Things I miss about Pakistan in the US

Yes, weather in Pakistan is marvelous all year round and the intelligent drivers are so expert that there are no crashes, as the thread says, another thing to miss about Pakistan while in USA. :D
I have seen few taxi who was running on busy road Allah twaqal in heavy rains without mirrors and windscreen wiper :D

I miss Bull race.........................:rap:
Such a thrill.................
potd-bullock_2260028k.jpg

Sometimes I miss "kaghaz ki kashti" and "Baarish ka Paani" just being honest...and also when there is a construction going on in your neighborhood street they usually have a truck load of "Sand" for the construction which the truck unloads on the side of the street to create a mountain like mound...I miss playing on the top of that too with my friends...:P

Yes, weather in Pakistan is marvelous all year round and the intelligent drivers are so expert that there are no crashes, as the thread says, another thing to miss about Pakistan while in USA. :D

The road habits were not in reference to USA. But yea, the weather one still stands. That is why i mentioned northern states of USA. If you live down south or in Cali, then that is not an issue.

Anyway, if comparing the stupid drivers in USA and Pakistan, there isn't much difference. If the USA didn't have whatever laws they had, they'd be worse than Pakistanis.

Compare this with the Germans, despite having the only large scale highway system where majority of it does not have any speed limits, they are many folds better than Americans in fatal crashes. What do you say?

You would routinely see a car buzz by at 140mph on the Autobahn.....yet Americans seem to to end up in a ditch at 50-60mph. Germans don't abuse the system. Every now and then there is a debate if they should impose speed limits like the rest of the developed world, but it gets struck down......German drivers know that if they do stupid stuff, they will have these one of a kind privilege taken away. Imagine being able to stretch the legs of your Porsche or BMW M5 during your daily commute, and legally. Unheard of in the USA. (now don't tell me you have a 2002 Honda or Toyota like every desi kid on the block)

Or lets talk about that psychotic killer who killed those people in the cinema. Still not been convicted and sentenced.....three years on.

Point being, good stuff and bad stuff, as you see it. USA ain't really the best of it all, i realized that when i moved across the pond. Leave Pakistan alone, it is a developing nation. For all it's faults which seem to be aplenty, still many people love and enjoy their life here.

So if it came to earning a living...sure a lot would want to go to the USA including my very self.....migration along with forage, has been basic animal extinct since the uni-cellular organism morphed into the more complex ocean and land dwelling forms.

Learn from the Bar-tailed Godwit.......a bird that leaves its native Alaska/Russian lands in the winter to fly towards the warmer Australia/New Zealand. A journey of 11,000km........and the longest of any such species....a bird that knows about migration, survival, navigation than any human debating national issues would ever know.

So while the VCheng level sarcasm is plenty in those two-three liners, it shouldn't reek of ignorance.

So Syed Ali Haider sahib, you want to compare USA...compare it with the developed world....but in almost all aspects it gets beaten badly by smaller nations like Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Switzerland, even Britain and France/Germany on the health care and education fund.
The best unis in USA are all private. The best Unis in UK all of which can give USA universities a run for their money are public.
Land at the Copenhagen Airport in Denmark and it says 'welcome to the world's happiest nation'.....yea good luck putting that at JFK.
So why keep dragging Pakistan everywhere? We know it is shit......but compared to what?

Article posted by OP is not doing a vs comparison....so why are you and others?

@MastanKhan boss, what do you miss from your days in Pakistan?

For me it is opposite, for some reason when I visit Pakistan drinking Pakola does not make to the list of things I have to have...but there is a strange affinity we feel for this "outside" Pakistan...because of the name and the color and well taste too.

It cant be opposite because that is exactly the same thing I said and meant.

exercise_allergic.png

But I only have 1 passport :unsure: we never changed it ...we traveled on it :p:

ALLAH ALLAH keh ker visa lag jata hai....besides I am in Europe so I travel all over....sis is in UK she sends letter to assure my visa and grand uncle is in USA he sends letter to back my visa application for USA...1 cousin is in Australia, udher ka plan bana paray ga since rozay are short there :D

Buddy, exercise of any kind is very important. Young people as young as 25 are suffering from ailments like diabetes and heart problems. Exercise today will keep you running long in the life a good years from now on.

On the passport front, my dad is the kind of people who are happy with their Pakistani passport, even though his friends left and right got some other nationality..........but here is the key....he has been to 70 countries of the world...for business and pleasure...travels business or first class only. Now tell me how many of these desis living in America on a murican passport would be able to do that in their lifetime?
I am on the other hand the typical impatient type of Pakistani. Want changes now and right now. So different goals and ambitions.

Interesting how you banned zarvan but kept all the indians and decided to entertain them....why the biasedness? Just curious...
I dont see any, unless you have some sort of love for the member mentioned. Are we looking along the lines of his parents coming over then?

at the time of it's inception, Islam was a revolution to rid the place of debauchery, evil and paganism... but what exactly is the relevance of the kaaba now, it's a meteorite/asteroid fragment whose resting place was previously occupied by a moon goddess statue, right ?

sounds a bit yogic/pranic even.. to bow in a direction, there is obviously some energy source there ?

