Things I miss about Pakistan in the US

Believe me I was kinda stubborn and use to get irritated quickly few years back but lately I am felt change in me in a positive (few things happened in my life - which I rather do not want to mention here) which made very humble and appreciative of little thing I poses or lack of...its a journey I have taken inside me...
Honestly speaking I am a little ashamed to have lost 1 friend (the one from grade 3) due to my anger...I managed to get her back but things were never the same....I lost another (from grade 9) but we got back however, she dumped me for her husband :cray: then I lost another one when she got a son and another one to her husband :cray:

Put this in background:

:rofl: I would kill someone for giving me the silent treatment...Jitni jaldi ghussa atta hai utni jaldi nikal bhi jata hai...while the other is in shock trying to take it all in I go to round 2 ....why? coz the person was silent and wouldnt talk it over :unsure:

I always get confused between this shit! Hence why I havent visited Switzerland till date

So what do you do? Apart from playing golf? :pop:

And you too @Adecypher - what does your name mean?

Golf is mostly on weekends now.....because i work at a NGO during the week, run by my mom and her friends. Would soon be working full time at some company, but right now enjoying the non-corporate life.

It's amazing indeed. One of my friend was coming from Denmark in my visit to Switzerland and he was initially confused about the visa restrictions of Switzerland but he thankfully faced no discrimination whatsoever. We landed at Geneva airport that is on the border of Switzerland and France. I heard one of its terminal opens towards France but we were on the swiss side of the Airport. Then if you take a taxi you hardly can identify when you enter France and leave Switzerland so yes there is hardly any border control restrictions and everything goes smoothly

Yup, that is Europe for you.

Honestly speaking I am a little ashamed to have lost 1 friend (the one from grade 3) due to my anger...I managed to get her back but things were never the same....I lost another (from grade 9) but we got back however, she dumped me for her husband :cray: then I lost another one when she got a son and another one to her husband :cray:

Put this in background:

Wow..that is sad ... I know these HUSBANDS always come in between...yaar husband agar barey dil ka banda ho to woh previous friendships mind nahi karta ... and be optimistic you might find more friends (true friends) along the way in future...

don't ask about my name...it has a mystery attached to it so let it be like that :-)

and my Profession I am a Sr. Engineering Consultant at a Nuclear Power Engineering Consultancy.

Wow..that is sad ... I know these HUSBANDS always come in between...yaar husband agar barey dil ka banda ho to woh previous friendships mind nahi karta ... and be optimistic you might find more friends (true friends) along the way in future...

don't ask about my name...it has a mystery attached to it so let it be like that :-)
Oh they dont mind...I know some of the husbands...its just my way of saying my friends get busy with married life :ashamed:

This thread is too depressing. Ammi kay hath ki roti :cry:
Hmm....I just miss my mom's chicken :p:
Rotti was ok...Naan were better :smitten::smitten::smitten:

Put this in background:

After marriage people get bogged down with different responsibilities. Doesn't mean they don't love you anymore. Give them some time, they will definitely come back if they are true friends.

On the other hand, this might be a sign for you to better your relationship with the only true friend that will always be there, who loves you more than 70 mothers - Allah!

Sr. Engineering Consultant at a Nuclear Power Engineering Consultancy.
:o:

No way! :o:

After marriage people get bogged down with different responsibilities. Doesn't mean they don't love you anymore. Give them some time, they will definitely come back if they are true friends.

On the other hand, this might be a sign for you to better your relationship with the only true friend that will always be there, who loves you more than 70 mothers - Allah!
lolz...oh they love me they tell me...Its just me being a bitch to them for some unknown reason...prob embarrassed coz I couldnt make it to their weddings :ashamed: I have weird ways of showing my emotions :(

Yea...ALLAH is keeping me alive ;)

My mother used to make, what called "romali roti." Tissue paper thin!

whats that?

Yeah they are only jealous of male friends :what:
lolz...prob :rofl:

Good old memories...Really heart wrenching...I remember it was 1 friend's birthday she treated our class (11 people) to Night at the Museum 2 ...Damn the whole cinema had us laughing our heads off...We were noisy like weird chicks! :woot:

whats that?

Extra thin Chapati

images.jpg