common man be sportive, if you meddle with Kashmir... why can't india talk about Tibet?

India is the one that turned us into enemies, by hosting our largest separatist group (Tibetan government in exile) in 1959.

This is expected and it just means everything going as per the plan. So folks expect a brief war in next 2 years. It was on cards already and we are prepared for it this time tooo....

Now all you need to do is pray. :azn:

Bear in mind that in 1962, China and India had similar sized economies. Today, China's economy is FOUR times bigger than India's economy, with commensurate military spending.

Hey common man be sportive, if you meddle with Kashmir... why can't india talk about Tibet?

Talk as you like. Since the 1970's when the CIA gave the Tibetans up as a bad job, all we've seen since is talk.

Easy to hope for a war when it's not your skin on the line.

India will not go to war unless it's under threat. Why would India want to ruin the growth and go to war? And definitely not for Tibet.. Tibetians in India should stop this nonsense.

Why is this in the Pakistan affairs section? Try reposting to world affairs.

India will not go to war unless it's under threat. Why would India want to ruin the growth and go to war? And definitely not for Tibet.. Tibetians in India should stop this nonsense.

I'm kind of agreeing with Dharmachakra here.

India is the one that turned us into enemies, by hosting our largest separatist group (Tibetan government in exile) in 1959.

Bear in mind that in 1962, China and India had similar sized economies. Today, China's economy is FOUR times bigger than India's economy, with commensurate military spending.
Isnt china targetting India by using Pak?
You are forgetting the ground realitites. At that time, China was nuclear and we are not. Also at that time our dick simpson acting as PM has no strategy and went blindy following US words which led us to a big embarassment. Mistakes learned and no more embrassment this time. No more cuddling of the hindi-chini bhai bhai slogans.

So it means you have more to loose compared to us if we both go nuclear.And 70% of your population is concentrated iin coastal cities, where as Indias population is spread over evenly except north-east.

simply, Tibet is a internal issue of china and not a UN recognized disputed territory like Kashmir is.

and who says we aren't supportive? i just don't think India has the balls to do it, heck ill put 5 dollars that they wont

Two words mate: Arms Embargo.... India has no restrictions on Military imports!!! so I safely say INDIA has far moradvanced stealth frigates, fighter jets(MKI), 3 air craft carriers soon to be inducted, MMRCA, BEST OF THE BEST TECH IN THE INDIAN INVENTORY, currently and more to come in the future...

Chinese tech is still unproven and unseen in combat! for right now we are more confident because our TECHNOLGY Some indigenousness/some imported!!!

As far ARMY... SAME SIZE.. more militarly FIT thanks no 1 child policy in INDIA!

At that time, China was nuclear and we are not.

Not true. :wave:

So it means you have more to loose compared to us if we both go nuclear.And 70% of your population is concentrated iin coastal cities, where as Indias population is spread over evenly except north-east.

The estimation of nuclear destructive power:

1. Russia ~ 1,273 megaton
2. USA ~ 570 megaton
3. China ~ 294 megaton
4. France ~ 55 megaton
5. UK ~ 16 megaton
6. Israel ~ 1.5 - 4 megaton
7. India ~ 0.8 - 1 megaton
8. Pakistan ~ 0.6 - 1 megaton
9. North Korea ~ Unknown

Link: NTI: Nuclear Disarmament

294 megatons vs 1 megaton... I'm not too worried. :P Our delivery systems are far better than yours as well, and we only need short-range missiles to hit your major cities.

You need your very longest range missiles just to target our Eastern coast. With your tiny fission bombs.