I didn't find any good answers googleing, maybe someone can explain ?

The relevance of the Kaaba is two-fold
1. To serve as a unified focal point for all Muslims REGARDLESS of their differences in interpretation.. hence being a psychological enforcer of some form on unity at some level.

2. To continue the pilgrimage to the land which was considered holy even before Islam or many of the Pagans. Essentially provide a cleansing experience for people. Again, this point is much more in depth and with many more dimensions to it but to answer it from a very disconnected psychological view.. it is so.

I dont see any, unless you have some sort of love for the member mentioned. Are we looking along the lines of his parents coming over then?
What do you not see? The troll you happen to be entertaining in the same post as you quoted me? :o:

So Syed Ali Haider sahib, you want to compare USA...compare it with the developed world....but in almost all aspects it gets beaten badly by smaller nations like Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Switzerland, even Britain and France/Germany on the health care and education fund.
The best unis in USA are all private. The best Unis in UK all of which can give USA universities a run for their money are public.
Land at the Copenhagen Airport in Denmark and it says 'welcome to the world's happiest nation'.....yea good luck putting that at JFK.
So why keep dragging Pakistan everywhere?

All that ranting was totally unnecessary since the thread is about things that people miss about Pakistan while in USA. Please read the OP again.

Where did all the others countries come from? :D

Buddy, exercise of any kind is very important. Young people as young as 25 are suffering from ailments like diabetes and heart problems. Exercise today will keep you running long in the life a good years from now on.
Dont scare me ok.... I was under weight since a child....and frequent visits to Pakistan made sure I stayed that way (the water there didnt suit me kept me on drip) but now I am better and just right....BMI is normal though it drops during Ramadan to reaching near underweight but hasnt for a while ALHAMDULILLAH
On the passport front, my dad is the kind of people who are happy with their Pakistani passport, even though his friends left and right got some other nationality..........but here is the key....he has been to 70 countries of the world...for business and pleasure...travels business or first class only. Now tell me how many of these desis living in America on a murican passport would be able to do that in their lifetime?
I am on the other hand the typical impatient type of Pakistani. Want changes now and right now. So different goals and ambitions.
My dad never changed his passport, never even found out the procedure ....he was least interested coz in his mind 1980 ka Pakistan which was all happy and all (which he had left) was what he will go back to....Sadly Pakistan tou 1980 simplistic nature say ziada agay chala giyea while we all were raised with 1980 mindset :(

Even my dadi is more modern than my dad :unsure:

I have only been to 14 countries in the World on my green passport...I am hoping to add 2 this year INSHALLAH ...lets see...Got my finger on Hungary (Budapest) and maybe Turkey ...Applying for a conference in Denmark next yr INSHALLAH then will apply for another one hopefully in China/ Korea or Japan (need to visit that side of the world) or something to add another country...But as I said lets see....

Trying to cover as many countries as I can while I still have the energy :)

All that ranting was totally unnecessary since the thread is about things that people miss about Pakistan while in USA. Please read the OP again.

Where did all the others countries come from? :D

And that is all i ask in the end......if you bothered to read....which mostly you don't.....that why compare Pakistan with USA? Can you not miss your life's little tidbits while living there?

If you go through the posts, you'll know how posters are comparing living in Pakistan with living in USA. and that is what i don't want.

Dont scare me ok.... I was under weight since a child....and frequent visits to Pakistan made sure I stayed that way (the water there didnt suit me kept me on drip) but now I am better and just right....BMI is normal though it drops during Ramadan to reaching near underweight but hasnt for a while ALHAMDULILLAH
My dad never changed his passport, never even found out the procedure ....he was least interested coz in his mind 1980 ka Pakistan which was all happy and all (which he had left) was what he will go back to....Sadly Pakistan tou 1980 simplistic nature say ziada agay chala giyea while we all were raised with 1980 mindset :(

Even my dadi is more modern than my dad :unsure:

I have only been to 14 countries in the World on my green passport...I am hoping to add 2 this year INSHALLAH ...lets see...Got my finger on Hungary (Budapest) and maybe Turkey ...Applying for a conference in Denmark next yr INSHALLAH then will apply for another one hopefully in China/ Korea or Japan (need to visit that side of the world) or something to add another country...But as I said lets see....

Trying to cover as many countries as I can while I still have the energy :)

Well, if you get the Schengen, it is the best way to quickly enjoy and add another 10 countries to your list. I made that mistake, only visited 4 or so while in UK. Turkey is awesome, especially the resorts around the Mediterranean. I visited Istanbul only when i went first time in winters...and while it was chilly, that beautiful city had it's own charm.

I would definitely keep shit holes like Dubai, Thailand on the last of my list. A friend just came back from Cambodia from his honeymoon. Looks amazing and cheap enough for a student traveler. Though i would want to remain single for a while and enjoy the beauty in a solitary manner.